Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7827 ( 29 new within last week )

KOOL Menthol Cigarette Reviews

There are 63 KOOL Menthol Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jen_delrie
2014-07-30
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Not impressed with the aftertaste left in my mouth.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
j_foster
2014-07-30
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Nice flavor

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
devinriley935
2014-07-25
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

KOOL was the first brand of cigarettes I've ever smoked and now 12 years later its the only brand I go into the store to buy. Yes, of course, I've smoked another brand here and there but I can honestly say in my opinion "once u go kool to go anywhere else u would be a fool". I encourage each and every smoker to try, at least try and I bet that would b your second brand. Now me myself personally, I would settle for newports when I can't get my kools. And I want to end this with saying down here in Louisiana your average smoker is smoking Kools. After that its Camels non filter or Newports. And on behalf of my fellow Louisianians, I gotta say Kools, keep up the good work. Thanx!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
basedvape
2014-06-23
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Good menthols, smoother than any other I've had. They cost around 6$ here though a little pricey. They don't leave the horrible after taste that most cigs do and have a good menthols taste

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Brahma
2014-04-25
Very Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I recently smoked one of these after a friend offered me one. I love a good menthol because I just really enjoy the icy feeling that you get in the back of your throat. When I first inhaled this, I coughed uncontrollably. Of course this might be expected of a person who only goes through 1 pack a week. Needless to say I will probably not be smoking these again because they were very harsh and honestly didn't taste good at all. I would recommend this to someone who wants the STRONGEST menthol there is.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dustdialbo
2014-03-03
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Started smoking at a relatively young age spend about a year smoking Marlboros. Then I got a Kool.that was it. One cigarette and I was with kool.I'm 52 years old now so that says it's been well over 35 years of smoking.I guess if they quit making kools it'll be time for me to quit smoking. I don't see that happening anytime soon. Long live Kool.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
frankhousesteve
2014-01-14
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Ive been smokeing for over 35 years the same brand and dont like anything else I wish I could roll my own with that same tobbacco but cant only reason cast but if you stop makeing that brand I would quit

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Out of all the menthols i tried, these were the harshest and most "Vick's Vapor Rub" like in taste; also, the top of the pack is more easily prone to disintegration than most packs due to the idiotic 2- way opening options. On the plus side, theyre the most ubiquitous menthols and the price isn't too bad really

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
walkertexas52
2013-10-01
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Please send me some coupons for newports when you can thanks Carl Saavedra

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Reckless
2013-10-01
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are a decent menthol. decent flavor and decent price. A great average menthol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
zac8423
2013-10-01
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are pretty good cigs for menthols. The strength of the menthol is much stronger compared to a cig like Camel Menthols. They last relatively long and the price isn't too bad though the menthol flavor can be a bit strong

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
xbigb00x
2013-09-11
Weak
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

U changed something. I don't know what it is but u made them weaker

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jamieallover
2013-05-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I LOVE chain smoking these when I'm drinking. Always make sure I pick up a pack before I head over to a party. A lot of menthol flavor which I love. I usually get the 100's though. I love that it has a lot of menthol flavor but it's not overwhelming like Newports. I just love these cigs when I'm in the mood for a menthol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hippy
2013-05-05
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I have smoked Kools for over 40 years, but they never seem to send coupons or have money off packs. So lately I have switched to Marlboro menthol because they run $1 off a pack specials would switch back to Kool if they would send out coupons or run specials at todays prices $1 off a pack on Marlboro saves me a good bit of money. They wonder why they are not a top seller in menthol anymore run some specials or send out coupons might get their customers back!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
masm
2013-01-20
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My favorite cigarette to chain smoke while drinking. Every time I buy a pack of KOOL menthols other people are constantly bumming them off me. Also gives a decent buzz/alertness in the morning.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hizzy27
2012-10-21
Weak
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

"the true menthol" biggest lie if i ever seen one. no menthol taste at all, and you cant even taste the tobacco. shitty aftertaste and no buzz. weak tasteless cigs. sexiest pack design tho but the 2 way pack is unnecessary. overall obviously not the best menthol but still better than newports

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-08-14
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I like a good menthol, but not when it is overpowering the whole smoke. Kools to me are like 100% menthol and no tobacco taste. I do not really like how it has the two way box either because if I want a hard pack, why would I want to have it be a soft pack as well? I am nitpicking but these are not the best menthol cigarette, and neither are Newport. These are ok for an occasional menthol smoke, but I have many friends who are dedicated menthol smokers and do not smoke Kools because even they say it has too much menthol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2012-08-12
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

One hell of a menthol. I'd smoke these if there wasn't such a high chance of getting a headache. I like menthols in the morning and these are a nice wake up. Basically super strong kind of like a mentholated mat Sherman IMO but with a strong menthol taste instead of bitter tobacco

