Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Have a few questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2014, 02:04 AM

Matt2020 will become famous soon enough
Default Have a few questions

So I'm new to rolling your own cigarettes. As a matter of fact I just started two days ago and to this point I am enjoying it and the money I know I will be saving. However, I have a few questions. First and foremost, could anybody tell me some good combinations of tobacco and tubes? I have the top o matic T2 machine and started with a turkish blend of gambler tobacco and Light Hot Rod tubes. The one thing I was concerned about was the cigarette seemed to burn very quickly. After a little research, I found that the particular brand of tobacco I chose does indeed burn a little quicker than others. Also it was a cigarette tobacco not pipe. So just today after work I stopped by the tobacco store and got a different bag. This time it was Nectar Pipe Tobacco. I still used the same tubes the Hot Rod light tubes. They do burn slower about how a normal cigarette should last. But I want to try a bunch of different combos of tubes and tobacco to find the perfect cig for me. I used to smoke camel blues. Not the crush just regular blues. Maybe if somebody could help me by throwing out suggestions I may want to try. Another thing is the Hot Rod tubes are thicker than regular cigarettes and I wanted to know if all tubes were like that. Also when I'm loading cigs in my machine I end up getting carrot tops a good bit or sometimes it won't load all the way to the tip of cigarette not near filter. Also sometimes the cigs will burn unevenly. Is most of this just because I need to get used to the machine or is there something I'm missing. I have enjoyed doing this so far, and the nectar tobacco was a step up from the gambler in my opinion. I guess what I'm wondering is if there is anybody experienced that could help out a new guy any advice would help. I've been