Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7787 ( 18 new within last week )

Marlboro Smooth Menthol Cigarette Reviews

There are 105 Marlboro Smooth Menthol Flavor reviews in the database.

  


Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
170071able
2014-08-08
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Being an 18 Year Old Smoker I feel not Many would Take this review seriously, however these cigarettes are deserving of a review. As a strong Non-Menthol smoker I only indulge in a menthol once in a while as a treat and I have very fond memories attached to these seeing as me and my best friend used to scrape up coins and head to the the local gas station and pick up a pack of these to split for the day. When you open the box you are immediately Hit with a cooling minty blast rather similar to a York Peppermint Patty. The pulls are cooling and pleasant though a little rough on the throat, the flavor is a strong cooling mint complimented by a menthol undertone and the hearty Marlboro Tobbacco taste I've grown so fond of as a warm aftertaste. Its not strong like A Newport but definitely tastes of a higher quality. Its a unique full flavored smoke but one which can't be smoked as a regular as the flavor would grow tiresom. A nice treat for summer or around holidays with a cup of cappuccino. The pack design is classy looking yet classic. Overall I give these cigarettes a good review and they are my go to for a menthol treat. Hope my review helped.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jennifer14
2014-07-17
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Overall I like them but there not that strong or smooth enough for me!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smokemifugotem1
2014-07-15
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I smoked Marlboro Lights for years then switched after trying a Smooth. It's a damm good smoke. Peppermint overtones and a smooth draw with a throaty smoke that soothes the nasal passages when exhaled through. Good flavor balance leaning to the menthol but tobacco flavors are present and blended well. Smooth is a well named cig. They are tasty, in a word. This even despite the fire safe BS chems in them(bands of chem on the paper for PM) that often make the ash fall off on you and burn your clothes (how's that fire safe?) The originials were sold before the fire safe cigarette era (you know the "good cigarette" era) and I can tell you as an experienced smoker they were some of the best cigs on the market at the time. Still are, but let's face it they all taste worse now. Thanks Big Brother. These are great after a toke or a lay.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Treshii
2014-03-09
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Taste like chocolate!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoker1990
2013-11-06
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are my go to menthols when I am in the mood. It is not a box standard menthol by any means. When you open the pack you are overwhelmed with the peppermint aroma. It can be a little weird for some people who are used to a standard menthol but trust me, these are worth a shot. They live up to their name "Smooth". These are not a strong cigarette nicotine wise in my opinion but have one of if not the best menthol taste to them. I will admit after a while these can probably get tiring to some people. But for someone like me who is a traditional non-menthol smoker, these are a welcome treat!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Reckless
2013-10-01
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

They are a decent menthol that gives you a pepermint taste. They are not the strongest of cigs and i find myself having to chain 2 in a row to get a hit from these. If you want a different kind of menthol then these are for you.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jamieallover
2013-06-26
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I don't usually smoke menthols, I'm a special blend (red) Marlboro smoker along with camel Turkish golds. I've tried almost every menthol there is to try- camel crush, Marlboro menthol(full flavor and lights) kools, newports, the list goes on. I was drunk the other night and someone offered me one, and I thought they were amazing! I picked up a pack today to see if they were as good as I remember- and they were! By far the best tasting cigarette I've ever had. Tastes like sweet mint & it's smooth, just like the label. I love the smell too, when you open the pack they smell like peppermint patties and even when you smoke them they have a nice minty smell. Would recommend these to anyone, menthol smoker or not. Go pick up a pack, you won't be dissapointed.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tinafan95
2013-05-05
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

If you like a very strong and minty throat hit than this is the cigarette for you, PS. They taste like peppermint.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Samantha364
2013-04-18
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Marlboro Menthol Smooths are my absolute favorite cigarette. I love the strong peppermint smell and taste. I am a menthol smoker and these, besides Menthol Skyline, are the absolute best in my opinion. Not harsh at all, very good taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
beezydasecsy
2013-04-09
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Amazing tasting cigarette. Tastes and smells like strong peppermint. Its not your generic menthol cigarette. I would buy these everyday if I could.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
melissajeffrey
2013-01-16
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

i would like to recieve coupons on thsi type of ciggrette

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ElderSmoke
2012-10-31
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

