Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7547 ( 16 new within last week )

Marlboro Southern Cut Cigarette Reviews

There are 34 Marlboro Southern Cut Flavor reviews in the database.

  


Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
2600techie
2014-06-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

First off- about me- 45 y.o male, smoking since 14. Tried pretty much everything from American to Dunhill to Sher Bidi . First impression- disappointed I could not find a 100 in this. But As A long-ago red smoker(who on impulse, bought a pack due to the lack of the .50 cent discount on Pall Mall Blue 100's)- yes, I always look for a bargain. I figured, WTF, and bought a pack. First impression: Nice Tobacco aroma before the light. First drag was sweet, almost vanilla-like. Smooth, with a strong, pure, almost roll-your-own, taste. (those who know know) Second, the after taste is sweet, not biting, just a nice smooth ahhhhh. The effect I felt is one of a smooth tobacco, with little, if any, harsh chemical after-taste. They do burn rather quickly, but so does a pure tobacco. The vanilla hint I picked up is nice, and I would not suggest these for the chain, or very heavy smoker, as the nuances will be lost. This is definitely one of the best tasting cigarettes I have had, and should be for the light to medium smoker, as opposed to the heavy, or "need a fix" people. With a nice bourbon, or just after a good night of sex, great dinner, etc, you will find that this cig delivers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Janelle
2014-06-05
Weak
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Don't waste ur time to buy this new kind! They are horrible! They burn too fast! They leave a funky aftertaste as well

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
countryboy7055
2014-06-04
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is a very good cigarette. It is kind of short though and burns a little quick. Its got an amazing one of a kind taste. A warm, rich, sweet, vanilla/nutty tasting smoke. They still have that full flavor cigarette taste as well. They would taste great with a good whiskey. They are real good. If you havent picked up a pack, do it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Rob616
2014-06-02
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I was smoking new port reds cuz they were cheap then I seen these cigs when they first came cuz they were a dollar off I tried egg and instantly loved email now that's all I smoke even if their not on sale it's just a great cig good taste not to strong but not wea like a light just perfect

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ThePieGuy
2014-01-27
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dmxx9900
2014-01-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My second favorite cigarette great smoke overall.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
straightsmoke
2013-11-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

One of the few cigarettes that I will give a 5 star rating to. Great taste that is something totally unique when it comes to cigarette taste. Not as strong as a Red but it has a very unique smooth taste that I love. After being out for a while now they are still on sale quite often so they are relatively cheap. Cool pack design and my favorite cigarette filter design with Marlboro written in script in red. If you want a great tasting cigarette but don't like super strong cigarettes like Red's, give these a shot for sure, you will not be disappointed.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
regularfella
2013-10-14
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Imagine a Marlboro Red dipped in chocolate. Yep, heavily topped with cocoa. This is not a bad thing. Marlboro is normally a cocoa/licorice mix but I think for this blend they upped the cocoa. Having said that, they were delicious after getting used to it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bharper78
2013-10-13
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigs are shorter than other Marlboro's. I am in FL and bought two of them for $9.40 with tax with the discount available now.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
solodolo2121
2013-09-09
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are a very close second to Reds. They have a great taste with a good kick. They are like a cross between 27's and Red's in my opinion. Great price as well in AZ they were all $1 off packs when they first came out. Best tasing cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
NoobSmoker
2013-06-16
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My favorite Malboro. Very smooth, no burn, no choppy throat feeling. Has a distinct woody/sweet hint to it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SleepingW/Sirens
2013-05-28
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These were alright. Been a Marlboro smoker for years so whenever they release a new flavor I usually try it. A buddy of mine got hooked to these and let me try one. They have a nice bite to 'em, not too strong. They leave a pleasant aftertaste and they aren't too expensive. I'm a Marlboro Black smoker, so I'm into stronger cigarettes, but these aren't half bad. I'd recommend giving them a try

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jamieallover
2013-05-22
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I tried these after I had seen them advertised on the Marlboro website. They were having a 50cents off promotion which made it even better, last time I checked (in Nj) it was still going on. I loved them. Such a different taste, the first couple drags taste sort of chocolate-y. Definitely the best tasting Marlboro. Only problem is I got sick of the sweetness after a while, it became too much. But enjoyed smoking them for a while. Might go pick up a pack tomorrow, I'd recommend them

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2013-05-22
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Good and bad things to say about Marlboro's Southern Cut...let's rip off the Band-Aid first. To me these burn a little on the fast side, secondly these don't make a solid routine everyday smoke...but eventually you'll crave one for change of pace.The Southern Cut blend is very in tune with the sweetness you get from the old-school blends like Chesterfield, Lucky Strike, or Pall Mall unfiltered. They are a rich tasting and filling cigarette though, a little nutty on the flavor side.I'm glad Marlboro made them though!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
alexsmokes
2013-05-08
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Id like to start off letting you know this is in my top 3 favorite cigs. I hear a lot of common criticism with Marlboro's full flavors, mostly concerning the flavor and how similar they can be. To an extent I agree, but these (newer) Southern Cuts are different, and in a much better way. I remember seeing the promotional cutout at my corner store a little while back and being excited to try. My first thoughts were of the unique pack and filter label (classic cursive red font). Then the flavor. Quite bold, and almost a sweet finish on exhale. Nothing like Marb reds, just know that. I'd even go out on a limb and say these are more similar tasting to camels than any marb. Average burn length. $9-10 a pack here in NY. Highly recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cumminsfan
2013-05-05
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A very flavorfull cigarette. I love the flavor and smoothness. I guess like others say it has a similar "tobacco taste" like marlboro reds but much smoother and sweeter very good with a nice whiskey

