Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7796 ( 25 new within last week )

Marlboro 83's Cigarette Reviews

There are 21 Marlboro 83's Flavor reviews in the database.

  


Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gaia2184
2014-09-14
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

the Marlboro 83s are the closest you're going to get to the Marlboro Reds.for us smokers that have been smoking for 15 plus years we know the difference.we also know the price difference, Marlboro Reds are very expensive these days. And the Marlboro 83s are significantly cheaper.especially if you go online and get coupons and also get and they will send you coupons in the mai.I got cigarettes the other day for less than $2 per pack and I was able to buy 10 packs.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoker_jolene
2014-06-07
Very Strong
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

Not for me because I'm used to smoking "short shorts" Marb 72s, ultra-lights. These have significantly more nicotine in them than my usual smokes because I get a tremendous buzz from them. Also, I do not smoke every single day, but have a cig or two here or there. I found these caused massive withdrawl headaches as opposed to my ultra-light 72's which don't bother me if I skip a day. In all, they are not for me, but if the nicotine level were a little less strong, I would buy them more often because I prefer the taste of them to the ultra-lights.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
LovingMother420
2013-06-29
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I like them. They are in-between fill Marlboros n Marlboros lites.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kristina
2013-04-01
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

there great and they last me all of two weeks when i buy a cartoon of them and the prices are fair there cheeper then the other brands out there manly and cheeper with coupons too.....

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jgilli76
2013-03-20
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

after smoking reds for 20 plus years nothing holds up to that smooth full flavor smoke with a nice kick. these new 83s are as close to a red as anything you are ever going to find and to someone who is new to smoking Marlboros or smoking period they most likely wont be able to tell the difference in the two. knowing that the tobacco in both cigarettes are the same I cant say for sure exactly what makes a very slight difference in the taste of the two but with a dollar off per pack on the 83s its a difference that I can live with and get used to real easily. great marketing Marlboro and keep the buck off going on the 83s and they will eventually be the number 1 purchased cigarette in the world...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Red smoker
2013-03-03
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Most of my family is employed by Philip Morris, some in leaf procurement some in manufacturing and some in the warehouse. That being said the "new" 83's are identical to the beloved Marlboro Reds as far as tobacco blend is concerned. They use the exact same blend of tobaccos in both cigarettes. The two main differences are, one, the packaging and, two, the length of the cigarette. The 83's if held up to a regular Marlboro is slightly longer. Otherwise it is the same smoke

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Call Me Arizona
2013-01-21
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

They're pretty much just a slightly longer red. It's nice though, same great taste and strength everyone loves. I also love the pack design, the regular one just kinda in widescreen I suppose, haha. Anyway, they're just reds. Do like 'em though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
briiiteeyezzz
2013-01-09
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

great smoke!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chas1968
2013-01-01
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Can't believe that no one has figured out that these are marlboro reds in a soft pack, packaged in a box. If you've ever tried a red/SP, next to a red/box, there is a difference between the two. Reds/SP are milder and sweeter. Awesome smoke!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
LindsayLove
2012-11-30
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

having been a smoker of Reds for a number of years, then switching to Lights, and finally settling on Mediums, these 83s were appealing to me at first because of the packaging. surprisingly, they were awesome, unlike the No.27s, which gave me a massive headache, or the Virginia Blend in the silver package that just didn't taste good to me, the same with the special blends (although the black label will do in a pinch). just one pack of the 83s definitely had me passing up my mediums, and the $1 off coupon was a great incentive. not being a fan of flavored cigarettes such as the Smooth or Milds, these 83s are comparable to Mediums, but are somehow better. it tastes like they left the glue out of them....reminescent of the way Reds tasted when i was 15. Gosh, i miss the 90s.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mrcblanier
2012-11-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

If you want a Marlboro Red with more tobacco, choose these. They have a wonderful taste unlike the Red 100's.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Zombie1
2012-10-07
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Absolutely Perfect! I have smoked Marlboro Lights exclusively for 15 years. I recently changed to the 83's it took only a couple packs and it was a done deal! Perfect taste, size and flavor. A full body cigarette that's "slightly sweeter" than an average Red. 83's allow you to smoke the cigarette past the cork colored "filter" as the tobacco is packed beyond "white" paper and on into the cork paper, this is where the best flavor is! Tightly rolled yet an easy draw! If your a full flavor person give em a try! You will find these produce lots of smoke and will have you exercising deeper inhales. The 83's will have you smoking more and the call to satisfy your cravings will become more intense. The package is awesome and destinctively stands out! The Marlboro 83's are now my exclusive cigarette...A carton a week investment! For those of you old enough and remember the old original Gold pack of Marlboro 100's...The comparison is similar. 10 stars!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TheProudInfadel
2012-09-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

New to smoking but switched over to these from the 27's and won't be going back. Great taste, easy going down, and don't really cost much where I'm from, love Marlboro and the cigs they have

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chief smoker
2012-09-05
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I really like these - when they first came out I thought it was just a packaging job. Give them a shot thought, they are pretty smooth.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
eliteops1
2012-08-27
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Being a Marlboro Red smoker, I had to pick up a pack of these. Tastes very similar to a red, although a bit more mild/sweet and not as harsh going down. I've heard these are just fresher Reds in a sleek new pack. Here in Colordo, USA, they come with a $1 off coupon inside the pack. Overall very good cigarette for fans of full flavor. Highly recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-08-15
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This essentially is a Marlboro Red in new shoes (packaging). The reason they might be a little more mellow and have a lighter taste is because they are new with fresh tobacco in them and have not been sitting for a while. These are Marlboro Reds!!! And it is the first time the reds have been offered with $1 at the register coupons. These will taste like reds trust me when you wait a few more months and it isn't as fresh out of the factory, they will taste like Reds, 72's and 100's. Good quality cigarette in my opinion.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
skateawave
2012-08-09
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great cigarette! smoother and sweeter than a red (although I've heard these are the reds in a new pack) The new pack design is very attractive.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
GeraldG
2012-07-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Very Very Good Cigarette Very Marlboro Redish But Sweeter At The Same Time I Would Highly Recommend These To My Friends Not To Mention The Cool Packaging

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2012-06-24
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Not bad at all. As others have said, it's a bit sweeter tasting than the regular Marlboro Reds. They also have a taste somewhat reminiscent to pre FSC Marlboro Reds.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
pmilander
2012-06-23
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Its a longer RED but its does taste a tad sweeter

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
pmilander
2012-06-23
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Its a longer RED but its does taste a tad sweeter

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You