Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7272 ( 12 new within last week )

Newport Full Flavor Cigarette Reviews

There are 92 Newport Full Flavor Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cherie carter
2014-04-01
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Great cigarette, my favorite!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cherie carter
2014-03-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Please send me some coupons thank you

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

My absolute favorite menthol that ive ever tried; horribly expensive (ive seen them as high as $14 a pack at some rather fancy places) but to me the smooth as silk draw, perfect level of nicotine and more natural tasting but still probably artificial casing makes the sacrifice worth it, i guess. Great cigarette

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Russian Smoker
2013-04-20
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Newport Menthols are OK. Menthol isn't overpowering, the taste is inconsistent, but usually it's tolerable. Nicotine kick is good. Newports contain a lot of chemicals; after two weeks smoking Newports I begin to cough like mad. I can't feel tobacco taste. They smell bad (after smoking indoors).

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Sendai
2013-04-17
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I got tired of Marlboro Reds, so on a whim I gave these a try. What a head rush for the first smoke of the morning! Some commenters mentioned a chemical taste, but it didn't seem any worse than M. Reds.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lgreenf
2013-02-19
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I smoke these to get rid of my cold symptoms I don't smoke these regularly. I norm smoke Marlboro reds ( not good when you have a cold)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rayneman
2012-12-24
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I don't mind the Newport Reds at all. To me it's the closest thing to a Marlboro for a cheaper price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Call Me Arizona
2012-11-19
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I have to redo my review, as I recently had a friend buy me a pack of these, and through a couple I started rather liking how strong they were. Still a bit overpriced and the taste isn't the best menthol, but it's a good strong cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nickixx
2012-11-05
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

i love them. not planing on switching anytime soon.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
daisy
2012-11-02
Medium
Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

have smoked them for years and now going to another brand because everytime i buy a pack their stail as hell cant get a fresh pack and u pay so much for them and the stores wont take them back if their stail!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jtnelson
2012-08-27
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

First cigarette ever smoked and still my brand after some years, Try em

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Call Me Arizona
2012-08-18
Strong
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Hate 'em. The menthol is disgusting, they're incredibly overpriced, and I can't even finish one if someone bums me one. Just an awful cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hizzy27
2012-08-17
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Where I live EVERYONE smokes thes. I smoked em for a couple months cuz I had bronchitis and couldnt handle my usual marb reds anymore, and the newps were pretty decent they were my number 2 brand until I discovered marb smooths

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-08-15
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

This is a review for the Non-Menthol Newport Reds. These have a puny filter on them, cherry falls out all the time no matter how hard you pack them. Tastes like cow crap. No wonder they are cheaper than the menthols, they are shitter and deserve a low price otherwise people would not be tempted to buy them. I have smoked maybe 5 of these since they came out (5 cigs that is, not 5 packs). These are horrendous and should be taken off the market. Newports to begin with are not good at all, yes menthol ones included. They are overpriced cigarettes and taste nasty and burn faster than you can snap your fingers (even 100's). I will go out on a limb and say I really hate Newport Reds (non-menthol). They are nasty, vulgar, and cause serious issues. I would never buy, smoke, or bum one of these off anyone. I would rather not smoke than take one from someone. Sorry I sounded mean, but hey, someone had to say it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tobycigreviews
2012-04-21
Very Strong
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

1st of all, to be clear this review is about Newport REDS. It said (Menthol) on the menthol ones. So this is about the red pack full flavor. 1st of all these things have the TINIEST filter in the history of cigarettes. The "cherry" straight up just falls off once you get near the end. Every time I looked at the inner side of the filter on these it looked like LITERAL tar. They also made me go into a horrible coughing my lungs out fit. As for taste they taste like a crappy watered down Marlboro Red. Not good at all. They burn up kinda fast just like any other newports. Price is pretty low because nobody smokes them. Overall Newport REDS are no joke, the single WORST cigarette I have EVER smoked. Do not reccomend AT ALL.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Glentzer1
2011-09-11
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

TheY wouldn't be so hard if they had a longer filter I hate the filter on these because I'm use to a lOnger one I always break these when I smoke them

