Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Turkey Shootout

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2018, 09:46 PM

Boogeyman is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Turkey Shootout

Hi guys,I have been hidding in the showdows for the past 4-5 months around here.I have been able to find most answers getting started by using the search engine on this forum.
I started my MYO crusade about 4 months ago.I smoked Camel 99 blue(Light)for years.I knew I was after a trurkish blend and have tried 10 of them so far.The ones I have tried are the Ohm Red and Yellow,Smokin G CFF and CLT,4 aces,Bugler,Stokkebye 84,VPB Yellow,D&R Ramback Gold and Ramback Balkan.There is still 2 that I have not tried.The 2 I have not tried are the Cherokee and the original Ramback.These two will get tried this month sometime I just imagine.If there is others I am not aware of please inlighten me.
Most of the tobaccos were very decent some burned a tad hotter and faster than others and the taste varied quite a bit with some and others were just a tad different.The one that seemed to stand out for "ME" anyways was the VPB Yellow.It was very smooth flavorful and cool smoke.EUREKA I think I found my tobacco.
I found very very little on this as far as reviews went before I bought it.It is kind of an odd duck.It is sold as VPB but the packaging is totally different for the Yellow.The Yellow is vacuumed pack and has a D&R bag and D&R advertising on it. The VBP red that I bought has D&R in very small print on the very bottom of the bag and is totally different bag.It is also priced between D&R and VPB other offerings.
Anyways I thought I would just throw my 2 cents out there.
If you are into turkish tobacco you may want to give this a try.
Taste is subjective so I do not promise anything.YMMV

Last edited by Boogeyman; 09-22-2018 at 09:49 PM.
Old 11-09-2018, 06:17 PM