Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7663 ( 20 new within last week )

Lucky Strike Filters Cigarette Reviews

There are 36 Lucky Strike Filters Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mishkin
2013-12-10
Medium
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Over hyped cigarette. it's far too expensive for the cheap tasting smoke that it is.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I am pretty sure I actually smoked the very last American made pack available in my entire state, and it was still the best damn cigarette Ive ever tasted :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
potatohead
2013-03-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Favorite full flavor cig so far. It is very easy to draw from and it burns very slowly. The American blend gives you a complex taste with notes that make me think of nuts, a slight bit of sweetness and a tiny hint of cigar aroma. The smoke is generous but it is not harsh on the throat. If you know anything better, let me know!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
joao108
2012-07-13
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My election cigarette.lucky are strong and pleasent.very good.unfortunatly in Portugal they are expensive but still, they are probably one of the best cigarettes on sale

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
james
2012-07-12
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

it's one the best full flavor that i've ever smoked , but there is just 2 problems , at the first it dosen't give a good buzz and the other is U can find it so difficult these days in middle east

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Cessnapilot
2011-11-01
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Never i smoked a cigarette like that. A strong but pleasant taste is what a lucky strike cig gives to you. Here in Portugal it's price is kinda low for a cigarette with that quality. The toasted taste is wonderful!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nicogus
2011-08-16
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I was reading through all the other reviews to find out these aren't sold in North America anymore and I must say, it's a shame. These are definetely the best cigarettes I've ever tried, when I had my first one I was so pleased by it that I had to light another one right afterwards to check if they were really THAT good...and they are! Living in Brazil, it's really easy to find these, they're availible pretty much in any store, bar, or newspaper stand. They cost as much as pretty much any mainstream cigarette in Brazil, a little below 5 reais (3 US dollars), which is a fair price for a cigarette given all the taxing nowadays and really worth it given what you get. Not only does it have an amazing taste and good aftertaste, it doesn't irritate your throat, and gives you a great buzz without the headache common to many people that smoke marlboro's. If any americans are planning to visit Brazil, be sure to keep some space in your luggage for some bulks of luckies, I can assure you you won't regret it!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Luckylover
2011-06-05
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I love these cigarettes, the taste is so classy they don't have a bad after taste like Marlboro lights and they're cheap compared to other brands in India. A pack of marlboro's will cost $2.68 in India and luckies cost 2.40 not much of a difference but still cheaper.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mintypudding
2011-04-10
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

THE best cigarette ever. Period. Toasty goodness! It tastes kind of like smoky buttered toast. At first, it seems disgusting, but as you go through the pack, the unique flavor really grows on you. Sigh, these are so delicious. Unfortunately, it's practically impossible to find these in the States; the only way to get them is online. It's curious how an iconic American classic isn't even sold in its originating country anymore. -__- (Well, the unfiltered ones still are, but I rarely see those anymore either...) Anyway, the price is pretty cheap online. Just pray that customs doesn't snatch your order away. If only these weren't so damn rare... Well, unless they decide to sell the filtered Luckies in the US again, Turkish Royals will remain my regular smoke. :P

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MattParr
2011-03-31
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

This cigarette is top of the market. These cigarettes are over £7 in the UK making them way too expensive to smoke regularly, but as a treat I always opt for luckies, just a shame about the price :(

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MattParr
2011-03-31
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

This cigarette is top of the market. These cigarettes are over £7 in the UK making them way too expensive to smoke regularly, but as a treat I always opt for luckies, just a shame about the price :(

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Rebel-95
2011-03-11
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Best cigarette i've ever had! and i've smoked a good few, the price is quite a lot, pushing £7 in England, but for what you get, it's worth it, not harsh, but quite smooth, drags away easy too, well worth the money spent and the pack's a beaut!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ianus
2011-03-06
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Made in Hungary, nice classic and retro design. Unique and peculiar taste (it takes some getting used to it), consistent smoke and smell and a good draw. The only thing this cigarette lacks is strength, it is more of a medium type cigarette than a full flavor. More punch and it would be a perfect cigarette. Highly recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ronzy
2011-02-02
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

