Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7544 ( 16 new within last week )

Pall Mall Straights Cigarette Reviews

There are 41 Pall Mall Straights Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smookeyguy
2013-07-20
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Very nice toasty taste,puts out a ton of smoke and gives a nicotine hit leaving you very satisfied. The only downside to these is they're very expensive. Where I live in Ky a pack of red's will run you about 4.50 but these badboys are 8.20 where I go!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smokeybones
2013-01-02
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The best unfiltered smoke i've yet to experience. Main competitors being Camel u/f and Lucky Strikes. I think that the tobacco quality is a notch above them both. Amazing smoothness, great satisfaction. If you haven't smoked unfiltered cigarettes before and you're looking these are the ones to try. i'd even recommend it to someone who smokes full flavored. Great addition to some warm whiskey.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smokeybones
2013-01-02
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The best unfiltered smoke i've yet to experience. Main competitors being Camel u/f and Lucky Strikes. I think that the tobacco quality is a notch above them both. Amazing smoothness, great satisfaction. If you haven't smoked unfiltered cigarettes before and you're looking these are the ones to try. i'd even recommend it to someone who smokes full flavored. Great addition to some warm whiskey.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smokeybones
2013-01-02
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The best unfiltered smoke i've yet to experience. Main competitors being Camel u/f and Lucky Strikes. I think that the tobacco quality is a notch above them both. Amazing smoothness, great satisfaction. If you haven't smoked unfiltered cigarettes before and you're looking these are the ones to try. i'd even recommend it to someone who smokes full flavored. Great addition to some warm whiskey.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
igharperjr
2012-08-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The perfect smoking experience ... nearly euphoric. My family has raised tobacco for generations - one sniff of the rich scent sends me back down farm. Lord, please do not stop making these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
icaleb1387
2012-06-13
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I usually smoke Kent full flavor, and love the taste, light aroma, and everything else about them (I wrote a review on those last year). But if I feel like smoking a "real" cigarette, I go for Pall Mall non filter. These taste really good, smell good, and the packaging looks good too. I've had camel unfiltered before but these are better. You do have to be careful about buying a stale pack, as this has happened to me before.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
icaleb1387
2012-06-13
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I usually smoke Kent full flavor, and love the taste, light aroma, and everything else about them (I wrote a review on those last year). But if I feel like smoking a "real" cigarette, I go for Pall Mall non filter. These taste really good, smell good, and the packaging looks good too. I've had camel unfiltered before but these are better. You do have to be careful about buying a stale pack, as this has happened to me before.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
pallmall puffer
2012-06-09
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

i luv pall mall nonfiltered i smoke bout 3 packs a day cant get enough

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marbs4me
2012-06-01
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I've always been a Marlboro Reds smoker but decided to try these.Smooth and strong I think there great. Could smoke these all the time

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
pmilander
2011-12-28
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Just bought my first pack of these and was very pleased. Nice smooth taste and easy drawl. There are the same price as Luckie's 7.88 a pack but a much longer cig. I do prefer my Luckies but for the price I will get these. This is a smoke you enjoy. I stick with my Marlboro smooths but will have these for my weekend smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PallMallMan2
2011-11-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

As a young, athletic man, I started out smoking Marlboro Red's. I decided to switch to Pall Mall unfiltered cigarettes. I really enjoy smoking Pall Mall unfiltered cigarettes as I like the longer cigarette and inhaling large, deep drags. I am a moderate smoker as I only smoke two packs daily. The first cigarette upon waking is always as good as the last smoke of the day upon going to bed.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
motleydan1
2011-10-29
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

This is a good cigarette if you can find a fresh pack.I buy a pack 4-5 times a year.Has that distinctive pall mall flavor with the weird aftertaste.Still worth smoking once in awhile but check pack date,if they are stale they are intolerable,find a store that has a decent turn around on stock.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kimbo
2011-10-11
Medium
Pleasant
Low

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
extrabadfish
2010-12-31
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

