Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7795 ( 24 new within last week )

Marlboro Virginia Blend Cigarette Reviews

There are 50 Marlboro Virginia Blend Flavor reviews in the database.

  


Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Oh man, havent smoked these in years, i think you can still find a few dusty packs at safeway. pretty decent for a mostly virginia blend cig (i'm not a fan of virginias, hence the 3 stars), burns hot n sweet like its type, pretty average nic hit, and a lot of delicious, natural aftertastes to be found here (again, like the higher qualities of its type)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Camelman_420
2013-06-03
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very great cigarette. Smoothest full flavor smoke you can buy. Very earthy tasting. Doesn\'t have a slight chemical taste which is surprising. Might have found my new \"go to\" cig.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Walter
2013-04-14
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Iam a hard core reds smoker tried these their awsome very smooth great job!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mkc1911
2012-07-05
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I tried this cigarette based on a recommendation from a friend. The flavor is okay - better than regular Marlboros, to be sure, but nothing special. They are relatively inexpensive and widely available. I smoke them occasionally, when I've run out of my brand (Lucky Strike) and don't have the time to go downtown to the smoke shop to buy replacement packs. Overall a respectable though mediocre cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dogman
2012-04-26
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Marlboro VB is a good cigarette that I think is about to be discontinued. I say that because the grocery stores and gas stations in my area have stopped carrying them. They have a slightly sweet taste and are smooth.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Vulpes_Inculta
2011-12-22
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

For a very long time Marlboro Virginia Blends were my brand of choice. After having been turned on to them by my then-room mate, Ben, I went to the gas station he procured them from and bought their stock out. For the next three months the only cigarette I would touch was Marlboro Virginia Blend. When the only retailer I knew of stopped selling these wondrous cigarettes I fell into a slump and began smoking those wretched Pall Mall and L&M Reds. But when the gas station I originally bought out began selling them again I was overwhelmed with joy. Having bought a pack I smoked one as soon as I was out the door. But the taste had changed; no longer did they have the thick, airy semi-sweetness that once marked these as Virginia Blends, and no longer did they have the slow mellow taste that I had come to know and love. They were harsh, fast burning pieces of trash. Something changed with Virginia Blends; perhaps it was the shelf-life, perhaps it was the manufacturing techniques. Before this I was glad to pay the high price for them, but after getting through half of the pack I bought I had to give them away. Overall, from past and current experience, I would give these a 3 out of 5. Now if I had rated these three months ago I would have given them a 6, and had I rated this from my most recent experience I would give them a one. But, overall, they deserve a 3.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Krissylove
2011-08-18
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

So I was walking out of Denny's and there it was, a pack of cigs and a lighter sitting next to a bench. About a little over a half a pack of these marb vagina blends. I was out of cigs and was really craving a cig so It was like a gift from god. I smoked this cig and was extremely blown away by how much I liked them. I officially have a new favorite cig.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
spybehindyou
2011-07-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I've been smoking Marlboro reds for about ten years now and I have to say, Virginia blends are a really good sidegrade. They have about the same kick as reds but there is a lack of aftertaste. Taking a drag is soft and smooth but you can feel the heat in your lungs just like reds. They are basically the Marlboro equivalents of Turkish Royales

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
BarfinOuch
2011-05-03
Medium
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

I found this blend bc it was on sale, tho I don't like Marlboros. I actually liked it well enough to buy more on sale. Then I began having migraines for days, which I never get. I've spent 5 days with on & off migraines & finally realized its because of these cigarettes! (Not to mention the nausea even when I don't have a migraine @ the moment.) I can't eat, feel pukey, have migraines & a bunch of these horrible smokes. Not happy.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
NewportSmoker420
2011-03-12
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

these cigs are very good! im a menthol smoker , and i love these! if you like camel turkish blends , you will love these. this cig to me taste's like a camel turkish royal and tukish gold mixed, and another smooth rich taste that i cant figure out. i really enjoy these cigs. HIGHLY RECOMENDED!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tobactabak
2011-02-19
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Light smooth smoke with a dry, nutty (hazelnut) taste and a light bacon finish

