Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7546 ( 18 new within last week )

Marlboro Lights Cigarette Reviews

There are 107 Marlboro Lights Flavor reviews in the database.

  


Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
stees106711
2014-07-21
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
emilyrosexoxo
2014-03-06
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

i can't believe i'm about to write this review. i was a loyal marlboro light smoker for eight years. i tried a few different cig brands here and there, but remained loyal for the most part to my marlbs. lately, though...i have just been completely turned off by the taste. it's ok, not the worst cigarette i've ever smoked (sorry, newports win that award) but i just realize how truly chemical tasting it is. it's just unappealing and unenjoyable. if i'm willing to put my health at risk, i at least want to enjoy it, yah know? these just aren't doing it for me anymore. i really prefer camel blues (the ones with the light blue packaging not sold in the US), and i get cartons upon cartons whenever i go overseas. i really really recommend doing the same to anyone who is going on a trip soon. these US sold cigarettes are just so whack in comparison. sorry, marlbs.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
emilyrosexoxo
2014-03-06
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

i can't believe i'm about to give this review but here goes. they were the first type of cigarette that

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I really cant think of a more ubiquitous cigarette on the face of this planet. Mediocre taste, horrible throat burn if youre very, very starved for nicotine, but theyve always seemed pretty popular with women and people trying to cut down with their lighter feeling on the chest and a quite sweet and mostly Virginia tabac composition... plus, theyre usually pretty cheap too

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoker1990
2013-10-09
Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

These are a joke of a light cigarette. Super weak nicotine hit from these. Price is high for something this terrible. Taste was chemically and the aroma was unbearable. For a Marlboro product I expected a lot better. Did I mention they burn super fast too? These burn 25-50% faster than a Red!! The filter is too long which takes away everything. If you smell the pack of cigarette upon opening them you can smell the chemicals and crap. I would never buy these again. L&M lights are far superior to these and are much cheaper.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
deathdeathdie16
2013-07-14
Very Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

Smoked the Canadian Marlboro Lights (Rooftops Gold) and was disgusted. Had 3 and gave the pack away. The guy who received the pack threw them out. Garbage smokes. Smoke is somehow harsh, yet unsatisfying. Chemical taste was intense. Nicotine hit was basically absent. Very disappointed, especially at $12/pack. Does not taste like a $12 cigarette should. Don't bother. 1/5

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
absolute player
2013-05-06
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Okay only buy these cigs if it's the only option left. They left my mouth tasting of an industrial chemical plant. To be honest, just taste pretty weird like inhaling a gaseous version of a dissatisfying pepsi max with an aftertaste of bleach. #ForWhenTheyDon'tSellCamel Peace. xXx

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Samantha364
2013-04-18
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

When I first lit up a Marlboro light, it tasted like chemicals which was disappointing.. but as I smoked the whole cigarette, that chemical taste went away and it actually has almost no flavor at all and no nicotine kick. Its a tolorable cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TakingRapture
2013-03-27
Very Weak
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Absolutely horrible cigarette. After having two, I threw the pack away because it was absolutely terrible. I would not recommend these cigarettes to anyone. For a "light" cigarette, these are harsher on the throat than a stronger Marlboro because of the extreme chemical and smokey taste that you get with every puff. I don't know what Marlboror was thinking when they made these cigarettes because they ruin their credibility with such a poor product. These have no buzz, terrible taste, not even a light tasting cigarette. You do not get what you paid for at all. Ashy, fireplace sort of taste in your mouth. Would not recommend to anyone at all. 0 stars.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SmokingFeelsGood
2013-03-26
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

