Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7825 ( 27 new within last week )

Marlboro Edge Cigarette Reviews

There are 14 Marlboro Edge Flavor reviews in the database.

  


Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kittenpuffs
2014-10-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I used to be an avid 27s smoker, one day my closest gas station was out, and I saw the sign for the new edges, so I said what the hell, and gave them a try, as I did with the 83s (I wound up sticking with my 27s after a few packs of 83s). I admit, the pretty black packaging was also alluring to me. Plus I had a coupon, so between them being on special because they were new, and that, I walked out with them for $2 and some change out the door. At first, I could not tell the difference between these & 27s. I bought another pack because they were a great, cheap alternative to 27s. After a bit of sampling back and forth 27s with friends, we decided they were nearly the same cig, with the edge being a tad stronger in our opinion, and slightly longer burning, but of course we always cheif down our cigs on smoke breaks. 27s we'd be finished with, while we found ourselves tossing the edge with a quarter left on it. I have since switched to Edge. I will still pick up a pack of my beloved 27s here & there, but edge is my new go to. I adore both. However I cannot say the same for their repulsive peppermint stick flavoured camel crush rip offs, Nxt. But this is not a review for those. Overall, Edge is a great smoke, especially if you're a fan of 27s. Very tasty, horrible if you are trying to quit however! Great value too, currently they go for $4.90 out the door where I live, compared to the $6 - $7 27s.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
a.arthur78
2014-08-31
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Not a bad smoke at all. Looks like a red and tastes better than a black. Still burns a little quick but not as bad as some.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chehn
2014-08-23
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I normally smoke 27s, I've been getting the southern cuts and edges lately due to coupons and 50 cents to 1 dollar off on the package. Been getting these for around 1-3 dollars off a pack. Great for the price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kayla_Bug
2014-05-11
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Absolutely disgusting. Now, I'm not a regular smoker, but these tasted like I was taking drags off of burning paper and the after taste is beyond horrible. I see everyone saying that they don't burn fast, but I personally think they do go pretty quickly. IMO, Marlboro Edge sucks.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Steve
2014-05-03
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Pretty mild, not light though. The taste is definitely better than Blacks, and better than Reds imo. Not a very strong cig at all, like I'd prefer they came in 100's. They're pretty easy to burn through quickly and are about neutral in every way. That makes me think 3/5, but because of the masses of crap and gimmicks out there, I'd say 4/5. I wouldn't replace yout favorite lights, or reds, but it's definitely worth a try.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
00000
2014-03-07
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

just bought a pack of these to try something new, and they're not too bad. the pack is really sexy, but they're pretty average non-menthols to me. on the upside they seem to burn slightly slower than other marlboros and they didn't cost that much.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Fat_Alberta
2014-01-23
Medium
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

Bought these on a whim because I felt like switching it up from the usual Reds. Bad decision, really. On the upside, they're cheap, they're aesthetically packaged, and they have a sweet, chocolatey sort of smell before they've been lit. Once lit, though, the taste is rather weak -- kind of funky, even -- and the strength of the smoke is an issue, too. It's not strong enough to be a Red, but it isn't easy-breezy like a light; it doesn't find a good middle ground, either. Something just feels off about them. I feel kind of cheated, really -- had such high expectations after seeing the packaging and smelling the tobacco, and the end result was rather underwhelming. Maybe I'm not being fair, though; they're not particularly bad, anyway. Overall, if you're on a budget and still want Marlboro, you could definitely do worse. I don't spend much money on smokes, though (I smoke half a pack a day at the most, almost always less than that), so for me they're just not worth it. I treat smoking more as a luxury than anything, so if I'm going to indulge in a harmful substance, I may as well enjoy doing it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Bernie Green
2014-01-07
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These smokes are the best. Burn slower than a red and no.27. They taste really really good. Pack is really sexy. Plus, they are cheaper than reds and even marb special blends, which suck btw. But yeah cheap good and classy. What more can you ask for? I'd recommend, and have.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DaveOH
2013-12-26
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

My regular brand is Marlboro Black and I was excited about these when they first came out as they are an extension of the black line. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. They taste really dry to me and don't seem to have enough tar. They taste like a low tar cigarette. I threw out the pack after smoking about 10 and bought a pack of Blacks.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nattylite
2013-12-01
Medium
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

If one word could be used to describe these cigs, it'd be "meh." I figured I'd try some out on a whim while I was out and about. The pack design is excellent, with a matte black finish and copper details, but that's about where the good things to say end. What caught me at first was how fast these things burn. Even with a good packing, the first couple puffs left me with quite a good bit of ash on the end. I found myself ashing them after almost every draw, which, to me, just creates an annoyance in my smoking time. The taste is okay, it's what you expect from Marlboro. It's not as strong as a red, but not as mellow as a light, but it still has that distinct taste to it, nothing new. Draws are pretty smooth, though you'll probably only be taking about 10 tops with the whole cigarette. My advice is, if you like smoking Marlboros, just stick with what you know, these aren't worth trying out.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eww
2013-11-25
Medium
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

These were disgusting. I saw them on sale (50c off) so I picked a pack up. It's like someone dragged a Marlboro Red and a Virginia Blend through some dirt and rolled it up. They taste alright on the inhale, but they have such a disgusting aftertaste. Although, I've found that to be true for all of the "Black" Marlboros. I don't get it. Back to Mediums or Golds for me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
straightsmoke
2013-11-19
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

When I saw that Marlboro was coming out with a new cigarette I thought hell yes! I love when new cigarettes come out just because it does not happen very often. Trying to mess with the classic Marlboro taste is risky but like with the Southern Cut Marlboro came out on top again with another solid product. Are these as good as Red's, of course not but what really is? THey are not too strong but not weak and remind me a little of a 27. Awesome pack design though. On sale since they are new and are dirt cheap. Not as good as Southern Cut but still a solid cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tomahawk choppa
2013-11-13
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Very surprised with these cigarettes. Bought them the first day they came out for real cheap and let me tell you the pack design is amazing. Black pack with gold trim and matte black top. Not super strong but still stronger than camel. Overall great cig for a real good price. Of course the price will go up soon but for now these are a real good buy.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chief smoker
2013-11-08
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Bought some of these in a duty free store overseas. Not a bad smoke at all. The ones I bought were Gold but I see in the US it's a Black version. Burns nicely, not sweet but a stronger taste with a lighter filter. It has a decent after taste.. I'd recommend this smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You