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2010-10-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Not a bad smoke, reminds me a lot of reds in a way, but these have there own unique taste to them. Its very interesting but very good. Highly recommend!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wildwest924
2010-08-26
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

these are nasty! they taste like chemicals. i liked the box and decided to try one day, what a mistake. they didn't taste good at all and they were so strong with the nasty taste. its not bad if the cig tastes great and is strong but these are by far one of the worst smokes i have ever tried!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2010-07-16
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I am more of a fan of marlboro reds, than the virginia blends. They are a little weaker than reds and i find the taste to be bitter, but don't get me wrong i think these are great especially for a price like $5.50. Some of my friends don't like these, but i say go ahead and buy a pack, what have you got to lose?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Hurricane
2010-04-21
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Definitely one of my favorites. The taste is smooth and is more like natural tobacco than other cigarettes. I get a good buzz off of these, although they burn out at your usual Marlboro speed. No unpleasant artificial tones, pretty cheap. Overall my favorite Marlboro.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lorne667
2010-04-21
Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Note that the above ratings are the cigarette as is. If you make alterations to the filter, the taste and strength increase. Now, as a general rule, I can't stand Marlboros. At one time, I respected the reds as an affordable cigarette with good tobacco. However, the last several years have seen Marlboro become the worst brand, constantly lowering the qualtiy of it's products for profit, while keeping them more expensive than any of the other "mainstream" cigarettes. Fact is, Virginia blend is a good cigarette. Obviously, the virginia base means they are mild, too much so for my tastes, but it's undeniable that it's a quality tobacco blend. And since it's a single leaf blend, the filter can come off, giving you a tasty cig with decent nicotine. Once again, too mild for my tastes, but is nonetheless stronger than any light, and a worthy investment smoker. Also a good alternative to a camel light smoker, who can't find they're brand while camel filter smokers should stick to no. 27's.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2010-03-05
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigs are too rich and taste nothing like red. I would prefer a regular red because these just taste funny. I don't know how to describe it, it just isn't what I thought it was going to be.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jimbloe2
2010-03-02
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Definitely able to tell that this is a marlboro cig. Though I do not like reds or mediums I CAN tolerate these. This is a smoother version of a red/medium. I couldn't really taste the sweetness as much as the others but everyone's taste buds are different plus my mouth is dry at the time. These are possibly a good pack to take to the bar with you when you know you're going to be chain smoking alot and won't feel the harshness as you do with reds or mediums. In my opinion these are kind of similar to Camel Golds, maybe a tad stronger if any. Overall, a smoother version of reds/mediums and worth trying.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-01-31
Medium
Poor
High

 

Comments:

These taste nothing like Marlboros. I'd rather smoke a USA Gold.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Frank
2009-08-23
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

At this point I would have to say these are my favorite Marlboro brand, although I'm more of a Camel smoker myself. The taste is very distinctive with this one, but I had to cut the filter off to really appreciate it. It's by far the best tasting Marlboro in my opinion, but the filter really does kill the taste. Decent strength, and it's smooth. Pretty good burn time too. I can't really say anything bad about this brand.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kurttarvis
2009-08-19
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Easily Marlboro's best smoke. It's quite mellow and smooth. Wish they weren't fire safe though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bearsmoker
2009-08-07
Weak
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

This was probably the best cigarette that I have smoked - EVER! Very smooth and mellow - a truly enjoyable smoking experience. My only complaint was that the draw was a bit tough - it was almost as though the filter was too thick and I was having a tough time drawing in the smoke. Other than that - it is a great smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bluezip20
2009-05-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The best Marlboro cigarette. Bright, peppery flavor, slightly sweet with a citrus-like crispness. Compliment Camel Turkish Royals, my other favorite, very well in that they are nearly opposite in terms of flavor. I compare Royals to a good rich coffee, Virginia Blends then are like a good American artisan beer. Clean finish and perfect strength. Pros: Bright, crisp flavor. None of the harshness that plagues other Marlboro brands. Cons: Cost a bit more than other Marlboros. Not as strong of a buzz as Reds.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nooneknows
2009-05-12
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These were by far the best. I was surprised at the strength of them. I lit up and thought...oh boy this is going to be weak, but the buzz kicks in. They have no taste at all on inhale, but on exhale you can taste the candy like sugary taste they have. They were great. It takes me about a month to finish a pack though, so it got kinda dry by the end.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2009-03-17
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

