Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

new to ryo

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-26-2014, 08:09 AM
Entry Member

Felicity 1974 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default new to ryo

I'm new to RYO. I have only just discovered this. I kinda feel stupid. I have no clue about anything tobacco or tubes. Can I buy online? I bought light tubes with full flavor mcclintock brand the tobacco isn't bad but it feels like I am smoking air. I used to smoke Marlboro light 100. So I figured to buy the light tubes but now I'm not so sure. I'm kinda lost any advice out there? Also my cousin is rolling with me and she is a menthol smoker. Any tips for her?
Old 06-26-2014, 08:52 AM

jsp2134 is on a distinguished road

Welcome! There are a few good sites to get tubes and tobacco.
Rollyourown.com is pretty good
I like bec's accessories for tubes and Trisha's Cafe for tobacco.

I don't know about light tubes very much, but I was a red smoker. I use Daughter's and Ryan 3 Sails tobacco. A lot of people here smoke that regularly.

Follow the thread "what are you smoking now" to see what tubes/tobacco that members like to smoke.
Old 06-26-2014, 09:11 AM
Super Moderator

masklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nice

Yes, you can buy online, if you buy "dual purpose" pipe tobacco and are not located in a state which has state laws banning interstate shipping of processed tobacco (there are no restrictions on interstate shipping of whole leaf tobacco, which is legally considered an "agricultural product," though processing it is a lot of work).