Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7560 ( 29 new within last week )

Lucky Strike Classic Cigarette Reviews

There are 99 Lucky Strike Classic Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Izaya
2014-07-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I just found them in my local area after searching online for a week. I also got them for my birthday so I currently have four packs on my desk as we speak. These surprisingly were just as strong as a Marlboro Red to me which isn't all that bad. I really like these. I intend on making them my regular.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
noxumbra
2014-07-10
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

As soon as I take the plastic off the pack it's a wonderful experience. The pack has an almost nutty aroma that took some getting used to at first but is now wonderful.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
LieutenantSmoker
2014-06-22
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

It's fucking toasted ! Great aroma and flavour with a nice kick to it

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

If youre going to even bother with smoking non- filters, these are the only brand you really need to try. High quality, masterfully blended bright leaf virginia and kentucky tobaccos (if I still remember the ads), toasted until it draws like Picasso and smells a bit like toasted corn, which i always adored, and packaged in an iconic wrapping that will always draw looks and questions every time you light up like Don Draper. Sweet, complex, almost high- like in its nicotine buzz, Lucky Strike is probably one of the only cigarette brands that really taste like youre inhaling pipe tobacco (but in a good way)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
zac8423
2013-10-01
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are probably the best tasting cigs I have ever smoked. The toasty flavor of the tobacco is just phenomenal.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Aesthethica
2013-06-24
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Hands down my favorite cigarette. Extremely good and natural flavor, hella strong buzz, even a tolerable smell and I typically hate the smell of tobacco. It's usually a short 3/4 minute smoke for me, and rarely a desire to chain smoke, since it relaxes me very well. Price ranges from 7 to 9 dollars a pack around here, so they're generally considered for "special occasions". But seriously, if you're gonna kill yourself with cigs, at least do it with the best.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Camelman_420
2013-05-13
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Lucky Strike means fine tobacco. It surely does, I finally got this after looking for two years. It lives up to its legacy. Amazing, delicious, what a strong unfiltered smoke should taste like! If you have the ability too, pick up yourself a pack of Lucky Strike!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sechols
2013-04-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I smoke Lucky Strike. The only time I smoke other cigarettes is if I bum one off someone. Otherwise Luckies are my cig of choice. Best cigarette out there. Enough said.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smokeybones
2013-02-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

If you are looking to try an unfiltered cigarette, these are the ones. In my opinion, the best unfiltered smoke out there. Draw and burn are very smooth, and while strong, still goes down much easier than Pall Mall u/f or Camel u/f. Not the most intense nicotine buzz, but for any non-seasoned smoker, a Lucky Strike will kick you in the dirt. Nutty, balanced flavor, I can't imagine getting tired of it. The price is 8 dollars in FL (about the same as any other u/f) so these are my go to special occasion smokes. They go wonderfully with a nice whiskey.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Call Me Arizona
2012-12-12
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These are pretty expensive here at least, but they taste absolutely delicious and are a STRONG cigarette. Like kick you in the damn teeth strong. Plus, just the feel of a soft pack is pretty damn cool feeling. If not for the price they'd be 5 star.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CamelStud94
2012-11-06
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Fantastic smoke that goes down really smoothly considering it's u/f. Also, needless to say, it has an excellent buzz factor, especially as the first cig of the day!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nobull
2012-08-27
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Ah yes, I remember back one cold winter in the adirondacks, sipping a glass of bourbon and puffing away at packs of these outstanding smokes. Filterless and full bodied, the ever infamous Lucky strike. Still to this day one of my favorites when I can get my hands on them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SantoSubito
2012-08-17
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These are bar-none the best u/f smoke out there. They have an almost caramel like sweetness to them that's addictive, but the downside is they cost nearly 8 bucks a pack here in Central OK. This isn't something you'll be able to smoke regularly unless you're wealthy.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-08-14
Very Strong
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

I know this may sound strange, but I think these are ok but not great. The price is horrendous. I do think they are a good u/f smoke, but I honestly prefer Camel or Pall Mall. However these are pretty good. They are intense on the nicotine rush, taste is eh ok, but I still cannot tell you how much the price matters.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2012-08-07
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

They are extremely over priced in America... At least at the shop I went to. I don't try to over glamorize cigarettes but these are actually really nice I'd call them a luxury cigarette sure. I'm at the last 5 or so but they are easily one the tastiest cigarette I've had.I switch up packs all the time so I have no favorite

