Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7703 ( 20 new within last week )

Pyramid Full Flavor Cigarette Reviews

There are 28 Pyramid Full Flavor Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoker1990
2013-10-09
Strong
Very Poor
Very Low

 

Comments:

Ok where to begin with these so called "cigarettes". I will give them one thing which is the price. It is extremely cheap. I would buy them if I was dirt broke, but I would still spring a little more money for something better. Taste is crap for sure. They burn super fast even if I pack them a lot. The smoke when you draw is hot as hell and the burnt taste is a turn off. It took me 2 weeks to finish this one pack because of how god awful they were. Like I said, price is the only thing going for it and you basically get what you pay for. I would certainly never buy these again. The packaging is cheap as can be too. The cellophane wrap didn't even come off completely and when I packed them the boxed crushed all the cigarettes inside. Gives me an excuse not to smoke them. I know I am being negative, but this is my honest opinion of these smokes. Terrible taste, fast burn time and cheap quality all around. Would not recommend at all unless you like shitty tobacco.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bigjhv
2013-08-25
Medium
Pleasant
High

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smokingPAman1990
2013-06-25
Weak
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

These aren't the worst I have ever smoked to be honest. They are still damn close to being the worst. I was tight on funds one time and bought them when they were $4.11 a pack whereas Marlboro Reds were $5.86. Just imagine opening a pack and lighting one up to say to yourself son of a bitch I got a stale pack. But no, I tried them again down the road. Same taste. Imagine smoking dried leaves or something, that would be better than these pyramids. I didn't like them, but had to do it because it was either those or no smoking for a while.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Fishbait
2013-03-01
Weak
Very Poor
Very Low

 

Comments:

These are one of the most appalling cigarettes I have ever smoked. The strength is weak at best, and it tastes like you are smoking a copper pipe (no joke). The greatest part about these cigs is throwing them in the trash.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dougiejr1
2013-02-22
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Just like the TV show the price is right on pyramid cigs.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Call Me Arizona
2012-12-12
Strong
Tolerable
Very Low

 

Comments:

Honestly... they're not that bad. A lot of people rag on 'em, but if you smoke a couple, you'll get used to the taste and they're fairly strong. The cheapness helps as well. Not bad, but not very good either.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
BernieGreen
2012-12-05
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I bought a pack of these at a truckstop in Wisconsin. I wanted to try Marlboros new southern cut blend as they had them advertised at the place, but the station cleck said they hadn't recieved the shipment. I saw pyramid red kings and decided to try them after having tried Pyramid Unfiltereds and enjoying them quite a bit. Box cost around 6 bucks and was fresh. The initial drag tasted quite good and not really much chemical taste, but slowly lost flavor as the cig burned down. I actually enjoy these but they do burn fast. Just Pack them nice and hard. They are quite smooth and I can take very large drags deep into my lungs with no burn, unlike marb reds, which I think are overrated and not really that great. Give them a try, you wont be dissapointed if you get a fresh pack. They arn't the strongest cig out there, but they will do the trick. They are a great cig for the morning to wake up with.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-08-15
Weak
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

Even if I was on a tight budget, I would still smoke something else. These are by far the worst of the cigarettes I have tried before. The taste is horrendous and the burn time is 50% less time in my opinion than a Marlboro. It is also very harsh, but it is super weak in my opinion. I prefer Marlboro back when I smoked traditional store bought cigarettes. Hell, I would smoke a Pall Mall Red before I bought a pack of these. And, they are the same price as Pall Mall. Not much of a budget brand when they cost the same as something that is a lot better. I prefer RYO now because I am only paying 75-89 cents a pack. Best decision ever and it tastes like a Marb Red.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
GeraldG
2012-07-17
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

A Very Good Cig On A Budget Although At 4.50 It Isn't Much Of A Save Taste Is Alright At Best A Lot Of Chem Taste Burns Too Fast For My Liking I Would However Suggest These To A Friend Looking To Save Pocket Change As Marb Reds Are At 5.79