Wow, met with an old friend outside a smoke shop and he offered me a drag of his smooth. Didn't really think much about it until I bought a pack today and smoked a full one. These are by far the best menthol I have smoked. The menthol isn't too overpowering and there is still a tobacco flavored aftertaste. I recommend these to anyone who wants to take a break off their regular smoke. Side Note: I am a red smoker and these are the only menthol I will willingly smoke. Fantastic.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
GEWAN Persaud
2012-09-25
Very Strong
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

I would just love too keep on doing these kind of CIGGARETTS but LATLY I've been getting broke on my money ok so can you please help me be able to afford it for at least 1.50 yes one dollar and fifty cents ok

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-09-01
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is a damn good menthol cigarette. It is like smoking a York Peppermint Patty. Great taste, but they are not smooth like they are named. Just a tad bit harsh on the throat. Otherwise they are a damn good cigarette and even though I am a non-menthol smoker, I will pick these up occasionally as a treat to feel like I am having a dessert but smoking it haha.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hizzy27
2012-08-17
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Im not a menthol man, but I love these smooths. Best menthol I ever smoked. Ever since I tried these, newports are obsolete and dont even compare to the smooths. Love the peppermint candy taste and the fact that it doesnt make u smell like smoke, it makes u smell like mint candy

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mlc2005
2012-08-14
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I smoked Kools for years, but then tried a Smooth several years ago and they have been "my brand" ever since. Most menthol cigs have a weird, chemical flavor/aftertaste (aka Newports), but Smooths are exactly what the name says. No burning, just straight up good flavor. Ironically, I can't stand regular Marlboro menthol cigs, but Smooths are the best cigs I've tried.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nickmathies
2012-08-14
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I opened this pack and it smelt like girl scout thin mints! it was amazing!! then I smoked it and found my new favorite cigarettes. I usually smoke Marlboro reds but this is amazing. not too strong not too weak. I've smoked since a young age like ten years old and this is definetly my favorite!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JenLS18
2012-08-04
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I smoked regular Marlboro Lights and Camel Lights for years and years and one day decided to switch to a menthol. My fiancée smokes Marlboro Menthol and has since the day I met him and I decided to try them. They are not my taste so I tried Salem lights and Marlboro Light Menthols and Camel Crush and really could not find a light menthol that I could stick with. A friend of mine smokes Smooth and I was at the store buying us both cigs and the store was out of Marlboro Menthol Lights so I bought Smooth too. I've been smoking nothing but these for the past year and a half. By far the best menthol and best cig ever!!!! They are not too strong but i have noticed that if I bum a red menthol from my fiancee they seem really weak and the flavor is not good. I've tried the Skyline when Smooth are out and they are terrible. The cashiers swear Skyline compares but they don't even come close. If my regular store is out of Smooth I go to the next store until I find them and I won't smoke the Smooth 100s. As long as I continue to smoke these are the brand I buy. The smell is perfect the flavor is unmatched and I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a great menthol cig. Marlboro has definitely done a great job with this one.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
brantknight
2012-07-26
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I don't really like menthols but my sister used to smoke these and swore by them so I gave em a try and I really like them. They are the only menthol I will ever smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
BlueFloyd
2012-06-22