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Justagoodsmoke
2012-07-25
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I just heard about Lucky Strike unfiltered a couple Weeks back and I decided to try them and surprisingly they were good at the tome I did care for full flavored cigarettes until I tried these and they got me hooked and the taste was interesting but good it tasted like a camel unfiltered but still a great cigarette and go buy.a pack you won't be disappointed

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mkc1911
2012-07-05
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

In my opinion, the only cigarette worth smoking. The flavor is unlike any other cigarette I've tried. Sure, they're expensive (almost $7 a pack here in Georgia), but it's worth the price. They go down smooth, not just for an unfiltered cigarette, but for any cigarette in general. A good buzz, too - not overpoweringly strong like some, but definitely not a weak cigarette. My absolute favorite.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rls
2012-06-27
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I wish I could give these 5 stars, but they're just way too expensive, and that is honestly the only bad thing I can say about these cigarettes. The toasted tobacco makes them taste unlike any other. Nothing else I've tried even comes close. They're not harsh, even for a nonfilter, they don't taste like chemicals and they leave a delicious toasty taste in your mouth when you're finished smoking them. If I could pick any cigarette in the world to stick to, it would be these, but sadly at almost $8 a pack in Maryland I just can't afford to buy them all the time. Overall though, these are wonderful cigarettes and I would recommend them to anyone.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rburns
2012-05-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I've been smoking the real Lucky Strike since they cost less than twenty-five cents a pack. That's comment enough.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Echo04
2012-05-28
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I smoked these for well over 20 years before they went to 50-67 a carton. My Dad owned a grocery store so I got to try all the non-filters. Lucky's I though were the mildest and smoothest of the bunch. I still remember the LSMFT on the bottom of the pack: Lucky Strike Means Fine Tobacco and it did ! The non filters believe it or not are not any worse for your health because they have a much higher quality tobacco in them ! Filtered cigs. you don't know what you are smoking between the filter and the addatives in the tobacco.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Echo04
2012-05-28
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I smoked these for well over 20 years before they went to 50-67 a carton. My Dad owned a grocery store so I got to try all the non-filters. Lucky's I though were the mildest and smoothest of the bunch. I still remember the LSMFT on the bottom of the pack: Lucky Strike Means Fine Tobacco and it did ! The non filters believe it or not are not any worse for your health because they have a much higher quality tobacco in them ! Filtered cigs. you don't know what you are smoking between the filter and the addatives in the tobacco.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lazysniper
2012-05-28
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I've only heard myths about this brand. This lives up to every expectation and then some. Highly recommend to any veteran and new smoker.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PallMallMan2
2011-12-28
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I only smoke unfiltered cigarettes, and my first brand of choice is Pall Mall unfiltered cigarettes. I bought a carton of Lucky Strike unfiltered cigarettes today, and I love the taste and nic Lucky u/f cigs deliver. I will certainly smoke Lucky u/f cigs for a change.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
pmilander
2011-12-26
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Just had to try a pack after reading the reviews. Had to go to my local smoke shop and had to pay 7.88 a pack (central Pa) and just cant say enough positive things about these. I wish these could be a everyday smoke for me but I can buy two packs of L&M for the price of one of these. However I will buy a pack of these on my payday for a treat for the weekend.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cfdff92
2011-11-22
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Just bought my first pack of Luckies after months of searching for them. Got them in CT for over $10. Classic old school unfiltered cigarette, definitely a legend. very good taste, doesn't really taste like chemicals like some brands. small cigarette but good kick because of no filter, recommended for any cigarette aficionado.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Camel41
2011-09-20
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

After months of searching, I finally found these at a local store. I bought myself a carton to see if it really is as good as I heard. Wow! These are excellent. They taste sweet but not too sweet and very strong but smooth. I could compare them camel turkish royal but the hit of an unfiltered camel. I really very much enjoy them. Also, I love the packaging!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DT83
2011-09-18
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

This is one of the strongest best tasting cigs out there, but I only buy them maybe a few times a year. If they weren't so pricey and hard to find I'd buy them all the time, but unfortunatly this is 2011.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
burnoutfool
2011-09-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I enjoy these a lot. The only thing I hate is the price. They are fairly chemical-tasting, but they're great for an indulgence every once in a while.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
LuckySucker
2011-09-03
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