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2011-09-08
Very Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I get why people like these... I just don't see how they prefer them. It's like the black tar of cigarettes... Like you gotta be beefy to smoke these. Now... If you chain smoke these are nothin.. But if you smoke occasionally or very little... These are like a relapse of your first cigarette. Gross taste.. I smoked a lot of these and I'd still hate the taste after half the pack... But the drag is harsh and you know you're getting a god rush. It's uncomparable to any other cig in us... Sacrifice not getting a headache and gross taste for a very strong strength and you'll dig newports.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RainMan100
2011-09-07
Strong
Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

These cigarettes are definitely overrated in my opinion. I have a lot of people that I know who smoke these and I bummed one off my buddy and tried one. They taste more like chemicals than a cigarette and they go down harsh and are pretty dry on the throat. Camel menthol's are a much better choice. These are also extremely expensive, for whatever reason. My buddy told me that he paid $7.23 for a pack. If you're going to spend that much on a pack, buy American Spirit. They're healthier for you anyways. However, these are only $2.60 a pack if you buy them by the carton at http://www.CheapCigarettes.com

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lauraleaf
2011-08-17
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

not bad. a little pricey for what they are. they have a decent flavor but definitely not for new smokers

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2011-08-16
Very Strong
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Its an acquired taste... Some people love them some hate them... If you are new to smoking these will probably taste horrible.. Go down hard.. But give you a fantastic headrush... Thats the only reason I ever smoke them.... I'm used to them but they are most likely to make you feel sick or just gross if you smoke more than usual.. Not my cigarette at all

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mad_max42
2011-07-22
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

bought a pack of these and i enjoyed them...however i tried them again and they tasted like pure chemicals for some reason and i was unsatisfied, kools and camel menthols are much better than these in my opinion only reason i got these for a second time was because they were cheap

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2011-07-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Alright so a former review on these by me was based on a bad pack because about every month or so i buy a pack of these. If you have a good amount of money and you want to buy good menthol expensive cigarettes dont waste your money on Trues get these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mrs_joshica
2011-07-20
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Lower the price, and they'd be the perfect cig. I see people talking about 3.80 and 4.50, I haven't seen that price in years! Here in IN the price is anywhere from 5.33-8.00! But no other cig taste like this one!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Sn1p3erShot
2011-06-18
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Newports are a fairly strong cigg. I decided to try these again after some time of not smoking this brand.. about 1-2 years since my last newport.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cigmaster7
2011-05-30
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

a surprisingly good smoke! I was amazed newport pulled off making a full flavor. a different but spicy kind of taste. they are only around 4.50 a pack in illinois because they are still on sale so they are worth trying. very good!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smoke=]
2011-04-06
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I work at a gas station and they are $7.63 with tax there. =[

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nicole40732
2010-12-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Hey people. Newport full flavor is not a menthol. Also every one is talking about high priced. I live in Boone NC & they cost about $3.80 a pack :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
pleop
2010-12-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

the best cigarette ever. good balance between menthol and tobacco, and they're nice and strong to boot. newports only have two problems: one they're rediculously overpriced and two, they're so good after you're first newport, any possible hope one may have had for quitting is gone.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ai
2010-10-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

my brand of choice. Although quite pricey, they are the best menthols on the market. imho. obviously..

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoker4life
2010-10-11
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

these cigarettes are great but very high priced.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoker4life
2010-09-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

thanks for makin the best cigg.i cant get them cheep anywere. but there good.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoker4life
2010-08-28
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

love them don't change a thing except the price

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wildwest924
2010-08-26
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

these are not to bad, they smoke well and the menthol is not over powering. the price is kind of high, between 7-8 dollars a pack. which for regular non 100 cigarettes is just a little much. these can be strong at times

