Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7267 ( 14 new within last week )

Tareyton Full Flavor Cigarette Reviews

There are 17 Tareyton Full Flavor Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
markweinburg
2013-02-13
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Weird cigarettes. Never seen 'em smoked by anyone else, and only ever seen them for sale once. This being a land of premium cigarettes galore, and Tareytons now being marketed as super-premium softpack/cigarette tin fare, that might speak to their popularity. Burn? Very fast. Throat feel? Very harsh. Chemically? Oh yes. Initially had to smoke back to back and I don't have a nicotine dependency. Yikes! I almost threw the pack away, I found the chemically flavor so offensive. Then, after the fourth or fifth cigarette, I found that I was starting to really *like* their flavor. Sweet, and it seemed to blend really well against the FSC off-tones. I looked forward to each next cigarette more than pretty much every other pack I've had. I don't feel they're a ten dollar(!) pack though. Probably a rarity/stale discard issue. And because they were next to the Nat Shermans, Carltons, .etc 2 stars because you'll probably hate them, but one extra star for the wonderful vintage packaging.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
joecool
2012-09-20
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

There is nothing like a Tareyton. Best smoke ever. That charcoal filter really does take out all the bad tastes. However they burn quickly and produce lots of smoke. Taste is amazing. They cost more but are worth it. The only other brand I will smoke are Camels.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Petr_4
2011-08-20
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Tareyton was Elvis Presley's favorite brand, also is a great cigarette of the past.Elvis knew best.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cigmaster7
2011-05-30
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Not a bad smoke at all. kinda hard to find around here and a bit pricey. But definitely worth trying once.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
evanjamesrodgers
2011-01-08
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

For health reasons I quit smoking but Tarreyton is still my all time favorite.Verry smoothe, rewarding flavor.The reason that they dont sell well is only because they stopped advertising, which I dont understand.Terryton Lights are not so good, but the image is still groovy. I used to work at a gas station and believe it or not this couple would always buy them!I guess they really would rather light than fight! Anyway, if people insist on smoking I would have to recomend Terryton!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2010-11-01
Strong
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

Not bad for a cigarette, but they are so expensive. They taste kind of funny, and they have a poor aftertaste. I would only recommend these if you have the money and want to try something different.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rom621
2010-10-30
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The best cigarette I've had, and I've had a lot of brands. Expensive and hard to find though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
grossstu
2010-10-04
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

My parents smoked these back in the day and I guess they were my first cigarette back then. Haven't had one in 20 years, but recently bought a pack and i will never change. They are super smooth, produce nice thick smoke, and taste great. Burn a little fast, but otherwise they are great.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Marlboro2x2
2010-01-29
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Tareyton's are my all time favorite cigarette. The dual filters give a smooth taste. Unfortunately, the absolute cheapest carton I can find (and this is at a trible smoke shop) is around $55 dollars a carton. Yes, they are primarily smoked by older peeps but us youngens can enjoy them too. Just wish they weren't so darn expensive. Only a special occasion cig for me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
beckie2menzie
2009-10-12
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I am not old, and I love Tareytons. They are mild, and do not burn your throat like many others I have tried. They are hard to find,but I get them when I can. Tareyton is the BEST!!! I would rather fight than switch!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DT83
2009-08-29
Very Strong
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Ughhh...these are by far the worst cig I've ever tried. I tried these back in 2001, and I couldn't even finish the darn thing. I ended up getting so sick that I was bed ridden for a day. Had to toss the rest of the pack in the trash. I don't see what charcoal does to tobacco, besides make it taste terrible. The old magazine ad's for this brand were weird too, showing pictures of dudes with black eyes saying they'd rather "fight then switch". Huh..this cig is definitely not worth a black eye or any kind of fighting.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
delyja
2009-07-23
Strong
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

"I'd rather fight than switch" ??!! These will help you quit. Can't imagine anyone still smokes these. Heavy, heavy in tar, which comprises virtually all of the taste. Ghastly!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bookman
2009-04-16
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

If you like the taste of a great cigarette, you simply cannot beat the smooth taste of Tareyton 100's. These are the cigarettes I started out smoking in the early 1970's. At that time, I literally tried every brand on the market, and I found that Tareyton had the finest taste...bar none! I would highly recommend this brand. And if you try them, just once, you'll understand!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2008-11-07
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Tareyton is not that old of a brand but yes it is the brand your parents used to smoke in the 1960's/1970's or currently smoke.It has a dark and full tobacco taste and yet is smooth thanks to it's charcoal infused filter which is the filtering method used by the brand known as Lark.I find that brands using this old-school method achieve great results in their flavor.But the smoking advertisement ban destroyed the popularity of Tareyton to being mistaken by modern smokers as an unheard of/obsolete brand or 'discount cigarette' brand.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ECM630
2008-10-20
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I only smoke Tareytons when I can bum one from my older brother. I'm at college at the moment and these are pricey. I really like how smooth they are. The special filter really does make a big difference. As far as flavor goes it's nothing special, not a strong as camel or pall mall but it's very decent. Very rare to find these in a gas station but I would suggest that everyone try them at least once in their life.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
I'llNeverquit324
2008-05-16
Medium
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

I actually used to work at a gas station- and we did carry these cigarettes. But almost nobody buys them. I noticed that occasionally a few old people buy them, but not many do. I bummed one off an old man one time- and these aren't much to be impressed with. They taste like expired cigarettes- probably because they stopped making the damn things in like 1975. I think the only ones that you CAN buy are probably all old and from a different time period. I also noticed that they don't sell these in boxes like they do with most cigarettes- they all come in the soft packs. Anyways, I would NOT recommend this cigarette to anyone- just an awful smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eminent
2007-06-30
Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Any one remeber the ad slogan "Us Tareyton smokers would rather fight than switch!"? I guess those smokers must have got there ass kicked cuz I don't see these anywhere anymore

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You