Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7978 ( 27 new within last week )

Marlboro Blend No. 27 Cigarette Reviews

There are 86 Marlboro Blend No. 27 Flavor reviews in the database.

  


Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kozusko74
2014-12-16
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Has always been the cigarette of choice among my friends. Not the strongest in the world, but a great flavor and always a solid choice.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kittenpuffs
2014-10-16
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I completely adore these cigarettes. All my friends were smoking Newports, I'd smoke them but never finish them. I had almost given up on smoking, figuring it wasn't my thing. One day, a coworker gave me a 27 & I was so pleasantly surprised that I fell in love. I went out and bought a pack immediately and never looked back. These were my starter cigs officially, I realised that I was just simply repulsed by menthol. It made me sick to my stomach, sometimes to the point of vomiting. 27s were my smoking godsend. HIGHLY recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Cigsforsanity
2014-10-10
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I started on these things. Sometimes I'll enjoy something stronger, but when it comes down to it, there is no substitute. The pull is fine, the hit is smooth, and the flavor is incredibly diverse and goes great after any meal, and flavorful enough on their own. Love them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
unicorns
2014-07-06
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I usually only smoke the Reds and occasionally the Blacks. A friend had.me try one of the 27's, and I didn't like it. Probably because I am used to the harshness of Reds, but I need like four of the 27's to feel like I've smoked one Red. They are too smooth, so sometimes I am not sure if I even inhaled because I can't feel it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
LieutenantSmoker
2014-06-28
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Amazing cigs !! Smooth , rich taste with maybe a hint of caramel and nut - like flavour

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Taylor
2014-01-21
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I've been smoking these for years. And if you people would stop chewing on the filter or whatever y'all are doing then it would fall apart, I never had that problem.. 8yr n27 smoker

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Basically like taking Reds but making them taste much less shitty. Probably one of the best liquor store brands i've ever tasted, smooth with a good nic hit, but unfortunately the additives make me feel a little dizzy and nauseous after smoking

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JerryR
2013-08-16
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I have smoked Marlboro lights for many years and was looking for a smoke with a little more flavor and kick. I tried to move up to Reds but they were too harsh. Tried one of my friends 27's and immediately switched over. These had exactly what I was looking in a cigarette - full flavor, smooth, and the right amount of nicotine.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CityofKLEvil
2013-07-06
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

My personal favorite since the first smoke. A big step up in taste from Special Blends, and just the right strength for the guys who can't enjoy menthes. Burns pretty good, so maybe not for everyone but won't make you cough like Blacks or Reds. The high price ($9.40) is honestly worth the blend, I can say I've come a long way since Camel 99's. Be warned though, the filter will come apart under too much abuse.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Camelman_420
2013-05-30
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Compared to other cigs is my area, these are pretty cheap for a non generic cigarette. They always have 1.00 off on them. Very great cig. Recommend anyone who enjoys a cig with real tobacco taste and not chemicals.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CorwinCigReviews
2013-03-20
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My cigarette of choice! Tastes similar to a Marlboro Red, but with an earthy, nutty flavor. They're $5.75 a pack, so the price is a bit high, but totally worth it. Overall, a nice, relaxing cigarette with a great body, and a rich, mellow taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
aprildawn68
2012-11-15
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Very good cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
pj
2012-10-22
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

pretty smooth and nice taste, i think the best Marlboro cigarette, and has prob become my #2 cig, but i still prefer Camel Turkish Golds the best

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TheProudInfadel
2012-09-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'll never forget this brand, it's the first cigarette I smoked when I began smoking. I love the taste, price is pretty fair from where I'm at, nice fresh tobacco, really mellow and sweeter from other cigarettes. Switched over to the 83 Reds and to be honest they both taste and feel the same. But I'll always remember the 27's and look forward to buying another pack soon

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
user1234
2012-08-18
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

love this cigarette. very smooth and great tobacco flavor. I definitely recomed this.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
David
2012-07-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Expensive in my area however extremely pleasant cigarette. I love them. I currently have Newport Reds which i hate very much. 27s taste so much better. Someone also mentioned Camel Turkish Blend. Both 27s and Turkish Blend are comparable however turkish blend is much mellower. once i finish my newports im going back to these

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
meezy
2012-06-26
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

pretty good smoke but tend to prefer camels turkish brand more still a good smoke nonetheless..

