Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7736 ( 21 new within last week )

Marlboro Menthol Cigarette Reviews

There are 64 Marlboro Menthol Flavor reviews in the database.

  


Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lexismom071003
2014-09-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is the only brand i will smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kushman10
2014-05-10
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

First, is like to start by saying these deserve 3.5 stars but that isn't an option. These taste like a Marlboro red with a bit of menthol. I don't really like Marlboro reds that much. They definitely are not my cig of choice. I prefer newports over these because they have more menthol. Kools are stronger than both off these, but they are too strong for me. So I guess if you like Marlboro reds but want to try a menthol variety you would enjoy these. You can taste tobacco but little or no menthol. I can only feel the icy sensation in my throat after smoking these. Not great but not terrible. I smoke these when I'm high

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Great full- strength menthols, burn smoother than either Camels or (ugh) Kools, great buzz, decent flavor and occasional price deals, i prefer newports mentholwise tho cus these can sort of have a Vick's Vapor Rub like after taste, especially if youve smoked alot

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smookeyguy
2013-07-21
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very good menthol, but they have absolutely no tobacco taste at all.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SmokingJoker
2013-07-20
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Not bad bit harsh at times depends on how smoked

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cmxohi
2013-06-04
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I like the taste, and the buzz, but they make me nauseous!!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Dugg
2013-03-20
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Best menthol ever! Just wish they were cheaper! All cigs are priced way to high

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Julialikescats
2012-10-17
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I'm not impressed. They give me a nice buzz but they taste to chemically for me. I fluctuate between Marlboro menthol and maverick menthol. I prefer the taste and smoothness of the mavericks more, but the malboros give me a better buzz. The malboros would be perfect if they were just a little less harsh.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Casual_Smoker93
2012-10-02
Very Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Honestly, these aren't bad... It's just that Newports and Kools are so much better. The menthol is sharp and chemical-y, and you can completely taste the tobacco. If you like a strong menthol flavor, avoid this cigarette. If you want to try a strong cigarette with an icy sensation after each hit, try these out.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hizzy27
2012-08-17
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Nasty chemical menthol taste that completely masks the tobacco. Would expect something much better for marlboros main menthol brand. Smooths are so mich bette. Even menthol lights are better than these

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
volleyostrom
2012-06-25
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I really liked it. i grew up on newports. and i love the menthols. people dont realize i smoke after because i smell minty

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Log4n
2012-05-06
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm use to smokeing Full Flavor red/Black and these do not cut it. Newports are fine but these are just terrible the taste makes me sick.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
balicigarettes
2012-04-23
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I like Marlboro Menthol very much!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tobycigreviews
2012-04-21
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

These taste pretty good. Price is pretty low. Burn at pace of any other Marlboro really. No real complaints about it, solid cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nightsiren13
2012-03-08
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I really wasn't crazy about these. I didn't get any menthol flavor and I didn't like the inhales..They had a very weird aftertaste. I don't think I'll be buying these again,but that's just me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smoker_96
2012-02-19
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Nice smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
blecchi
2011-12-28
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My default brand. Very strong but pleasant menthol taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Vulpes_Inculta
2011-12-22
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I smoked only Marlboro Menthol for three years straight; never touched another cigarette. Having been my brand of choice I can say this; they taste like a Halls cough-drop combined with a Marlboro Red. Although I eventually switched over to non-menthol cigarettes, I would still recommend Marlboro Menthol to any person who is a fan of mentholated cigarettes. If not for the taste, then for the experience.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
emowill424
2011-12-15
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

anazing taste ive been smoking them for 2 years they have a great smooth minty cool tatse my favorite(:

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
john
2011-09-17
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

After just starting to smoke i tried these and newports. Marlboro menthols are way better smother and tolerable, they also give a good buzz. i don't taste much menthol but its probably because im new and haven't tried non-menthols its a great blend though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2011-09-08
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Yum yum. Hate my habit but these are great cigarettes. They're cool, easy on the throat, and give you a great feeling. I try to limit cigs due to tolerance and all it's annoyance, and these are great to light up with some buddies and beer after youve had a long week.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kid
2011-08-11
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Decent menthol. They're pretty weak though you have to take huge drags to get anything out of these. And not much of a head buzz either. But I like the taste and the burn is ok i guess. These cigs bring back a lot of great memories.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nicotine_Love
2011-07-20
Very Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

VERY VERY VERY strong menthol cigarette. I mean, wow, these are even stronger than Newports, a brand that's famous for it's menthol. As far as full menthols go, these give a great buzz. Just wouldn't recommend them to anyone who actually likes to taste the tobacco in their cigarette lol

