Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7887 ( 19 new within last week )

Winston Full Flavor Cigarette Reviews

There are 69 Winston Full Flavor Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
LieutenantSmoker
2014-06-22
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My first smoke . Hands down one of the best cig i've tried . With a distinctive taste and harshness coming from a nice rich tobacco . The only downside is it burns fairly quickly

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
France
2014-02-19
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I started smoking Winston Classic's when I switched to rolling cigarettes. Personally I find the flavor to be quite nice and the smell of the tobacco when you open up the pack is an indication of what's to come. These things hit like a brick to the head. Marlboro Reds were my first brand for rolling and I was getting almost nothing out of them, but once I bought a tin Winston Regular it was a completely different situation. The buzz will hold you over for a long time so there's not a whole lot of reason to smoke more than one in a sitting. That being said, the nicotine dose must have been kicked up a lot because these things are addictive. Seriously addictive. I would recommend them to someone who's looking for something strong and doesn't mind smelling (This smoke sticks on you for much longer than other cigarettes). All in all definitely a good brand and I can't imagine smoking anything else. Like I said though,be ready for strong hit.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Changezi
2014-02-11
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I bought it today, i found it harsh. a bit strong, Not Reccomended

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Holysmokes
2014-01-20
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Nice full body, surprising smoothness for a regular blend, preeminent packaging, I love the double-sided box and soft-pack option, and I originally switched over to these from American Spirits because I was attracted by the lower price and fact that these also contain no additives. I noticed the taste was much sweeter, which was a shock at first, but I grew to enjoy it. However cheap they are (about eight dollars in CT, which actually isn't bad for this state and Winston quality) the tobacco must have a higher nicotine content because I find myself smoking much more of these (from about one a day to four a day in less than a week -- I, as a casual smoker, did not want to experiment anymore), thus making the price irrelevant. It's too bad the R.J. Reynolds Company (which also produces Camel (a better cigarette)), had to spoil a truly original, nearly perfect flavor that words can't begin to describe with such a high nicotine content. Although this says nothing about the cigarettes themselves, Winstons are fairly popular, but unfortunately, I've bought many a pack that must've been sitting on the racks too long so half the cigs went stale before I was finished and this is with pack-a-week smoking, which shouldn't produce such a result. It's either this, or Winstons themselves are inclined to staleness. Regardlessly, the lure of a cheap cigarette is highly fabricated. In reality, one will likely finding themselves smoking twice as much with a pack lasting half as long, which really breaks the bank and I will reiterate how that truly is a shame considering how these could easily earn a four or even five star rating otherwise. I'll probably still smoke these on occasion, but if you're looking to fulfill this taste with a more satisfying cigarette that'll cost you less in the long run, try Camels, or better yet American Spirits. Specifically, Camel Turkish Royals, or Filters are formidable replacements for Winstons as well as a light blue, yellow, or orange packs of American Spirits.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Imo these are as harsh, hard to smoke and unpalatable as Natural Spirits but taste almost as processed as Marlboros and are also of medium to high price like Camels, so really, the worst of all worlds considered

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tobaccosmoke1327
2013-10-12
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is a great cigarette. They are all natural and burn for days (remind me a lot of a cheaper version of american spirits). anyway the flavor isn't as good as spirits. but they give a nice even buzz and for the price they really cant be beat. def a reccomended cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
zac8423
2013-10-01
Very Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigs deinitley have a kick to them but the flavor is nothing to write home about.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tacole12
2013-09-18
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These is the best you can buy.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
legalsmoker123
2013-07-30
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

First when I tried them I found them disgusting but now it's actually the best cigarettes ever! I changed from camel full flavor to Winston and I regret nothing so far

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mflynn
2013-07-01
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

would give this higher except for firesafe. Irritating to relight cig 3-4 times and the taste is different.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smoke Many Cigs
2013-05-17
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Good smoke and decently priced. Bought a pack of full flavors and a pack of lights. Haven't tried the lights yet. But, the reds or ff's are very good. smooth smoke and cheap compared to Marlboro reds.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
travis
2013-02-22
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

my all time favorite, go-to cigarette. They have a sweet flavor to them but its not over bearing, theyre nice and strong and push a great buzz. Ive tried marb reds, Amer spirit full flavor, pall mall red, camel regs.. and winston reds are the best!also cheaper than marb reds

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
motorparts92
2013-01-03
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are the first cigs i ever tried several years ago. Ive not liked any other brand since!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Call Me Arizona
2012-11-19
Strong
Very Poor
Very Low

 

Comments:

