Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7887 ( 13 new within last week )

Marlboro Black Menthol Cigarette Reviews

There are 42 Marlboro Black Menthol Flavor reviews in the database.

  


Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
s.duke25
2014-10-30
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I love these cigarettes will not smoke any other cigarettes

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ThroatySteak
2014-09-13
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I mainly smoke menthol, but these are my favorite cigarettes. They aren't as strong as a Smooth or a crushed Camel Menthol, but are probably fairly strong compared to most menthol. These also have a nice, sweet tobacco flavor to them. Where I live, I would say these are one of the cheapest cigarettes available. I would recommend these to anyone who likes to try different flavors as these are not your basic menthol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Connor949
2014-08-07
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Everyone who says the filter turns black from tar is wrong, that is melted/burned filter. Don't smoke it that far lol

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nsuzelis
2014-03-14
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

Haven't smoked a menthol to beat a marlboro black. They have a really perfect strength for my tastes, I'm not sure if they would be more strong to someone else cause I'm not into light cigs at all. Love the taste. Not expensive. When i try new cigs, i pretty much compare them to blacks. Basically my go-to cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
snowst
2014-02-27
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I've been smoking Marlboro black menthol short since they came out and really like them but the last 3 packs have had some I would call defective cigarettes one pack a cigarette burned odly and the fire fell off burning a hole in my shirt. Then again to day the same thing happened and the fire fell on my pants leg I like the cigarettes but not at the cost of my clothes

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
justagoodsmoke
2013-07-08
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Only reason I bought these were because they were cheap and they taste like complete shit I'll never be getting these again

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
alphawolf
2013-05-31
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

i a, camel methol wides guy and i tried one of these new marlboro blacks and all i have to say is i sticking with camel. period. i dont see what the hype is over these

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kayper
2013-03-31
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

And the filter absolutely does NOT turn black with tar after smoked. This is complete BS. It barely darkens at all. Deff the cleanest filter I've ever seen on a smoked cigarette

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kayper
2013-03-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I normally smoke Newport's and have been for 20yrs at 5.60 a pack in SC. I saw there's in the store and figured at 3.25 a pack I'd try them and they are almost identical to Newport only w/o the harsh chest kick. As a Newport smoker I've hated every other menthol ever.. they all taste like smoking icy peppermint. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who likes the reg/menthol mixed taste of a Newport. Marlboro black menthol is my new brand. Hooray for 3.25 a pack

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
naragashi.riku
2013-02-03
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are my favorite cigs. They go down smooth, and have a real nice menthol taste. Also, they leave a good cool aftertaste. Defintively the best menthols I've smoked so far.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nursetana
2012-12-31
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love them they are my favorite

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tara t
2012-12-25
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

they are very good

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lgreenfield
2012-12-12
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Decent but strong menthol makes me dizzy. Prob be going back to my red 100s after this pack

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Billy rush
2012-11-24
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I always taste a chocolate aftertaste. My 2nd favorite cigarette. Nice and smooth and great taste

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lorirodriguez
2012-10-31
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

i love marlboro menthal black i used to smoke kools till i tried marlboro black now thats all i smoke

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
laurie moore
2012-10-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I would love to have some coupons to help me with marlboro black menthol 100's I love them so much please can you send me some coupons to by my cartons I really dont want to buy any other brand

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
NFP
2012-10-21
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I used to smoke Marlboro Lights, but then switched to Black Menthols. Totally loved them! Now I can't enjoy any other menthol cigs ... Until I discovered Marlboro Ice Burst. Now I keep both.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
g180
2012-08-21
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

pleasant

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hizzy27
2012-08-17
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

I absolutely hate the regular marb menthols, but these were actually pretty good. Not as much nasty chemical taste as reg marb menthol

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wowboy101
2012-07-18
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I just have to say they taste amazing and the filter is brown...not black when I'm done smoking....