If these don't give you a boner nothing will.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Balls
2011-07-24
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Not bad. Smooth and gives me a pleasant buzz and I like the size. I prefer the additive-free (Winston or American Spirit, generally)/RYO smokes for taste though. Price almost prohibitive, generally more than two dollars higher than average, almost $10 in MA. Can't beat the name and package, though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Luckystrike1996
2011-07-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great ciggerate I'm only 15 and I enjoy them I get them for 6.99 plus tax down in Texas only can get them in smoke shops though but great cigg

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ATSF 3460
2011-06-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I live in Maryland, a pack of these cost $7.86, the taste is very, very good.I first smoked these after hearing about them from a friend, I found them at a local Sheetz and was glad to see there were no filters. The tobacco is baked not sun dried,and it makes a huge difference in taste, they have a kinda burnt crispy, kinda spicy taste. By far the best cigarette I have ever smoked, if you dont mind the far out price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Veemon
2011-04-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Very good cigarettes! It so epic tasty!!!! Well,i am just a beginner and i heard of this cigarette in World War 2 and they are only given to officers of high rank,and now when i smoked it...it was just pure bliss,and i finally understood why it was given only to officers of high rank! When i smoked other brands for taste(eg.dunhill and malboro) it did nt giv me the "buzz" as strong as this! I would say its very delicious at the same time strong,smooth(even for a beginner). Very nice packaging(even though its very retro but it keeps the "WW2 soldier" feeling with the design and makes u a MAN compared to other people and friends because they are smoking with filter but with Lucky Strike unfiltered(original),it made all my friends go WhOah! One Word discription:SPLENDID!!:D but as usual the price,since i am a social smoker it does nt mean much to me! A MUST TRY! Insta addiction!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TheAceOfSpades
2011-04-18
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Well I was expecting these cigs to burn my throat and tongue, but I was rewarded for my adventure with a really nice smoke. It went down surprisingly well, being a non-filter and all... and as soon as you open the pack you can smell the "toasted" tobacco, which is actually pretty tasty! although a pack is $9 here, I wouldn't smoke more than a couple a day anyways because no filter = more tar. But definitely a good find!! And a great conversation starter with the history behind this cigarette! Good for beginners too I think... I'm a beginner and I liked 'em.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
motleydan1
2011-03-05
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Best smoke on the market,very high priced though.Somewhat hard to find,most smoke shops carry them.Taste not as effected by FSC crap.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tmorris
2011-02-12
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

by far the best cigarettes around a little expensive at my local smoke shop (7.00$) but im willing to pay extra for these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ronzy
2011-02-02
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

An American classic. These toasted smokes have been around in cigartette form since 1905, and for a good reason. They have a great, rich raisiny flavor and last longer than a Camel nonfilter. I started smoking with these a few years ago and sadly can't find them here, as with most places.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
extrabadfish
2010-12-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The best unfiltered cigarettes ever made. No wonder they were the King Cigarette for over 50 years! Unrivaled smoothness in a unfiltered with a signature honey roasted almond flavor that is truly delicious. I would smoke these every day if A) they weren't so unavailable and B) I had lungs like when I was younger.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Johhny
2010-12-12
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I've smoked Luckies for 15 years, and they always have tasted the best, nothing compares. Full flavor, smells nice, light em' with a wooden match and enjoy. Moderation is the key for me, difficult to find, and pricey, about $7.00 I smoke them as a treat, after a hard days work...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
georbele
2010-10-13
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

i think that the unfiltered lucky is the best cigarette ever!!! it tastes like honey!!! smoking a lucky is like living a myth...! sure better than camel, gauloises, gitanes(all unfiltered)here in greece you can order it in any store you would like and it costs 3.80euro..luckies offer you a very satisfaction smoke...try an amaretto flavoured coffee+lucky strike...words can't describe this taste...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nico Bravo
2010-09-19
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