Honestly if they weren't strong, it'd be a 1 star. They taste like dirt. I'm not kidding at all, the ciggies taste like straight up dirt. They're cheap and you can easily see why.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tarik
2012-10-06
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

it's close to a generic cigarette since the taste is very simple basic but great buzz however when i finish my packs of winston i bought from a duty free store in an airport i'll go back to camel cause it's a lot smoother and provides more pleasure

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kid
2012-09-23
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Buy a pack of these, open them up, and smell them. This is how good these will taste

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-08-16
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Well these are technically 3's all across the board, so that made my overall rating better. These are ok for the price. I am revising my review from a few years ago. Taste is ok, but since they put FSC shit in our smokes, they taste awful (not Winstons fault). I am basing it on the current taste with FSC. I know Winstons are supposedly additive free, but not the FSC. Price is ok, about 45-50 cents cheaper than a Marlboro at least where I live. For the price they are ok. I actually do not mind these. But there is still the issue of the taste that bugs the crap out of me. These used to taste amazing before FSC. I feel like all cigarettes should have the taste knocked down one notch because of FSC, maybe even two notches.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Billyg2497
2012-08-09
Very Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Awful taste, they hurt my throat, and they make me cough like a bastid, and I smoke camel full flavor!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2012-07-28
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I bought these because a rapper mentioned them and I like to try new packs. Its been a few months since I smoked them but I enjoyed them. The inhale is extremely airy... And since it's additive free you'll be sucking on one for awhile.... Dont chain smoke it will ruin the cig. Right now I'd place American spirits over these because of taste but I'll Definently pick up another pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
funky
2012-07-17
Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

its all right but price is high

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
europe
2012-05-06
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great cigarette. Very pleasant taste, no chemical!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ianus
2012-03-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Re-review of JTI Winston Classic. Following their initial disastrous release of Winston Classic the company decided to get back to almost the original formula. Winston is back as a good pleasant cigarette with a character. Smooth taste and this time just the right touch of that recognizable Winston aroma.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Vincehelp
2012-01-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Sweet taste in them, smooth and easy draw, great flavor. The price was alright and in my opinion they are better than Marlboro reds.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
deejayunknown123
2011-09-19
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I Like thesse alot because there not as sweet as a CAMEL but not as bitter as a marlboro and i dont taste cemicalls in them either,the burn on thesse or ok and the price is pretty fair (not as cheap as pall malls but not as high as marlboro's)overrall there pretty good

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RainMan100
2011-09-10
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I just picked up a pack of these yesterday for the first time. Very decent cigarette. Good flavor and aroma. Price was a little high, but that's okay. Gets a little harsh towards the end though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ccastanier
2011-09-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Best cig ever. Smoked them for 15 years!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tarik
2011-09-07
Very Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

too much tar

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
joegross26
2011-08-18
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Winston Full Flavor regulars are now my everyday cigarette. I love the additive-free aftertase - almost a wood like taste. Wish the price was a little lower, but still lower than Camel or Marlboro.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lauraleaf
2011-08-17
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

first cigarette i ever smoked (stole a pack from my dad when i was 13). pretty strong and always gives me a little buzz. this prob doesnt deserve a 4star review like im giving it, but i always associate this brand with my father.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RandyQ
2011-08-01
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I discovered Winston by bumming one from an old crusty guy I used to work with. Definitely deserves the stereotype. A little cheap tasting, but one of the strongest full flavor cigarettes available, with a wooden, almost mulchy taste. I suppose the heaviness is what attracts people to the brand, but it's difficult for me to enjoy smoking them regularly.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TheTobaccoTester
2011-07-14
Very Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

This cig has been around for a long time. Very weak and over priced. HOWEVER I did enjoy the simplistic flavor and aromea

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
redneckt243
2011-04-01
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

i used to smoke camel and marlboro. i thought camel were smooth and marlboros were ok. then i tried winston redbox full flavor. now there is a smooth cigarette! it's just like your breathing air. i would totally recommend these!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ianus
2011-03-06
Very Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