For the longest time I swore off Marlboro altogether.I used to smoke the reds for years until I got sick of them.I was in the store one day and saw their Virginia Blend.Since I think Marlboro did very well with this blend...for those who don't know their tobacco leaves they'll think this is a variation of Marlboro Lights.Not true,Virginia is a bright tasting tobacco that has a somewhat edgy/kind of spicey taste to it.I will say that the Virginia Blend is a recommended try for someone who wants a medium strength smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Arctang3nt
2008-12-29
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I really liked these. They're light and pleasant, and don't have the stale, carpet like taste of some other Marlboro blends. I'd definitely recommend the 100's though, as they burn quickly.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smylex
2008-12-19
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Marlboro is the by far the worst cigarette I've ever tried. Their lights are complete garbage and these are no different. People say that this is their best blend! I am very disappointed, but hey, it's Marlboro. Try Pall Mall if you want a great smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
the sacred red
2008-07-10
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This cigarette was a bit sweet for my tastes, but as far as Virginia Tobacco cigarettes go this one was fantastic. I am very pleased that Marlboro released a single leaf blend. I would never deny one of these cigarettes although I am not sure if I will buy another pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mngrl svnt
2008-06-27
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

if someone holds a gun to your head and forces you to smoke a marlboro (which i hope is the only reason you would), request these! good strength, good mild tea-like taste (to me anyway) and overall just a easy cig to smoke. burns quick like most marbs so get the 100's. recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Infin1ty
2008-06-03
Very Weak
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I thought these things were horrible. They had no taste what so ever, it was basically like smoking an Ultra Light.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tyler.
2008-05-13
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

a guy at a party i went to had some of these and they were pretty good. so i decided id try a pack when my parliaments ran out. they were BOGO where im from in NC which was definitely good. they tasted a bit different than i rememberd them tasting at the party, but that could just be because i was drunk that night. either way these cigs are pretty good, even better to be marlboros which i dont think highly of. they had a nice taste and went down smooth and definitely give a damn good buzz but about halfway through a cig they start getting pretty rough, which is my only problem with it. other than that they're really good and the package is a shiny silver with gold trim, very attractive and elegant.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tdevil
2008-05-13
Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I found nothing special about these. In fact, I had a hard time telling them apart from Marlboro lights. Know what I miss? The Special Blend they brought out in 2001 (Just a black pack with a red "Marlboro" on it). There's nothing distinctive about it that I could give a comparison to. I had to be fair with the rating though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TheLastGunslinger
2008-05-07
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

One of the only good things to come out of Marlboro. I bummed one of these off my friend the other day and was actually impressed. It packed a pretty good buzz and didn't taste like road mud like reds do. Very crisp and smooth, just like the package says (which is a very pretty glimmering silver, btw). I wouldn't throw away my Misty Menthols for em', but a great cig nonetheless.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
fluffyinsanity
2008-04-10
Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

To me, Virginia Blends seem like Reds with a pretty box and a higher price tag.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Olgaflou
2008-03-19
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

a marlboro thats not rancid and reconstituted? a novel idea. These and 27s are the only marlboros that earn my endorsement. about the same kick as reds but the taste is very tolerable, unlike the reds. Very uncharacteristic of the band that I have a very poor opinion of, as I said before these and 27s are the only marlboros I'll ever buy

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Flash
2008-03-03
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I was looking for a new cig so I can move on from marlboro lights and also move be different from the other smokers around my area, who usually smoke lights,reds and *shivers* newports.. Checked the reviews here first and they were right, Marlboro virginia blend's are pretty good so good that I am gonna make it my regular cig, as it says behind the box, "Enjoy the crisp, mellow taste and easy finish" cant find any great ending to this review other then that, try it you wont regret it!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
atzero06
2008-02-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

