Most Popular Reviewed Cigarettes

Eve Cigarette Reviews & Ratings

Find your style of Eve and read user reviews of all Eve brands.

10 Unbiased Reviews for Eve Cigarettes
Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eve Menthol Lights
Oct 8, 2019
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I tried Eve Emerald 120s (what used to be called Eve Lights 120s) after having smoked a pack of the Turquoise (ultra-light menthol) variety, and honestly was a bit disappointed. The taste is still fine, they have that Eve aftertaste I like, and the body is much larger than one might imagine of slim 120s--just right. That said, they're somehow strong but not quite satisfying in the way the Ultralights/Turquoise are. The Emeralds make me slightly ill and dizzy in a bad way without lasting nicotine anxiolysis, and get somewhat harsh toward the end. It's just not as pleasant of a smoking experience unfortunately, and I don't think it's about my nicotine tolerance or the way I'm smoking them. (I may have become accustomed to "powersmoking" Ultralights, so I've paced myself more consciously with these.) My nicotine tolerance is probably as high as it's ever been due to other supplementary sources of nicotine. It seems like something else in these is just a tad too much and a bit icky--too much carbon monoxide, perhaps, or tar? I still prefer Eve as a brand but I probably wouldn't buy these again--I should've just stuck with the Turquoise. With those (again, the Ultralights) I sometimes had to smoke more in a sitting to be satisfied, or "lip past" the filter perforations, etc, but the experience of smoking those individually was more-or-less perfect. I wanted to like these, but something about them just doesn't feel quite right, even compared to (IMHO) inferior brands like Misty.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eve Menthol Ultra Lights
Sep 21, 2019
Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I got a pack of Eve Turquoise (Slim) 120s recently having long wanted to try Eves, and I'm quite pleased with them so far. This would definitely be 'my brand' out of the ones I've yet tried if I smoked frequently enough to have a signature 'brand'. I wanted Emeralds (Menthol Lights) originally, got the Turquoise (Menthol Ultralights) as my local tobacco store was out of Emeralds. Although they're rather airy and the strength nicotine-wise is a bit underwhelming, and I often find myself having to 'lip past' the perforations in the filter in order to get stronger, more dense and satisfying drags, I appreciate how 'clean' these seem. The smell isn't overbearing (better if one wishes to try to be discreet). I've even found myself smoking them as intended and enjoying the subtle relaxation of the nicotine without dizziness, which is rather nice sometimes, and smoking them faster and/or lipping past the perforations seems to work fine to increase the strength. The taste, though, especially the aftertaste, is where these Eves really shine. In my opinion, it's nearly perfect--more on the 'tart' than the 'sweet' end of the spectrum, having even somewhat floral notes, and 'clean', no dirty or ashy undertones. The menthol could be a little stronger, but at least I can detect it. These taste the way I wished Mistys tasted. One very minor downside in my view is the placement of the filter perforations--halfway up the filter. The trouble with this is mainly that (in addition to making it a little trickier to 'lip past' if necessary to get a more substantial hit) they're placed pretty much exactly where I hold the filter between my fingers, and leak more smoke on my fingers than I'd like, plus I seriously doubt they'd fit in a holder of any sort. Still, it's a small drawback in the scheme of things, and I'd give the taste and overall rating 4.5 stars if half-star ratings were available on here. The price is very fair too--not the cheapest 120s I've found, but affordable, not as expensive as Capris. I might just stick with these instead of trying Emeralds next time! Definitely recommend to 120s smokers who prefer a lighter cigarette.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eve Lights
Mar 19, 2019
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

EVE 120's are wonderful. My first 120's were Eves and while I haven't smoked them in years but on a whim I bought a carton and instantly fell for them. The are the perfect ratio of slim to 120. Right between Virginia Slims and Mistys and Capris. I do miss the flowers on the filter and on the pack. I do love the metallic Amethyst pack and that they are Slim 120's.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eve Menthol Lights
Mar 19, 2019
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