This is a review for Winston Classic by JTI, formerly known as Winston Reds. They really messed this cigarette up. Not only that they changed the packaging but they also messed up the blend. Old Winston Reds were a strong but smooth cigarette with its recognizable aroma, the new Winstons are a harsh, quick burning cigarette with too intense aroma. I miss the old WInston.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
motleydan1
2011-03-05
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Loved the original Winston blend before the switch to natural.Original Winston would knock you down with the nicotine rush.New blend is ok but the vintage Winstons were the best.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bassara
2011-01-05
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I stoped smoking Marlboro Reds,and moved on to Winston Classic's.I changed mostly because this is what I like in this cigarette,the taste of the natural tobacco,no additives,and the price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
midjh
2010-10-28
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm not a big straight smoker, prefering to smoke hand rolling tobacco. But once in a while I'll buy myself a pack of norrmal cigs for a change. The brand I usually buy is Pall Mall but yesterday I thought I'd give Winstons a try. And I must say they taste great, nicer than Pall Mall. However they are a more expensive alternative. The quality is also wonky, some of them are tubed too tight and others are too loose. Also another negative about these cigs is the way they give me a dry mouth. So overall a decent smoke, but they don't justify the extra cost over Pall Mall despite the better taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
deboSESSION
2010-10-17
Very Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Bad Taste. Good Buzz, high price. Harsh on throat. Not my first choice, not middle, not last.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2010-06-07
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is a pretty good cig. It has no additives and are way better than american spirits. The cig is not to strong and not to weak. I bought them for $5.50 which is not to bad for me. Anything over 6$ is a ripoff. The taste and the aroma are awesome and the only reason why I rated this 4 of 5 stars is because they burn really fast.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gangsta1313
2010-02-01
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I would rate this 4/5 stars. First of the price, second of the natural tobacco flavored in them. This is the only Winston type cigarette I smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lowersrw
2010-01-31
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Have smoked this brand for 30 years. Lately the cigs have been going out when I lay them down. I'm having to relight them more than four times per cig. What's up with this?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
zach6848
2010-01-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Winstons are great all-around cigarettes. They taste fantastic, with a bold yet smooth tobacco taste, and burn quite slowly. They also deliver a good hit of nicotine, and they're natural. Excellent high quality smokes, grab a pack and never go back.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2010-02-09
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are one of the best cigarettes I have ever tried. Great flavor, last a while, good strength, and the pack design with either soft or hard pack choice just makes it even better.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
HC1943
2009-09-18
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

As a long time full flavor Winston smoker I appreciate the smooth tobacco taste and easy draw of my Winston...pack after pack. Winston is the only brand for me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
amshero
2009-09-06
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Good smoke. Nothing extreemly awsome but worth your money. You can really taste the natural tabacco. There isnt that wierd chemical burn taste left in your mouth.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DT83
2009-08-29
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I remember when these first came out back in 1998. Winston "No Bull" cigarette ads were in just about every magazine I read. I tried them for the first time in 2001. Excellent filter cig, and I like the 'pure tobacco' image they were shooting for, but they are still not as good as Camels.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kurttarvis
2009-08-20
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I really like Winstons. I buy a couple packs here and there and I enjoy every last one. They are a very strong smoke with a pretty good taste. Here in MA they're a little cheaper than Marbs, Newports, and Camels. Since they are additive free they have a different taste than most other smokes, but its not a bad change.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2009-06-29
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I was exited when I got a Winston for the first time. First off, they are strong in a good way. This is the strongest filtered cigarette I have ever had. They are smooth, but don't last as long as I would like.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
penwright
2009-05-15
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

When Winston changed their flavor and took out the additives, I had a problem with the taste. After awhile, I got used to it and have been smoking them for years. I love the taste and will normally not buy any other brand, even if there aren't any where I'm shopping. I am a strong Winston Kings Regular fan and always will be.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Duke44
2009-04-20
Very Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

I bought a pack after knowing Winston in the past was the best selling brand of cigarettes in the United States. But dame I feel my money was just thrown in the trash. These are total crap! First off, they have a very funny non tobacco like taste to them that made me feel like I was just inhaling burning papers. And worse they gave me practically no buzz level whatsoever. No matter how many I smoked at a time or time I spent inbetween smokes. There also way to expensive for such poor quality and incredibly low strength, about 6 dollers a pack. The same as Marlboro and camel. Buying the cheaper brands that sell for about 4 dollers will be far more worth your money than a pack of these. Winston may have been in the elite class back then. But what made go up there is gone today.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
iasd
2009-03-28
Very Weak
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I gave them away because they were so bad. They Tasted literally like paper, ashes, and carpet burning in a plastic container. They yeilded no buzz even after smoking two. Never again will I purchase these cigarettes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chainsmoker
2009-02-11
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A nice change of pace over Marlboro red's and additive free too , Also alot of my friends don't smoke them so i never bum them out :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ritz
2009-01-13
Strong
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

Kind of overrated. Decent smoke, but for the price I would recommend Marb Reds or Camel.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooljay78
2008-12-25
Medium
Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