An excellent cig. They will make you feel it in the lungs after awhile though...say half way through the pack. They taste good, and give a definite buzz afterward. Classic smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
harobikes34
2010-09-02
Very Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I went on a trip from Massachusetts to Tennessee, and in Memphis picked up a pack. I must have check 7 stores before i found one that had them in stock. They cost me about 6.50 which is high compared to your camels and Marlboros that you can get for under 4 bucks. But enough about acquiring them thats talk about smoking them. There unfiltered which was a major reason i wanted to try them,that and all the history the brand has collected over the years. I noticed the first few good puffs produce a sweet, almost sugary after taste. But man can they be harsh if you try to smoke them fast. I started to toss them out a little under half way. At about 3/4s it starts to get hard to hold on to. But you can really feel them on your lungs. Ive smoked unfiltered camels and pall malls and the Lucky Strikes where a tad worse. I really liked the old style package and overall they were not a bad smoke. Will i buy them again, maybe.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Let me just say first that if you are going to smoke unfiltered cigarettes SMOKE LUCKY STRIKES. They are so classy and you feel like a 1950s movie star when you do smoke them. The taste is unique since they are toasted i just wish the filtered versions where avaible in the USA. The ONLY bad thing about lucky strikes are the price. 6.20 a pack OMG i can get 2 packs of Sonomas for these. I recommend this cigarette is anyone thats wants to be more manly. Also black coffee and lucky strikes are the most amazing combination in the world, just remeber though Lucky Stike means fine tobacco and it is soooo fine.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Whisperjet
2010-05-23
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These are absolutely the best cigarettes I have ever tasted. I tried them because I heard about how long they have been around, and how popular they were with soldiers overseas during WWII, and I was utterly amazed. They have a refreshing, crisp flavor and pleasant aroma. The only two complaints I have are the insanely high price and the fact that they cannot be found ANYWHERE. I only found them at a local grocery store, and they are not always available even there. The $9.18/pack is very high too. But definitely worth the search and extra $3.00. I give Lucky Strikes two thumbs WAY up and definitely consider them my personal brand. I would recommend them to anyone.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2010-05-16
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is my favorite unfilter cigarette of all time, next to Camel unfilter. These take getting use to, I bought a carton of them for about $50, which is a good deal for these where I live. Anyways, they taste strong at first, but grow on you, and you'll enjoy it. Once you get past the half way mark they taste too strong for me, so I recommend putting it out, but isn't that true with most unfiltered cigarettes. Burns at a faster rate than most cigarettes, however it's not a huge problem. A very nice cigarette indeed, recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
djwhytelyon
2010-04-27
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The only unfiltered cigarette I have tried. It's so good I can't bother spending money on something else. It's much lighter on taste than I expected, but it's still strong enough to knock you on your duff if you smoke too many in a row. The price in my area brings it to just a dollar over most other major brands (marlboro, camel) which seems ridiculous considering it lacks a filter which leads you to believe it would actually cost less.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bensonpeter4
2010-04-14
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Until you've smoked a Lucky Strike, it's hard to describe. It's nothing like ripping the filter off one of your Camel's. Good taste, strong, and aesthetically pleasing to me. I love the taste of roll-your-own, but I'm too impatient to do it, so Lucky Strikes are a good alternative.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
digapwny
2010-04-07
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Ah, Lucky Strike. These are the cigarettes of Film Noir and the days where there were still ashtrays on airplanes. If I had to choose a brand to be loyal to, I think these would be the most realistic for me. However, they are somewhat difficult to track down. Though they are unfiltered, they are somehow light, at least as far as unfiltereds go. It might be because they're toasted, which apparently rids it of some of the harshness. You can't chain smoke these because the buzz will pretty much knock you out, but one cigarette every few hours is about the right way to enjoy these. If you like a cigarette with an amazing buzz and a powerful but old timey taste, these are right up your alley.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
zach6848
2010-02-23
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Hands down, the best cigarettes I've ever had. They're rare, but if you can find a way to get a pack, pick a pack up. If you're a fan of strong, bold flavored, classic smokes, then you'll love these. Unfiltered is the only way to smoke these amazing cigarettes. Very expensive and pretty rare, but like I said, you won't be disappointed.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ECM630
2010-01-31
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I've only smoked unfiltered cigarettes a few times but these really stand out. They have a full flavor but does not burn the tongue. I can only complain about a few things such as the high price, even for Ky, and they really irritate the throat after a few. Would not makes these a regular smoke but definitely a reward.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ioan_neicu
2010-01-31
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I want these cigarettes because in Romania we no have to buy. I like very much.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-02-09
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The "toasted" flavor is definitely present. These are made my RJ Reynolds and you can tell. Very good, but not as good as foreign Luckies.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2009-10-18
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Is there any other word to describe this cigarette?? I would have to say amazing! This is probably one of the best I have had partly because it is classic, and also because it tastes great. Very smooth, but very strong. Only downside is the price you pay for all this goodness.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Dan14812
2009-10-06
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Lucky Strike NF are great. I love NF cigs although I usually smoke either Marlboro Reds, Newports or my new favorite American Spirit Regular or NF variety. LS though always taste great and give my lungs a kick. Aside from the taste though I just like smoking this classic old brand. I also like how people stare when a young fit guy takes out a pack of NF and lights one up. Given how people usually react negatively to smokers of any kind, I like how they really scowl when I smoke NF cigs. As someone else said, most don't want to bum one either. :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
amshero
2009-09-08
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