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gkoskuba
2011-06-21
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are one of my favorite menthols. They are tasty, even after smoking them for months. Great smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marlboroman
2011-04-13
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

i loved em. smoked em for about a year. but i like the specials better.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2011-04-08
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These are not terrible, but they are not great as well. They are so so. I picked up a 2 for 1 deal of these at my normal shop and I was not a huge fan of the menthol taste in them. They are also not quite that strong. I like a buzz when I smoke a supposedly strong cigarette, but these just do not deliver. I think for the 2 for 1 price, they are worth buying if you cannot afford say a Newport or something of a higher price that is a menthol. There are usually deals on these cigarettes either $1 off or 2 for 1 deal. Overall, I gave these 3 stars because of the poor menthol quality and also the fact that they do not deliver enough nicotine per drag.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Camel420
2011-02-10
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I'm a Marlboro and Camel smoker, but I do not really fancy these. In my honest opinion not being biased towards Marlboro I think these were not very good. I didn't really like the menthol in these they were a little too mild of a menthol for me. I normally smoke Camel Filter Wides or Marlboro Reds or sometimes some Camel Crushes. It could be me because I like a light menthol but if you are a fan of strong menthol get some of these. But as far as with me they get a 3, not bad but not that good.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Rupprechts
2011-01-04
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is the very first Cigarette I ever smoked and I love it. It wasn't to strong. I never coughed and i don't feel nauseous. I love it! I may try other brands, but so far, this brand is great.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
morinmorin
2010-10-25
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

I'm normally a Marlboro Smooth or Newport smoker, since I like a very strong menthol. But lately where I live (Whitmore Lake, MI) the prices of cigarettes are around 7 bucks a pk, and these are usually just around 6 bucks... so I have been buying these. They also have dollar off packs sometimes, which make them a even better buy. The menthol in them is kinda weak, and somewhat of a chemical taste, but its not bad. Overall a good regular smoke for the regular menthol smoker.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wildwest924
2010-08-26
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

the menthol in these was sooooooo strong. i normally smoke newport and these are sooo strong on the menthol, buzz was ok but it felt like i was smoking vicks lol

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wildwest924
2010-08-26
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

the menthol in these was sooooooo strong. i normally smoke newport and these are sooo strong on the menthol, buzz was ok but it felt like i was smoking vicks lol

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nfonten
2010-08-15
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I hardly tasted any menthol or had any menthol-like effects/experiences, but a cig's a cig, so...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Pretty good for a menthol, for some reason i taste a little brown sugar in them, weird.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2010-06-22
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are pretty good, but i am not a huge menthol fan. I will smoke one accasionally. The menthol in there is just right; not to much and not to little. The price where i live in boulder, co is 5.75 a pack, but sometimes i get a 50 cent off coupon. The only two things i don't like about this is that they make my throat hurt a little, and they burn kind of fast. I would go pick up a pack if i were you, they will probably different for you.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lmg123
2009-08-25
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The best cigarette out there in my opinion. I will not smoke any other menthol. It's this or I switch to something else. :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thor91
2009-07-30
Weak
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These are one of my favorite Menthols in the 100 version. But mostly always go for the Milds of Marlboro for menthol though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
paxon77
2009-06-28
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Lot's of menthol great I love the 100's of this. These are 5.23 in texas.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
closetsmoker
2009-04-30
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Just finished my 1st pack of Marlboro Menthols. They taste awesome. I usually smoke reds and sometimes newports. These are the best of both worlds. Taste like a menthol red...perfect combo. U can take nice, deep, long drags and your lungs don't hurt like after a newport. Try these out and you'll like them

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rob420
2009-04-16
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These taste like Reds. I can taste zero menthol what soever

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
americanspirit
2009-03-31
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm not a big fan of marlboro, as I ussually smoke american spirit and bailey's, but the taste was actually pretty good. It's not a big kick, but you can get a little buzz. I think they are pretty good for the money.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marlboroiswin
2009-03-05
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Decent smoke, they taste like a red with menthol, have a very nice buzz. My second fav menthol (newport being 1). Reccommended

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cigdude
2009-01-08
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A mediocre menthol. Fairly smooth, not too bad. I like them, but they're not my favorite.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Narrator
2009-01-02
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Marlboro Menthol was the cigarette I started with. It had a good combination of the menthol flavor, it was very smooth for a menthol cigarette, and the price isn't too bad either. I pick up a pack every once in a while just to take me back to where it all began. Great cigarettes for a casual menthol smoker.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
j9@yahoo.com
2008-12-27
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

They are good but, I'd rather have a mild.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooljay78
2008-12-25
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I think these Marlboro Menthols taste more like a menthol version of Marlboro Reds. I guess I can see someone comparing em to Newports if we talking about soft pack Newports. The Newports in the hard pack taste a lot better than Marboro FF Menthols. If you want a FF menthol that ain't as strong as Newport, I'd recommend these if you can't find Benson and Hedges FF Menthols first.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CamelSmoker91
2008-11-18
Very Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm not a menthol smoker but i will get a pack of these just to get away from my camel filters. I like these because they are not as strong as Newports. If your a menthol smoker, don't buy these you will be disappointed. I like the green packs though. It looks tight.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
b3lrod
2008-11-13
Very Weak
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

