Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7888 ( 14 new within last week )

Marlboro Special Blend (Black) Cigarette Reviews

There are 44 Marlboro Special Blend (Black) Flavor reviews in the database.

  


Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
melitza
2014-03-05
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

Love my Marlboro black when I need it it's all ways there to cool my day. Love ya

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ericka3111
2013-10-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I really liked them I think when you crush them it's like a chocolatey mint..Like the low price since there new.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
GeoKiles
2013-03-24
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Well for me is either this or the regular reds. no cigarette taste delicious so that's out but if you're looking for strength then i would recommend Lucky Strikes

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
michael
2013-03-07
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

whats the deal?i have been geting a tore up cig. in my packs.i let the first one go.now i get one in about 2 packs regularly.who do i call or complain to tell

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
yaacoub
2012-11-13
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

cool taste

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chrisbolen
2012-11-07
Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Smooth. Taste

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Mary Lou
2012-11-06
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

i like them really well better then marloboro lites

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Garrydon
2012-10-04
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Pretty darn good tasting cigarettes, I must say. I was pleased with the taste because it had a hint of simi-sweetness. I will buy them again, especially when the "Red" is not in stock. In sum, I liked them a lot...oh yea!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Cferickson34
2012-10-02
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I was smokin the 27 100's for awhile as soon as those came out but I tried the blacks shortly after they came out and found the flavor even more appealing than the 27's. I've been smokin blacks nonstop since. My buddy stays true to the reds so I personally think Marlboro has finally found their two finest

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
palominocowboy10
2012-08-09
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I smoked M lights as my first then within a year I was smoking camel menthol silvers and I thought I would never switch.Then I began not getting the high from the camels anymore so I seen the blacks come out and I am not a fan of reds they stink awful they make me have headaches and they make me feel like I have TB from the amount of coughing involved. I tried a Black Red 100 and I was in love been smoking them a little over a year now. i recommend this cig over any on the market for smooth and strong qualities. They are less smoky smelling and have a sweet taste and smell. Whatever you do dont smoke the black greens they are nasty in my opinion the menthols is like a watered down menthol taste. But Marborol has outdone themselves on the Black Reds I give it ********** 10 stars

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Allison :)
2012-08-04
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

These taste exactly like Reds but less harsh. But that's just my opinion. If i had to chose these or Reds... I'd go for the Reds 100%.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Grant
2012-05-02
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

Delicious!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
haley smith
2012-04-30
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
neoblack0
2012-04-22
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Problem?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoker_69
2012-04-22
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Fuhk yaohh couch

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ctsmoker
2012-04-18
Strong
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

I just got the pack because it was 75 cents off. Its better than Reds but still has a very chemical taste to it. If your a Reds smoker that wants something lighter or a Lights smoker that want something stronger then this is the ticket. Other than that ever since I had an Indonesian kretek i can taste all the chemicals in these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Justin27
2012-04-08
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I usually smoke Seneca menthols and newports, but I heard these were good and decided to give them a try. They have a good burn time, taste good, are very cheap compared to others around here, and overall I'm very pleased with them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Draghster
2012-03-27
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

At first these seemed like decent cigarettes. I thought they were much better than reds, they had a better taste and were stronger. I did have a major problem with them though. When i was almost halfway through the pack my lungs started to feel heavy and i was having a very hard time breathing regularly. My normal brand is the Benson and Hedges full flavor 100s, which have more nicotine and more tar than these. I've smoked many different cigarettes, for a while i loved unfiltered ones, i've even gone through a pack of belomorkanals (probably the strongest cigarette ever) but these just killed me. I guess some people like them, but i do not recommend them because of how awful they made me feel

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
paperboy
2012-03-22
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I have been smoking this for about a year now and M black taste better with a menthol candy or a mentol mentos without chewing it... but its kinda pricey here in the philippines... i will trade my MJ for a rim of these sweet mentol nirvana... LOL

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
GETDEADYOUNG
2012-03-18
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I am an American Spirit Perique smoker ( the black pack) so I went in to to buy a pack and saw an ad for marlboro blacks. So I bought. Gotta say, it's the best marlboro I have ever had, though I will not be giving up my spirit blacks. If you haven't tried the marlboros do so but only if you like robust manly cigs. Also try the Perique from American Spirit. It is the "truffle" of cigarettes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
byrd555
2012-03-11
Weak
Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

noisemaker55543@yahoo.com thy will burn u at the end thy like lighting them over burnt me servers burnt my bed my lips thy suck

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Red_Fog
2012-03-10
Strong
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