After being diagnosed with bronchitis (Yet, I still smoke) I decided to switch to these from my regular full flavor Marlboro Reds. I just needed to give my lungs a break and smoke lighter cigarettes. These cigarettes really aren't as bad as most of these people say they are. They taste nice, like any Marlboro. They're just a lot more subtle and the body of the smoke is lighter and more airy. It still has great Marlboro flavor. For the people saying that it tastes like burnt paper and chemicals, you don't have a very trained taste for cigarettes. I have smoked just about every major packaged brand of cigarettes, and these really are not too shabby. Sure, they don't smoke like a Red, but that's only because they aren't. Don't buy a light cigarette and complain about not getting your fix or a throat hit. I get my fix just fine with these, and I'm a real nicotine slave. Overall, a decent smoke with subtle flavor and lighter, smoother, more airy smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
naragashi.riku
2013-02-03
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These were the first cigs I ever smoked. They're what I started out on. Once I started smoking more, and expanded my knowledge of cigs (lol), I realized these suck. I couldn't smoke them again now. They have too much of a chemical taste. It's kind of disgusting now. My usual cig is Marlboro Black menthols. Much better than these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Dude
2013-01-19
Weak
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Good cigs

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JamJ
2013-01-09
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

A good starter cig. There is not much of a buzz and the taste can either be good or just plain nasty. I think you get more burnt paper than an actual taste. For a beginner or chain smoker it's a good cig. If you want more get the plain or special blend.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thelmalindsey
2012-11-09
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

just like the smooth taste of it

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tarik
2012-10-06
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

i agree with classact most people who smoke this brand are chain smokers including myself when i used to buy them i switched to camel a lot less chemicals and i enjoy smoking a lot more however there is something about marlboro i miss it once in a while

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kulkarni shubham
2012-09-25
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Gud ONE!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2012-08-19
Very Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

The only people i see smoking these are chain smokers and pack a day smokers. Why? my guess is because they can't enjoy a real cigarette by limiting themselves. I've tried these and hated them EVERY time. awful chemical taste that WILL NOT satisfy you until you are chain smoking them. good day

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hizzy27
2012-08-17
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Bummed one of someone at a party when I was wasted. I usially smoke reds but at the time just finished a pack of marlboro red labels (mediums. The light tasted pretty much like a red but probably becausr I have been drunk chain smoking reds mediums and RYOs l night. Probably wont ever buy a pack of of these, at least not in the near future

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
shelbyeverly21
2012-06-15
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

love the cig but hate the price

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Rauchermaus
2012-05-20
Very Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

Not worth the money. Far too weak, less taste and less feeling.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ma08da
2012-04-27
Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is my first pack I ever bought. These are overall good cigarettes. The only complaint is that sometimes you get a chemical taste especially if they're not as fresh. I don't get smokers cough or any other negative side effects so I would suggust to anyone starting out "light" before you go for the full flavor.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
amunoz
2012-04-18
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

more coupons should be available

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ctsmoker
2012-04-18
Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

It really tastes like nothing. If you enjoy the taste of air with a bit of tobacco in it, then smoke these. Otherwise, look elsewhere (Davidoff Lights)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sideeffectman
2012-03-27
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

This was my first legitimate pack of cigarettes that I smoked. It was a very tolerable cigarette but it is a very aeromatic cigarette(which can be a bad thing if your a closet smoker). I would not suggest the classic Marlboro(reds, lights, ultra lights)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tgmhc
2012-02-14
Weak
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

This was the first fag I ever smoked, and it gave me a bad impression on cigarettes. After I smoked a few, the taste did get a bit better, but I would still prefer other brands of Marlboro.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2012-01-10
Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Not a bad cigarette. Probably my personal favorite Light cigarette. Used to switch between these and 27s.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Cessnapilot
2011-11-01
Very Weak
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

A fair but nice tasted cigarette. Despite being a light cigarette, it has a nice smoke density, a fair nicotine hit and sweet taste. But it's price is too high and if you keep a pack with you after 2 days it will not taste well.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
deejayunknown123
2011-10-11
Weak
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

thesse were very disapointing for me because they are very popular and expensive and they taste alot like cemicals and less like tobacco, ive had alot better for alot cheaper....