What an amazing cigarette. Very strong but the flavor is better than any other smoke. A little expensive, hard to find and the filtered ones arent available in the US but its still totally worth it. Also dont be put off by the bits of tabacco that you get in your mouth. Thats just what you get with filtered cigs. Once you smoke a few you get used to it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Pagan Dollhouse
2009-08-26
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These were my favorite cigs in high school but I didn't get them often because only a few places sold them. The taste of the original Luckies is the best ever, bar none. After not having them for a long time I managed to buy a pack a few months ago. Sadly, it was nothing like I remembered. Lucky used to be made jointly by American Tobacco and Brown & Williamson, now its made by RJR which bought up those two companies. I don't think RJR was able to keep the original flavor, the pack I bought just tasted cheap. Therefore, my rating is for the originals I smoked years ago. RIP LS!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kurttarvis
2009-08-20
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I had never tried an unfiltered cigarette until I bought a pack of these. Wow! These are awesome! They are very strong but they have an awesome taste! They are one of the best cigarettes I have ever had. They do go for about $9.00 a pack here in MA though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bubby
2009-08-11
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is the finest non-filter cigarette out there. When you open the pack, you are hit with a very pleasant aroma of fresh,toasted tobacco. The toasty flavor is 100% there from the inhale to the exhale of the smoke and the longer you smoke, the richer the flavor gets. I recommend taking light drags off the cigarette or else you will get dizzy and your hands will get numb (happened once to me after a long drag off one). The cig is very potent as you will pretty much smell like toasted tobacco after smoking. You can find these at tobacco shops very easily and at a decent price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dnoel
2009-08-09
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I thought these were okay. I was super excited to try them because everyone talks about the amazing buzz you'll get and everything. I don't smoke much at all and I got no buzz from these... Which is sort of strange because I get a good buzz from light cigarettes. The taste was nothing special, but not bad. I didn't like getting little tobacco pieces in my mouth.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tom850
2009-08-07
Very Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I used to steal these from my father when I first started smoking. Tried them recently, and they don't taste the same. Very harsh on the throat, but that could be the FSC paper. You'll definitely get a good buzz though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2009-06-29
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Never buy a pack of these and expect to keep these for a week. These went stale very fast. I bought a pack to smoke one or two a day. At first they were pretty nice, but after a week they tasted horrible.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thor91
2009-06-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are way high on my list of favorite smokes. Smooth, bold strong flavor. Best unfiltered smoke in my opinion and definitely one of the premium cigarettes out there. My only complaint is that I can't find them anymore here in IN!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
IsilwenTinuviel
2009-05-18
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I recently tried these for the first time and fell in love. I didn't know they still made them. They are stong but not as strong as you'd think and the taste is divine. Definitely the best cigarette I've ever tried. I had to go out and buy an entire carton I loved them so much. The only drawback is that you can only get unfiltered in the US. Apparently you can get the filtered variety online from other countries. I'll be ordering some of those cause I don't like getting tobacco in my mouth every time I take a drag. But anyways, I use a cigarette holder to solve that problem.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EricBM
2009-05-13
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I'm not usually big on unfiltered cigs but these are a great smoke. I tried a pack of Camel unfiltered awhile back and hated them so I expected the same for these too but I was pleasantly surprised. They're strong and deliver a huge hit but, they're rich and smooth at the same time (a lot smoother and better tasting than regular Camels in my opinion). I smoked the whole pack by the end of the day and didn't feel sick (and I'm not normally even a pack a day smoker). ;) Unfiltered Luckies are probably one of the most unhealthy cigarettes you can buy in the US with a whopping 26 mg of tar so I wouldn't recommend smoking these regularly even though they taste great.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
keyofhappy
2009-05-07
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