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
moondoggy
2012-05-29
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Not bad good for the price. Slight chemical taste but i haven't felt any sickly feelings in the 2 weeks smoking them. Long time Marb Red Smoker looking to save some $$. Only complaint would be wish Pyramids had a bit more Nicotine.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
moondoggy
2012-05-29
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Switched from Marb Reds for the $$ savings. Not as smooth (i do notice some chemical taste) but all in all not bad. The only other cheap brand i've smoked in ten years was USA golds which gave me headaches. If anything i noticed Pyramids left me wanting a bit more nicotine, but no sore throat, sick feelings, etc. Good for price but there is a small chem taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
moondoggy
2012-05-29
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Switched from Marb Reds for the $$ savings. Not as smooth (i do notice some chemical taste) but all in all not bad. The only other cheap brand i've smoked in ten years was USA golds which gave me headaches. If anything i noticed Pyramids left me wanting a bit more nicotine, but no sore throat, sick feelings, etc. Good for price but there is a small chem taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
moondoggy
2012-05-29
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Switched from Marb Reds for the $$ savings. Not as smooth (i do notice some chemical taste) but all in all not bad. The only other cheap brand i've smoked in ten years was USA golds which gave me headaches. If anything i noticed Pyramids left me wanting a bit more nicotine, but no sore throat, sick feelings, etc. Good for price but there is a small chem taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
2012-03-26
Very Weak
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

Everyone in my house is getting sick from these. Really sick. This is about two months after switching brands. Of course they should all quit, but these seem to be really unhealthy. Way more than other cigarettes. Unexplained respiratory ailments seem to be a regular here. As well as flu-like symptoms, lethargy, and nausea.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
null
2012-03-26

 

Comments:

null@null.com

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
astraltears
2012-01-08
Strong
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

I would rather give up smoking all together then smoke another one of these. Tried one once, after a few drags I felt like I was going to be sick. Avoid at all costs.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
roe_32
2011-10-06
Very Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

My friend smokes Pyramid ulta lights 100"s. Often I will smoke one. They burn so quickly, you may get 4 puffs. Howerver, if that is the only cigarette around,it does the trick. i would not buy them under any circumstances.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
brawler12345
2011-08-04
Medium
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

The taste isn't the best on these cigs, but the price can make up for those who are smoking on a budget.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Richard
2011-02-14
Strong
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

Want a bad headache? You can just taste all the horrific chemicals! Just smoke these for 3 weeks, then have your blood analyzed-you won't believe all the poisons! Mark my words, sooner or later there will be a class-action lawsuit against this brand. Not from the nicotene, but all the poisons!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
seantheone
2011-01-06
Very Strong
Poor
Very Low

 

Comments:

These cigs are a total joke. What could you expect for a $3.99 special at the gas station? No wonder they are so cheap...Not enough people perhaps that buy them so the lower price is to attract buyers...Still the same cardboard harsh taste like Liggets, Maverick and Sundance. If you wanna scorch your throat, these are for you. Will not buy again for sure. My recommendation to smokers is to not buy these!!! You might be very disappointed...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sprayvomit
2010-12-25
Very Strong
Tolerable
Very Low

 

Comments:

I smoke these when i cannot afford anything better. These are the best cheap cigs. on the market.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nico Bravo
2010-09-19
Weak
Poor
Very Low

 

Comments:

This is the worst cigarette I've ever smoked. Tasted like chemicals, even after a few beers. Avoid unless desperate.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
layne87
2010-05-19
Strong
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

These are not smooth and you can taste the chemicals. Never again will I try pyramid.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2010-04-29
Medium
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

I have seen people smoking these cigarettes lately. They are only $4.19 a pack at the store. I was gonna buy a pack, however I found out these are made by the Liggett group so I never bought a pack. A friend of mine let me have one and they were alright. A lot better than Liggets. So-so taste, not too bad but at the same time it's really not that great. They go down rough but leave me feeling satisfied all in all. For the price, it's worth it. I am sure you can find these for under $3 outside my state. Great smoke if you can't afford anything good.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lc1970
2010-04-20
Strong
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

Really enjoy, especially on a budget. Reminds me of export Gauloise Blondes (Blue) that my friend buys at his Bundeswehr military base in TX - very good! If only I could buy the Gauloise all the time... but these taste more like them than anything else I can get that I can get locally and for so cheap!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DT83
2009-09-03
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Tried these in 2002, when I bummed one off this lady I knew. Not bad, for a really cheap brand. There nothing special, but I've definetly tried worse.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tclank
2009-05-23
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I switched from marlboro full flavor to this cigarette I suppose 7 years ago. I think they taste better than marlboros. They are strong but, have a pleasant taste not like some major generic cigs like gpc that have a harsh taste and leaves your throat feeling dry and scratchy. I would highly recommend this cigarette. I have smoked this brand religiously for about 7 years now.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2008-11-07
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigarettes were very popular in the very early 90's.One day at work I noticed we had these available in our distributors catalog. Curious as to how these tasted I purchased a carton of the full flavor. The taste was mediocre, not bad or great for that matter. I don't have an urge to try again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You