Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Smoking Inside

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2020, 08:19 PM
Entry Member

Heavytimes is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Smoking Inside

Greetings everyone!

New on here... But Iíve been reading for months so I supposed itís time to actually post. To give some background, I have been smoking for about 15 years. The first few years werenít much though until I moved out of my parents house. Iím currently smoking about a pack a day give or take.

My fiancť and I have been together for 7 years, recently engaged this past December. She is a non-smoker. For many of those early years, she really hated that I smoked. I never smoked around her because of it. That did change eventually, especially the last year or so. I think she just finally accepted me as a smoker.

Her mother recently started again after quitting for like 14 years. For the longest time, I didnít even know her mom and dad were ex-smokers and I decided to hide my habit from them for fear of judgment. Her husband, my fiancťís dad, passed away 2 years ago, which I think put a huge strain on her. Gradually, her mom is smoking more and within the past 6 months, has transitioned to smoking inside her home. I always look forward to visiting her mom now because I can smoke inside now!

I always smoke on my patio, but I wish I could smoke inside. I highly doubt she would allow that. Having to go inside and outside all the time is rather annoying but I have gotten used to it. I just wish I didnít have to do that. Any words of advice?
Old 05-25-2020, 08:13 AM

CandiR has a spectacular aura aboutCandiR has a spectacular aura aboutCandiR has a spectacular aura about

I'm lucky enough that I've always been able to smoke inside at home. Of course, at work it's a different matter.