ok, so i have been trying to smokes that are strong, and its hard, everything seems like im smoking air. and i was reading all of these reviews. in my mind i was like big deal they cant be that good, so this morning, when i got my paycheck the first thing i did, woke up went to the smoke shop. bought a pack. they are amazing, best cigarette i have ever smoked. they taste so good, everyone is saying they were harsh, i dont think they are. people even look at you different when you smoke these. they are really classy cig, yet a really blue collar cig. and alot of people smoke lights, and when they ask you for a cigarette you show your luckies pack and they say nevermind. and thats a plus, instead of everyone bumming cigs off of you. well this review has been long. haha. sorry.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
justCopewithit
2009-04-12
Very Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

This is the best cigarette for that early morning, make you sit down or fall down, buzz. Smoking Luckys all day definitely will give you a smoker's cough, so I don't recommend them as a regular, all day, smoke. 1-2 of these cigarettes a day is plenty to still enjoy the wonderful smoky flavor and still feel a HUGE buzz no matter what cigarette of the day it is.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ftbnubs123
2009-04-11
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

By far the best smoke I've ever had. They are very strong, but in a very good way. Here in Missouri they cost about $4-$5 a pack! An extremely bold, classic cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PiccoloNamek
2009-01-01
Very Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I will have to dissent a little with the other reviewers. I honestly do not feel that these are particularly good cigarettes. When I first picked them up, I felt that the cigarettes smelled good, so I was looking forward to them. Sadly, actually smoking them was an entirely different experience. The smoke from these cigarettes goes down hot and very harsh, like coarse sandpaper. I can almost feel it eating away at my insides. They also deliver a very potent nicotine hit. I can't imagine having more than one of these in any 24 hour period. At least, not anymore, because that's what I tried just yesterday, and I ended up getting very sick to my stomach. Even though I had the second cigarette several hours after the first, it was enough to affect me strongly. Because of the harshness, I find myself taking much smaller puffs and diluting them with a significant amount of air. I cannot imagine trying to inhale one of these directly. The taste is OK, probably a little better than most American brands, but not as good as a good kretek. The taste of toasted tobacco is a nice change up from the typical flavors that I am used to. Because there is no filter, you will occasionally get tobacco in your mouth. This did not bother me very much. The tobacco tastes good and it's not a big deal to spit it out. Burn time is marginally better than a normal cigarette, but nowhere near as long as a clove cigarette. All that being said, these are certainly not bad cigarettes, but they are definitely not the kind of cigarette you will want to use as your normal smoke. Their strength and harshness will probably be too much for the average person, and they are probably worse for your health than normal cigarettes due to the lack of a filter.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Rodwy
2008-12-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Either they changed and aren't as strong as they used to be or I have a strong taste. They aren't much stronger than a Marlboro Red but do taste a whole lot better than one. The only strongness/harshness is I can sometimes feel the smoke as it goes into my lungs which I don't get from other cigs. That and when someone see's you whip a pack of these things out you definitely get a reaction out of them if they're a smoker. I hope to keep on smoking these babies as long as I can find them. They taste good, burn slow, and are respected, definite #1.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2008-11-07
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Lucky Strike N/F is a very nice cigarette brand,in my honest opinion it has a nicely natural sweetness just like all old-school smokes.I must admit Pall Mall has a little more richness than Lucky Strike,but they are both great brands:)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smylex
2008-10-27
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I bought another pack of these after trying Camel for a while, and I forgot how perfect these are. By far the best cig. out there! Please buy a pack and keep them alive, you won't regret it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
b3lrod
2008-10-23
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