Good cigarette, although I prefer the unfiltered ones much more. Good draw, and good ammount of nicotine. Only reason I put price as very low is because I went to a store where they didn't have a pricetag so the lady sold 5 packs for $1 each! Overall, better than camels IMHO but if you have the money and can find the original NF go with those.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bassara
2011-01-06
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This cigarette has a really good taste to it.Gives you the nicotine you need,it's strengh isen't too strong,good price for a cigarette like this.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
extrabadfish
2010-12-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

IMHO the best cigarettes ever made. The perfect union of strength, smoothness, burning quality and taste. Unfortunately only the crappy foreign brands remain and last I saw American packs were fetching black market prices. A tragedy to all cigarette connoisseurs everywhere.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
caicedo
2010-12-22
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

For me the best deal in the market.Nice long enduring smoke in a neat box.I enjoy very much smoking a couple of them at the end of the day with a red..and things can t get better:)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2010-05-16
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are an excellent cigarette. I ordered a carton for about $25 and I hope to get them soon, it was a recommendation from my brother who smokes Lucky Unfilter. Today however I asked some random guy for a cigarette who goes to my college, he pulled out a pack of Lucky Strike filters and my mouth dropped. They are so freaking good, why these aren't sold in North America is beyond me. I would compare it to a Marlboro, but the taste is a step up from that. I personally have to say they are on my top 5 cigarettes, tied with Lucky Strike Unfilter. I have yet to try the menthols, but I plan on it if I go to Japan.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Pipedawg
2010-03-22
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

One of the oldest brands. I always smoke a carton before moving on to the next. I've tried this cig many times before in the past, but never bought two packs in a row. That should have rung a bell I guess. This is really an overhyped smoke - chemically tasting and a very poor Burley (or is it really toasted Virginias?) I won't be buying this ever again. Beautiful retro packs though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
NicotineFiend
2010-01-31
Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Over-rated. Not into the toasted tobacco, it does make a difference, the difference between disgusting and good. I feel it ruined the cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-02-09
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

To me, filtered Luckies are the perfect cigarette. The taste is consistent and doesn't taste like tar, and the strength is at the perfect level. These are no longer made in the US, but you can order them from foreign countries for a steal! I got mine for $14 a carton. With shipping, I only ended up paying $30. Not bad for some darn good smokes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bloodymucus123
2010-02-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I LOVE THIS CIGARETTE! Not my first one, but it does taste very good! It's not too harsh for a full flavor, but isn't too weak as well. I'm from Indonesia and now currently studying at Australia. Although Kreteks are good, I just find them too "unhealthy" since they contained >20mg of tar. I dont know why, but for some reason, you can't spot this cigarette at the local supermarket or any gas station. Luckily, there's a tobacconist in the city that sells this luckies from Indonesia. 5 stars for sure!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
luckylucius
2009-07-13
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The toasted tobacco's smell is just fantastic. Its strength is average, not too strong so it lets me enjoy all the sweetness of its tobacco smoke. It becomes stronger when approaching the end, which I doesn't like that much. However, it's my favourite brand, specially for smoking after a meal.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Gordieo37
2009-03-24
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

The best Cig's out there. Nice, smooth taste, and still gives u the kick you need. Although a bit expensive, still worth shelling out for on occasion.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
apache2392
2008-12-22
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is a great cigarette. The "toasted" really makes a difference. This has become the only cigarette I will smoke. I buy them online since they are somewhat hard to find. The unfiltered are very good as well. The only other cigarettes that I like are camel wides or their turkish blends. Maybe it's the turkish tobacco that makes it so good. I smoke these purely for the flavor and not the nicotine buzz. I am really a social smoker. I recommend these to anyone whether they are a light or heavy smoker. I give it a 5 star.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smylex
2008-12-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