The best thing about these cigs are the price, you get a decent unfiltered with a good amount of tobacco. The best way to introduce yourself to unfiltereds should you go down that road. Tolerable but unexciting, mediocre taste as Pall Malls tend to. Burns slowly, with moderate tongue and throat burn but no excessive harshness.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2010-09-18
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These taste great, burn slow, and are longer than a traditional unfiltered cigarette. These don't taste as good as Luckies, in my opinion, but they are much easier to find in stores. Why Pall Mall doesn't make good filtered smokes is beyond me when I smoke the unfiltered.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
grnshamrock77
2010-08-08
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I had my first Pall Mall nonfilter at age 11. 40 years later I returned to them after 25 years of Camel Filters, Expensive in Mass. 9.66 a pack. Other non0filters like Philip Morris Commanders at 33 tar and 3.4 nicotine are great but not available in New England. Light up, take a deep draw and enjoy that non-filtered Pall Mall

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Medium
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Its so weird because i love sonoma nonfilter and lucky strikes but these are terrible. I know its unfiltered but its like im getting no nicotine at all. Sorry for people who really love this cigarette but it just tastes bland.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
layne87
2010-05-19
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

TOTALLY AWESOME!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lorne667
2010-04-21
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Let me start my first review by saying, I LOVE Non filtered cigarettes. In fact, with the exception of my American Spirits and a few other select brands, unfiltereds are all I smoke, as I like a strong cigarette, and the actual taste of tobacco. That said, Pall Mall classics are a very unique cigarette. Although a non filter, they are very long, about the same length as a 100. This is a pro and con. The obvious pro is you get a longer smoke, and I imagine the extra length benefits rookie smokers who don't like to burn they're fingers. However for me personally, it's a huge con, as you have to get almost halfway through the cigarette to get those amazing hits that make me love non filters. Other than that, it's a balance thing. They lack the uniquely rich taste and strentgh of camels. In fact, they are quite mild for a non filter, though a lot stronger than your friendly neighborhood Marlboro but are smoother. Likewise, they burn slower than Camel classics and especially luckies, which is one of my favorites. They also have a unique flavor, which tastes like a luxury red, with hints of Vanilla. Overall, a good cigarette.However, if you want a REAL cigarette that has both a rich taste and a smooth finish, yet doesn't kill your throat like camel UF's, this is your cigarette. BTW, NEVER buy Pall Mall reds. You can find the PM classics for about the same price, though it varies greatly. For example, publix down the street charges 6.06 for Pall Mall Unfiltered and 3.39 for all other PM's, while the gas station across the street sells ALL of them for 2.99.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
digapwny
2010-04-09
Very Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I've recently become a big fan of unfiltereds, and though Luckies take the cake for me, with Camels in a close second, these are fairly tasty as well. They have a slightly spicey taste and are similar to Luckies in flavor. They aren't quite as mild as Luckies, but do carry some sophistication and depth when inhaled. They're also the longest king-sized unfiltered cigarettes I've ever seen, which isn't quite a plus, seeing as how it's impossible to finish an entire unfiltered. However, these are a great choice if you want a change of pace from normal unfiltereds. As for me, these will be an rare indulgence since there are better cigarettes on the market.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cvk1127
2010-03-14
Very Strong
Tolerable
Very Low

 

Comments:

These are the cheapest cigarettes where I live, which is why I first started smoking them. I switched from camel lights and now I'm hooked on these. They are really strong but enjoyable, and they last long.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-01-31
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Although I prefer Lucky Strike, this would be my second choice for unfiltered.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wbb86
2010-02-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

AMAZING smoke. Definitely my favorite. Excellent, rich tobacco flavor. Not at all artificial tasting and while they are bold, they never feel harsh.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
classicrocker124
2009-09-26
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

probably the most mild non-filter left on the market. these have a full flavor, better than pall mall filters, and a nice, full smoke, yet aren't particularly harsh for a non-filter. i also like them because they come in king size vs the shorter camel and lucky strike non-filtered.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2009-09-23
Very Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Marlboro reds are a strong cigarette. Saying that this is strong is an understatement. Makes reds look like Marlboro Ultra Lights. Every drag is an adventure into a new world of being buzzed and flavor. I must say this knocks the socks off any other cigarette (well maybe not Lucky Strike). The flavor is excellent, amount of smoke is almost too much, and the look is old fashioned. A great occasional smoke, but I could not have these daily.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DT83
2009-08-29
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I cannot find this brand anywhere! They are pretty much the best unfiltered cigarette I've ever tried (even beating Camel Non-Filters) but they are just not available in the area of MA I live in, anymore. The last time I bought a pack of these was in 2003, and they had a great taste to them. The only downside was that they were real expensive back then, and they are probably even more expensive now.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Pagan Dollhouse
2009-08-26
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