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dbeechboard
2011-09-22
Weak
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

My favorite but priced to high!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2011-08-26
Very Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'd also like to add... Once you start smoking these any regular cigarette will seem harsh.. Mind I haven't smoked these in awhile... But if you have the discipline to smoke less.. These feel great every once and awhile

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2011-08-26
Very Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Hmm... If you like to smoke for the nicotine (which most of us do) then stay away cuz you'll rip off the filter and smoke these... These are great for social times.. I tend to smoke them slower because I'm not looking for the nicotine.. Great cigarette... Tasty smoothe... Just no fix

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Hibernate
2011-08-22
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I enjoy the taste of the Marlboro Lights. average burn time. all around good cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeB413
2011-08-17
Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I do enjoy these! They're basically a lighter version of a red. They're also easy on the throat, and don't give you that overpowering chemical taste that alot of Marlboro cigarettes do.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
brawler12345
2011-08-04
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Almost a complete neutral cigarette, it's not bad, but it's not good either. Very easy on the throat.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mrcblanier
2011-08-03
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

It's a shame that people prefer these lights over Camel's. They have no taste and you just hope to get through them as quick as possible. The only redeeming quality is the smell.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
blueblairz
2011-07-19
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

these are bombdiggity smoke em up yall. yeeeeeeeee

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
frank51B
2011-06-27
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I will only by marlboro lights one with a cup of coffee is great.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smoker_96
2011-06-16
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is the best cigarette I have ever smoked in my life. This is my cigarette brand that I buy. The price is high, but it is worth it. The taste is very smooth and mellow. Marlboro has the best light cigarette in my opinion. I prefer the 100's rather then the shorts, because they last longer. Probably the best 5-6 minute smoke I ever had.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smoker_96
2011-06-16
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is the best cigarette I have ever smoked in my life. This is my cigarette brand that I buy. The price is high, but it is worth it. The taste is very smooth and mellow. Marlboro has the best light cigarette in my opinion.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Luckylover
2011-06-05
Very Weak
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

They have a disgusting flavor, it tastes like pure chemicals, and when I first smelled the cigarettes when I opened the pack I got a sick feeling in my stomach.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wackenhut
2011-05-29
Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

My least favorite of the name brand light cigarettes. Flavorless and lacking in kick. They are lights but still...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nicotine_Love
2011-04-25
Medium
Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Lights are alright. Nothing to get excited over. It barely tastes like anything; but it's a decent cigarette in a pinch, or if you havent had one in a while.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ianus
2011-03-06
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

A solid light cigarette, easy to draw, OK smell but I don't like the aftertaste it leaves in the mouth. Not great but not bad as well, if you are smoking lights then this is a fair choice.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
monkeyboi282
2011-03-06
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

One of my favorite cigs, has a very sweet taste, very enjoyable, what some people would call "chemical" tasting, but i like them. They are a moderate strength better for newer smokers such as myself, but they are expensive over here in the UK, at about £6.35 per pack, as oppose to other brands overall good choice if you have some spare cash on you

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Surnomi
2011-01-08
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

One of the best cigaretts i have ever smoked.They taste nice,they are not to weak and not to strong,good aftertaste...They are great!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Karlee
2010-08-24
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Marlboro Lights were the first cigarettes I smoked regularly. We had a love affair from the age of 15 until sometime after I turned 21. After bumming a few Parliament Lights from a friend, I've been smoking those since. I'll still buy Marlboro Lights from time to time if my store is out of my Parliament's though. They're still a good smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2010-08-18
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is my preferred brand. I love Marlboro lights because they taste good, and price wise are about in the middle of the road. Bought a carton of them and do not see myself buying anything else soon lol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

I dont know what they did to mess up the marlboro reds with the light version but it seems like im getting no tobacco and just air like in the ultra lights but not so bad as them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Bernardblack
2010-06-18
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I started smoking Marlboro Lights because quite frankly Peter Stuyvesant was begining to taste vile. Nothing beats the taste of a Marlboro Light... ever. After dinner, with coffee in the morning,at work,lying in bed with a good book you name it!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dmxx99
2010-04-17
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I like these the same as camel lights. Great quality cigarette and worth the price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
KiroVf
2010-03-20
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I have been smoking Marlboro Lights now for the past 3 years and I must say this is the best Cigarette I have ever smoked out of any cigarette good taste good burn pleasant smoke but very expensive.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dirtydiana
2010-01-30
Very Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I wouldn't usually smoke lights, but when I had a sore throat which was extremely irritated by regular marlboros, I gave these a try. They are very mild which is what I was looking for, but still gave me the much needed nicotine. However, I did find I was smoking more of them because I am used to a stronger cigarette. Overall, not something I would regularly smoke but excellent for the purpose I chose them for.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
BeeeIzHere
2010-01-29
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These are the little sis' to my Reds. They're good on some occasions but just don't cut it for me. I like their taste but it isn't strong enough for me. The only time these things would fill a craving is if I'm drunk, haven't had a smoke in a while or if they are packed down real good. I recommend them for newer smokers and people who smoke on occasion. TRY REDS !!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sometimesmoker17
2010-01-29
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This has been the only cigarette I've smoked. Since I only smoke occasionally, they're easy to smoke and pack a pretty nice buzz. Plus, I like the look of the pack and all white cigs.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nickf468
2010-01-31
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Most of the smokers I know will buy Marlboro lights and occasionally I bum one off my friends to see why everyone likes them so much. To be honest, they are one of the worst cigarettes I've smoked. They're filled with a chemical taste and are pretty weak to go with it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kbrondani
2010-02-09
Weak
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

