Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7798 ( 19 new within last week )

Marlboro Special Blend Red Cigarette Reviews

There are 23 Marlboro Special Blend Red Flavor reviews in the database.

  


Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
poopbutt
2014-06-16
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I notice a lot of critical people have picked this brand, people who realize brands have their ups and downs, and that smoking is bad in general. I think that's a sign it's one of the best, honestly. I don't get anything out of other brands than this. If it weren't for these, I'd end up shelling out the extra money for imports. It's smooth, pleasant, and doesn't have as much of a chemical taste as reds which are absolutely drenched in chemicals where I'm from at least. So yeah Newports: strong and toxic tasting Reds: bitter and harsh Mavericks: all of the above Parliaments: too light, bad taste I guess it's a little comparable to camel or paul mall bt will a better taste. This is many long term smoker's favorites. Enjoy the cancer yeah?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rockon2014
2014-06-11
Medium
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

Y'all killing your self go look what its doing to yout lungs

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mack
2014-02-18
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

better than red label.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kittypup955
2013-12-02
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I started smoking Marlboro Special Blend 3 years ago and I like them the best now! Plus don't cough or chest doesn't hurt anymore after I stopped smoking Marlboro Regulars

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jamieallover
2013-05-21
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Don't know why these have so many bad reviews, they are not bad to me. Smoked these (friend gave me one after he saw my Maverick Lights in my bag and refused to let me smoke "trash") and thought they were good. They're cheaper than Marlboro reds/lights (SB- 6.50, reg Marlboro- 7.15 in south jersey) and they're right in between a full flavor and a light. Not as flavorful as Camels (but then again, Camels are Camels and Marlboro's are Marlboro's). I also see tons of people smoking them, so I must not be the only one that thinks they're not that bad!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
barbar711
2013-03-11
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Not as good as regular Marlboro's but not paying as much either. I think it is a good deal

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smokersdelight
2013-01-14
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

>not a huge fan of there strength. I feel the need to go outside and light another one up after smoking one. >I strongly dislike the taste. I was original a menthol smoker for this reason. Full flav. Tend to leave a film in my mouth that makes the taste linger. I tend to spit a lot. I have been smoking them reg. For over 2 years but I often gag and dry heave after smoking one. Seems to be this brand the reds don't do it. >price is fair for where I live (high price) I spend about $4.25 a pack. Which is disappointing but ciggerates have never been cheap here. When I was living in Missouri I would pay 3.15 for a pack of reds. I buy mine from a smoke shack but I've seen them at store and gas stations for nearly 5.25 and reds pushing $6 >overall not a bad ciggerate but I jus at don't like the film and lingering taste

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JamJ
2013-01-09
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Good cig. Better than the lights. More of a kick to it but nothing harsh. Very smooth almost like smoking air and nicotine. It's a quick cig burns fast. My favorite normal cig.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mauriccee11
2012-08-28
Weak
Tolerable
Low

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Shannon T/P
2011-12-28
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I dont know why people don't like them I love them they Are by far my favorite cig ever and I've tryed them all I will never switch to another cig I love them

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Mark56
2011-08-15
Strong
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

They are no where near as smooth as regular but they get you by. The price is the real perk here but as I said they are kinda rough.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smoker_96
2011-06-27
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Poor cigarette. I do not like these, I rather pay $2.00 more and get a pack of Marlboro Full Flavor. Has a chemical taste throughout your smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Bastiencade
2011-05-24
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

There cigarette's are just not pleasant at all. They taste like bitter dirt and hot air mixed together, they are a bit cheaper than the regulars so I can see why people buy them. But I would never buy a pack of these again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
shipma2
2011-04-29
Very Weak
Very Poor
Very Low

 

Comments:

i got a pack of these still almost a full pack minus one. i hate these smokes

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
BobboTheClown
2011-03-11
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

I'm running low on cash at the moment so instead of buying a pack of reds I bought the special blend. For the first half of the pack they I couldn't taste a difference but the other half I noticed it. Overall they are good for their price but I still prefer reds

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
motleydan1
2011-03-05
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Did not care for these,gave me a very bad headache.The flavor was not bad but something did not agree with me.I can smoke Luckies non filter so it has be somehing in them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2010-10-30
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Not bad, I usually buy these when I do not have a lot of money because they are cheaper than other cigs. Oh well though. I like the taste of them, kinda like a mix between and marlboro medium and a red. It has more of a reds taste to me though, and I love reds so these suit me just fine!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
seantheone
2010-10-03
Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These Special Blend ciggies are really gross. I had to tolerate finishing the pack and I do not plan on buying these ever again. They taste like Marlboro Reds that were dipped into a trash can and packed for sale. Do not buy this if you want a tasty smoke!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ty92
2010-09-08
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Good cigarette, decent taste. It gets a bit of an ammonia-esq taste to it halfway through. Other than that I can't say that I dislike them but I don't love them either.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Maxwell
2010-07-16
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

The two "special blends" are simply Marlboro Mediums and Marlboro lights simply to cater to laws regarding the strengths of the cigarettes on the pack. Don't be fooled.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Different from the light version because the red version is nasty. Its hard to even describe it other than they dont taste like normal reds and kinda taste like camels.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
midnight
2010-02-15
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I usually buy reds if I'm getting a pack of marlboros, but due to the low price I decided to try these. They have a bit tangier of a taste than a red, without a strong chemical aftertaste. I don't dislike them, but personally find them a bit dry tasting or stale tasting even though they were only made 1 month ago. I'm sure they're fresh. They burn similar to reds and lights, but don't seem to have that tarry smoothness I usually associate with reds on inhalation. Definitely a strong cig for when I want something a little different than a red, but I'll probably stick to 27's as my marlboro-camel in between once they stop the promo pricing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Bud S. Moker
2010-01-29
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

It's getting too cold in Pittsburgh for me to keep standing outside for half an hour smoking my beloved Djarum vanilla cigars, so when I went out for a new pack, I decided to try the new Marlboro special blend over my regular Camel filters because these were on sale. They are pretty good. I like reds, but was never an enormous fan, and always preferred the slightly spicier taste of camels. For any dedicated red smoker, I don't see this cig changing anything. However, I liked the special blend if nothing else more than I like reds. They are very similar in taste, except they're a bit harsher and have less of that chemical aftertaste and a hint of vanilla in the smoke. All around a good cigarette, and probably one I'll buy a lot of if Marlboro keeps them on sale.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You