Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Navigation »Cigarette Forum & Smokers Community > Smokers Forum > RYO - Roll Your Own Cigarettes » Lung capacity difference and a bit of my ryo experience

Lung capacity difference and a bit of my ryo experience

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2019, 05:23 PM

Aboaultan is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Lung capacity difference and a bit of my ryo experience

I’ve been smoking for about five years now, became regular for the last two . Most of those years smoking marlboro red. And i took a lot of breaks from smoking because i got bored from it. This year i smoked golden virginia, captin black, and drum in raw organic papers filtered with two roll filters with the total length of 30mm (15 each).
The last four months i smoked with zen, golden harvest, windsail tubes ff and light( i got a carton for each for every brand) and smoked various tobaccos. For the last two years i used to smoke about half a pack a day. Some days (holidays usually) i smoke 2 a day, and some days( usually long days at college ) i smoke 12-15. This was my summarized history of smoking( and i know that im still new).

Now for the important part, last year when i was smoking marlboro red , maybe after six months or so, i started testing my lungs by taking deep breaths and see how much air could they contain after thinking about smoking effects on the lungs and hearing that the red are very heavy on the chest, and I noticed that the lung capacity was a little bit less.
I think i maybe overthought of it and became a little bit paranoid, because what i understand is that the health effects don’t appear this soon. And I actually never had a problem doing anything and didn’t have problems breathing except when i tried two deep breaths one after another.