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Great menthol cigarette! Best cigarette ive had all together i bought these when i ran out of smokes and was bumming maverick menthols off my boss..i bought the because the packaging looked unique and had a special over $1 off the pack...i could instantly tell the difference in flavor...i recomend these smokes to smokers of all kinds,menthol smokers or non menthol smokers,give em a try!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
74Mav
2012-06-10
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm definitely not what you would call a Marlboro guy. I think Reds are pretty awful tasting and am always reluctant to try a Marlboro of any kind, as they are usually met with disappointment. Such is not the case with these. I originally bummed one off a guy when I found I had ran out of smokes and was very surprised by the smell. It was like a York Peppermint Patty, and it even had a pepperminty aftertaste. So I recently picked up a pack and it's just as enjoyable as the one I bummed originally. They are quite weak, however, and almost feel like lights (I know blue usually means lights, but I'm not sure if they are or not). The menthol isn't particularly strong either, but the peppermint makes up for it in my opinion. They're a decent price and worth checking out if only for their unique flavor.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rls
2012-05-11
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Been coming on cigreviews for a long time now and never reviewed anything (only read reviews) but these cigarettes are definitely deserving of a review. I've only been smoking for about a year and a half, but I've tried every brand on the market and these are the BEST damn cigarette I have ever had. I bought my first pack just today, and as soon as I took the plastic off the smell of peppermint hit me. It wasn't at all overpowering, it was a very pleasant minty smell, and I wasted no time in lighting one. The smoke goes down your throat so smoothly, and when you exhale your lips tingle from the peppermint. It tasted so good. They also don't burn as quickly as most Marlboros do, which I greatly appreciated. The aftertaste of these can only be compared to eating an Andes mint. I found myself immediately lighting up another one when I was finished, and ended up smoking 6 or 7 of them before long. As expensive as these are in my area, they are DEFINITELY worth the price. I'm going to buy two more packs of these tomorrow. They are the absolute best cigarette I have ever had, hands down. I highly recommend them - anyone smoker must experience these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rls
2012-05-11
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Been coming on cigreviews for a long time now and never reviewed anything (only read reviews) but these cigarettes are definitely deserving of a review. I've only been smoking for about a year and a half, but I've tried every brand on the market and these are the BEST damn cigarette I have ever had. I bought my first pack just today, and as soon as I took the plastic off the smell of peppermint hit me. It wasn't at all overpowering, it was a very pleasant minty smell, and I wasted no time in lighting one. The smoke goes down your throat so smoothly, and when you exhale your lips tingle from the peppermint. It tasted so good. They also don't burn as quickly as most Marlboros do, which I greatly appreciated. The aftertaste of these can only be compared to eating an Andes mint. I found myself immediately lighting up another one when I was finished, and ended up smoking 6 or 7 of them before long. As expensive as these are in my area, they are DEFINITELY worth the price. I'm going to buy two more packs of these tomorrow. They are the absolute best cigarette I have ever had, hands down. I highly recommend them - anyone smoker must experience these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sweetmagnolia36
2012-05-05
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love these cigs. I am very picky and used to smoke the Nat Sherman Mints. Smooths are mintier and overall have a better flavor. They are less expensive than the Nat Sherman as well!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
magicman0430
2012-04-07
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