If you want a light cigarette, go for Parliaments. These are by far the worst light cigarettes I've tried. Very weak and a horrible taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bloodymucus123
2010-02-26
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I really love this cigarette. My first cig, and in my opinion, they never get old. when I get bored of marlboro lights, I switched to luckies. Whenever I get bored of luckies, I switch back to these. Taste is not harsh and the burn rate is very slow. So, why not pick up one of these and start smoking!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2009-10-17
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

They are good, just not as good as reds. Too much chemical aftertaste with these smokes, but not a bad option for someone who is starting and does not want a harsh cig.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Cancerlubsme
2009-08-15
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Its ok, just ok

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kharrishou
2009-08-14
Medium
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

These are not nearly as good as Camel Turkish Silvers, Turkish Silvers have the same amount of nicotine with a much better taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
buster
2009-07-10
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Maybe it's just me, but Marlboro Lights seem to have a not so smooth soapy taste. Smoking these also give me a sore and scratchy throat which only happens when I smoke cheapo cigs. Camel lights are definitely smoother and my throat never bothers me. They seem kinda harsh overall.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thor91
2009-06-21
Very Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I started off wth Marlb Red 100s, and at 17 first tried these in 100s, and didn't like the tast at all, but now a year later, after trying the king size and getting the pack more often, they are really starting to grow on me. Good taste, pleasant smoke, burns exactly the right amount of time: amazing. I definitely might make these my new regular smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ccb
2009-06-05
Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I like this brand.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
calikittie
2009-05-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love Marlboro anything. I started on reds but having chronic bronchitis they were waaaay to harsh. Lights are good, the taste is good, they aren't weak and the price is ok if your not poor.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
WND_Warrior_08
2009-05-23
Weak
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I LOVE MARLBORO LIGHTS! I have been a smoker for a long time (shame on me) and have smoked a lot of light cigs. I have to say that Marlboro Lights are the best brand! They are not harsh like other brands and don't have that nasty after-taste. I should quit smoking but until then...Marlboro Lights is my choice in a smoke!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nooneknows
2009-05-12
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are definitely of the weaker variety, but I like these because I can smoke them quickly without worrying about the head rush associated with a full flavor cig. I tend to drag hard, so these are nice for hurried smokes. They taste okay, they are bland, but get the job done. Im only an occasional smoker.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2009-03-25
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

these are disgusting. I have had way better. If you want a light cigarette go for L and M lights they are pretty good. I don't like the after taste. The only thing good about these cigarettes are the price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Brightaay
2009-03-23
Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

these fags are one of the best brands ever made if you wanna start smoking theses are the smokes they are so smooth and give you the right amount of a nicotine rush.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hakha
2009-02-22
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is a great cigarette. It gives a very great and pleasant feeling, especially when i smoke these when i am depressed.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
asland
2009-02-05
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Marlboro Lights have been my regular smoke now for a year. They generally tend to have a decent taste, and don't feel like they're burning your lungs. These cigarettes are the best deal I can find in Los Angeles, going for roughly 4.50 a pack. I recommend these to anyone who usually downs a pack or a pack and a half daily like I do. The only downside is that they can sometimes be boring to smoke, as the flavor is decent but bland.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
justin23214
2009-02-01
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great cigg! i really understand why so many people smoke these now after taste is fine and the taste in general is good

