Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7826 ( 21 new within last week )

Salem Green Label Full Flavor Cigarette Reviews

There are 23 Salem Green Label Full Flavor Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
edward52
2013-03-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I started smoking salems at the age of 12 when my best friend's mother urged me to start smoking and to make salem my brand as it was her brand also. so, considering she was this beautiful and still youthful, southern woman that I had a crush on I decided I needed to listen to her and so 40 years later I am still smoking salems and I just love them so much. not a day goes by that I am not thankful for the wonderful guidance I got from this experienced woman who already knew how good it is to smoke salems. the menthol is outstanding and the full flavor is just excellent and so its very easy to stay hooked on them for life!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
vdavis
2013-03-13
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Way to expensive! Now getting hard to find because of the cost. Will be switching to a cheaper brand.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ifaac newton
2012-10-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I am short of words to describe this excellent cigarette. Although a menthol cigarette, it tastes exactly like the old original French Gauloises filtres of the 70's (later renamed Gauloises Brunes). I am so happy having found a brand that finally approximates the cigarettes that I loved a long time ago and I recommend Salems to anyone who likes menthols or the aroma and flavor of the now extinct old French dark tobaccos.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
joecool
2012-09-20
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

One of my favorite cigarettes. Great flavor and just the right amount of menthol. I smoked these since 1975 no problems. However, I wish they would bring back the old style soft packs with the old logo.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-08-16
Very Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Ok these are terrible, just going to throw that out there to start with. The menthol is shitty and the taste is non existent. The shit ass menthol overpowers the probably terrible tobacco taste. I wanted to try a menthol and my grandmother used to smoke Salems. I was really shocked when I bought a pack and smoked one. They actually sucked, just flat out sucked. I had to give the pack away to someone and the person I gave it to had one then walked away and I found them in the trash. Shows how much people like them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
delagado54
2012-07-09
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I introduced these Salems to my 14 year old daughter. Wanted her to start off smoking the right cigarettes. Caught her with Marlboro 100's and wanted her to try a good menthol. This is also my wife's favorite brand as well. She's been smoking Salems since 1978.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
G_H
2012-05-09
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Salem 100s are why I like smoking so much. When I first tried one (early 1970's) ..."Wow!"I like the taste and how smooth they are. I can smoke these all day long, and the next one is just as good. If you can remember Winston 100s in the gold pack and green tab on the side, those were also very good and might have been the same blend. Discontinued, of course. Saratoga 120s and Newports 100s are also very good. BTW, I started smoking in the 8th grade. My parents smoked, so I came by it honestly. Parents smoking = kids smoking, or at least trying it out (Ask me how I know this to be true). Started with Winston 100s, Viceroy 100s, and of course Marlboro 100s, but found I liked menthol better. For those who don't like them, remember everyone's taste and how the cigarette "feels" is different. Some like a serious throat hit, some find it disgusting. I find lights have no taste. The tobacco companies keep experimenting with different blends all the time. Why, I don't know.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2012-03-05
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I saw these in a movie and decided to try them. So far it's the only menthol I've enjoyed beyond a rare Newport. No throatburn, much smoother than Marlboro ms or skylines. I wouldnt look to these for everyday buzz, but def enjoyable. Get100s box.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
keeton
2011-11-30
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I'VE BEEN SMOKING SALEM FULL FLAVOR FOR OVER 30 YRS, I NEVER CHANGED BRANDS EVEN WHEN THEY HAVE GOTTON SO HIGH PRICED, I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY THEY HAVE ALL OF THESE PROMOTIONS BUT NVER EVER ON SALEMS

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Very Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

Salem Full Flavor tastes like a ultra light menthol cigarette and are terrible i cant see how anyone has ever liked them. After half a pack of these i had to sell them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MentholMoose
2010-02-15
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

All together a good menthol smoke, not the absolute best but far from the worst. Would recommend them to menthol smokers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
justin23214
2009-12-28
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thor91
2010-02-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Wow, how Salem has changed! I remember the first time I tried these, they were a laughably forgettable smoke. But now, with their new all-white look and Asian Menthol, these are excellent. Amazingly perfect blend of that excellent Menthol with a pleasent and satisfying taste of Full Flavor tobacco, you just can't beat Salem, especially in 100's!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
oddo123
2009-06-03
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Salem menthols are the best menthols I have ever tasted. Two drawbacks are the price and that it spoils quickly, as in the pleasant taste is gone by a day or two.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EricBM
2009-04-29
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Best menthol cigarette hands down just in terms of menthol taste. This is probably the smoothest menthol I've ever tasted and will literally leave your mouth feeling like you just brushed, though even though the menthol itself isn't as overpowering as say a Kool, the tobacco is so mild that you'll probably end up feeling like you're smoking mint leaves with a hint of tobacco flavoring (though that isn't necessarily a bad thing). This is definitely the cigarette of choice for die hard menthol smokers (way better than a Kool or a Newport) and if it weren't for the price, this would be the only menthol cig I smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bookman
2009-04-16
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I once walked into one of the most exclusive tobacco shops in Nashville and told the owner: "I want a pack of the finest menthol cigarettes on earth!" He reached behind the counter, pulled out a pack of Salem 100's, and set them on the counter. Boy...was he right!! Salem 100's is the ULTIMATE menthol cigarette. Period!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooljay78
2008-12-25
Weak
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

These Salems are the worst tasting menthols on planet Earth. They taste VERY minty, similar to Benson and Hedges menthols being another menthol where you taste more of the mint than the actual tobacco. But I think the menthol in B&Hs tastes a HECK of a lot better than the menthol in green label Salems! YUCK at these all-white Salems! Even Marlboro Menthol Lights taste better than these gross menthols. If I had to smoke a Salem, I'd recommend the black labels. At least those Salems taste more like a real menthol. I'd recommend green label Salems if you're a regular smoker who's looking for a menthol to smoke while having a cold. The mint can help soothe your throat. But outside of that, if you're looking to smoke a menthol that's enjoyable to smoke, look somewhere else. I wish I started smoking in my earlier teen years so I could try the classic Salems. I hear those Salems used to taste VERY good. The green label Salems taste like crap, and I can think of several menthol brands that taste better than these generic-like cigs. The 2 stars is for the fact that at least green label Salems taste better than Camels...the worst brand period to me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gimmieacig
2008-10-11
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The first cigarette I ever smoked, in the woods behind some chuch, I've bought a pack of one of these on rare occusian just to bring back those memories, and its a decent, though nothing special cigarette to me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ayahuasca
2008-09-25
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I tried these out and I have to say, they are great menthol cigarettes. I somewhat prefer Newports, but the Salems have a different flavor, that at times is preferable to the newports. They give a good buzz, and are pretty smooth. I will definitely buy another pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
winston054
2008-02-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I smoke these when I want a menthol cigarette. They are the best tasting to my taste buds. Highly recommend for you to try.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kyguy1
2008-02-19
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

If I was going to smoke menthol, I would choose these, I like the flavor, there is a good balance between the tobacco and menthol taste. About what I would expect a menthol cigarette to be like, 3 stars.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SalemSmoker
2007-11-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The first cigarette I ever smoked was a Salem, and it's been my regular brand since I was a kid. The menthol is smooth and the smoke is very satisfying. I smoke about five packs a day, and they never irritate my throat. Salem is the best cigarette in the world.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MrBogangles
2010-01-30
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

The sliding pack is stupid. I don't know how they make them but they taste terrible.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You