this is the menthol cigarette I've ever tried.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nightsiren13
2012-03-08
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I like how they smell like junior mints. These are my go-to cigarettes and i've been getting them for nearly four years. After so long though I dont really taste the menthol anymore. They do leave a bad smell on your clothes, but it's not terrible. These are okay, but nothing special.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
selenamagic814
2012-03-02
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigarettes smell good, but taste terrible. Very harsh menthol, nasty aftertaste and they gave me a headache. Very chemicaly.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Brewski
2012-02-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

My favorite cigarette. If you love peppermint give these a try.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RainMan100
2011-11-12
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I normally don't smoke anything from Marlboro, mainly because the times I had one of their cigarettes, they always had a chemical aftertaste. So I was a little reluctant to try these out. When I heard that there is peppermint oil blended into the tobacco, I just had to give these a shot. I am extremely pleased. These cigarettes are smooth and flavorful. They are fresh and minty. They leave a nice clean and crisp menthol taste in your mouth. These are amazing. Hands down one of the best cigarettes I've ever smoked. I am thinking about switching from my usual Camel Menthol to these. They are cheaper too. Worth every penny. Only downside is that they burn a little fast. But not too fast. Overall, a fantastic cigarette that delivers a sweet and clean crisp minty flavored smoking experience. Go get a pack. You wont regret it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Daze
2011-08-22
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I bought a pack of these today and i'll be honest. I was disapointed. A friend of mine said these had pepermint taste to it but it wasn't all that good. The smell of the pack is great but the taste of the cigarette wasn't that good. And the smoke stinks.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeB413
2011-08-17
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I used to love these about a year ago, but they haven't been tasting up to par lately. The first few drags are pretty good, you get that good peppermint taste that i was always used to, but after 3 or 4 drags, the peppermint taste slowly seems to fade away, leaving this chemical taste, that makes me want to vomit, these were good about a year ago, but now they just flat out suck (in my own opinion)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ai
2011-08-14
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Oh man, please don't tell me this cigarette is good - because in the beginning it is not too bad as you light up, the peppermint taste leaves much to be desired and the finish is atrocious. I would stick to mainstream menthol brands at this juncture. The only thing cool about this brand is the box, well though out and designed. It makes you feel good carrying it around. But thats it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooljay788
2011-08-10
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love the peppermint taste in Smooths. I give these 5 stars because I like the candy cane taste in these. And I like the breath mint feeling Smooths leave in my mouth after I smoke one. If you love sucking on peppermint breath mints, or if you love candy canes, then you'll love Marlboro Smooths. The king-sized Smooths have a bigger peppermint taste than the Smooth 100's.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bensmokes
2011-07-14
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Smooths are an OK cigarette. I smoked them for a few months solid, but have since switched to Camel Menthol for a over a year now. These have an a chemical taste to them which I don't like and can really only handle 1 or 2. They will make you nauseated. Not my favorite, but dont hate them. I would recommend Camel Menthols or Marlboro menthols. Also try the "light" version of smooths, marlboro skylines. They are a lot better.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
discorderis
2011-07-03
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Smell really good in the pack, but I don't get what people are saying about an overly minty taste. Pretty run of the mill menthol to me, but I definitely like them. Don't get much of a buzz from these though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipthamac
2011-07-01
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I quit smoking for 4 months using an ecig and I started back up, and now this is the only cigarette I can stand. It has a very pleasant taste, to me its like mint chocolate, but i don't see that in any other reviewers comments, do I don't know if it's just in my head.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Cigarettesrock
2011-06-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is one of my favorite cigarettes and as a girl i love the wintermint gum taste after exhaling...i tried these once off of my usual brands sanomas and got stuck on them immmedetly.but they are strong and i wouldn't recamed smoking them all the time but somthing funny if you smoke one of theese and then smoke an origanal you can't even taste it well the origanal..hahaha :D

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Alex10124
2011-06-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I like these Aliya but the price is high

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
christinaj
2011-06-27
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm usually a Camel Menthol smoker, but I was at a party the other night and bummed a Smooth from my friend. I really liked it. Very smooth, obviously. And has a nicer taste then the Camels. I might switch to these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoothsmoker
2011-06-12
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I started on Marlboro Reds, and then was offered a Camel Crush. After that I became a strong Menthol smoker. I thought I had found the cigarette for me until I bummed a Menthol Smooth off of someone. Best cigarette I have EVER smoked! A lot of people say they're to strong, but they're all I ever smoke. They have a very smooth menthol taste, and nice thick smoke. The only problem I have found with them is, with drunk chain smoking I wake up with my chest feeling very heavy due to the heavy nature of the cigarette. Overall though, most pleasant I've ever smoked. I recommend them to any menthol smoker out here.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bkfinest006
2011-06-05
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I do not know what everyone is talking about, but the menthol is not strong and it does not taste like any type of candy. The taste is very pleasant, and smooth like the box says. It doesn't leave a smelly odor in the air, or on your fingers. I changed from smoking salem slim lights, to marlboro skylines, and now these and i'm sticking to the smoothes. I recommend you try these, especially the people who hate having smelly breath, or fingers or anything. It doesn't have a really bad smelling tobacco smell.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jenbek
2011-04-07
Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Good once in a while, almost like candy, but too many make me sick

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hayhay1266
2011-03-06
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My favorite menthol type of cigarette. Pleasant peppermint taste to it instead of that harsh mint flavor you get from newport or camel. Its actually got a smooth taste and hit. Very mild peppermint flavor with the same robust flavor of marlboro cigarettes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tom7mot
2011-03-03
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

My favorite cigarette from Marlboro. Not many people like them because the intense amount of menthol added to them sort of wash out the normal tobacco taste. But I love them, not because they taste like you're smoking a pack of mint gum, but because of how smooth and just overall pleasant the smoke is. Pack design and cigarette design are pretty good, I think Smooth and Skyline should trade places with designs but, it doesn't really matter. Very smooth cigarette, as the name implies. Has a unique menthol taste, very peppermint-y (from the peppermint oil that Phillip Morris adds to them). Many people say that they can't smoke these all the time, more of just a treat once in a while, but I disagree. I could smoke them quite often, sure I'll need a break, I'll wake up with a weird taste in my mouth but I'll always love these. Sometimes I notice that if I don't pack them right, halfway through the pack they start to get a little flimsy on the taste, not very pleasant. But if I