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
raybearpdx
2012-04-21
Medium
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Could not find my regular Marlboro "Virginia Blend", so bought the "Blend No. 27" instead. Poor quality, filters plugged, and filter paper keep coming apart at the end & into my mouth. Will NEVER buy again!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marbleslendy
2012-03-25
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A friend of mine suggested these to me, and I can honestly say I think I've found a new favorite. It's very smooth and enjoyable, much smoother than Reds, and with a bit of an earthy aftertaste (which is a good thing). I usually smoke Misty's but I think I may stick with these now instead.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nathanf
2012-01-24
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I am typically a Camel fan and never thought much of Marlboro until recently trying these Blend 27s. Now, in addition to my typical Camel lights or Royal Blend Golds, I often have these as well. It's a good "switch over" in taste, and seems smooth to me. Since I never tried these prior to FSC, I give it a high rating.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2012-01-10
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Was excellent before FSC. Now, it's just alright. Taste wise it's OK, but not as good as it used to be. This used to be my favorite cigarette. Now you can taste the extra chemicals and it gives you a throat burn. Still this is my favorite Marlboro.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
pubeydubes
2011-12-30
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

They are rich in flavor and very pleasant to smoke. More so of a leisurely smoke. It's nice to have them on a relaxing day. The only reason they don't earn five stars, is when i smoke them i often find my mouth dry.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kid
2011-10-07
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Excellent taste but the slight resistance makes it hard to acknowledge the rich nutty taste that these have.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Racortle
2011-10-06
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This has always been my go-to cigarette when I don't feel like trying something new or don't know what else to try. This is all for a good reason. They're just a great standard filter cigarette. They're basically the benchmark to which I compare all the others. Pleasant taste for sure, and decent amount of nicotine but not very strong, which is good for a cigarette to smoke for leisure. Dark woody flavor, but you get a little bit of a sticky mouth feeling if you smoke a lot of them. Seem a little tar-ry, but that's alright because they (like I said before) taste good. However the burn is a little quick. But still, I definitely reccomend them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dsward1
2011-09-09
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2011-09-08
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love these cigarettes... They are more enjoyable than reds and will usual cut your cravings if you smoke pack a day... I went from that to only on the weekends and these were and have been my cig of choice since. Going out of buisness! Try a pack I'm Sure someone you know smokes these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoke_clouds
2011-08-17
Medium
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Terrible chemical-ish taste and aftertaste

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeB413
2011-08-17
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Not a bad cigarette at all, its similar to a Marlboro red, but less harsh on the the throat, and a sweeter taste, almost like a camel. My only issue is that they burn really fast, even if you pack it good enough, but i will give it the benefit of the doubt.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2011-08-16
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

What can I say? I never dislike lighting up a twenty seven. It's kind of classy when you see someone else smoking them... Usually I see people smoking lights.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
becks521
2011-08-10
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Best cigs I've ever smoked, besides reds from Lebanon. They're smooth and taste great. Perfect for an early morning smoke with a coffee. They're much smoother and lighter than reds. I buy them everyday and since they are labeled with a 1$ off label, they're cheaper than any other cigarettes. They smell good, too. I highly suggest them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mrcblanier
2011-08-03
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

27s are much better than Reds. No hit and miss for the taste buds. They burn slower as well. Too bad they are hard to find. Try them if you can!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tataz
2011-06-29
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I really liked these a long time ago but they aren't the same as I thought. The beginning of the cig is good but it burned really fast and it could have been a little more stronger. I can see why people like them it's just not my cup of tea.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gkoskuba
2011-06-24
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

One of my favorites. Nutty taste, and not as harsh as a red. They go great in the morning with a cup of coffee.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Thisguysmokes
2011-06-06
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A very good smoke, I enjoy them a lot but I would say the turkish blends are much better

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wyssee
2011-05-12
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Im a big fan of blend cigarettes. in my opinion, you cant go wrong with blends. Im a pretty heavy smoker and i kill a few packs of these guys a week

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mintypudding
2011-04-08
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Omfg, 27s are so good. They have this distinct toasty, nutty, caramel taste to them. Very flavorful. However, in terms of strength, these might not be satisfying for some people. It's a full-flavored cigarette, but I'd say its potency is in between a light and a regular. Pleasant buzz, though. These would definitely be my go-to smokes if Camel's Turkish line ever disappears.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jenbek
2011-04-07
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Odd taste with a not-so-great aftertaste

