Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7807 ( 22 new within last week )

Marlboro Blend No. 54 Menthol Cigarette Reviews

There are 30 Marlboro Blend No. 54 Menthol Flavor reviews in the database.

  


Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nsuzelis
2014-03-14
Very Strong
Tolerable

 

Comments:

Tried these the other day and couldn't walk in a straight line for a few seconds after the first few hits. These are really strong. And I like bold cigarettes. Tasted kind of chemical-ly to me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cigarette8ball
2013-04-08
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

phillipfincham@yahoo.com

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rls
2012-07-02
Strong
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

These are just okay. I went out to buy Camel Turkish Royals but the store didn't have any, so I bought these on a whim even though I usually don't smoke Marlboros. There's nothing really special or amazing about them, they're just okay. Also, don't exhale them through your nose. I usually do to get the full "flavor" of my cigarettes, but when I did it with these I ended up with a ton of tar in my nostrils. It was pretty gross.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
American_sweetie
2012-06-06
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Probably the best cigarettes I ever had I switch between these and the smooths. What got me trying the blend 54s was when I went to go get a pack of smooths the cashier suggested these cigarettes to me, and I fell in love with them especially since when they first came out they were about 3.30 a pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
narcissisticguy
2012-01-21
Strong
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

as my first review on this site,(stumbled upon while googling this cigarette) I must say the strength wasn't bad at all... but for this too be labeled as a menthol is blasphemy. I regularly smoke newport 100s but ill settle for kools or marlboro menthols.. ill even go with marlboro reds.. with the price of newports being kinda high and my current financial situation is fucked off. I must say these aren't too bad, but shouldn't be labeled as menthols.. I felt that marlboro had deceived me with trickery,but they were on sale so thumbs up for that part...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2012-01-10
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Not my favorite menthol out of the Marlboro family, but tolerable.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gkoskuba
2011-06-21
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are good, pleasent cigarettes. They have a foresty taste that is really appealing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Thisguysmokes
2011-05-23
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

It's pretty good it's not the best menthol but if your not looking for sumthing to minty it's good It's almost the best of both worlds because the menthol is just enough to give you that mint flavor but it still taste like a regular cigarette. So all in all it's worth a try

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
3van1993
2011-04-01
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I just bought a pack of these today and I think I got jipped. I tasted no menthol what so ever. Anybody else have this problem or did I get ripped off?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MoonlightSonata
2011-03-14
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I got these a little cheaper than usual. Not too bad, as others have mentioned, not quite as great towards the end of the pack for some reason but I don't hate them. These taste like they have a fairly decent blend of a full flavor/bold tobacco with Menthol in a lesser, more "off to the side" quantity, but definitely noticable. I'd say stronger than a Newport Gold definitely. I get a pretty big boost from these and the morning cigarette makes me pretty dizzy. They do seem to burn a little faster, but not quite as bad as some others. It could also have been the size or frequency of the puffs I was taking so take that with a grain of salt. Overall I like these pretty well, delivers a bold, fulfilling smoke with the menthol we're fond of, and the hefty buzz of your average Red. And they come in 100s so they aren't super short (72s aren't bad but geez).

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
varietysmoker
2010-12-06
Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Absolutely TERRIBLE cigarette.. TERRIBLE.. tastes artificial.. almost with forest undertones.. terrible cigarette, terrible intensity, terrible design. just.. dont buy

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ledpeppers
2010-10-17
Very Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

i didnt like these at all the buzz was really strong but not in the good way it tasted like chemicals and tobacco there was barely any menthol overall the cig made me sick i gave the pack away

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jobrien
2010-08-24
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

after switching between smooths and reds for a while, i decided to try these instead of the smooths and now these are all i smoke. In my opinion 54's almost taste like a smooth and red combined. I taste a nice, smooth, minty flavor with a Red-like harshness as well. these are by far the best cigarettes i have ever smoked.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Whenever they came out i liked them, probaley because they were 2.00 off a pack and at they were pretty good. After the special ended i didnt smoke them at all and i remeber its a smooth menthol but different than marlboro smooth. I might actually pick up another pack next time im out.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
HiLife
2010-06-25
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I normally smoke Smooths to get my menthol fix, but I picked up a pack of these one day to try them out and, from the first cigarette I really liked them, but as I continued through the pack I was somewhat tired of them by the end. They taste like if 27s had a hint of menthol, which is alright, but in my opinion I like a very strong, icy menthol. This cigarette is a very mild one, and I would say they are fairly weak. If you're looking for a good menthol, try Smooths.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Hurricane
2010-04-21
Medium
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