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MisterBurke
2011-02-12
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

A friend of mine smokes these, and every now and then when I'm out of blacks, I'll take one. They taste like peppermint, and they're probably the only menthol that I actually like. It doesn't hurt that I can find them for under five bucks a pack, too.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Distilled10
2011-01-20
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A few blunt words for you reader out there. These cigarettes are stunning. When I first purchased a pack of these to give them a try, as I performed my regular routine of packing, unwrapping, smelling, then smoking- I came across the very pleasant smell that we all may know, Andie's Mint Chocolate. With that smell, I was surprised, but to further my liking to these cigarettes, the taste was just as good as the smell. The smoke was a little thick, and some what strong, but very nice. I personally can not smoke these on a day to day basis, but I do like to have a few here and there.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
LocalPimpMario
2011-01-20
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I actually loved these things for a while.i started of with the reds 100 but my cousin offered me a smooth 100 one night and i got stuck on them ever since.They go great with Budweiser.You guys should try it

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ledpeppers
2010-10-17
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

my friend smokes these i bummed one off of him one day and i have to say one of the better menthols i've smoked decent buzz and they taste pretty good for a cig

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DrBro22
2010-09-27
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Best cigarette in the world... Damn it tastes like a dessert. Or a candy cane. But besides that they're just amazing. I switched from Turkish Royals to these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
squidman888
2010-09-09
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

This is a good cigarette if you are looking for a stronger menthol with a good balance of tobacco and peppermint taste. For me i only buy these on special occasions if need a brake from my normal pick of cigarettes. But i wouldn't exactly say these are smooth but can be a little overpowering at times.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Briezzy1
2010-09-05
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

favorite cigerette

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sometimesmoker17
2010-08-18
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

This has been the only full flavor cigarette I've tried aside from Camel Crush. The menthol is different- more pepperminty and just better than Marlboro Light Menthols. Great buzz, and the pack smells amazing!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tahiti
2010-08-09
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I love these cigarettes! While menthol isn't for everyone, I enjoy the flavor of a good menthol cigarette every once and awhile. These are excellent, fulfilling my cravings for both menthol and tobacco flavors. The pack smells like mint, and the cigarettes taste like menthol peppermints. It's hard to describe, but there's a nice classic Marlboro tobacco undertone to the flavor. They really are smooth, just like the name. Nothing like Reds or Camel Filters or anything in that "genre." My only complaints are that (like a typical Marlboro cigarette) they burn really, really fast and they're expensive where I live in the midwest. All in all, an excellent minty menthol cigarette, well worth the price. :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cnote
2010-07-15
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I started smoking these after a friend of mine let me smell them. Andes mints are my favorite candy! I have tried plenty of other cigarettes, mostly Marlboro and Camel, and I honestly can't find anything else I like...period. They taste incredible, are smooth to hit, and not too harsh. I started smoking on these and have yet to find anything better.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Strong
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

Nasty nasty nasty they ruined peppermint forever for me, thanks alot marlboro.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
innocent_pistol2
2010-06-08
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Different people had me try different cigs but overall Smooths kept me coming back and now this kind is the ONLY one i smoke! I love it!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
HiLife
2010-05-23
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

