Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7979 ( 23 new within last week )

Maverick Full Flavor Cigarette Reviews

There are 28 Maverick Full Flavor Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Made in the USA by Lorrilard Tobacco. Length: 3 ¼ inches, 83 mm; filter 13/16 inch, 20 mm.

The tobacco is a course blend of medium-brown flakes with a few dark pieces, and nothing out of the ordinary was spotted in the sample. The Old Guy expected to like this one, and he was not disappointed. He liked the good, easy draw (that went down smoothly) and was quite impressed with the "kick" of the flavor. He detected no other flavor in it than good, strong tobacco … and was left with only the slightest negative aftertaste. It didn't burn too quickly for him, either. He gave this one a score of 7.5 on a scale to 10. He would recommend this one to those folks who are serious about a good, strong full-flavor smoke. It averages about $18.00 per carton.
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Steve
2014-09-26
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

It is what it is, a discount cigarette. The taste is tolerable, although it's very strong and hangs around longer than I prefer. How well they burn doesn't really stand out in my mind, because I'm stuck on how quickly they singed my lungs. I'm not a fan of light cigs, but these things will burn you. Menthol kind of soothes the damage though, and they are the cheapest brand here.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tammy Eller
2014-02-12

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tammy Eller
2014-02-12

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoker1990
2014-01-31
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very good cigarette for the money. I like the taste and throat hit it gives me. For a "generic" brand, it is not too bad. I could see myself smoking these day to day. Right now they are a good low on money smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TheWarlock
2013-02-03
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I was pleasantly suprise with this one. The taste was actually pretty good and they didn't burn too fast either. However after each one I smoked I got minor headaches. Probably won't buy these again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-08-16
Medium
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

Ok this is an update review after trying them again a long time later. I must say I really am not a fan of these. I had multiple problems with the quality and overall taste of the cigarette. I usually pack my cigarettes so I can taste the paper without inhaling to get a sense of what type of quality we are dealing with. Bad taste on the paper means cigarette is probably not a good quality. The paper on these tasted like severe chemicals and burnt computer paper. Nasty as hell. Cheap paper means cheap tobacco usually. These deliver no real taste except for additive taste and FSC taste. They are short, burn super quick, and the filter is a piece of crap. I had two cigarettes of the pack where the filters separate from the paper and come out when I flick the ashes, what a waste. Also, no matter how hard or tight you pack them, the cherry falls off like clockwork several times, and each time you relight, the stick tastes worse. I would say stick with a more name brand. But, if you are on a tight budget, these are ok, otherwise, spend a bit extra.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2012-08-12
Strong
Poor
Very Low

 

Comments:

These actually aren't horrible, they still feel legitimate on the throat. Flavor ranges from sandy to salty to sour to piss. I'd perfer pall malls

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Squeekyhips7395
2012-05-03
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I think maverics are an acceptable cigarette for the price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoke_clouds
2011-09-17
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

Good for the price!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoke_clouds
2011-09-17
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

Good for the price!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2011-07-21
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Honestly...very bad cigarette. Does all full flavored Lolliard company cigarettes that arent in menthol have these horrible small filters. Just like Newport Non Menthol its bad and tastes the same. If your low on cash find something else other than maverick.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marczisme
2011-03-08
Weak
Tolerable
Very Low

 

Comments:

These a average. Cheap price (also cheapest pacakaging I've ever seen, but I don't buy smokes for look), they smoke pretty well. Not too fast, not too slow. The only gripes I have is that they have kind of a strong chemical aftertaste, and they are weak. I'll smoke one after the other just to get any nicotine. 3/5.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
one20daze
2010-11-22
Medium
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

Funny that most people don't remember that these are "Harley Davidson" cigarettes with a different name. Great packaging TERRIBLE CIGARETTES. Dry, Harsh, foul tasting... it dosen't get much worse. I think I would rather smoke a filtered "roll your own" than one of these... and that's bad.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Don
2010-11-12
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

STARTED SMOKING THESE BAD BOYS, LOST MY V CARD THE NEXT DAY. No, seriously, these cigarettes are the only way to go. I've gained friendships, vanquished enemies, climbed mountains, and blown the same mountains up with this stick of lightning hanging from my lips. I would never buy any other kind of stoag. THESE ARE THE BOMB! THEY CURED MY LUNG CANCER!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2010-10-16
Strong
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

Not a bad smoke. Very short filter though. It is pretty strong to me as well, but not as strong as a red in my opinion. I would recommend these if you are on a budget though, they definitely taste good and have a nice buzz to them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
maverickman
2010-08-16
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

BEST CIGARETTE EVER WILL SMOKE THESE TILL I DIE MAVERICK NUMBER 1 BRAND COME AT ME BRO

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
miczap1
2010-01-28
Very Strong
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

I was sadly forced to smoke these for a couple of months, because of the low price. They're ok the first time you try them, but after that they taste like salt, like they just taste UNBELIEVABLY bad. They are VERY strong also, very difficult to take down large drags. It would be one star but the only thing making it better than that is the moderately low price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Marlboro2x2
2010-01-29
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

This is Lorillard's version to RJR's Pall Mall. They are a bit better than Pall Mall, though. For the price, I would chose these anyday over Marlboro Reds. Overall, I give 4/5.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kurttarvis
2009-08-19
Strong
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

Would never buy a pack of these, but I've had my fair share of single smokes given to me. Nothing special about these at all. Cheap cigs here in MA.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Zeppelin4Life92
2009-07-04
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I bought a pack of these because they were $5.00, which is a very good price in New Jersey (very high taxes in NJ, most tax percentile in the country, everything is more expensive). I would say that they are a very good replacement for a Marlboro Red because the taste is almost identical except you don't get that mainstream Marlboro taste. You get a buzz quicker with a Red but by the end of the cig you will have about the same buzz stregnth as a Mav red and a marb red.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EricBM
2009-04-27
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

A good inexpensive cigarette. The taste is similar to a Marlboro but a little milder. These could make a good substitute for Marlboro Red if you're short on cash.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
beachpup
2009-04-08
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I bought a pack of the 100's & was pleasantly surprised. A little milder than a Marlboro. Good price & good value. I just noticed the letters "FSC" are above the UPC, so I guess they've got the bad paper; nothings perfect, I guess...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
fosterskate
2009-04-06
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I just bought this pack today and these a great substitute for marlboro.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ritz
2008-12-31
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Good alternative to Marlboros. Was a frequent buyer until MA taxes brought the price up to over $5.00 :S

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
b3lrod
2008-10-23
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

These are cheap, which is good if you're strapped for cash, but they're also very harsh. The tobacco isn't very good quality, and the smoke isn't all that pleasent.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kendra
2008-02-07
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

A surprisingly good smoke for the price. Somewhat strong, and somewhat tasty. Maverick is a brand I bought more than one pack of after I found it. Comes from Lorrillard.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ZRBJR1216@aol.com
2007-09-02
Very Strong
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

these cigarettes are pretty bad. if you are broke and need a cigarette these are fine because they are very cheep but they are not good just to go buy every day. i got a pack of 100s and they were very strong and didnt taste good at all. i wouldnt recommend these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tony T Bone
2007-08-11
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Not a great smoke. Good for the money.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You