First time I had one of these was about 6 months ago, when I bummed one from a friend. I usually smoke Camel Unfiltered, but if I could easily get them, I would smoke these instead. The "toasted" flavour is genuinely delicious, and the smoke is cool and smooth. I would highly recommend these to any smoker.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Auk
2008-09-20
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Simply the best. Make sure to light them with a match and keep it burning until the flame stops burning chemicals. Lighter fluid ruins the taste, but burning wood lights it perfectly. Unfortunately they have chemicals...I think...RJR doesn't publish much info about them. I guess they bury the brand because profit margin is not great on tobacco of this quality or something. The no-compromise cigarette of choice.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thoughtcriminal
2008-09-05
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

wish I could give it 3.5 stars. as three isnt quite enough. Very nice smoke, smoother than filtered camels, even without a filter. Hard to find, and pricey, but worth it. Also, it makes me laugh that the pack is about half the size of a standard cigarette pack

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DieForDixie
2008-07-25
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

The BEST cigarette out there. Toasty.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tdevil
2008-05-22
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I picked up a pack of these due to all the positive feedback and I wasn't disappointed. I never thought I'd label a cigarette as "delicious" but this would be about it. Astonishingly smooth for an unfiltered cigarette, nice strong mouthfeel and buzz, with a very pleasant roasted aftertaste. The flavor gets better as you smoke it, and even though the tobacco bits get in your mouth at least they also have a roasted flavor as well. They have instantly become my favorite smoke, but I do not want to make a habit of smoking unfiltered cigarettes. These immediately give you that trademark smoker's hack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
juve86
2008-05-15
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I just recently picked up smoking since the death of an uncle. I started with unfiltered camel regulars and decided to switch to lucky's after watching "Band of Brothers". Lucky Strike are smoother and better tasting than camels and are the only ones i'll be smoking from now on.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mantera
2008-04-18
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I've been smoking Luckys for 5 years now,and it seems like they changed when RJ Reynolds took over.To me,they don't have the same kick as they did in the Brown and Williamson days.On the strength scale I had to go medium because I know what they USED to be.Still a decent smoke though,if not the best.They just seem like a tamed down version of what was available not too long ago.(Maybe it's just me...I bummed a Marlboro red the other day and couldn't tell I was smoking anything exept air.)Are there any other Lucky smokers out there(who aren't recent converts)with the same opinion?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mantera
2008-04-17
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

these things arent rare or pricey in my area, around $5 a pack or so. i love these, a great smoke with that nice, strong, "it's toasted" burnt flavor that are a true part of american heritage. its almost hard to describe the taste, though, so experience it! ive had the unfiltered camels, which are good cigarettes, but i prefer the slightly stronger and not-so-sweet flavor of luckies. they have a neat "image", too. they intrigue people when im smoking cigarettes that really mark of the era of my 1958 edsel.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kyguy1
2008-02-19
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are the all-time classic cigarettes, the packaging and the slogan, "Its Toasted", make this appealing to anyone, including me. I found the taste quite good, if a little burnt. They definately are my favorite smokes after my Camels. I wonder if they tasted different before RJR took over the brand. If you want to try a true classic, I would reccommend these. They arent too harsh, and the taste is great.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kendra
2008-02-07
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Luckies are a great choice. Nice amount of strength, good taste and you always feel good having a pack of Luckies on hand. Only problem with unfiltereds is the tobacco shards get in your mouth.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Karawasa
2007-11-28
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Must thank the site before my review. I bought these because I saw all the good reviews they have here. Now it is time for me to add my own. These are one of my favorite cigs now. While it is true that the lack of filter results in small pieces of tobacco getting in your mouth occasionally, the taste and strength is worth it. If you are careful to curl your lips when you drag, the end of the cigarette does not get very wet and this problem goes almost completely.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
AlwaysLucky89
2007-11-22
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These are the best cigarettes in the world...hands down. I feel like I've been tainted however, every time i try smoking a filtered cigarette it leaves me bored because i can't really "feel it." So if you find yourself in love with a certain filtered cig then be cautious of going to L.S. Once you go classic you never go back.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
besitos_726
2007-11-12
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The best cigarette I have ever smoked. I have spent too much money going through cartons of these amazing cigarettes. Nothing compares to these when accompanied by Ketel One vodka and smoked through a cigarette holder. They actually leave me feeling satisfied, where filtered cigarettes smell horrible and make me feel like I am smoking just to smoke. I highly reccommend Lucky Strikes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nibbles
2007-11-11
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

If I had one dollar for everyone I've talked to that hasn't heard of these I've have that amount of dollars too many. These are a very good cigarette and anyone that doesn't believe me should try them for themselves. They are too good to miss out on.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Petr_4
2007-10-31
Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