I think Winston Lights taste stronger and taste better than these Winston Reds. I hate the FF Winstons being too harsh for my mouth on inhales. At least Marlboro Reds are a FF regular I can enjoy without the harshness.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
seantheone
2008-12-06
Very Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigarettes are very disgusting and not pleasant at all. I had to double up with other brands to get satisfaction. These are just no better than burning paper at the most. They smell rancid too. I'm surprised Winston is still around these days...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
david hofinger
2008-11-04
Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

not the best cig out there but i can stand it i used to sneak these from my mom around 11-13 i enjoyed them back then but i usally go for camels thats what you should aim for

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Auk
2008-09-30
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

As a mostly additive-free smoker I like these. I'm sure they taste bad if you're used to additive cigs. Not as good as American spirits but cheaper and quicker to smoke. Pure tobacco has a very different taste than the chemical brands, and since the most common brands have chemicals people are not used to it. If you want to go chemical free try American Spirit of Nat Sherman first. Then when you try Winstons they will seem like a good cheap alternative.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DieForDixie
2008-07-25
Strong
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

Good strong taste but can be a little harsh, doesn't leave a bad taste or smell behind.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TheLastGunslinger
2008-05-07
Very Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigs are absolutely vile. They taste like burning garbage and make my throat and lungs feel like I'm inhaling needles. Not only that, but the "buzz" actually makes me feel sick. I feel all dizzy and queezy like I've just spun around really fast. I can't believe they actually sell these at a regular price. If this is what all additive-free cigs taste like, I'll stick with my chemical-soaked death sticks, thankya very much.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
winston054
2008-02-26
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A good everyday "blue collar" smoke for me. I smoke these most of the time.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kyguy1
2008-02-19
Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

These are far and away the WORST cigarette overall I have ever smoked. They are essentially a value-cigarette at a premium price. They are like smoking air, and bad air at that. Very weak, horrible taste, horrible aftertaste. I would't reccomend these to anyone.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kendra
2008-02-07
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

One of the few times I wanted to toss an otherwise good pack of cigarettes. Winston and me are definitely not friends -- they taste like pure chemicals. What is this, benzene? The taste was too weird for me, and I didn't find them to be smooth at all. Not a good smoke at all. Smelled funny compared to some other brands too. I don't understand how people can like these - it's like a very cheap brand at a "regular-brand" price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Petr_4
2008-01-10
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Winston in Greece and in the rest world except USA,are made by JT Inc.,so i don't know if we are talking about the same brand with the American users(if someone had smoked both Winston's versions is good to tell us his opinion). Winston is the cheap version of Camel,has similar taste only burns faster and costs much lower. I think is a good smoke and the key brand for JTI because tastes like a premium cigarette and that's why is so popular(No# 3 brand worldwide).

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
infusion
2007-12-15
Strong
Tolerable
Very Low

 

Comments:

I smoked these when I was in Spain, you cannot get them in the UK. Found them to be pretty good, nice hit, OK flavour, but I quickly switched back to my Red Marlboros.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SalemSmoker
2007-11-16
Weak
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Back in the 1970s Winston was the only non-menthol I'd smoke. They were a great, old-fashioned cigarette. Rich full flavor, satisfying amount of smoke and burned at just the right speed. The Winstons of today are a joke. It's like smoking air.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jackal09
2007-10-07
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very nice, smooth flavor. I used to smoke Marlboro Mediums, but grew tired of them quickly. The fact that Winstons have no additives is a plus.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PyroLogik
2007-10-01
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I miss the Flask-Shaped hard plastic packs of the early 2000's. Those were great to get because you could put your regular brand in them and drive over it and your smokes would still be round and good. You could also easily have them in your pants pocket and you wouldn't have that telltale pack edge outline sticking out. They were comfortable too. The Winstons in them were the usual "No Bull" ones, and they were pretty good. I remember they had the paper with the ridges that went in an upward spiral like the new KOOL "groove" and "flow" varieties of menthols.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tony T Bone
2007-08-11
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Not a bad smoke.Tends to dry out if the pack is not smoked within 48 hrs. of breaking seal.A good change of pace smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thomw
2007-07-12
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These are decent. The taste is a bit flat and bland, but the smoke is mild and smooth. These are good if you are in the mood for a natural tasting cigarette but don't want to pay the premium for American Spirits or Nat Shermans or if you think that those brands have way too much nicotine.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Gracefuldrunk
2007-06-23
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Good filling cig, I recommend these if you need to skip a meal.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You