I have a friend who smokes these as 72s because they're usually BOGO and he's cheap. Occasionally, I'll bum one from him, but I never enjoy it. They're decent as far as menthol goes, but going from unmentholated non-filter to menthol filters is NOT a good transition. If you're a frequent menthol smoker, you should try these. Otherwise, there are MUCH better brands out there.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
AMERICANSpIRTMAN3
2008-10-24
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

What can i say I'm a menthol guy. these are a classic there not the best but there pretty good and there's always a buy one get one somewhere around town.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lissa1985
2008-05-15
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Ive been smoking for the past 7 years and marlboro menthol has to be the best in my opinions i started out with newports but then found out they burn your lungs. so i switched to marlboro menthol.. they have a great taste and not to expensive..

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jpaul88
2008-05-12
Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

These are what I used to smoke. Then I went to Newport full flavors. I honestly think that Marlboro menthols are as strong as NEWPORT LIGHTS. They are weak on menthol, and I dont like the taste they leave in my mouth. For the price they arent worth it. Ill only buy them in a pinch. And usually I wont even finish the pack before I have to have a Newport.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marlboroman14
2008-03-30
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These are ok. They give a decent buzz and the menthol is cooling when you smoke. I don't care for the taste of these too much but they aren't that bad. They also only cost about 4.00 a pack where I live. I prefer a nice Marlboro Smooth compared to these but thats just my opinion. So we have a good all around cig, medium strength, ok taste, decent buzz, and not overly priced.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
60srock12
2008-03-29
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

pretty good...i like the menthol in this...it isnt too overpowering (even though i like overpowering menthol cigs)...it is very smooth when inhaled...and dosen't give your lungs that burning sensation when you inhale...it almost makes your throat and lungs feel minty...i bought 2 packs of these and im gonna finish them with no problem..but i really want to try the smooths

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Butters
2008-03-17
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great if you have a cold, ushually I'd avoid menthals like the plauge. But even as I write this review I have a bunged up noise and feel all coldy. My ushuall brand is winsor blue but all they made me do is feel worse. And these have a mouthwash like taste and provide the nicotine I need

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
robbie91@aol.com
2008-03-04
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I like these.. they burn just long enough for you to enjoy the smoke. Plus they taste pretty good for a 2 for 1. I usually pickup a pack along with whatever else I get, its a pretty solid change.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kyguy1
2008-02-19
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Im not a menthol person, but Marlboro should stick to regular cigarettes, this cigarette tastes terrible, though not as bad as KOOLs.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mvblend
2008-02-03
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

these are my fav. menthol cigarette when i run out of newports.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SalemSmoker
2007-11-16
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I love menthols, but these just don't do it for me. They taste very artificial, and they're surprisingly harsh for a menthol. On the plus side, they draw easy so you get a lot of smoke with each drag. But I could never smoke them full-time.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PyroLogik
2007-10-01
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

If you like Reconstituted Sheet Tobacco made of stems and seeds of the tobacco plant, with a taste of cheap mints ground up in them, then these atrocities are your thing. Do yourself a favor, and buy anything else equal in price and you'll be thankful. Try Camel Menthols, they're pretty good. And often they're also BOGO, two packs for $5 (in MD)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
juggalo420_015
2007-09-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Very good switch if you smoke newports. Ibuy these when newports jump up in price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ruffio
2007-09-02
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
vilerage
2007-09-02
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Fairly rough last time I tried one, and, somewhat weak, in the menthol department. Also, rather expensive.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JMC78
2007-08-06
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Probably the best menthol I've ever had. Not overwhelming like smooth. A great menthol sensation whenever you smoke them. They aren't anymore expensive then reds or lights in my area.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
colt45
2007-07-31
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

iv been wit this brand for along time very good for me other peps dont like it they say they like lights or reds beter but what ever

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mxmsky
2007-07-11
Strong
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

The packaging for Marlboro Menthol comes in this green looking classic pack. The design is pretty eye catching, and can be a symbol of status. The cigarette feels pretty heavy when you hold it between your fingers. The cigarette looks like any other menthol cigarettes, so no extra points for that. The taste of the cigarette is average, but it has a burning effect on your throat, which leaves much to be desired. The cigarette also has a very strong aftertaste and smell. The cigarette burns slowly, thus giving your more value for money. This cigarette goes well with whiskey and coffee, due to the strong taste. A word of caution: this cigarette with coffee has a weak laxative effect.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You