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Dyann
2011-02-28
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I agree with "Badfish". I pray to the Marlboro gods that they never are discontinued. They definately taste like the popular Reds without the chemical aftertaste. The price is outrageous so I wait for the "$1.00 off" offer and buy the vendor out. Usually about 2-4 cartons at a time. I think they put heroin in them because they are SO addictive...look how many 'comments' compared to all the other Marlboros ;-)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
extrabadfish
2011-01-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My everyday Cig. Smoother, less chemical taste than Reds. Someone said they were toasted, they may be, a definite brown sugar creme brûlée aftertaste is noted. I pray to the tobacco gods they're not discontinued!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
varietysmoker
2010-12-06
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Pretty good smoke. Almost has a wood taste.. like.. it's my cigarette of choice when sitting in front of a fireplace and reading. I don't think that there should even be a price rating category, due to our f*cking government raising the price of them WAY out of proportion. regardless, an alright cigarette :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thatkidwhosmokes
2010-10-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

can't believe anyone would rate these lower than 5 stars. next to my turkish royals these are my favorite cigs ever. it's a very pleasant smooth and creamy cigarette but still packs a pretty good punch if you're lookin for a buzz. you really can't complain about these, they're great! first pack i ever smoked all the cigarettes in.good slow and even burn, smooth creamy taste, and great smell right out the box, what more could you ask for!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooljay78
2010-09-28
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I tried a pack of these again. This brand is PM's version of Camels taste-wise. Blend 27s taste a little bit better than Camels to me now. They taste a LOT better than the Reds. And the 27's don't leave an aftertaste in my mouth after chainsmoking a few! This brand WOULD be my new full-flavored brand if I was used to smoking kings on a daily basis. The fact Blend 27's are only in king size is the only reason why I can't see myself smoking these over my new favorite brand of Marlboro Lights Gold/Menthol 100's.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

I really started liking these last summer UNTIL I BOUGHT A CARTON, went though 2 packs in the carton and i couldnt do, i had to sell the remaing 8 and i never do that. There so mellow and mild and i havent bought a pacl since and never will.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
HiLife
2010-06-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

27's are definitely my favorite non-menthol cigarette. They not too harsh for me, they're very creamy and taste almost like caramel, especially when blown out through the nose. The buzz is also pleasant. I would recommend these to anyone. Go out and pick up a pack and enjoy.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ryan
2010-05-28
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

No matter how many times i switch brands i always return to these bad boys. These are definatly lighter than reds, but alot stronger than lights, and they have the best full flavor cigarette taste out of any cigarette i have tried. The aroma and taste of the smoke is just incredible. These give a pure natural taste and smell. Marlboro 27s do not taste chemically at all like reds and lights do. My only complaint about 27s is that the filters are probably a little longer than they need to be and can take away from your buzz. Sometimes i like to chop the filters in half and ill get an unmatched flavor, buzz, and smokability. Reccomended to everyone.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
loriegirl
2010-05-16
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love 27's.. i use to smoke red's but no way would i go back.. smooth rich and mellow... thats all you need in a cig... duh recommended for everyone who smokes...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
recordguybrett
2010-04-27
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

First of all this is not my nomal cig at all. The cemicals make it tast weird. My brother smokes these all the time lol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2010-03-20
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Marlboro 27s are good. The strength is lighter than reds, but I like reds better. They have a bad after taste, but when you are smoking it is a very enjoyable cigarette. I bummed one of these from a friend after she got them at a gas station for $4.88 a pack. They burn very fast which is why I am only giving them three stars. You should try these they are not bad at all, but there are better cigarettes out there like camel filters, Marlboro reds, Marlboro lights, Pall mall reds, and parliament lights. Parliament lights are like 6 something a pack, but it is totally worth it. A lot of cigarettes make me spit a lot. Marlboro 27's are the only ones that leave my mouth completely dry. These cigarettes are good, but not great.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
recordguybrett
2010-03-15
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

If I need a strong cig then I go for these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DrBro22
2010-02-23
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are my favorite cigarettes. They have an amazing taste and I NEVER get tired of them. They almost have a hint of a banana flavor when blown through the nose.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ChinaXD
2010-02-19
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These taste good, but really not good on my throat. I cannot smoke these again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
midnight
2010-01-28
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This has to be one of my favorite marlboros. I've always been a marlboro guy, but I find these to be a good in between for somebody who likes the camel flavor but with a marlboro punch. Wish they offered them in 100's. They start to taste a little vinegary & ammonia-y (more than reds) after going through a few packs, so don't be surprised if you love them at first and quickly get sick of 'em.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-01-31
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Definitely recommended, especially for someone who smokes Reds. The taste is different, reminiscent of Chesterfields. I could never smoke these regularly. After a while, all you taste is tar.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2010-02-15
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is one of my favorite smokes to get on occasion. Great taste, good amount of nicotine, and the price is the same as other marlboros. All in all, a pretty good cig!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marcusxiv
2009-10-14
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These have a very good, balanced buzz. Doesn't knock you off your feet but doesn't leave you wanting more either. However, I was really disappointed with the taste -- It was way more chemical-ly and ashy than I expected. Only a slight improvement from Reds. There was a little bit of sweetness in it but that didn't make up for the generally low-quality taste and aftertaste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mclain
2009-09-14
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