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoker09
2010-07-09
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

these cigs taste ok but they tear up your throat and they are quite expensive

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Medium
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Ugh i dont even want to think about Newports they dont even taste like menthol more chemical and ass.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ryan
2010-06-02
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Newports have a very nice menthol flavor that doesn't completely drown out the taste of the tabacco like some menthols do. Where i live a pack of these ranges from 5.75$-7.50$ per pack, so they are pretty expensive. These seem to burn alot faster that any cigarette ive smoked. Newports are full of nicotine. They have the highest nicotine content of any cigarettes on the market today, so are sure to give you a nice buzz. After smoking newports for a couple weeks they can make you cough, and have a really scratcy, irritated throat. Also as good as these taste i get bored of them very easily and cannot smoke them regularly for more than a couple weeks. These are GREAT after smoking weed though. Reccomended to anyone.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
HiLife
2010-05-23
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I picked up a pack of these after a friend recommended it to me, and I was somewhat disappointed. They are very strong cigarettes, no doubt, and have a noticeable taste that is a nice balance between menthol and tobacco. However, they burn way too quickly and last me only a few minutes when I smoke, and the chemical aftertaste is horrible once you get past the menthol. I was able to enjoy the buzz I got when I first started smoking them but they became almost intolerable once I got down to my last few in the pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
crazy_driver_78
2010-05-18
Very Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

This is my second choice cigarette. Overall I don't mind newport. They burn WAY too fast and they have a menthol flavor so strong I sometimes require a heart check. My first choice menthol cigarette Camel Wide Menthol is much smoother, burns long enough to enjoy it, and delivers plenty of nicotine.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bensonpeter4
2010-04-14
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Three words: menthol, nicotine, wonderful. My ex-girlfriend's mom smoked these back when I was in high school, before I smoked, and that was what turned me on to smoking. She'd be sitting out there in the garage, and I could smell it coming inside. I'm not usually in a menthol mood, though, so I rarely buy them. They give me such a rush.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
BeeeIzHere
2010-01-29
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Worst excuse for a cigarette. I used to like these when I started but I guess that was either before the Fire Safety came into effect or something. Don't try these. SMOKE REDS !!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cheapsmoker
2010-01-29
Very Strong
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Extremely strong, head rush is worst I've ever had with a smoke. Even a small draw will hit u hard. They don't have that "cough-drop" taste but the menthol is very strong - they taste metallic, almost "cancerous". I smoked these when I was a teenager, of course, but I could never do it again. Also, they cost about $8 bucks a pack here in WI. Don't waste your money on anything menthol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mclain
2010-02-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

If you're gonna smoke menthol, smoke these. Tried almost all menthols including Nat Sherman Classics and other expensive brands, but these are by far the paramount menthol cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wbb86
2010-02-10
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My go-to menthol. Great nic buzz, perfect combo of tobacco & menthol. They are no light smokes, so watch out if you aren't used to full flavor cigs. Sometimes they leave my mouth and throat very dry if I smoke too many in a small time frame.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
BlackLung
2010-02-15
Very Strong
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

These are the worst cigarettes I've ever smoked. I wouldn't even recommend these to my worst enemy. The menthol in these is extremely strong, so strong I felt like I was going to burn a hole in my throat. The tobacco taste? What tobacco taste? The menthol is so strong there really isn't much room for taste. The price is also outrageous! I had a terrible sore throat after going through the pack. I'll never smoke these again. These are pure unadulterated garbage.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2009-09-04
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

For a menthol cigarette, I will go light on these. They are a basic menthol cigarette. Burns as fast a Marlboro but has a strong good tasting menthol taste. Would buy them again, but in 100's.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Pagan Dollhouse
2009-08-26
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These have to be the strongest filter cigs I've ever tried and I've tried alot of cigs. The menthol taste is overwhelming, whether thats good or bad is up to you. Around here, Newports are the most expensive of all the common brands and Newport smokers wouldn't dream of buying anything else. Of all the ex-smokers I've met not a single one used to smoke Newports, I guess its the brand you take to the grave with you!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kurttarvis
2009-08-20
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Newports are alright. I used to smoke only these but I'm not a big fan now. There are better menthol smokes (i.e. Salem, KOOL, Marlboro blend 54). But so many people love their newports. I think they leave a gross aftertaste sometimes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
zach6848
2009-08-15
Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

These cigarettes are my least favorite. They are downright painful to smoke. They don't even give a nice kick of nicotine. Go get some KOOLs instead.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Foflygen61
2009-08-08
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I enjoy Newports very much, they sometimes give me a little bit of a nicotine buzz though if i smoke it too fast. And they are a little pricey anymore, weren't always though..