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kristufer1213
2012-07-15
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I've smoked KOOLS practically my entire life. I absolutely swear by them. They are real cigarettes, not like all these new brands coming out with vanilla and minty flavors. When I wake up in the morning and smoke one, it wakes me up just like a good cig should.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ryokamo
2012-06-11
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Kool is an awesome menthol cigarette. However, the taste seems plain and boring to me compared to Camel Milds and Marlboro Menthols. If you like the taste of Menthol's go for More or Marlboro Menthol's.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ryokamo
2012-06-11
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I've smoked Kool cigarettes for the first time and the taste was great. But compared to other brands (Camel Milds), I found the taste plain and boring. Those who like the taste of menthol's should choose Marlboro Menthol's over Kool.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
pmilander
2012-01-10
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Not too shabby, would smoke these over Port's anyday. Plus I love the two way top box

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tarik
2011-09-07
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

tooooooo strong but nice flavor

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bensmokes
2011-07-14
Very Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

These are OK. They are a little tough on the throat and made me cough for then usual. Not my favorite menthol, not my least favorite.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jaysonojeda
2011-06-30
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I remember when KOOL use to be dirt cheap years ago when Newport was dumb expensive. I couldn't afford Newports, so I switched to KOOL and it was an amazing flavor. A fresh breathe of menthol. KOOL is by far the best tasting cancer stick.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
noozman7190
2011-04-01
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I agree with Camel420, the menthol taste is great and the buzz is good also. Their 2 way opening pack was kind of cool too. The aftertaste isn't bad. If you like menthol then definitely try these

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Camel420
2011-02-11
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Not a bad smoke. It is a pretty good menthol. The buzz was good. The price was alright. If your a menthol fan pick a pack up.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tahiti
2010-12-16
Very Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

There's just something about these cigarettes that give me a headache whenever I smoke them. The taste isn't great, with an overpowering amount of menthol. My favorite menthol smoke is Newport Gold (light) so maybe I'm just biased.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
littlebrother
2010-11-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I have been smoking 31 years and Kools is the only brand i have smoked and will continue to smoke these are the cigarettes my dad used to smoke . I reccomend Kools to any first time smoker if you are looking for a great cigarette to by .Forget Marlboro and regular flavor if you want a real cigarette Kool is the place to be

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ledpeppers
2010-10-17
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

good menthol taste not the smoothest but not the harshest pretty good overall

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DrBro22
2010-09-27
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great cigarette. Good menthol taste, and it would appear that if it had no menthol it would still taste good. The only problem with these is not all packs taste the same. In fact sometimes with I get KOOLS they taste terrible...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoker09
2010-07-08
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I have been smoking these for a while now they have a great menthol taste. They are also nice and easy to inhale, they dont tear up your throat like the worst cigarette out there newport.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

KOOL is definely the best menthols out there, forget marlboro and camel this beats them 5 to 1 in menthol. Altough their milds are a better taste for a full menthol taste get these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2010-03-05
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Bummed one of these from a kid in my english class. I thought they were going to be really nasty, but to my surprise they weren't that bad. I am not a big menthol fan at all, but when I do buy them I buy marlboro menthol lights. It wasn't as strong as I thought they were going to be, which is a good thing. I like strong cigarettes but not in menthol, just regular. I recently tried salems and those blow marlboro menthol lights and kools away. If you want to try a menthol go with salems.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ChinaXD
2010-03-02
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I don't know why, but I am addicted to these cigarettes now. I love 'em.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ChinaXD
2010-02-19
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

My boyfriend smokes these and only these. I ended up smoking kools because we needed to save money and I was supposed to quit smoking. I never did like this brand but I've gotten used to it and the flavor is a bit better than the last KOOL pack I smoked.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2010-01-27
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is a good menthol cigarette. I like the taste of these over Newports or other types of menthols. A little lacking on the strength, but makes up for it with a good taste. Not too badly priced either.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chief smoker
2010-02-26
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The classic menthol smoke, I love these when I am partying and need a menthol. It gets the job done!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
stefanosdc
2009-10-06
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I have been smoking kools for about 4 years now and havent gotten sick of them yet. I recall they were harsh at first when i started... but aftera pack or so they taste good. everytime i have a diffrent cig it feels weak,, so they have to be strong... Beware of the sore throat if you smoke to many,,, also if your smokin a lot while drinking or whatever, you can possibly wake up coughing up blood. Love hate relationship... but you wont see me switching anytime soon

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ritz
2009-07-31
Weak
Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