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Samantha364
2013-04-18
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

The Marlboro Southern Cut tastes similar to a Marlboro Red, just less harsh and is mellow.. It has a decent after taste, although it is very similar to the Reds, it is tolorable. When I first lit it up it tasted exactly like a Red, and by the time I finished it, I decided that I like them lol I prefer menthols though.. just wanted to try a different taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
zolimarsn
2013-04-18
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I definitely like that sweet southern comfort-esque whiskey taste they have. I like to switch it up when I don't feel like a harsher Marlboro Red. Chain smoking them gets a little old though and the sweetness becomes a little to overbearing and musky

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rob_bob68
2013-04-16
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Pretty decent smoke.. unfortunately the Wisconsin ciggy taxes. are very high so I will purchase on occasion.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
beezydasecsy
2013-04-09
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Absolutely horrid taste. They taste alright for the first few cigs, but halfway through the pack I don't even want to smoke them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Halem Albright
2013-04-08
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are the best Marlboros I've ever smoked! Ever! I got some coupons for them, so tried them on a whim. They were so different from the L&M's I'd been smoking, I wasn't quite sure about them, at first. Then, one day I realized I love these. They are my BOC, now. Better than American Spirit Periques, even, and a lot easier on the lungs. Kind of like a Camel Turkish Royal mixed with a Red Kamel, but even better. Definitely unique! You have to open the pack and just enjoy the vanilla-leather-whiskey aroma that eminates from within! The only cigarette I find that matches these is Lucky Strike filters, but they're no longer available in the US!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Captain CrunchB
2013-03-19
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Best Marlboro by far. 10x better than reds. Has good taste and still has good strength. Take my advice though, quit marbs and pick up some Camels. You wont regret it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Happy Cat
2013-03-10
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Haven't been able to find them In N.E. Pa. anywhere.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RBG1818
2013-03-02
Medium
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

GROSS TASTE DISGUSTING

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Micheal49
2013-03-02
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Not your standard cigarette, the blend of burley, Virginia red, and a flake of Latakia makes this a suitable replacement for the old Balkan Sobranie white. Finally, an American cigarette with noticeable flavor. Shocking!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
collegehippie777
2013-02-22
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I bummed a few of these from a friend, picked up a pack for me and love em. So much better than most other Marlboro varieties. Sweet tobacco flavor but not too overwhelming. Good nicotine hit but again not too strong. sick pack design too. overall a great smoke

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jeremywolf81
2013-02-17
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

In the short few weeks I've been trying these I think they've supplanted my long-running Marlboro Reds as my go-to cigarette day to day. They're much like a more complex, sweeter Red.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lesst
2013-02-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I absolutely love these! I've been looking for a replacement for marb reds, because boy have those gotten disgusting. The throat hit is almost as strong as a red, but what really gets me is the taste. The taste has a very nice vanilla presence, with an almost nutty twinge. I hope they don't discontinue these. The price is decent, meaning that I live in New York and most all ciggs are close to $10, even still they are slightly cheaper than reds.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
trisselchad
2013-02-13
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Homerun finally. Good price should pull L M down a huge notch should act very quick on these lower the price for three months or so but not to low what a great. Job

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CollinCig
2013-02-11
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Just heard about these picked them up in Colorado and tried these. They smell like vanilla or sweet tobacco. They don't really give me a kick but they are.pleasant they so also have a.long burn time and they are unique they have a Marlboro in a cursive red signature on the filter and the filter is actually kinda small but these cigarettes I will divinatory buy here and there for the smooth and good aroma.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ai
2013-01-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Sweet smelling, and pleasant. The tobacco in this particular Marlboro brand contains a Oriental type, which gives off an appreciable aroma. I like this southern cut brand along with the 27s.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hufbeschlag
2013-01-27
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Have smoked 6 packs of these. Very smooth but taste is weak. I think they sacrificed flavor for smoothness. Sweet, pleasant taste, but not enough of it. Has regular full flavor filter instead of the filter cartridges of the Special Blends. Smoke has body of full flavor, but there's just not enough flavor. They may be smooth but are not rich, as there's not enough flavor. Makes me cough more. Draw is easy, but I pull a lot stronger trying to get more flavor. Would recommend to those who want mild taste with the smoke qualities of full flavor. Too bad these are so disappointing, as I was looking for something to replace Camel Filters after they changed them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2013-01-17
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Not the best cigarette, but not the worst either. Just another average cigarette in my book.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Call Me Arizona
2013-01-17
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Very very good. Doesn't really taste much like a Marlboro to me, well kind of. It's like the No. 27 Blends combined with a Camel Turkish Gold/Royal. It's a great taste, decent strength. They are a bit short though, about the size of a regular Red. Pick up a pack, I love 'em and I can almost guarantee you'll enjoy them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You