Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7658 ( 16 new within last week )

Native Full Flavor Cigarette Reviews

There are 21 Native Full Flavor Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Made by Native Trading Associates in the Mohawk Nation Territory. Length: 3 5/16 inch, 84 mm; filter 13/16 inch, 21 mm.

The tobacco is a blend of mostly medium brown flakes and crumbs, with a few light and dark ribbons throughout. No foreign matter was found in the sample, and it compressed about 1/16 inch in the tamp-down test. The pack also touts the words "All Natural" and "100% Additive Free". The Old Guy rated this one about a "7" on a scale to 10. He was pleased with the smooth draw and the bold flavor, which had a surprising "kick" and just a hint of vanilla. He didn't think it burned too quickly, either. The biggest problem, he felt, was the extremely unpleasant aftertaste it left behink. It definitely called for a big gulp of one's favorite beverage to get past. It didn't seem to dissipate after the third or fourth "test", either. Aside from that, he would recommend this brand to those looking for a good, solid economical smoke. And the average cost of about $11.00 per carton certainly doesn't hurt.
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RAYMOND CALANDRO
2014-04-21
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I HAVE BEEN SMOKING THE NATIVE BRAND FOR TWO YEARS NOW AND LIKED THEM UP TO MY LAST CARTON. THE LAST CARTON I BOUGHT MADE ME MAD. HOW WAS THE WISE GUY WHO CHANGED THE PAPER ON THE FILTERS. IT HAS THE SAME QUALITY OF CHEAP TOILET PAPER. THE FIRST AMOUNT OF MOISTURE AND IT FALLS APART . WHAT A WAIST OF MY MONEY. I HOPE SOMEONE FIXES THIS OR I MOVE ON TO ANOTHER BRAND

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hufbeschlag
2013-01-27
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Smooth, but lacking in flavor...just not enough. Not satisfying. I need flavor, not just nicotine, to be satisfied, and these just don't have it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
James J
2012-07-16
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I prefer Non-Additive Smokes and have tried Seneca, Skydancer and Native. I like taste and fairly slow burn of Native Full Flavor. Available from Smokes-Spirits.com & Seneca Smokes.com at most reasonable prices.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Doubledd
2012-06-24
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I switched from Winston Light 100 to Native Light 100 instantly after a smoke shop employee gave me a pack of the Native light shorts and told me to check them out. I completely feel the difference in that they don't conjest my lungs like the Winstons (or any other major brands). They taste fine, actually good, to me and I do not get the bad aftertaste that others have spoken of. I get them in the Atlanta area for about 3.10 a pack (x 10 for a carton). I'm definitely reformed to these things. Of course I'd rather quit altogether.... Someday soon I hope.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Doubledd
2012-06-24
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I switched from Winston Light 100 to Native Light 100 instantly after a smoke shop employee gave me a pack of the Native light shorts and told me to check them out. I completely feel the difference in that they don't conjest my lungs like the Winstons (or any other major brands). They taste fine, actually good, to me and I do not get the bad aftertaste that others have spoken of. I get them in the Atlanta area for about 3.10 a pack (x 10 for a carton). I'm definitely reformed to these things. Of course I'd rather quit altogether.... Someday soon I hope.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Doubledd
2012-06-24
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I switched from Winston Light 100 to Native Light 100 instantly after a smoke shop employee gave me a pack of the Native light shorts and told me to check them out. I completely feel the difference in that they don't conjest my lungs like the Winstons (or any other major brands). They taste fine, actually good, to me and I do not get the bad aftertaste that others have spoken of. I get them in the Atlanta area for about 3.10 a pack (x 10 for a carton). I'm definitely reformed to these things. Of course I'd rather quit altogether.... Someday soon I hope.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
joegross26
2011-08-18
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Not a bad smoke at a decent price. I was skeptical at first, thinking they would be a ripoff of american spirit (they may be, I don't know), but at any rate, they have a good additive-free aftertaste with a good burn. 3.25 a pack in Louisville, KY.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thomas horstmann
2011-04-27
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I have been smoking Native Lights 100s for years. The 800 number I normally call is no longer in service...how do I get in touch with Native Trading Associates, Mohawk Nation Territory, Akwesasne, NY?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bob
2011-04-26
Strong
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

