Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

RYO - Smell?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2014, 12:25 PM

ash2146 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RYO - Smell?

Greetings All,

I am new to RYO cigarettes, and I currently buy some local home-made chop-chop tobacco from my local market. While the taste is ok and quite close to a tailor made cigarette, the smell of my tobacco is horrible!

Is there anyway I can put some essence etc to get rid of this smell and/or to make it a bit better? I would be most obliged for your comments.

Cheers,

Ash.
Old 03-20-2014, 01:26 PM

larryccf is a name known to alllarryccf is a name known to alllarryccf is a name known to alllarryccf is a name known to alllarryccf is a name known to alllarryccf is a name known to all

what brand are you smoking? I've only had one that smelled bad (cherokee bold) and it smelled like burning tire rubber - but that was the only one, and i've sampled quite a few different tobaccos
Old 03-20-2014, 05:00 PM

This is a no-brand, shredded, homegrown tobacco. Cheap stuff that uni students like me buy!
Old 03-20-2014, 06:21 PM

larryccf is a name known to alllarryccf is a name known to alllarryccf is a name known to alllarryccf is a name known to alllarryccf is a name known to alllarryccf is a name known to all

if you're USA based, there are literally dozens of tobacco choices, what are referred to as "value blends" that are pleasant smoking, moreso than factory cigs

check out the Desperado Gold line at rollyourown.com ($16.99 14 - it's a dual purpose (pipe/RYO) tobacco

if you're UK based, while you've got a ton of great tobaccos, your pricing over there is kind of high
Old 03-20-2014, 10:02 PM

Thanks. I'm in Australia.
Old 03-20-2014, 10:08 PM

i'm not sure what tobaccos you have available down there - best thing to do is go online and see what tobaccos you can buy in small quantities, ie 6 oz bag to try or sample.