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thor91
2009-07-30
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I like Newport. The have a nice full flavor and great strength.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
skeetwh
2009-07-22
Very Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

I'm in New Jersey. Has anyone else noticed a change in in taste of the Newport box? They taste like straight carbon monoxide to me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Christos_5000
2009-06-03
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I'm a Camel man through and through, but I decided to try menthols. I chose these, and I can see why people who smoke menthols have a harder time quitting. You don't even realize that you're smoking them hard. I didn't feel like I was smoking anything. The buzz was good, but I doubt I would become a regular smoker of these. On a hot day though, I could see myself buying a pack of these to cool off.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
washcloth759
2009-04-19
Very Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

I really dont know how people like this cigarette. I bought a pack for 7.50! This is a extremely high priced cig that doesn't even taste good. The taste is very strong and the menthol leaves a really bad mint taste in your mouth. I couldn't finish the pack it was that bad.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
VTheChaosTheory
2009-04-07
Very Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I hate this cigarette yet its the only brand that gives me a strong buzz.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
fosterskate
2009-04-06
Very Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

One every once in a good while is ok. If your a menthol smoker your bound to love 'em.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2009-03-26
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I am not a big fan of menthols, but when I tried these I thought they had a pretty good taste. They also have a good price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marlboroiswin
2009-02-21
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Pretty good cig. I was hesitant too try these at first but glad i did. The menthol is not overpowering at all, the best menthol cig that i've had. Good nicotene buzz, good cigarette overall, recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PackingMarlboros
2009-02-05
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Good nic hits on every draw. Pleasant minty taste, not to overpowering. Quick burners with a good amount of heavy smoke. A nice change of pace from my Reds.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smkreds
2009-01-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

If I feel like menthol I get Newport 100s in the soft pack. They are the best menthol out there. There is a difference between regular Newports, the 100s box and these. A strong hit of nicotine in every drag they are very satisfying.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
newport
2009-01-14
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Newports are the best tasting cigs in the USA to me, not just the best tasting menthols! As far as Newport Kings go, these have a good taste, and a nice minty taste as well. But Newport 100's are stronga and betta then the kings to me. The Newport Kings are too short for me. One time, it took me only 2 hours to smoke a half pack of Newport kings. I get more puffs for my money with Newport 100's. Newport kings are a good brand for an urban person who's new to smoking. I recommend this brand also for a person who's looking to start smoking and neva quit smoking for the rest of his/her life. But the ones most Newport smokers love are in the 100's box. The price is fair for all Newports, when you consider otha menthols like Benson and Hedges menthols costing a LOT more pack-wise and carton-wise.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cigdude
2009-01-07
Very Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

They Aren't Too Bad. They Were Very Strong Though. And They Do Make Your Throat And Lungs Hurt. I Prefer Kools.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooljay78
2008-12-25
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

This is the first-ever brand I smoked in my life. Newports are the best brand on the big tobacco market. Newports are the strongest filtered cig in the US, Newports got the most nicotine among all of the leading full-flavored brands, and best of all, if you a person who's looking to smoke forever, you'll find it very hard to quit smoking once you fall in love with Newports. You might not even tolerate smoking other menthols for that matter, let alone regulars once you're a Newport smoker for life. I've tried several different brands in my life as a smoker. But I always seem to keep coming back to Newports now and then. This is the perfect brand for someone who is a fellow African-American smoker. Newports are the "Black version" of Marlboros. If you don't know what I mean, Newports are the most popular menthols in the USA. And African-Americans represent the majority of menthol smokers. Guess which brand is #1 for African-American smokers. It ain't Marlboro Reds or Marlboro Lights. LOL!!! Newports rule!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MARLBORO-dude
2008-09-13
Very Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Recomended for menthol lovers who like bold, strong, menthol cigarettes. i used to always smoke them but i recently switched to marlboro reds. they are both good in their own ways. the good thing about newports is that they burn slower than my reds which sucks