Not too shabby I guess...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Misty
2011-01-29
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Anyone living around Orlando or Orange city can buy Native cig. for about 3.40 a pack. My roommate smokes them. I smoke Marlboro 100's, when I tried his I liked them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
misty
2011-01-29
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Native's can be bought in Orange City, Florida. About $3.40 a pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
amykay73
2010-12-08
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I switched to these from Marlboro Mediums and have found the much cheaper and much better. They are alot smoother without all the additives. I have to drive 20 miles to get them but will continue to do so, just wish more stores sold them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
HoeNuttaLevel
2010-11-22
Strong
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

Other than a cheap nicotine buzz, these are disgusting. I bummed one from a friend and they were just awful, the smell and taste made me sick

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Marlboro2x2
2010-01-29
Strong
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

I was at a tribal smoke shop and on 2 different visits they had native reps there. The lady was very pushy. They were trying to push these back in March before the huge windfall tax came so I bought a carton. They were giving a sample smoke out and it tasted okay in the store. Once I started smoking them, they sucked. Yah, they are cheap, but there are better native smokes, like smoking joes, etc. Avoid Natives!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2010-02-10
Weak
Very Poor
Very Low

 

Comments:

For the price and the fact that they're natural, I can see somebody buying these. But they have a nasty taste that is dry and disgusting. I was puffing on one nonstop, and it went out at random because it might have had the new FSC crap in it. Not a good cigarette at all.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rader247
2009-06-14
Strong
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

The value of these cigarettes can't be beat. I only smoke all natural cigarettes. Primarily American Spirit or Winston when I can't find the first. I tried these for the price and wasn't disappointed. For those that complain about the taste they don't understand what real tobacco should taste like. If you are a Marlboro smoker you enjoy the added flavorings and junk they put in. In my opinion, if you don't like these you just don't like real tobacco taste. In fact my girlfriend smokes Newports and she enjoyed Menthol version. Again these aren't the smoothest cigarettes but I give them a five for value.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
heliopt
2009-01-20
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Having tried all alternatives to big tobacco, this is my favorite. They can be found online for less than $15 a carton and after a year of smoking them, I can't say enough good things about them. Camels & Marlboros chemically scorch my throat now. The only better-tasting cigarettes in the world are Nat Sherman Nat'ls and a few Turkish brands not available in the U.S..

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Narrator
2009-01-02
Medium
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

In my own opinion, this isn't a great cigarette compared to Camels or Marlboro. A friend of mine buys these mostly because of the price and I almost think twice about asking him for one when I'm out. They don't have a great taste, they left my mouth dry and left a bad taste when I was done. There are a few good things though, they are a pretty decent cigarette for the price you pay, and are much healthier in comparison to the bigger brands. But everyone normally has a different opinion about them, and this is mine, so I suggest giving them a try and finding out for yourself.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooldude
2008-12-26
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This makes an excellent alternative or even replacement for most full flavored Big Tobacco brands because its REAL tobacco. A lot of BT brands got lots of stuff in 'em that ain't even tobacco and FSCs too. No, I'll have my Native brand cigs for as long as I can get them. Thank god for American Indian Tobacco!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooljay78
2008-12-24
Strong
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

Native FF Kings make a good Marlboro alternative, and they taste a lot like the Marlboro REd Kings. However, I think Senecas have a more closer Marlboro taste than Natives. Of all of the Native brands out there, Native FF Regulars is the only one I'm willing to smoke if I had to pick Native. Native Menthols taste ok, but not as good as Newports or Seneca Menthols for that matter.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Sbelle82
2008-11-30
Medium
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I recently switched to Native from Marlboro - they are less than half the price where I live. For a "discount" cigarette, they are actually pretty decent. Flavor is good, they don't taste as low quality as some of the big companies lesser brands. Not as strong as my Reds and I'm still adjusting to the lack of additives, but for the money I have made a permanent switch after a decade of being a loyal Marb fan.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You