A very rare cigarette in Greece and in the rest Europe,although L.S. Filters is a very popular brand.In my town(Thessaloniki)you can find it only in special tobacco shops and except my self i never found any other smoke this L.S type. Before light an unfiltered Lucky, i always smell first the cigarette!No other fag smells like that!!!! Because of the extremely choice oriental tobaccos blended with Americans, has a mystery strong but very smooth taste,much better than "filters". Maybe not good for a regular every day smoking,but very good for 1-2 cigarettes a day as an alternative. L.S./M.F.T. the best unfiltered cigarette ever made.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ChampMcGee
2007-10-10
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Phenomenal cigarettes! Big, bold, natural-tasting tobacco flavor. Nothing goes with a cool fall night, or a cup of black coffee, quite like Luckies. Highly recommended if you can find a store that still stocks them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PyroLogik
2007-10-02
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

American Classic. These are accredited as the first manufactured cigarette, ever. The original pack design was the same but the colors were green where they are now white. This was due to the war, green coloring was made with copper and copper was rationed during the war. Look it up! Aside from it's heritage, Lucky Strike's are a pretty good smoke, especially if you are an occasional smoker. Meaning on special occasions, such as my friend Ted, whenever we set sail on his sailboats, he would smoke unfiltered traditional LS's. Otherwise, he wouldn't smoke anything, ever, anytime else. A good old classic smoke in the tradition of our grandfathers who used to roll their own as their only choice and later were introduced to these as a convenience.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Castilla
2007-09-06
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Great cigarette i'd smoke these all day if I had the money.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ruffio
2007-08-31
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

While I consider the price ($6.49 a pack in my area) to be high, there are certain things well worth the cost. Luckies are one of them. I've tried all major brands but have found L.S. to be my favorite. The only problem is that they are not very well known so I cannot buy them at every store and I've yet to find even a tobacco shop which will sell by the carton. Overall a great taste, strong smoke, and a brand that gets less credit and support than it diserves.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
reverb10
2007-08-30
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These are the #1 rated cigarettes on this website for a reason. Absolute best filterless smoke on the market. This is what a cigarette is supposed to taste like. Burns real slow, and every drag tastes like premium tobacco, with that distinctive toasty taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
captaincool
2007-08-30
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

these are about the most expensive smokes they sell at the few place they sell them but they are worth it. soooo smooth and tasty.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Calvicad
2007-08-29
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These cigarettes kick me into the wall. I love their strength, and their toasted tobacco taste. I prefer Filtered, because I can actually feel myself dying from the unfiltered and i want to live a little bit longer.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JMC78
2007-08-17
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are definitely one of the top 5 kinds of cigarettes I have smoked. I love the nostalgic look of the pack. I had never tried an unfiltered cigarette before but these are terrific. The taste is good and very strong. I was a huge of Miami Vice and Don Johnson back in the day, so seeing him smoke these made me want to try them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Rambus
2007-08-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Funny gobias mentioned his grandpa, not two weeks ago I had the same conversation with my grandpa. He was telling me that during his tour they'd have a allowance of about $2.50 and they'd go by cartons for about 50 cents during WW2. He mentioned how they were very popular among the service men, and if the blend is anything like it is today I can see why. Out of all the cigarettes I've smoked these are my favorite, and even more special after finding the link they have between me and my grandpa.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gobias
2007-08-15
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The same cigarettes my grandpa smoked during the war and when he found out I smoked, he suggested them to me. They're a tad expensive but when I feel like treating myself I always buy a pack. Easily the best unfiltered cigarette I've tried thusfar. Always impresses friends when they see you whip out the classic Lucky Strike package and pull out an unfiltered cig too. =)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Yanksox
2007-08-12
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Definitely a manly cigarette. Strong and a great unfiltered cigarette. The only shame is that it's owned by Philip Morris now.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Display_Name
2007-08-03
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

my second favorite cigarette brand, and the one i probably smoke most often. one of the best tasting cigarettes out there, and the packaging is just classic. i don't know why more people don't smoke them to be honest. perhaps it's becase of how strong they are, these aren't for people who prefer "smooth" cigarettes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
homer676
2007-08-02
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are very good cigarettes, the only reason i don't smoke these more is that they are hard to find in maryland

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You