Not my favorite cigarette. The buzz is pretty fine, but the taste feels VERY artificial. Somewhat rough on my throat actually, compared to other Marlboros. I'd pass unless you're bumming them off of someone.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
spankey420
2010-04-14
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I really like these cigarettes and I'm not even that big of a menthol fan I bought these one day cause they are always on sale and I really like these alot my recommended cig for all smokers this is my main and favorite cig highly recomended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DrBro22
2010-02-23
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

There is something strange to these. I usually smoke kings but the 54s are usually shorter than the average cigarette for some reason so I decided to get the 100's. But the 100's are just weird. I can't really explain it. These cigs are ok but if you want some 54s, I would recommend the shorts.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
zach6848
2010-02-04
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigarettes just aren't for me at all. The taste reminds me of chemicals and vommit. Only reason I smoked these is because I desperately needed a cigarette. Marlboro make quality cigarettes but these just don't do it for me. I'd rather grab a pack of Reds any day.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2010-02-10
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Blend 54's have a great taste. The buzz is very good, and the menthol is not overpowering like other menthol cigarettes. The price is fair. I saw them at walgreens for $4.50 so I just had to buy them. After 1 drag I was swept off my feet. I do like regular cigarettes more so I switch between camel filters and 54's. I recommend these to people who love menthols or want to try a menthol for the first time.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chief smoker
2010-02-15
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I have tried many menthol cigarettes but these are my favorite. They are not as harsh as most menthols and very smooth taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mathus_b
2009-08-07
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I actually like the taste of the 54's. I usually smoke smooth 100's but since they have a ridiculous amount of fiberglass in them, they seem to make my throat scratchy after smoking 6 or 7 of them in a day. I like the combination of a menthol and a red. The price is awesome for the time being but once the 6 month period is over they will be the same as all the rest. All in all they are a nice alternative to smooths and they are have a much stronger tobacco taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marlboroiswin
2009-07-24
Strong
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

Honestly not that impressed. I was expecting more. Ive been smoking smooths now for about 5 months and my friend recommended these to me so I picked up a few packs and don't really care for them. I can barely feel the menthol. To me it's like a red with a little hint of the marlboro menthol flavor. Pretty strong smoke but I like overpowering menthol cigarettes I guess.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lorie a horton
2009-07-13
Very Weak
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

I will never change my brand at all Marlboro 100's med they are the best and above all they give u the best coupons.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smkreds
2009-07-12
Strong
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

I seen these for $2.75/pack so I had to try 'em. Usually I don't smoke menthols except for the occasional pack of Newports or Smooths but didn't think these were that great. Couldn't really taste or feel the menthol even with the first cigarette. I wouldn't pay full price for these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jarekov
2009-06-30
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Has a very smooth menthol, almost like a wintergreen version of the smooth. The mix of tobacco taste and menthol is very well balanced as well. Overall a very good cigarette for those who like menthol that isn't overwhelming.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bamagirl
2009-06-27
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I am originally from Alabama (Roll Tide) but now live with my family in Orlando, FL. I just saw these yesterday at a HESS station in Orlando and was SHOCKED to see the price on these at $1.88 per pack or $12.99 per carton! I purchased a pack just to try them out. I have smoked Marlboro Menthol Light 100's for several years now, but at $5.00 per pack this new brand was too tempting to pass up. I could not believe how nice these were and cannot see myself going back to my regular brand...(unless the price on these exceeds them after the "special price" is over with)! I only wish they came in non-menthol so that my husband could take advantage of these as well!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JDODSON7
2009-06-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I usually don't like menthols, but I figured I'd pick up a pack of these to try because they were only $2.59 per pack right now on special. I was very impressed. These are better than Newports, and taste just like Marlboro 27's only menthol (27+27=54?). I probably won't get them again unless they keep them at this low price due to the fact that I'm just not a big fan of menthol, but it's definitely a great, smooth smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tianajenae
2009-06-26
Medium
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

i love these. i usually smoke marlboro smooths, but this morning i picked up a pretty green pack.. and these 54's are really good. they're lighter than smooths for sure. i really like them. and since smooths are going for $5.50 here in so cal- its great to find a good menthol for only $3.30

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wipeout97
2009-06-23
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

These are not to be confused with the Marlboro 54 lengths around a while back. This is the blend 54 which to me is Marlboro's first attempt at a Newport replica. Strength is strong, coming from a menthol light smoker, but it is not too strong. I can see this cigarette making it for some reason. Until the end of July 09, a carton in NC will range from $21 to $25 after tax ;). If you like newport and only get those Marlboro mailings you could now have a reason to use em.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You