Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

What a Steal!!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2019, 04:19 PM

Bill is on a distinguished road
Default What a Steal!!!!

My old computer monitor was slowly dying. Now and then the screen would just go blank. I had been fighting it for a couple of years now. It was a Samsung square flat screen with TV inputs and PIP.

So today I go into Office Max to look at new monitors. I found a flat screen 27" HP on sale that I liked. I found a sales guy to ask a few questions.

I quickly learned that it was their last and since it was a display model, he would discount the sale price by an additional 75%!!!!! The store is moving soon and corporate had told them to get rid of stuff!

So sales tax included this gorgeous monitor was only $50.

Now and then I can fall into a poop pile and come out smelling like Channel #5! Today was one!!!
Old 01-04-2019, 05:11 PM
Super Moderator

ohiophil is just really niceohiophil is just really niceohiophil is just really niceohiophil is just really niceohiophil is just really nice

That’s awesome.

Watch sears for great deals as well. Won’t be long til they go under. I bought a new snowblower. Normally 600. Got it for 200 with free shipping
Old 02-10-2019, 10:22 AM
Super Moderator

Chris from WV has much to be proud ofChris from WV has much to be proud ofChris from WV has much to be proud ofChris from WV has much to be proud ofChris from WV has much to be proud ofChris from WV has much to be proud ofChris from WV has much to be proud ofChris from WV has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by ohiophil View Post
That’s awesome.

Watch sears for great deals as well. Won’t be long til they go under. I bought a new snowblower. Normally 600. Got it for 200 with free shipping