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
James121
2009-01-19
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

The best cigarettes I've tasted so far; fantastic, smooth taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smkreds
2009-01-10
Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

I see a lot of people smoking these but to me they have very little taste and just don't satisfy like a Red does.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cigdude
2009-01-08
Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

These Leave A Bad Aftertaste In My Mouth. I Don't Care Much For Marlboro Lights. Menthol Lights Ain't Too Bad. Not As Bad As Regular Lights. But If I Was Going To Smoke A Non-Menthol To Begin With, It Would Be Marlboro Reds Or Camel Filters.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooljay78
2008-12-25
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

One of the first NON-menthol brands I smoked. Marlboro Lights tasted good in the old days. They tasted a heck of a lot better than Camels!! I dunno how MLs taste now ever since they became FSCs. Seneca Lights is one brand I recommend if you looking for an alternative to the FSC Marlboro Lights. Seneca Lights taste and smell exactly like a normal Marlboro Light.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
david hofinger
2008-11-04
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

one of the very first ones i have smoked,i enjoy this cigarette it has a pleaseant taste a preety good buzz and fair at price i like them but if you want top class go for camel the best of the best

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
alexdubs69
2008-11-02
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

i've been smoking these alot lately. there's really nothing to them... you light 'em up, smoke 'em down, and enjoy

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
andrethefireman
2008-09-20
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Not a bad cig; ok taste; doesn't burn to fast or to slow... easy on the throat; doesn't give much of a buzz tho... a good "beginners" cigarette..

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mngrl svnt
2008-07-11
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

if i never smoke these again, it will be too soon! one word for these- awful!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ilivesxxx
2008-05-23
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Fine, average smoke. I'd recommend these to somebody who smokes socially or who doesn't have a fave brand yet. Almost a 'beginners' cigarette!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
clvelvr
2008-04-12
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These are okay. Decent taste with a predictable light cigarette strength. They'll burn quite quickly though, which leads me to believe that this is an ideal brand for habitual smokers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
fluffyinsanity
2008-04-09
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

After trying Camel Lights and being totally displeased, I tried these as my second pack of cigarettes. These are pretty decent. They have an ok taste and, if you are a new smoker, they give you a nice buzz. My first choice for packaged cigs, if I'm out of the roll-your-own stuff.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Petr_4
2008-03-31
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A classic cigarette,not bad at all,much better than the red version. 0,6 nic 8 tar taste good.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
60srock12
2008-03-29
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

these are ok...they were one of the very first cigarettes i ever had..they don't have a very good taste...and they also give you that burning sensation when you inhale..i guess thats just because im used to menthol...they also dont have a very good buzz..kind of upleasant...but if these are the only cigs available to me ill definantly smoke these...i guess there pretty good if you keep smoking them and get used to them

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marlboroman14
2008-03-15
Weak
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

These are decent cigs. They are good for starters or if you haven't smoked in a while. They are obviously very light. Almost like air. I like them every once in a while but normally prefer a stronger cig. These are also pretty cheap. So overall they are ok, pretty weak, but decent and cheap....

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mvblend
2008-02-03
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

i actually give these like a 3.5 They have a good buzz if smoked properly. they burn at a good pace and have not that bad of an after taste. the only thing i dont like about these is that they are really weak. the best time to get the stregth out of these is right when you wake up or if you havent had one in a while. i recomend parliament lights over these cus they are a little more stronger but i recomend marlboro lights to beginners and social smokers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wrale577
2008-02-02
Weak
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Not too bad, but I get lightheaded when I smoke too many, feels like I am smoking expensive air. Try Camel lights...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thecigman
2008-01-01
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

right now im smoking parliament full flavors and i just thought to my self when im done with these i am going to buy me a fresh pack of ml lights. i havent had one since i went to mexico. in mexico i think they taste better cus thats pretty much the only cigarettes they sell there besides marlboro reds. i cant wait to get another pack. good buzz good taste and most important GREAT CIG!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marlboroman
2007-12-11
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

my regular..these are the cigs to smoke daily. they have a smooth draw and taste very pleasant. Highly recommended for a regular or a change of pace cigarette from marlboro reds.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
imjustinhi
2007-12-11
Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is my regular brand cigarette. Its price is fair were I'm at, and the taste is very good. It has a type of weird tabbacoo taste that is very different from any other brand. The only reason I give 4 stars is because some packs are bad batches and burn bad.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Vedi
2007-12-06
Very Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