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thoughtcriminal
2008-09-05
Very Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Newports were the cigarette I started with. I quickly decided to move on to something better. If your smoking these, you might as well not even be smoking. They are tasteless and have absolutely no body. It looks like smoke, but feels like nothing but air. I can see how some people would like that, but I'd rather have something I can actually enjoy. One thing I can say for Newports is that they have a very strong nicotine hit. Light one up, inhale deeply, and enjoy the buzz

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mngrl svnt
2008-06-27
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

i like these. they're pretty well balanced. good strength, taste and burn. ive never bought a pack of these because im a camel menthol guy, but i have friend who smokes these exclusively, and i bum a couple off her sometimes. thinkin about gettin me pack. recommened.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jpaul88
2008-05-12
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are my smoke of choice. I started with Marlboro Menthols but they were too weak. I would say after 6 months of Marlboros I started with Newport Medium, then went to full flavor. I love them. They have the strongest menthol taste, tobacco tastes good. They used to give me a buzz, now they dont unless Im really craving. If you go out and drink these smokes are the best to up the buzz, or if you have a pain killer RX these are the best. They instantly bring the buzz right up. Ill easily smoke a pack during a night of drinking.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TheLastGunslinger
2008-05-07
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These are the cigs I got started on. I'd say they're mediocre all around, not that great of a taste, and not too strong of a buzz, but not too terrible. They do burn the hell out of your throat and lungs though, which is why I switched brands to Misty Menthol Lights.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Auk
2008-04-27
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

I started on these a few weeks back, and really liked them for awhile. They are strong and smooth, but a little pricey. I wondered why the hell people are rating them so low, figuring they must all be pussies. Eventually they got less and less interesting, but I didn't know why. Finally I realized taste is the problem. They are great the first few drags, but maybe the tobacco gets too hot or the filter burns through too much because they start tasting like burned garbage when you get close to the filter. If you smoke slower maybe that's not a problem, but it's hard for me to slow down since I'm used to AS and other slow-burning cigs. Earlier I gave Mediums a 5 star, maybe it was just because I didn't smoke them for very long or maybe they are just better tasting. Who knows? Not in a rush to try it again...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
60srock12
2008-03-29
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

i didn't like these at all...the taste was way too strong...they taste like a cheap generic menthol cigarette...i've always heard about how great these were and i decided to buy these...i had about 4 of these and ended up throwing the pack away...they also have a horrible buzz..they made me feel very weak and kind of sick

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marlboroman14
2008-03-22
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I remeber thinking ehh.... when i was smoking my first Newport now after bumming them from friends for the last few months I have taken a liking to them. Newports are about the only menthol cig I can stand. They are menthol but not so much that it makes you sick also when you smoke these you dont just taste menthol you actually can taste the tobacco as well. Newports have a strong and pleaseant taste. As my name states I am a Marlboro man but i have found myself buying Newports quite often lately. For some reason I can;t smoke just Newports, after a while they begin to lose taste and make me feel a little sick so I alw ays have to switch it bakc to Marlboros for a while, don't get me wrong though this is still one of my favorite smokes. Not reccomende for beginners pretty harsh yet I like it like that :]

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
robbie91@aol.com
2008-03-04
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

these are decent. they taste cheap but in a good way. if your short on cash buy a pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kyguy1
2008-02-19
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

If you are a menthol person, which I am not, these are horrible, I only tried them once and that was all it took. They are way too minty, too many additives, and don't satisfy.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Xxtb2011Xx
2008-02-11
Medium
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

I sincerely hate these cigarettes,they have way too much tar and will give you bronchitis in a heart beat.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
djarumlover
2008-01-06
Weak
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

these are s**t. a lot of people at my school smoke newports, and i just don't get the appeal. i tried one, i didn't even feel like i was smoking. there was absolutely no flavor, and the smell reminded me of a combination of burning plastic and urinal cakes. ugh. don't even try these, they're not worth it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
courtneyann281
2007-12-26
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I like Newport Menthols, but I'm a bigger Camel fan. I tend to only smoke Newports when I am in a pretty bad mood and need a little something extra in terms of strength.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
colbybabiiee
2007-12-25
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

best cigarette ever.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
alexdubs69
2007-11-27
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

favorite menthol cig. y does everyone say they are so strong they were the first cigs i ever tried. whatever. i recomend them for non pussies