After bumming one of these off of someone on the street, I had to get a pack for myself (haha). They are the best tasting cigarettes I have ever had, and I've experimented with many different brands. The pack itself smells like mint and so do the cigarettes; even the smoke has a pleasant aroma. After you take the first drag, you can lick your lips and taste the peppermint. However, the menthol completely drowns out the taste of tobacco (if you even like the taste) and I never experience much of a buzz from these like I do some others. They aren't too strong at all and burn fairly slowly. All in all, they are very delicious cigarettes and I would recommend them to any smoker.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Whisperjet
2010-05-23
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are definitely unique cigarettes, in a good way. When you open up the pack it smells like opening a pack of mint gum. The cigarettes themselves are certainly smooth, and not harsh at all. Definitely a good choice if you want a menthol cigarette that you can just simply enjoy. My only complaint is that they get old rather quickly. After about 3 packs I was looking for something different. Definitely good though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2010-03-23
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are the best menthol I have ever had in my life. They taste like chocolate candy canes. You might be reading this review and think thats gross, but you can't judge these unless you go pick up a pack first. They don't burn too fast they have a good aroma. All the other menthols I have tried tasted like crap. They are not too strong like newports, which aren't that great anyway, but they aren't to weak like marlboro menthol lights. I switched to menthol lights for a month and got really sick of them. Then one day I buy a pack of marlboro smooth and I was swept off my feet. This is a menthol cigarette that I can't get sick of. A lot of people say that they get sick after 4 or 5 menthol cigarettes, but I could chain some these all day. I think I will stick with this pack for a long time. They only cost $5.75 for a pack. I usually get them for 4 dollars at walgreens, but I was at a gas station. I usually don't buy from gas stations at all, but these cigs are worth the price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2010-03-05
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These have to be the best tasting menthols I have ever smoked. I picked up a pack recently and it brought back memories when I first tried them a year back. They taste like candy mint, or something on the lines of chocolate and mint.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
l0ll00l
2010-01-28
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I used to smoke Marlboro Reds, until my fiancée introduced me to these. Very smooth, rich flavor. Probably the best commercially manufactured cigarettes I've smoked.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-01-31
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I see these more as a flavored cigarette than a menthol cigarette. The menthol is very different, almost a hint of chocolate. Definitely not a daily cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
buster
2009-07-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I really like these but they are far too heavy for my taste. Love the minty fudge taste that's nowhere near as bad as regular menthol's. Definitely one of the smoothest cigs around but they get a little to harsh past the half way point.They should really make these in a light or medium.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2009-06-25
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This menthol cigarette is fairly pleasant. Great taste, good buzz, but fast burning. It is good to have one of these on an occasion. When I grow tired of regular cigarettes, I will go for a menthol and next time it will hopefully be the smooths if the store has them. I only buy them at a certain store where you can get a 2 for 1 deal since cigarettes are over the top expensive where I live.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smooth_cashew7
2009-06-25
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I first tried the Smooths when my friend stated that they were the best thing since sliced bread when they first came out over 2 years ago. I instantly loved them b/c of the minty taste [btw, it's an Andes Mint. Not a peppermint patty.] and I've been smoking them ever since. I live in Arkansas and Marlboros are 4.99 per pack, so i've been trying to cut back since it's getting so expensive.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
xxamanduh09
2009-06-08
Strong
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

i bought these because of the buy one get one deal... like other marlboros they do burn quick and have a nasty aftertaste. they do get the job done though.. the buzz is quite strong.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Mark
2009-06-05
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I've smoked Marb Reds for a while, and I recently discovered these after considering them for a while. Before I bought them I had no idea they were menthol cigarettes. When you open up the pack they smell like Thin Mint Girl Scout Cookies... truly unique. I'm not usually a big menthol smoker but these really are the best menthol cigarettes I've ever smoked... even considering making them my regular smoke. They are one of the strongest menthols I've ever had as well, but the fantastic flavor makes it taste great! Highly recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ryan
2009-05-23
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

It seems like alot of people smoke these but I cant see why . They dont even taste like a cigarette. It tastes like mint chocolate chip dipped in listerine mouth wash. Pretty gross and I would definitely not recommend these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sn0wed
2009-05-19
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I gotta say that smooths are really great. I love the taste and they don't make me hack up a lung every time I smoke one. I love the minty fresh smell when you open the box. I recommend this cigarette to anyone who likes menthol, and at least a try to anyone who doesn't. :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
goodtimejoey
2009-05-18
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I actually liked these. that's saying a lot since I hate big name tobacco such as marlboro. but the smooths are actually very smooth and tasty, they got menthol right. not as good as a port tho.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Maxwell
2009-05-17
Medium
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

I picked these up because they were Buy one get one. Never ever again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nooneknows
2009-05-12
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I only gave these two stars because of what they did to me. They taste great, but Im a social smoker at best and you would have thought I was a chain smoker. I smoked maybe four out of the pack and I was coughing like you would not believe. I had never had that happen to me but I just kept coughing. Never again. I threw the pack out.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lil_pimp_devil
2009-04-24
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The best and they taste like a peppermint.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rob420
2009-04-16
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are great.....for about a week. You can grow tired of these very quickly.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wrar2
2009-02-23
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I love these cigarettes. I tried them when they were BOGO and absolutely loved them. They are often BOGO here in Montana so I usually pick up several cartons of the BOGO until they promo them again. I've tried a regular menthol (that I used to smoke before trying these) and they taste gross after having Smooths. The flavor and the often BOGO promos = win!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Giovani1059
2009-01-20
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