EVE 120's Menthol Lights Slim 120's was my first 120's. Feeling nostalgic I picked up a carton the other day. The first one wasn't so great but by halfway through the pack they were clearly my old friend. Nice mellow Menthol, almost as good as my namesake all time favorite Menthol Saratoga Menthol 120's It took a couple of cigarettes and that chocalately taste comes through. Not too sweet like some menthols.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eve Lights
Aug 15, 2018
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Thank you Kelly for your review, now here's mine. When I went on my 120 trying frenzy, I did try Eve Amethyst 120's. The taste was great, even for a light, but they were still just a light. When I tried them, the cherry got out of control too quickly, because of how slim they are. Bet I absolutely loved how the vent holes were in the middle of the filter, and not where the filter meets the rest of the cig. So easy for w nt holes, especially when I decided to inhale.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eve Lights
Aug 15, 2018
Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I absolutely love my Eve Saphire 120s! A very light and lively smoke. A surprising amount of flavor for an ultra-light cigarette. they draw extremely well with just the right amount of resistance from the filter. Something new for me is that I can smoke these cigarettes all the way down to filter with no excessive heat or harshness! This is especially satisfying in a lighter cigarette when I am experiencing a stronger craving. The price of these cigarettes is surprisingly reasonable compared to the premium brand I used to smoke, at least a couple of dollars a pack less. Eves are slightly slimmer than even other120s I have tried, but a nice comfortable balance that elegantly fits my fingers and mouth, but not as conspicuously slim as CapIs. One drawback is Eves are not readily available, so I have to buy mine at a specialty tobacco store, the good news is they give me a nice discount if I buy at least three cartons. I love my Eves, and definitely recommend them to other avid smokers!

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eve Lights
Aug 12, 2018
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Hi again all I may be making the switch back to Capri Magenta 120’s due to the fact that the Eve Amethyst 120's are getting harder and harder to find. I think they both have a great taste but the Capri’s cost almost twice what I pay for a pack of Eve’s. In Virginia Eve’s are about $4.30 and Capri’s almost $8.00 (not twice as good).

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eve Lights
Jul 30, 2017
Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

why can't I find Eve sapphire any more? The others are too strong for me. I smoked Eve sapphire's for years. I don't like the amethyst but smoke them because I can't find the sapphires. I did find them in Prairie Village, KS and bought 2 cartons because that is all they would let me bring back to MD on the plane. Where in MD can I buy the sapphire's? My zip code is 21108. I don't mind driving a few miles to get a carton or 2. I have never received a coupon.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eve Lights
Mar 7, 2017
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

EVE menthol emerald slim 120's are the only cigarettes that I can smoke. to me they are not too weak or too strong, they are just right. I would love to see coupons for them.

Cigarette
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eve Lights
Sep 25, 2016
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm a late bloomer, I'm 55, and only been smoking for 5 years. I've been smoking Eve Amethyst 120's for 3 years now, and I feel like they were custom made just for me! The taste is quite bold, even for a light. The extra length keeps the end of the cigarette just a bit further from my face (and hair, eyebrows, eyelashes) when lighting up. Being a bit on the slim side means a bit less stray smoke, which is welcome when smoking inside, but it's not a toothpick slim. The filter is extremely smooth, which means it never sticks to my lips, even if I happen to not be wearing lipstick. The filter being a bit longer means it's easier to smoke the whole cigarette without the cherry getting too close to the lips. The pack is a hard-pack and not a soft-pack, big plus, plus it's quite stylish. And in addition to the FDA warning label that all cigarette packs have, Liggett Vector adds a cute warning of its own on the other side, "WARNING: SMOKING IS ADDICTIVE" (yes, I was warned when I started, but what an understatement!). And last, while Eves are a bargain priced cigarette, they are by no means a bargain quality cigarette. I swayed on occasion when I was smoking Virginia Slims Gold 100's (my starter brand), but since I switched to Eves, I haven't swayed. Did I miss anything? I don't check this forum often, so feel free to mail me at mailjoan dot blogspot dot com

Read More Reviews

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You