Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starter brand

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2015, 11:06 PM

teen_smoker will become famous soon enough
Default Starter brand

I'm new to smoking. What kinds of cigarettes should I try out?
Old 12-01-2015, 11:10 PM
Super Moderator

masklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nice

It's really a matter of personal taste, so I don't know how helpful advice might be. Most new smokers will try out a lot of different brands and eventually settle into a brand, or a few brands, that suit them best.
Old 12-01-2015, 11:12 PM

well what does your personal taste tell you then?
Old 12-01-2015, 11:18 PM
Super Moderator

masklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nicemasklofumanto is just really nice

Pick a full-flavor "regular," such as Marlboro Reds, a light "regular," such as Marlboro Golds, a full-flavor menthol, such as Newport Green, and light "menthol," such as Newport Smooth Select, and maybe, as something different from the rest, an English-style brand, such as Benson & Hedges. You might also want to try one or more of these in a 100s as well. That would give you a sampling of the basic types for you to compare.
Old 12-01-2015, 11:21 PM

I've only had Marlboro Golds and Parliaments (not sure what kind those are). In your experience is one kind easier to get used to smoking than the others?
Old 12-01-2015, 11:26 PM

Marbs4ever will become famous soon enough

Try Marlboro Reds. They may not be the easiest to start with but after a couple packs, you'll be able to smoke anything.
Old 12-01-2015, 11:28 PM