Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7825 ( 27 new within last week )

Marlboro 72's Cigarette Reviews

There are 30 Marlboro 72's Flavor reviews in the database.

  


Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Marlboroman5150
2014-09-05
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This review is for red 72's. I switched from reg Marlboro reds, to these. Even though I know better, the sales clerk (I didn't ask) told me "they came out with these, because their the original Marlboro red, made in 1972! No time to explain to her 72 is a size, not a year. I have since stuck with these. I find that although the flavor isn't as rich as regular. I really like the fullness of the draw, and the flavor is still excellent. If cost was an an issue for me, I would've stuck with straight reds. These go really quickly. About 5-6 drags

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
21Tiffany
2014-06-16
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

i love these

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jpike
2014-02-28
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
erika de la cruz
2014-02-12
Very Weak
Very Pleasant
High

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Very Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

God, did these sustain me through college... probably one of the only real brand name cigarettes you can get for under $10 here. Pretty much correspond to shorter versions of the classics, but the flavor and texture have been artificially tweaked to be a bit richer and smoother, although they burn pretty hot and can make you dizzy from all of the concentrated carbon monoxide n stuff (i really dont think theyre really any stronger besides that illusion)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chad kirkbride
2013-09-30
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
roym1960
2013-04-07
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

good smokes

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Brad Roeder
2013-02-21
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

thanks very nice

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mrs.brown12345
2012-12-02
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

i like them that is the only kind i smoke

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jeremy1979
2012-10-21
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

these are good cigs

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mamachelle3680
2011-11-12
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love the taste of the 72's green. i smoked newports for years, but these are just as good without the harshness of newports. the only downside is that they're just not long enough. I end up smoking twice as much.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2011-08-16
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Love this cigarette... I don't spend much on packs anymore... And it's basically a cheaper red (not a 27) but who cares... Good buzz enjoyable... And a good size.. I try not to smoke often so I still feel it... And these do the trick

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Wilder000
2011-08-13
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

the Marlboro 72's are just right in lenght. the flavor is great plu you are getting all cigarette and less filter.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gkoskuba
2011-07-07
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

These aren't terrible cigarettes. They're really short, but they have a decent strength.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jimmie58301
2011-06-30
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

i love red 72's i been smoking them for 9 years and i love them i never waste any of them

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Camel420
2011-02-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I loooove these. The taste of these are great, the buzz is great, the price is high though. I think these 72's are just the right size but more people seem to like the 100's. But anyways these have the traditional Marlboro taste and I love it. They are also cheaper than 100's so pick up these if your lookin to save some money on Reds.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
snr22
2010-12-02
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

I've smoked the 72's green and blue menthol packs for a long time now. The blue is my favorite hands down. Green has a weird, almost sweet taste that makes me feel strange after - nothing like a regular full-sized Marlboro menthol. The size of these smokes are perfect, just the right amount needed for a short break.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ledpeppers
2010-10-17
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

whenever i need a quick smoke these do the trick good buzz taste aint bad either a little harsh though

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jrdnjones
2010-09-20
Very Weak
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

ULTRA lights here, I even smoke with an extra filter called a tar bar. It's like smoking air. Wonderful. I get 72's because I don't like to smoke for very long but there is the extra hazard: shorter filter. Much cheaper. Sure the taste is harsher than regular cigarettes. Just get ultra light, they're perfect. A little heavy on the inhale, great on the exhale, and they leave a lingering, mild tobacco taste in your mouth. I'll smoke these until I quit, which will be easy to because I've heard these babies only have 4mg of nicotine, and even less with my tar bar which actually blocks the tar. Now, my tar bar makes me a handicap smoker. It's like a wheelchair or poultice or something. I don't mind looking retarded. With the 72s someone else would barely notice it, even. I'm one of the most healthy smokers I know. Period.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Djarumlover2121
2010-09-13
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

Great for a quick smoke but the taste's pretty poor. 72's were the first cigarette I ever smoked and I didnt know any better at first but there are alot better choices out there for a smoother smoke. Low in price but its worth paying more for quality in my book.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This cigarette is perfect if your trying to get to places fast becuase it doesnt take that long to smoke but it has the effects of a normal marlboro. Bravo marlboro on a job well done with this one.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-01-31
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Reds would be better if they were harsher, smoke 72s. You cant beat it for the price. Although they're shorter, they're stronger. You get a decent buzz, but I'm sometimes disappointed when I see that I've already smoked it to the filter.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
buster
2009-07-10
Very Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Got a couple packs on a promotion. These are much harsher and less smooth than a regular Marlboro. They will give you a good buzz and probably a nasty sore throat with cough to go along with it. I would rather smoke a non filtered Lucky Strike or Camel than these. I've tried pretty much all the 72's and they are all nasty in my opinion.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
uscorpx
2009-02-20
Medium
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

Almost bought a carton of camels over these little suckers. There in my mind better tasting then the 100's. Perfect for me thou, Newbie Cig

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Infin1ty
2008-06-03
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Honestly I don't see what the problem is with everyone hating on these. I do agree that it was retarded to do one specific type of cigarette consider that the 72's are a size. Anyways, I think these things are great. I smoke them on a daily basis and I love them. I've yet to find anything that can come close to these either, everything else tastes horrible.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
I'llNeverquit324
2008-04-17
Very Weak
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Ok, I'm not going to rate this cigarette because whoever added this cig must be incredibly lacking in intelligence. "72's" is a CIGARETTE SIZE. Like 100's, Kings, regular sized, and then you got 72's. So what kind of 72's are we talking here? Marlboro Red 72's? Marlboro Light 72's? This shouldn't be here.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
robbie91@aol.com
2008-03-04
Strong
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

These things are terrible, I bummed one off a friend and the minute I lit it I thought I was going to die. The taste is stale and nutty, overall one of the worst smokes I've had. The pack looks cool though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mvblend
2008-02-03
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

cheaper cus usually these are on BOGO's but prob cus they are shorter than regular marlboros. i only tried the lights and they tasted all right but something about them made me wanna gag after. they are good for regular marlboro light smokers who usually have little time to smoke cigarettes cus these are made for short cigarette breaks or if you are in a rush.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Songy
2007-11-19
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

They feel and taste just like plain marlboro reds to me. Just with a shorter stick. I usually lose my buzz about 2/3 through a normal sized cigarette so these last long as they should for me. They also make these in light and menthol. Cigarettes are pricey in Maine.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
n7j
2007-11-05
Very Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

where do i start. I bummed these off a friend who got them from a girl. Who surprise didnt like em. cant blame her. Thier about the size of a unfiltered cig but with a filter. The taste is terrible its like a fruity marlboro light. I was flicking the cig to get rid of the ashes and the filter broke off. Biggest joke of all time

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You