The best filtered cigarette on the market next to Pall Mall. They stopped making these in the U.S so if you go to a smoke shop (like I do) ask if they still have these. You will be happy you did :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wdho
2008-12-17
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I might be in a minority here, but I found these to be rather passable in flavour. I don't know why people rave about them so much. Nothing great as far as I am concerned. I generally smoke Marlboros or L&Ms which I think have much better flavour than Luckies. But surprisingly L&Ms have a poor rating!! A pity.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DanC1990
2008-09-30
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I have wanted to try lucky strike for ages (i seen the old fashion adverts on youtube). I was expecting them to be nice, but these are way better than i expected! I can honestly say nicest pre-made cigarette i have ever had. They have a toasted and sweet taste, i will only buy these from now on!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
teddy420
2008-01-24
Very Weak
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

after seeing all these reviews im gonna get some. are these worth trying

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tie
2007-09-03
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Fortunately, I live in the Czech Republic, so I can buy them almost everywhere! And for fine prices-70 Czech crowns-that means aproximately 3 dollars and some cents... How Lucky Country... I love their taste-absolutely unique-you know, it's toasted... I'm barely smoker, but sometimes I enjoy it 'cause I just want to... The best cigarettes...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
reverb10
2007-08-30
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These ARE available in the us! Walgreens and Wal mart are prety much the only place that carries them though. Just as great as LS unfiltered, but with a filter so you can smoke more than 2 of them a day without wanting to die. Coolest cigarettes ever made. Expensive though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Calvicad
2007-08-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I love these cigarettes, but they are very expensive. Nonetheless the love them!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Petr_4
2007-08-12
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

"Lucky Strike an American original" but Lucky Strike Filter isn't available to US! Ironic isn't it? In Greece and in the rest Europe L.S. Filters is available since the 60s and is one of the most popular brands. High quality Burley tobacco,characteristic aroma,not to heavy not to light,i think that Luckies are the vest filter cigarette ever made!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JMC78
2007-08-06
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I like Lucky Strike a lot, but they are really hard to find in my area. I smoke them when I travel to Europe because they are far more common there. In certain parts of Europe they are one of the most expensive brands. I prefer the full flavor red version as opposed to the light silver version. Pretty strong cig with a pleasant taste that goes well with many drinks.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bilsim
2007-07-26
Weak
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A friend of mine only ever smokes luckies and I'm more of a marlboro man. I tried a Lucky Strike red (which is full flavour as opposed to Lucky Strike Silver which is the lighter version). I was really shocked by how weak they are, especially for full flavour cigarettes, I imagine that Lucky Strike silver are like smoking nothing at all! The taste however, is unbelievable, since I first tried these, I've dabbled between Luckys and Marlys, Lucky Strike not quite delivering on the nicotine front. They taste like warm toast, they are absolutely delicious, the packaging is classic, really nostalgic. I definately recommend these cigarettes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
raytheon
2007-06-28
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

First found these in a shop in Cyprus (on holiday) when looking for a pack of Marlboro Reds...so cheap I couldn't refuse....I now alternate between Marlboro Reds and Luckies...and to be honest I prefer Lucky Strikes...it's that 'toasted' flavour!...I enjoy them not just because they satisfy the nicotine craving but because of the flavour too... Very expensive in Wales...but when I have the money to spare I always buy them...they don't seem to hurt the back of your throat as much as Marlboro's...and are much more distinctive when smoking with friends!....if you like that sort of image...lol. Could be my imagination but they don't seem to last quite as long as Marlboro Reds...they may smoke slightly quicker...despite that they're a good strength and I've yet to find a cigarette I enjoy smoking so much...saying that, I found that the village post office sells Marlboro Mediums...which is rare around here....so I'm trying those at the moment...and they're not bad either...doubtless I'll go back to Luckies by the end of the week though, talking about them makes me want one!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You