This is one of the last real old school smokes that you can find at most stores. Its one of a trio of brands I smoked in high school and college. The flavor is great but it is different than most, I always thought it was a sort of fruity taste. Tons of nicotine too. The new filtered PM is sort of a value cig thats good in its own way, but they've never cut corners with the originals. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smkreds
2009-07-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I finally had to try a non-filter and didn't know what to expect.Aside from a few bits of tobacco in my mouth at first I thought these were great.A hard drag on these fills your lungs with lots of tasty and satisfying smoke.I wouldn't recommend these if you smoke lights.If you want to experience real tobacco taste try these.If you're like me you'll be smoking them often.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ogmiz
2009-03-25
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

As a name brand, the price tends to be high depending on where you purchase them. Very good for an unfiltered cigarette. Good taste, but maybe a touch light for unfiltered smokers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smylex
2009-02-17
Very Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

This is a decent un-filtered. Nothing too special. Lucky Strikes are the only brand I can smoke un-filtered. The flavor just isn't there in these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
b3lrod
2008-11-09
Strong
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

These are pretty good. I think I'll stick to my Chesterfields for now, though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2008-11-07
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Pall Mall Non-Filter is a classy old-school smoke.It burns nice and slow and is a filling smoke and it has a naturally sweet taste to it-almost of brown sugar.This cigarette is a must for those of whose who enjoy Chesterfield,who have trouble locating it and are looking for a nice old-school smoke.I must admit that Pall Mall is a little more aggressive/darker tasting as a cigarette while Chesterfield focuses on a smoother character with a somewhat sweet taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Brent
2008-09-15
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I really like Pall Mall non-filter cigarettes. They have a strong coffee-like taste and wonderful aromatic aroma. They come in red king size soft packs. The cigarette packs have a white Pall Mall coat of arms and the phrase Famous Cigarettes. They also have a blue lable over the top of the pack with a Indian chief on it. They have been made since 1939. Try a pack today. They are truly wonderful American cigarettes!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
superfluous
2008-08-09
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Pall Mall Straights are Vonnegut's cigarette. it makes them instantly awesome. they're very similar to Lucky Strikes which are very hard to find in this area, but I have no problem finding Pall Malls.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DieForDixie
2008-07-25
Very Strong
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

I bought these because they're longer than a Lucky and burn half as slow. Great if you want a huge buzz for a long while. The taste is tolerable.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kyguy1
2008-02-19
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A decent smoke, they smell great, and deliver on taste and kick. My only complaint is they tend to irritate the throat on the drag and aren't quite rich enough for my taste. But a good smoke if you like the strength , and they don't burn too fast.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Auk
2008-02-12
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A nice dark, rich taste and great drags. You get more per cig than Camel unfiltered which is nice because those are good but too short. Good buzz too. It has a "honey nut" flavor that is distinctive but gets old after a couple packs.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Auk
2007-12-01
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Now these are an really good smoke. For an unfiltered cig, I really like the taste king size out look on it, and also does not leave you with an ashtray taste in you'r mouth. Try em!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Dekker
2007-11-14
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm not certain if there is a European version; it's red with a white logo and is a cheaper than standard cigarettes in Sweden. Great draw, excellent taste and a nice price. Could perhaps have been a little stronger in aroma, but overall a pleasant everyday cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
besitos_726
2007-11-12
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I agree with captaincool. When I can't find Lucky Strikes or Chesterfields, I smoke these. I like the length which makes them easy to smoke; they are not as short as other non-filtered cigarettes. They don't have the cheap taste that Pall Mall filters have. Not as good as Luckies, but a good cigarette nonetheless.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
captaincool
2007-08-30
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

when they dont got lucky strikes these are what i get. taste better than pall mall filters and are about as harsh. very good.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You