As a full time Red smoker I bought these to see what they were like as there was a 50 cent off from the start and I had a $1 off coupon. Paid $2.73 for them at WAWA. IMO there ok. Kind of harsh tasting to me and I smoke Reds. But for the price, would buy them again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RainMan100
2012-02-26
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I decided to try these cigarettes yesterday. I'm about halfway through the pack now. There isn't much to say. They remind me a lot of an American Spirit Perique Blend because they are more robust than the traditional Reds. But as far as taste, it's pretty much a red. I smoked one of these and a Red about 15 minutes after. Hardly a difference in taste. They aren't as strong as a Red in my opinion, either. The plus side is that these are about $1 cheaper than Reds where I live. The burn is kinda fast. I even packed them too and this smoke only seems to last me about 3-4 minutes. I usually smoke Camel filters or Wides and after packing, one of those will last me about 7-8 minutes. Overall, a decent cigarette. Definitely not what I was expecting though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
motleydan1
2012-02-20
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Another mediocre cigarette from PM.Tastes like a Merit to me.Blend 27 is better.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
andwea
2012-01-18
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I really like these cigs. Some much more than reg. Marlboro reds...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2012-01-10
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very good cigarette. Reminds me of American Spirit Perique. Only minus is the FSC.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
0309123
2011-12-30
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Got my first pack a few days ago. full flavor, heavy-ish feel but a good cigarette. it's like the feel of M reds and M 27's together. after i have one , i want to have another but after the second i feel a little bit gross. i like reds more for the sheer fact that you can smoke more than 4 at a time and not feel sick

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jroske88
2011-12-14
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

these smokes will be the death of me. Let me just say I am or was a true camel smoker. I tried many many cigs. This is the best cig ive yet to taste. Menthol makes me feel sick. So i dont mess with the menthol version. These keep you satisfied i use to feel like chain smoking after a cig not with these. Its basically perfect cig slight sweet taste good burn time. I dont really cigs that take forever to smoke. These are better than reds better flavor i can describe em like a 27/red/medium mix. full flavor smokers will not be disappointed. I dont think i will ever smoke any other cig. Props to Marlboro for this one.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smoothdraw
2011-10-08
Strong
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I saw this get reviewed today and seeing as i smoke them occasionally i fgured i'd give my own. I've never smoked a red so ican't really compare them, but if your short on cash, or simply looking for a good smoke for cheaper than normal, give these try, tehy're a great smoke, one of my favorites by all means and cheaper than most.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Marlborosmokes
2011-10-08
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I started smoking a long time ago, in a galaxy far far away, where all they had were reds...lol, and then i found these, i still prefer reds But i smoke these more often now, i find them similiar and at 3.50 cheaper per pack than reds here the slight difference is well worth it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Onathar
2011-09-29
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I've heard these are a mix of 27's and Reds. On that note i tried these instead of reds and my first thought was something along the lines of "what heaven has marlboro created now?". Their two best known most smoked cigs, rolled into one! what could be more perfect?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
daemon
2011-09-25
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is apparently a blend of Marlboro Reds and 27's. I find it's slightly smoother than Reds and has a better flavor than 27's.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chinarman
2011-09-18
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Sooo good. Too bad there's a limit to bring them over in the duty free

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
joegross26
2011-07-24
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I tried Marlboro Reds based on their reputation and I really was not pleased (too much chemical taste). I didn't want to give up on Marlboro, though, so I bought a pack of these. I was pleased with these. Very good taste, smoothness and price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
danniesag
2011-07-12
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I buy these now instead of reds. They have a mellower taste and being cheaper is always better :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smoker_96
2011-06-25
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I had to put another review, because I was drunk when I smoked these cigs. Now I am sober and finally got me a pack. These are now my favorite cigarettes. They are great for only $3.66 a pack. They have a nice mellow taste to them. You taste more tobacco then chemical. They also leave a good aftertaste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smoker_96
2011-06-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Very good cig. Had a few the other night. Probably the best special blend. They have a nice taste. I'm still sticking with Marlboro Lights though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ChancerScolex
2011-06-16
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

as far as Marlboro goes, these are quite cheap, especialy for the taste. i would recomend these to my friends

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gatrman56
2011-05-25
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

In New Orleans 5-25-11 & picked up a pack for $3.70 pretty good smoke for being an FSC cigarette

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonya
2011-05-19
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

i love them taste of the cigarettes when u first lite it:)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Rasenferno
2011-04-30
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Sweet tasting smooth. Only have shorts around here. the promo price is good at 4.65 a pack cheaper than the reds. Great but not the best.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tdiamond
2011-04-23
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My new favorite. I am usually a Marlboro Red 100 smoker, but I like these better. I hope to get these in 100s where I live in Ohio. Very smooth taste and great price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2011-04-18
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

It is a good cigarette, but not Marlboro's best. I think they could have done without releasing this cigarette but that is just my opinion. I do like the taste, but after a while, I get tired of them. Very good throat hit off of these though and the buzz is bang on. For the price, it gets a good mark in my book.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jenbek
2011-04-05
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Smooth and a hint of brown sugar taste, though sometimes if I have an upset stomach the sweetness makes it worse. Definitely worth a try, $5.64 in rural mn

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You