Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

new smoker

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2020, 03:16 PM

et9809 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default new smoker

Hi, Ive became regular smoker since a few weeks now but my parents don't know yet. The big problem is that my addiction is getting stronger now and im almost smoking 20 cigarettes by day now. But, I can't smoke in front of my parents so I have big cravings and its getting difficult to handle ... I have to simulate going walking outside and smoking couple of cigs just to go into the day.

Now, im gonna travel by plane with them very soon and its gonna be the first time since im a smoker. I know i won't be able to handle it without a cigs because i realized that im addicted and need to smoke a lot to be confortable now.

Please i need tips.. I do love smoking because being addicted is so difficult to handle ... since im new to it its very stressful. I wonder how many packs i need to bring to pass the whole vacation week with my parents ...

thanks for helping me
alex
Old 02-09-2020, 03:18 PM

et9809 is an unknown quantity at this point

i wish i could pause my smoking just for one week but the reality is that i can't ...

living with an addiction is very different now
Old 02-10-2020, 10:26 AM

Goetz is an unknown quantity at this point

Alex,
You chose to become a smoker and after just a few weeks already realize you are addicted to cigarettes which means you won’t be quitting any time soon.
Just be a man and tell your parents you are now a smoker, they might not like it but will get used to it.
Old 02-11-2020, 12:11 AM
Super Moderator

masklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nice

Originally Posted by Goetz View Post
Alex,