Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7825 ( 27 new within last week )

Parliament Menthol Lights Cigarette Reviews

There are 17 Parliament Menthol Lights Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hizzy27
2012-10-21
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

contradicting my previous review of these, i actually bought a few packs of the parli menthol lights when i smoked regular parli lights for about a month. these are actually one of my favorite menthols (along with marb menthol lights and b&h menthol) they have a great taste and i love the recessed filter. overall good cigarette

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-08-26
Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

I bought these thinking since they are considered a premium cigarette here where I live, that they would be good. I was totally wrong. All you get is this overbearing menthol taste which is good if you are into that sort of thing, but for someone who likes menthols on occasion, these are crap. The tobacco flavor when you do taste it is nasty, chemical tasting, and of poor quality. I know these are made by the same people who make Marlboro, L&M, and B&H. I honestly do not feel like I got $6.25 worth of a pack of cigarettes. In fact, I traded them to someone who loves menthol after I smoked maybe 1/4 to 1/2 of the first cigarette out of the pack. They gave me some better quality cigarettes. I will say, my friend told me that he liked them, but they were a little too weak for him and he is a light menthol smoker. These are super weak. I do not mean to come off so brash, but I am just telling you my experiences. Maybe I got a bad pack. Maybe they are worth another shot, but I do not see myself buying them anytime soon since the price went up even higher in the past few months.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hizzy27
2012-08-17
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

100s. Bummed one off someone, it tasted like plastic so I have it to another friend to finish. Later traded a newport for one and it actually wasnt horrible. Pro ably will never buy these

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Pinpoof
2012-07-08
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Love this cigs, could easily be my main brand.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
skepanaway9221
2012-03-23
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are really quite good. I bummed one from a friend and really enjoyed it. Good menthol kick, good taste, not bad aftertaste, and good buzz. Would buy these myself if they weren't as expensive as they are.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ai
2011-09-05
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

This is a very objective review. I am an avid Newport consumer, however, I used to partake in the tangy flavored Parliament Lights, so out of a whim, I tried the Menthol Lights variety and found it to have a subtle menthol flavor of the non-menthol sister cigarette. Now, the only issue I have is that the smoke is thin compared to other brands and it may not satisfy the heavier tar/nicotine smoker. In addition, the high cost is also an impediment to purchase these cigarettes on a regular basis. Coupons are skittish and can be ordered by a dedicated phone line to PM, and they only give you discounts on an infrequent basis. I give it a 4 for being a previous consumer, but it probably should have deserved a mark lower.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
squeegi82
2011-04-23
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Probably the best menthol cigarette on the market. I enjoy these on occasion when I am in a menthol mood. (my usual ciggs are parliament lights) The best attribute is the recessed filter which is more ridged than your normal filter. I tend to ash hard and often break a normal cigarette right at the filter line) I recommend these to all my everyday menthol smokers and they typically switch :) unfortunately they are now 12.95 a pack and I am having a hard time justifying the price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
shoop66
2011-01-22
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

these are probably teh best cigarette's i've ever had. good cigarettes are hard to find nowadays, i think it has to do with fsc. it's difficult to find cigarettes that taste good despite the fsc paper. these are great. they feel really short. i know they're actually kings, but they feel like 72's. the filter is really short, about the size of a marlboro red king size filter. maybe shorter. and people always make these out to be overly expensive these are about teh same as a pack of marlboros. 5.41 a pack. that's pretty decent. if you want to see expensive, benson and hedges menthol 100's are 6.14 before tax at the same store. and there's much more expensive brands. american spirit, all those super slim cigarettes marketed towards women, non-filter varieties, to name a few. anyways, on the cigarette in question. these are really smooth for having such a short filter. the menthol taste is probably the best i've had (benson and hedges is probably better, although i haven't had it) burn time is pretty nice, menthol isn't overwhelming or artificial tasting, and these have THE best filters i've ever used. the recessed filter is awesome. since phillip morris owns parliament, why don't they offer it on marlboros? i suppose to give people incentive to buy parliaments, which are already great. five stars.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2010-11-02
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Eveyone says these cigarettes are bad but when i bought them i was surprised. they are better than a lot of other menthols, but there is a lot of menthols better than this. people say they cant find these anywhere, but i always see them. marlboro menthol lights are better and cheaper, but parliaments are not bad at all give em a try you might be surprised like i was.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
deboSESSION
2010-10-17
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

All time favorite cigarette. WISH IT WAS CHEAPER THOUGH! My friend introduced these to me at a party, he calls them 'Coke Smokes' because of there recessed filters. But, the lights are as strong as a full flavored marlboro cuz of them! Delicious and amazing! If you ever have enough money to buy these, please do!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
vixie
2010-01-29
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

My favorite cigarette! I have a hard time finding them just anywhere. I know which stores in my local area carry them and so I only go to those stores to purchase them and my gas as well. I would love to get some coupons for them as they are expensive and I am always told by my husband to switch brands to save money. They use to have buy 1 get 1 free packs all over the place and I haven't seen them in years which is dissapointing because it was much nicer on my wallet. I have no idea why, but many places carry every single type of parliament except for menthol lights. For example, most stores even have menthol "ultra lights" but not regular menthol lights. Pretty strange. I have to wonder if they aren't popular enough for everyone to carry them. I guess they aren't. I am the only person in my circle of friends and family that smokes them and it doesn't bother me, no one ever bums them off of me but at the same time, it would be nice to know someone that smoked PML's so if I needed to I could bum one. I usually make sure to have an extra pack on hand just in case I end up somewhere that doesn't carry them and I run out. I think that if Parliament were to stop making their Menthol Lights, I would probably just quit smoking cigarette's. I guess that wouldn't be such a bad thing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-01-31
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

The menthol doesn't make it taste any better...trust me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
pgh3424
2009-05-27
Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Love it! Favorite Cig out of all.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
heckleandjeckle
2009-01-22
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Hey, easy on my brand there...I love my Parliament Menthol lights kings. I don't smoke any other brands so, there is nothing to dislike. I'd walk 2 miles for a Parliament.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MollyBrooke
2008-11-28
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I actually really like these. They dont carry them everywhere though and i dont feel like driving all over Georgia to find them, but I like them and I think the recessed filter is so cool.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
robbie91@aol.com
2008-03-04
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

These arn't very good, I picked up a pack off a friend and just couldn't stand them. At first I thought they were kind of interesting but after smoking a few they made me feel sick. Theres not enough menthol in them and the tobacco tastes cheap.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JMC78
2007-08-06
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A nice cig. The menthol strength is just right for me. A very pleasent taste which rivals that of marlboro menthol. The one drawback is they are far more expensive then marlboro, newport, or kool.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You