Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7805 ( 26 new within last week )

Liggett Select Full Flavor Cigarette Reviews

There are 12 Liggett Select Full Flavor Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Made in the USA. Length: 3 1/4 inches, 82 mm; filter 1 inch, 25 mm.

Mostly medium-brown ribbons (with a few light-brown flakes) make up the tobacco, and nothing unusual was found in the sample. It compressed about 1/8 inch in the tamp-down test. The Old Guy described this as a pretty "gnarly" smoke. There was something odd in the flavor, which he found to be quite weak for a full flavor. Was it vanilla? Some hint of berry? After smoking three of them, he still couldn't put his finger on it. What's more, he said they made him thirsty and left an odd taste in his mouth. And while he had to work a little bit on the draw, the drag was pretty smooth. He wasn't very pleased with burn rate, either; never one to care for the short ones, he thought these burned exceptionally fast. Overall, he wouldn't recommend these, even for the decent price of about $15 a carton. But if you do give these a try, he says to make sure your favorite beverage is close by.
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-08-18
Medium
Very Poor
Very Low

 

Comments:

They are cheap for a reason, because they taste like your smoking rolled up cow shit. You are better off lighting your chest and pube hair on fire and inhaling that.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dogman
2012-04-26
Medium
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

These cigarettes are just plain nasty! They are harsh and have no redeeming value to them. Run, don't walk, from these! If you smoke them you are doomed to a sore throat - like gargling razor blades.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
angelbev123
2011-03-14
Medium
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

These are the cigs I like if I want to spend less. I disagree with most of th other reviews. These are the best cheap cigs I've tried. They're not fry and they taste fine. I would recommend these if you don't want to spend as much.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2010-04-29
Strong
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

Back in high school my friend's parents use to buy 20 cartons of these at a time. They gave me a pack and I thought they were very disgusting. They burn extremely fast, taste really unusual, and the price is unusually high in my area for these being on the bargain level. The last time I saw them they were $5.54 a pack. Would recommend Pyramids over these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DT83
2009-09-25
Medium
Tolerable
Very Low

 

Comments:

I was low on money one day and the clerk in the gas station recomended a pack of these things. Nothing too special here, just a plain jane cigarette. I've had much worse though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MarlboroRed324
2009-06-29
Medium
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

These cigs were absolutely awful. I was low on cash one time and couldn't buy my Marlboro Reds, so I picked these up as a substitute. If they call this "tobacco flavor" they gotta be kidding me, it tasted more like smoking burning cardboard. I give this 2 stars because the price was fair, but the smoke was not.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gadgetman
2009-05-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I have to disagree with most of the reviews posted here. To me Liggett Selects are flavorful, strong and smooth, but not harsh or dry. I had smoked Winston Select for several years until Winston stopped producing them around 2008. Since then I have tried many of the budget, premium and even super premium brands such as Davidoff and Nat Sherman. Many were very good but I tired of them after a carton or two. Liggett seems to have reproduced the taste that I like!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EricBM
2009-04-27
Strong
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

I bought these once before I discovered Pall Mall just because the price was low and I still regret it. The taste is pretty strong but very unpleasant and tastes more like burning chemicals than tobacco. After half a pack I felt like I just wanted to throw these out. The only plus to these is their low price but since you can get Pall Malls (which is a much better smoke) for even less at a lot of convenience stores these really aren't worth it period.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cjbaughman666
2009-04-02
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

i think they are wonderful cigs. i have no complaints about them whatsoever

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cellophanegirl
2008-11-18
Weak
Very Poor
Very Low

 

Comments:

The only "good" thing about these is they are reallly cheap. But they aren't worth it. It's almost the same as smoking a butt of a cigarette that's been sitting outside in the sun all day. They burn insanely fast. They will do nothing for your nic fits. If you are truly desperate you are probably better off smoking butts. Or at least bailey.. which I also hate.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jpaul88
2008-05-12
Medium
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

I smoked these once because I was drunk and not able to drive to the store. Even drunk they were gross. Im a Newport smoker but I can handle non-menthol smokes. These tasted awful. I wouldnt buy these for my dog if he could smoke. DRUNK! Ya know.. usually you dont care what your smoking as long as its feeding the craving. Nope, even smashed they tasted like garbage. And they didnt even up my buzz like my newports do.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kendra
2008-02-07
Medium
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

Kinda shitty, but also stronger than some other discount brands. The taste is not that great. Liggett is not anything worth buying unless you can't afford Marlboro or a regular brand.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You