Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Navigation »Cigarette Forum & Smokers Community > Smokers Forum > General Smokers Discussion » Did you have teachers who smoked?

Did you have teachers who smoked?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2020, 03:48 PM

StatisticsJason is a jewel in the roughStatisticsJason is a jewel in the roughStatisticsJason is a jewel in the roughStatisticsJason is a jewel in the rough
Default Did you have teachers who smoked?

When I was a school kid in the 70s and early 80a there were teachers lounges. When I walked by it was always amazing to me how many teachers were smoking in there. Smoking didn't nearly have the stigma back then that it does today yet it STILL seemed like something that was too naughty of an activity for teachers to engage in..yet they did and it was so easy to see them do it.
Old 02-10-2020, 05:01 PM

Laurasmoker is on a distinguished road

Yes I did, and Im a teacher myself and smoke
Old 02-10-2020, 05:07 PM

duMaurier girl will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by StatisticsJason View Post
When I was a school kid in the 70s and early 80a there were teachers lounges. When I walked by it was always amazing to me how many teachers were smoking in there. Smoking didn't nearly have the stigma back then that it does today yet it STILL seemed like something that was too naughty of an activity for teachers to engage in..yet they did and it was so easy to see them do it.
I graduated from HS in 2001, and I remember seeing my favourite teacher smoke and thinking how cool she was. Years later I bumped into her outside at a restaurant and we shared our smoke break, that was also pretty cool for me.
Old 02-10-2020, 05:09 PM

AllWhiteSmoke will become famous soon enough

Yeah, I had at least two who were known smokers and at least a handful we suspected of being smokers.