OK, My wife smokes these and loves them, but I don't. Every time I need a cig and get one from my wife, it seems that this smooth cig causes me to have a shortness of breath and weezing effect. I discovered later that a chemical in this cigarette is causing the lungs to restrict in many people! Beware! The wife and I have stopped altogether using The smooth brand, Just wanted to assist others in our findings. Good luck!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Narrator
2009-01-02
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A good friend of mine smokes these. I'm not normally a menthol smoker, but when I'm craving I normally pick up a pack of these. They're great for any menthol smoker, especially those like me who think Newports or Kools are too strong. Great all around menthol cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
123mark6
2008-12-30
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Great cig, probably marlboro's best. Real nice taste to it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
apache2392
2008-12-30
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I am smoking one as i am writing......It tastes like I'm smoking a cigarette and sucking on a mint candy at the same time. Very good cigarette. Very smooth,.... I could see smoking these for a while. But then I'll go back to my regular brand.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jayisimmortal
2008-12-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Favorite brand (marlboro). Favorite menthol. Tastes like a peppermint patty. Refreshing, tasty, and SMOOTH.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
seantheone
2008-12-06
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigarettes taste great like a mint chocolate cookie but they triggered a bad migraine headache after smoking a few so I had to stop smoking them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Elementgreen
2008-12-05
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm not a menthol smoker at all, but I bummed one off my friend out of curiousity because of the amount of praise he gave to it. And he was right. The buzz is VERY good, I mean near high type of good. On top of that, the menthol wasn't over powering like some menthols do, it was actually a pleasant minty taste. Heck, these were far better than the Djarum Blacks I had tried before these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cellophanegirl
2008-11-18
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I don't usually smoke menthols, but I happened upon these and they were buy one get one free. So I figured I'd try them. Now usually I barely tolerate menthol. I don't mind them I just cant smoke them often as they tend to make me sick. These however were much different. They weren't really overpowering with the menthol flavor. It was like they had a hint of spearmint or something like that. It was very nice. I buy these on the occasion when I feel like a menthol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mrsflitcraft5503
2008-11-16
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

this is my fav kind of cigarette

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
AMERICANSpIRTMAN3
2008-10-24
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

all i know is i smoked on of these and threw up I'll never smoke them again

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jdjd021
2008-08-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

this is my favorite cigarette....but is it true that it was discontinued???? i heard from a lot of friends that it was but i never read anything or heard anything about it officially. it seems like it was b/c for a few months, the packs i was buying tasted like shit and so i thought they were stale. so i smoke camel crush now and they taste fine.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
imjustinhi
2008-06-25
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

For sure an A+ cigarette.....BUT ONLY IF YOUR A MENTHOL LOVER! Trust me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marlborosmooth
2008-05-13
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I recently started smoking and i was using salems but when i tried the smooths i was very impressed and i been smoking these and nothing else since.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mechamenchi
2008-04-22
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is my smoke of choice. It's smooth mellow mint and rich flavor make it an excellent choice for menthol smokers. And the fact that it's so often a buy one get one is an added plus.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
60srock12
2008-04-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I LOVE THESE!!...before i always smoked marlboro regular menthols which are pretty good...but didn't have really anything special to them...so i finally decided to try these...i love the great taste to them that most cigs don't have...i love the mintyness and the strongness of these...best cig ive ever had

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
fluffyinsanity
2008-04-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Smooth is right - they're as smooth as a baby's bottom. When you open the pack, you're greeted by this wonderful peppermint patty aroma. The menthol is not overpowering, it tastes good and minty, and they yield a nice buzz. Smooths are great "novelty" cigarettes; a real treat!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smokesanything
2008-03-25
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Wonderful taste. When you first smoke these, you will be blown away by the uniquely rich minty taste. If you don't like menthols, you will still probably like these. The menthol taste is barley noticeable. Other than how cool the smoke is. The smoke is so smooth it allows you to take massive hits without coughing. This was my first cigarette, I ever smoked. I have been smoking these ever since. Highly recommended A+

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marlboroman14
2008-03-15
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I remember the first time I had these I got one from a friend and loved them. They have a very pleasent, minty, taste to them. I always smell the box before and after I have one :) They give a good buzz and the menthol is nice and refreshing yet not too strong. Now i just tried one a couple weeks ago and they tasted terrible..... I dont know why but they were great the first time and now they're just blah....