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
1990smoker
2012-07-12
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I tried these once, and I didn't care too much for them. They weren't the worst cigarette I've worked, but, they certainly weren't the best. The taste was OK. They burn pretty fast. And, after finishing one, I noticed the inside of the filter was literally black. Not dark brown, BLACK. It looked like actual liquid tar inside. That was not something I wanted to see. I won't buy these again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jamesm
2012-06-30
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very Low

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nytati
2012-06-12
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Very sweet, strong minty taste. These used to be my daily smoke but after a while the chemical taste starts to get to you. I deff recommend these tho, just not for an everyday smoke. As for price, I live in NY so everything is expensive, at $8.50 a pack tho they're cheaper than most

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tobycigreviews
2012-04-21
Strong
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

The taste is ok, its the mintiest tasting cigarette I've ever had though. Price is dirt cheap. They burn up at the same pace as any other Marlboros really. The major drawback is that the inner side of the filer I have seen many times it looked like literal tar, so I'd say it must be pretty harsh for it to do that. Overall I'd say 3.5 Stars, but that wasn't an option.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
FAITH MILLER
2012-04-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

i prefer them to marlboro menthol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
FAITH MILLER
2012-04-17
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I enjoy them more then marlboro menthol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2012-04-03
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Not bad, but I've had way better menthols. I had high hopes for these, but was disappointed. They're tolerable, but they have too much of a chemical taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dananaildiva
2012-03-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

There are my favorite smokes, by far! I add pure eucalyptus and peppermint oil to them, and they're absolutely awesome! But, I am a lover of menthol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
closetsmoker666
2012-03-31
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

i tradded a red for one of these black menthol to try it it tastes nothing like regular malb menthol but i was surprised i hate the brand marlboro but these were good and good lookin pack good cig

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Micah
2012-02-27
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I stole one from my brother a few weeks ago and it taste really really good. Even though I'm a hardcore kools fan, I just bought me a pack of blacks today! Really good.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
krayzeelove
2012-02-08
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I usually smoke newports because they send me coupons for $1 off one pack. Someone told me to try these because they were name brand and alot cheaper than their other blends. I just bought a pack and so far so good. They are smooth,full flavored and have a refreshing after taste. What sealed the deal was they were $4.78 after tax and the cherry on top is the 2 coupons marlboro sent me for $2 off per pack. :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
toddfowler123
2012-01-12
Very Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

i just dont see all the fuss about these. Another new pack of menthols from marlboro. didnt they just come out with the special blend line up? and now marlboro black menthols? whats next, ultra awesome black special blend menthol 100s? jesus. all my friends just rush in too buy the cool looking new packs and they dont even taste good, its all the package design. Real smokers stick to their brand, mine being the classic malboro reds. I write the review cause i smoke these when im around my friends and dont have any

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
debra72
2012-01-02
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

i love the way they taste but its very costly even the cheap brands are going up

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ai
2012-01-02
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I took a chance with this brand after disliking skylines - as my regular brand is Newport, this brand is a viable competitor and is very good compared to my regulars. A definite worthy find if you can find them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
metalrob72
2011-12-25
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Finally these are available here in the States. I just picked up my first pack today. I really like them. I've been smoking Skylines for a while now & I may just switch to Blacks. The menthol flavor is more subtle on these than on Skylines.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
pmilander
2011-12-22
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Just was able to buy these this week and I really enjoyed them. I was led to believe that the menthol would be overwhelming but far from it. More like a strong Newport but smoother

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Luckylover
2011-10-02
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

After moving from India to the Philippines I decided to experiment and move away from my brand of luckies, I tried some local brands, I tried Red's and they just didn't do it for me, so I decided to try the menthol's I tried menthol's for the first time and I loved the cool inhale and the menthol flavor, these are now my every day cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gkoskuba
2011-06-21
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Definetly the best cigarette i've tried. A friend of mine got these for me on his trip to the Phillipines. I was very impressed, they have a cough syrup-like flavor that was very appealing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
BobJames
2011-06-15
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Love these cigs...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mintypudding
2011-04-10
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I got these online from an Indonesian shop for a very fair price. Black Menthols are wonderful. Damn, they really do pack a potent minty punch. It's pretty much a pure menthol experience. I don't even taste tobacco at all. So obviously, if you're a fan of really strong, dominant menthol flavor, you should seek these out. I think these are exclusively sold in Asia, though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lanceriter
2011-02-24
Strong
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

Had one of these overseas, wondering if there is anywhere to buy them state side, Overall great smoke tried www.google.com

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
deathbychocolate
2010-02-02
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I've been recently hooked to these, and will be for a long while. It's the king of menthol. If you fancy menthols, this will be a treat. I'm not even a fan of menthols before, but the black and green packaging caught my eye while I was in Indonesia. It's only sold there and in Japan, and Philippines as far as I know. Every puff is like downing a strong mint candy. Taste is a-okay. Goes well with beverages as it gives 'em that extra cooling punch. Pricewise, I can't really judge because, well all cigarettes sold in Indonesia are one-tenth the price sold in the western countries. It has the regular brown stub instead of white. Pretty uncommon for menthol cigs. Overall, really good cigs...really.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You