It's like smoking a cigarette and just getting the chemically taste, but no tobacco.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kuddusbhai
2007-10-28
Strong
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

First cigarette so a little biased. Taste just like reds but a lot smoother.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
I'llNeverquit324
2007-10-14
Very Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I absolutely did not like these cigarettes. They were just too weak for me. It feels like your smoking air when you smoke these. I'd have a better buzz breathing oxygen then I would smoking these. I love the marlboro lights with menthol though, those are great. But just plain old marlboro lights just don't cut it for me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EmphyzemaWOOHOO
2007-09-19
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Bad cigarette. Terrible aftertaste. People who want to be cool smoke Marlboro Reds, then switch to Marlboro Lights once they get old.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Johnny
2007-09-08
Weak
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

I didn't particuarly enjoy the taste but I can see extended smoking could yield a toleration to the slightly sickly taste. A very nice light cigarette. Only light tokes can produce a lot of smoke and fairly easy to get the nicotine hit if you desire. Very nice packaging, as always with Marlboro, retaining the same design but swapping the distinctive red for gold. A cigarette worth a smoke and a pack of 10 is a resonable price, the only thing I would warn new users about is the taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Castilla
2007-09-06
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These were ok for marlboro's. Never liked this brand much but these ain't bad for the price

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ZRBJR1216@aol.com
2007-09-02
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

these are pretty decent light cigarettes. they are relatively smooth but are pretty weak. the taste is decent. they do come in good and bad batches however. but they do remind you of marlboro reds but dont have as much nicotine as reds which is good. these are ok if you are looking for a light cigarette for a change.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JMC78
2007-08-06
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

One of my favorite cigs. A good smoke that is smooth and not overwhelming. Not as harsh as reds.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bilsim
2007-07-26
Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

It's difficult to judge marlboro lighs. The main problem with them is that they dome in good and bad batches. Some will burn almost a dark grey colour and taste disgusting. A bad batch or marlboro lights taste of egg, which is disgusting. A good marlboro light however is one of the best smokes around. The taste is much like that of a Marlboro red, but they burn relatively quickly. I'd recommend trying Marlboro lights and finding a supplier that offers more consistent quality for them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thomw
2007-07-12
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

These are okay smokes. The taste is far to sweet for my taste, but they will give you a decent buzz and just a hint of that famous Marlboro flavor. They just make me wish I had a Red.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tikal
2007-06-28
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

There is a very good reason these cigarettes are as popular as they are. No cigarette is as satisfying while at the same time being smooth as Marlboro light.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
God S Patton
2007-06-28
Weak
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

They're too weak to me but they are ok for beginners, I prefer Camel Lights or Dunhill Lights. I also won't support Phillip Morris after they spun off Kraft!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Stewie
2007-06-24
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Marlboro Lights have a lovely taste and a good nicotine hit. They used to come in a nice packet but since these big health warnings came covering most of the packets the packets now seem less special. I started smoking these because thats what most people smoke where i live and thats what my friends smoke. TAR: 8mg NICOTINE: 0.6mg I enjoy smoking Marlboro Lights when i go out to night clubs as they arnt too strong and because i tend to smoke alot when i go out, i prefer to know that i can have 2 marlboro lights which are equivilent to 1 of my usual daily Benson and Hedges.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jawsofstrife
2010-01-30
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These things have added Ammonia. I didn't really like Marlboro Lights very much before I knew this, now I won't even touch these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ogiona
2007-06-23
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigs make you SMELL!! My boss always get on me cuz the SMELL won't get off my clothes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Karawasa
2007-06-23
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are some of my favorite lights. They are smooth, taste good, and aren't too overpowering.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Swimnsink
2010-01-28
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Smoked these cigarettes for a long time. They are pleasant and very smooth. Recently, I've started to smoke the Marlboro 27's, but overall Marlboro lights are still a pretty good cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You