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wrale577
2008-02-02
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Pretty good, especially when BOGO. I am not won on these but if I am craving them I will buy and be satisfied.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Dwayne
2008-01-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

when i first tried these i thought they were alright but i'd never buy my own. but after bumming a few more i started craving them and finally bought a pack. every one i smoked was just as amazing as the next, and now i would never buy anything else. the marlboro smooth is truly a masterpiece.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
djarumlover
2008-01-06
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

these are decent. i must say i love the taste (especially compared to Newports or Marb Menthols). I personally smoke the 100's. After you start one, they taste great, almost a candy-like flavor, but they start to get old after about 1/2 of the cigarette is finished. Not my usual daily smoke, i save that title for my Djarum Blacks.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thecigman
2008-01-01
Very Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

i rate this one star pretty much cus they taste like total shit. now if i was literally dying sure i would have one. i rated these very strong not because the cig itself is strong just all that fucking minty taste and smell made me wanna barf. i actually got turned off all menthol cigs including marlboro menthol and newport. now i smoke parliaments and marlboro lights. marlboro keep up the good job on the lights but on the other hand, for other smokers lower the menthol content down before someone fucking dies. i will never have another. eww and they make them in hundreds now and obviously they come in BOGO cus people with comon sense dont buy them except for girls. i think they are more of a chick cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Karawasa
2007-12-02
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Tried these cigs over the summer. At first I thought they had kind of a funky taste to them, but got used to it. A standard menthol in my opinion.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CrAcKaJaP206
2007-11-24
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

You can definitely taste the menthol. Everytime i smoke one in the morning i get a really good buzz off of it, so their is some kick to it. All around a decent cigarette, however it's not my first choice.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gaultierfnd200
2007-11-10
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are good compared to other Marlboros. And I usually hate Marlboros. Especially reds Ugh!!!!!!! They are smooth and if I don't buy camels these are it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PyroLogik
2007-10-19
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

3.5 stars. I've smoked these regularly as they were often BOGO locally in MD. Most of my friends agreed they smelled like a tin of Altoids. They reek STRONGLY of fresh Peppermint Altoids and I believe the objective of this smoke was to create a different Menthol variety aside from the normal kind. These truly are a minty type of smoke and reminded me of breathmints from the first purchase. Your breath actually tastes good after smoking these. They are between mid-to-heavy on my scale. They pack the punch which most smokers want, yet they aren't tasting of total shit. These are pretty good, but alas, they are still corporate Marlboro shit made of Reconstituted Sheet Tobacco (look it up, WikiPedia), which is all the large stems, seeds, and manufacturing remains of Quality brands all put in an Industrial blender and made into a smooth paste and dried into sheets, then cut into 2 millimeter strips and rolled, constituting your standard cheap, mass produced lung-F*&cker smoke. I hope you'll do some research and find out that Marlboro is something to avoid unless you want to kill yourself over a long, slow, painful time.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
I'llNeverquit324
2007-09-06
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Well I don't see why everybody's hating on Marlboro Smooth. I love these, these are what I've switched over too because I think these are the best smokes on the market right now. Well actually, the only reason I tried them was because they were buy one get one frees at this gas station I went too. I used to be a regular Marlboro Menthol smoker, but then once these came out, and I had one, I knew I had found the new cigarette that I'd be hooked too. They have that kind of peppermint taste to them that I think is great. After you get done with one of these babies, they don't leave your mouth tasting like ass afterwards. I can't wait until they come out with the Marlboro Smooth 100's,

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Calvicad
2007-08-29
Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

Honestly I'd rather jump into a pool of electric eels, drink a gallon of windshield washer fluid and watch the movie 'It's Wonderful Life' 5 times in a row then smoke these suckers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JMC78
2007-08-06
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I like regular marlboro menthols so I gave these a try. The menthol is very overwhelming. When you smell the pack it smells candy. I probably won't ever smoke these again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Freed Turkey
2007-06-30
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Like the name suggests this is a smoother blend, while still having a mediocore menthol taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You