These were my first cigs before I started regularly, and tried menthols. Dont just smoke these because of the cool name. These are the worst bold flavored marlboro cigarettes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DT83
2009-09-06
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I'd recommend these to anyone who wants to smoke a less strong cigarette without switching over to a "light" brand and puff on air. Trust me, these are wonderfully smooth, and easy on the throat. I smoked them for a while back in 2006. Only bad thing is you'll want to keep on smoking more and before you know it, you've ran out of smokes, and you're paying 9 bucks for another pack. Thats why I switched back to my Camels. But to each there own, if this is what you're looking for you won't be disapointed. Definetly the best of the Marlboro brands here.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Frank
2009-07-23
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I've been smoking for a about a month, and I just had my first No. 27. Before this I only smoked Marlboro Reds. I found that the No. 27 had a much better taste than the Reds and was also much less harsh on my throat. They are noticeably less strong, however. Overall, this is a great cigarette that I will be smoking from now on. Definitely recommended for new smokers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JDODSON7
2009-05-05
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I'm not a regular smoker, I usually have a cigar every now and then and I try a cigarette here and there for the flavor, smoke socially, relieve stress, or just to get a nice buzz on. So, I tried these Marlboro 27's. AWESOME! These cigarettes gave me the best buzz I've ever had off of tobacco. They don't burn the throat and they are very, very smooth. They burn a bit fast, but as far as inhale/exhale, it's the most tolerable cigarette I've ever had. 5 stars. People tell me to try Camel 9's or Camel Turkish Royal's, so I'll try those as well, but these are nice. The Sweet Dreams French and Belgian Blends are nice too, sweet tipped, but are much harsher on the throat than these 27's.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SoundOfMadness
2009-04-27
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

By far my favorite. I really want one right now but my friend bought me two packs of reds. I guess I'm stuck with those until I can get a pack of these. By far the best.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jdjd021
2009-04-26
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

i used to smoke these if i wasn't gonna get menthol but lately they just taste really dry, overall the taste is not that bad though. but now if im not gettin menthol im gettin camel lights

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bdrummer
2009-04-06
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I just tried this cig the other day and I must say, it was amazing. It has a nice sweet taste almost like caramel. The buzz is great too and for some reason feels better than the buzz I have gotten off of any other cig. This cig deserves far more attention than it gets. Well done Marlboro.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2009-03-17
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

When this blend first came out I gave it a whirl due to the fact it was a 'old-timey sweet' and strong cigarette and since I'm a Chesterfield/Lucky Strikes fan I went with these.I must say they are very good and have a fair similarity in taste to a old-fashioned cigarette.They ended up not becoming my everyday smoke they needed just a pinch more of that Marlboro strength to be perfect.Once in a while I pick up a pack,makes a nice evening smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
atropine
2009-03-11
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This was my first cigarette, and is still one of my favorites. It's quite smooth, and doesn't get harsh on the throat like some of the others do. The only real con that I see in these is that with this blend, extra ammonia is sprayed on the tobacco to speed nicotine absorption, and I'd rather not be inhaling that. Otherwise, as I said, it is still one of my favorites!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marlboroiswin
2009-01-08
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very good smoke. Right in between a light and a red and a great nic buzz and flavor. The best cig that I've smoked by far. Highly recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooljay78
2008-12-25
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These Marlboros taste similar to Camels, I agree there. And just like Camels, I'd rather avoid smoking Marlboro No. 27's. Best tasting Marlboro? Hardly to me!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jayisimmortal
2008-12-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Favorite cig hands down. Saw the guy before me buy a pack and figured maybe I'd try it and I'm glad I did. Great cig, great price. Very nice taste and last longer than most marboro cigs. My favorite cig. Highly recommended. I almost forgot, these are the perfect match for a good cold beer. Miller high life + marlboro 27's = NIRVANA