When it's raining and I don't feel like walking .4 miles for Perique American Spirits, I'll buy a pack of these. After years of searching for a good tasting, strong, regular cigarette, I've found these to be one of the best. I would highly recommend these to Marlboro Red smokers looking for a similar cigarette but with better taste. I would also recommend these to menthol smokers, as I know many long-time menthol smokers that have switched to this blend.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mvblend
2008-02-03
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

now these are good! i ran out and bought me a pack of these today and was so suprised of how good they were!!! they have the perfect mellow taste and strength more than any cig i tried. they do not get boring after a while like a blend 27 that is way to mellow. it burns a more slower than other marlboros especially the reds. it has a wonderfull aftertaste. the box is pretty cool. has an easy finish like it says on the back of the pack and fills all of your craving perfectly. the only down side is you have to pull kinda hard and you can get cotton mouthed if you are already pretty thirsty. good to drink with so your mouth doesnt get dry. but besides all that this is a 5 STAR cig and a 10 OUT OF 10. TRY THEM AND YOU WILL BE GREATLY SATISFIED WITH EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS CIG!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tony T Bone
2007-11-30
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

One hell of a lot better than regular reds.Nice blend.No chemical taste so evident in any other Marlboro brand.Recon sheet taste almost non-evident-must be the all virginia blend.Perhaps they do not have enough old tobacco to make reconstituted sheets and add their killer stuff yet.Ttime will tell.For now a good smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Karawasa
2007-11-28
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Probably the best Marlboro cigarette I have ever tried. I saw them at the station when going with a friend who was picking up American Spirits. He decided to get these instead, and I'm glad we tried them (not to say these are better than American Spirit Regulars, they aren't). The cig seems to burn slower than normal Marlboro, the taste is very balanced, and the drag is smooth.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CrAcKaJaP206
2007-11-24
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm usually a menthol smoker, but i love these guys. The taste is great and they're easy on the throat. Taste great after some beer and pizza. Plus the box looks cool.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nibbles
2007-11-11
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Expensive, but pretty good. I'm not a huge marlboro fan, but these suprised me. I'd recommend them for anyone who likes the classical cigarette taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CloudofSmoke
2007-10-31
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Definitely Marlboro's redemption since the 27 and the Smooth. It is a very strong and robust cigarette with a pleasant taste and good strength. I prefer this to the 27 if I am looking for a stronger cigarette, but they taste somewhat similar to me personally. I just picked up a special on these today, and with Marlboro's relatively low prices, it's a pretty good buy! I would recomend you try this new blend out, you shouldn't be disappointed.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
g28401
2007-10-21
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A good smooth taste. For Marlboro, it wasn't bad. The price was a bit high, and the aftertaste wasn't nice, but it still smokes better than other Marbs. I'm still sticking to Camel though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
g28401
2007-10-14
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

The gas station I go to just got these in today! Bought an pack, And WOW!! Great smoke best tasting cig ever. Great buzz! Loved it marlboro did something good for once with these Cigs! Try em!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
LungBeetle
2007-10-13
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Normally, a night of continuous smoking leaves my lungs feeling as though cattle have stampeded through them. I've smoked Camel and P-funk lights for about two years, and decided to buy these to try to alleviate that awful hacking, morning cough brought by the other brands. They're simply outstanding. I've heard the taste described as caramel, to which I agree. The draw is smooth and easy, and the exhales leave a pleasant taste on the tongue. Today, my throat feels fine, and I can live to sing opera another day (or sing in the shower. Whichever.)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ariel
2007-10-10
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very good, I liked these better than 99% of the cigarettes I've tried. The tobacco is cured in such a way that it's robustness is fully expressed while smoking. Highly, Highly recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kokoyo112
2007-10-08
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Great, smooth cigarette. The taste smokes the other competition. Definatly one of my favorites. The only downside is you you really have to draw to get the smoke, but thats something I can live with.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
iam18stillalive
2007-10-06
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I've just had my first Virginia blend and, for lack of a better description: wow. I was very wary about buying another pack of Marlboro's, but this cigarette is amazing. I took the first few drags and it was like breathing in air. Once you exhale, though, you get this smooth, creamy caramel flavor melting in your mouth. The idea that I had only breathed in air died seconds later as the buzz kicked in. It was the most pleasant and strong buzz I've ever gotten from a cigarette. It makes you nice and light-headed without making you clumsy or giving you a headache. As you exhale it singes your throat only the slightest bit, even slighter than 27s or Turkish Golds. The only downside is that you feel you're not taking in as much; you really have to pull to get a burn from these. Nevertheless, I think I've found my perfect cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
camelsmoker
2007-10-04
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

THIS IS NOW MY FAVORITE CIG! i used to smoke marlboro smooth or camel turkish gold.. but these are AMAZING!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You