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
suleimanXVII
2007-11-18
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

expensive strong cigarettes. smoking these is like being being punched in the face by mike tyson. besides streangth these cigarettes have little to offer. very synthetic. and the tobacco isnt off the best quality. its almost like they try to mask the tobacco with menthol. like marlboros, these are all image. if your an urban kid,t hen smoke these. but if your a real smoker stay away.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SalemSmoker
2007-11-16
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

If Newport was the only cigarette on the market, I guess I'd smoke them, but that would be the only reason. The tobacco is low-quality and the menthol tastes fake too. I don't know how they became so popular when Salems are so much better tasting and better for your throat and lungs. If you're a Newport smoker just because of the image, do yourself a favor and try a carton of Salems. They're what real menthols should be.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bobbybaby
2007-10-28
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

these are my second favorite cigs after Newport Mediums. I recomend them for people who like strong menthol cigs. they also give a good buz and are not harsh

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PyroLogik
2007-10-02
Very Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

If you want to lose your sense of smell and taste, including food and drinks AND smokes, these will do it for you. They are the strongest regular brand made today, and despite the "Fiberglass" rumors, they still just taste plain old UN-NATURAL. Nothing could taste more like this, except smoking mint leaves rolled in a mint leaf. The ads always depict rich white people smoking them on a beach, but when I smoked these on the beach, people a half mile away complained that I was openly burning trash. No joke. Authorities came to me and demanded to know where I set the fire at. Doesn't that speak legions about a particular smokable? I think so. Marlboro Menthol is the second worst to this, and if you really want a production menthol, get yourself some Camels!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
juggalo420_015
2007-09-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

The best cig on the market!!!! ive never had better

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
iam18stillalive
2007-09-15
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

The only cigarette that got me addicted to cigarettes. Not because of it's quality, though: it's all the nicotine in these sneaks. They're strong and have a disgusting flavor to them. My significant other smokes and I couldn't be within 20 feet with a Newport, they smell so bad. Unless you want to repel friends and family, I suggest you stay away.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
I'llNeverquit324
2007-09-04
Very Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Newports suck, end of story.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
vilerage
2007-09-02
Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

Horrid! Very dry, burns in the throat, trash. For kids that don't know any better, just want to seem "cool" I suppose. Easily worse than the el-cheapo gas-station brands...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
caged in
2007-09-01
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

these are some of my favorites, i really love these, of all of the cigarettes i have smoked i really like these, and these are second on my list.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Calvicad
2007-08-29
Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

This is got to the worst cigarette I've ever had in my time of smoking. Foremost, it's dry as the sand in Death valley. Secondly the menthol tastes extremely stale and is like inhaling minty deer musk. I really dislike this cigarette, and I boarder a few towns in Massachusetts where the cigarette is like the god of all cigarettes and quite frankly I disagree.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JMC78
2007-08-06
Weak
Very Poor
Very Low

 

Comments:

A god awful menthol. A weak taste and weak strength. The only positive about this cig is that it is very cheap.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Vedi
2007-07-26
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I've enjoyed these for awhile now, the smoke comes out smooth and cool. Nice amount of nicotine too.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ImTheKing
2007-07-01
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Best menthol out there, the tobacco is a little different in different smokes, you can tell by how it feels on your throat Besides that they have the smoothest and perfect amount of minty flavour, just enough to lick your lips afterwards and taste it I prefer the shorts to the longs, the both have the same amount of nicotine anyways

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
illogic
2007-07-01
Medium
Poor
High

 

Comments:

overrated, and overpriced for the quality. get a pack of camel they taste better and are prolly cheaper.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tintedace
2007-06-23
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

New Ports are HOT on some real shit

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You