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CamelSmoker91
2008-11-18
Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The best cigarette from Marlboro. This compares to the camel Turkish royal but I will say camel wins because it lasts longer. But don't get me wrong a great tasting cigarette. It just burns to quick like all of the other marlboro cigs. Great cigarette though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jlj0005
2008-09-25
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Strong aftertaste, even for a Marlboro. A cigarette you would not want to smoke all the time. You really have to be in the mood for it; otherwise, it can be nauseating. (Also, highest tar content of any Marlboro cigarette.)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
blackindian
2008-08-27
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

damn fine cig. the taste is mellow as hell. gives me a good buzz. and right now they're BOGO so thats cool. not my favorite cig though, they still have that "Marlboro" aftertaste

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mngrl svnt
2008-06-30
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

bummed one off a friend. he described them as "halfway between a light and a red". he described them well. cant stand marb's but these were pretty good. i'll bum another soon. still prefer virgina blend tho.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mvblend
2008-02-03
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

tolerable. mellow kinda tasted to close to a red which im not crazy about. i recomend them to red smokers who want a little change.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
suleimanXVII
2007-11-18
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

In my opinion this is the only worthy marlboro. i buy a pack of these every now and then. They do burn fast and they taste old and uninteresting after a while, so smoke these in moderation. They have a spicy nut taste and smell a little less rancid then most other marlboros. i used to smoke these regularly, but as i said they seem uninspired and the same after a while. good deal though, most places have a BOGO on these

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ManchesterManson
2007-10-03
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I picked up a pack the other day and was pretty satisfied. Good taste, not too stong, but not too weak, decent price, and they don't leave too bad of an aftertaste. Only con is, they burn fast. But, afterall, all Marlboros do. Overall a good cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EmphyzemaWOOHOO
2007-09-19
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Probably the best Marlboro has to offer. After a few packs, though, the taste got old, and now I haven't picked one up in like a year.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
iam18stillalive
2007-09-15
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My first cigarette. The person I had a crush on smoked them. We were at a park in the middle of the night, and I was handed a 27. Truthfully, I didn't really know how to smoke then, so I inhaled it like I would a cigar, but I soon got the hang of it. 27s are one of the most perfect mellow cigarettes out there. It's full of this smooth, buttery flavor that is immediately appealing. The perfect night back then was sitting on a patio with a couple friends, enjoying the night sky and the crisp, cool air with a cup of coffee and a 27. I prefer to smoke them only occasionally though; if you smoke a lot at one time, they won't taste the same. Great cigarette for social smokers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ruffio
2007-09-02
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
g28401
2007-08-11
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are also good cigarettes. They have a very distinctive flavor, but burn fast as Marbs always do. You may be tempted, but don't smoke the entire pack in one night. These are extremely bad for you.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Bootes
2007-07-30
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

27's got a good taste, bland is not a adjective that would come to anyone's mind after trying these. Signature marlboro draw, meaning they burn fairly fast, but still a solid value.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thomw
2007-07-26
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are pretty good. They have a very unique taste that is worth a try. It can best be described as a buttery nut flavor. They are somewhat similar to Camel's Turkish blends but lack the 'woodiness' apparent in those cigarettes. Their strength is about on par with a Marlboro Medium. Unfortunately, they burn very much like Marlboro Lights, which is hot and fast. Another drawback is that the flavor doesn't mix well with alcohol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
frank725nyc
2007-07-12
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I bummed one from a friend, and was instantly satisfied. My personal favorite cigarettes, they have a very nice flavor to them and are quite unique to anything else I've smoked.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Goose
2007-07-02
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The second cig I ever smoked. The first was a menthol. Stay away from those. 27 are nice and smooth and it tastes really good with a beer.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
raytheon
2007-06-28
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I found this blend to be very unique. It's a very smooth smoke with a earthy after taste. Like all malboro's it has the tendancy to burn quickly. These are a nice change of pace for people who also enjoy malboro lights.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Karawasa
2007-06-23
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I like these cigs a fair amount. I've tried them while at work, they were pretty smooth.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Grimey
2007-06-23
Weak
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Not a very good choice, gets the job done thats why it gets a 2. Aftertaste is bad, and the weird thing is that it seemed to make my camels taste strange for awhile. Not recommended

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Swimnsink
2010-01-28
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This has become one of my favorite cigarettes. I bummed one and eventually four off a co-worker the other day and was quite satisfied. Having been a Marlboro Light smoker for the past 3 years I currently switched to the 27's. If you're a Marlboro Light smoker and want a change, go for the Marlboro 27's.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You