So overrated. I found myself going through a whole pack of these in a day, not strong enough for my liking.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thor91
2009-07-30
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are alright. I smoked these for a while a few years back and recently picked up a pack. They were alright, but had a slightly chemical taste to themwhich I didn't care for too much. Decent, but expensive. Plenty of other menthols are better.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2009-06-10
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I am not a fan of menthol. But these are surprisingly good. I could smoke a pack of these without getting sick of that menthol taste like I do with Newports.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cigdude
2009-01-07
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Personally, My Cigarette Of Choice. One Of My Favorite Brands Of Cigs. I Smoke Them All The Time. They're Not Too Strong, Or Too Weak!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
123mark6
2008-12-30
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Very good cigarette, full bodied and smooth flavor. Not quite newports though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooljay78
2008-12-25
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Kools USED to taste a lot similar to Newports. Ever since RJR took over this brand, Kools now taste more like a cork-tipped Green Label Salem to me....they're even just about as minty as those all-white Salems. I can see why more urban smokers prefer Newports over Kools. Kools don't taste as good as they used to years ago. I'd avoid buying these menthols period.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tyler.
2008-05-26
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

i got these on a whim while preparing for a party later that night. they were the XLs and they were BOGO so i of course had to get them. they tasted very good, had a strong minty taste that cooled my entire mouth. well usually im about a half a pack a day smoker but i went through an entire pack of these in just one night. although that could be due in part to me being drunk and chainsmoking. but all in all these are very good smokes. nice packaging, smooth flavor, and they looked like fat midget cigarettes. definitely one to check out.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jpaul88
2008-05-12
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

The menthol strength is alright. But they have a disgusting taste to them. If I didnt have a newport Id smoke them, but Id rather smoke a Marlboro or salem first.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TheLastGunslinger
2008-05-07
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

The only cigs that have no flavor, but somehow manage to have a God awful aftertaste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
robbie91@aol.com
2008-03-13
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

these have a really nice smooth taste to them and really cool your throat while still leaving a tobacco taste. plus the nicotine content is strong to give you a little kick. you can't beat the price either.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
winston054
2008-02-26
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Not the best menthol, but not the worst. An OK smoke every now and then. I prefer Salem.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
alexdubs69
2008-02-25
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

gotta bogo of the hundreds last night. not bad. i only smoke 4-5 a day cus i have better things to do but when it comes to menthol cigs these deliver a nice bold smooth mellowish taste. they are really good after meals and especially right when you wake up to get your day started. i had these before but just never noticed how god damn good they were. next time ill get the regulars instead of the hundreds cus im more of a reg smoker. compared to newport in the longrun these wont make you cough up blood like with newps. they taste better too. my dad used to smoke these when he was young and i guess i will too. he and my mom both quit like 20 years ago after 15 years and 2 packs a day each! i am willing to quit soon but now for the time being i highly recomend these for menthol lovers!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kyguy1
2008-02-19
Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These give you a pretty good kick while smoking them, but the aftertaste is horrible, altho they have more tobacco taste than Newports. Not my cup of tea though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
blackandmild
2008-01-08
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Decent, for a menthol, I would only smoke these if I'm bumming off someone.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lexx
2007-12-20
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

For menthols are good.. Tobacco can be tasted, lots of nicotine. Original harsh taste is hidden by lots of menthol. Give a nicotine buzz for sure since it is very easy to inhale large portions of the smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
suleimanXVII
2007-11-18
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

better then newports because these have a more natural taste to them. instead of focusing on just menthol, they try to create a balance. but again the menthol tends to overpower the tobacco taste. these have potential because there a decent menthol brand. i personally think they go great when your on a patio in cold weather. menthol cigarettes are so much better when its freezing outisde,it enhances the experience. so my main point is there better then newports , but there just not my piece of baklava.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SalemSmoker
2007-11-16
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm a dedicated Salem smoker,, but if Salems didn't exist Kool would definitely be my brand. The menthol taste isn't as strong as a Salem, so you get a more natural tobacco flavor. They draw nice and easy, but the smoke is surprisingly harsh for a menthol. I smoke four to six packs a day, and by nighttime these make my throat feel dried out. So I'll stick with Salems as my full-time brand, but pick up a few packs of Kool now and then.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Savant
2007-10-18
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Straight up mentholated generic tobacco. Not bad, but if Camel Frost is stocked I'd go for that instead. Unless you don't care what the tobacco itself tastes like.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
iam18stillalive
2007-09-15
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

I hate menthols, but these and the Virginia Slims are the only ones I can tolerate. They hurt your throat after a while, but they're nice (so I kept smoking them anyways). I bought them when I went to a party, and my friends smoked them all. The best menthol cigarette I've had so far.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ruffio
2007-08-31
Medium
Tolerable
Low

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Calvicad
2007-08-29
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I love these in the morning. They have a great kick to them. I usually like Light cigarettes or Light menthol. But these are so different than Regular Menthol Cigarettes. Better than Camel Menthols and Marlboro Menthol and 40000x better than Newports.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JMC78
2007-08-14
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A good menthol although I prefer the milds. Pleasant taste. A bit expensive for my liking.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Bigrigger
2007-06-30
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

i like to buy a pack of these on these everyonce in awhile for a change

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SmokingDude
2007-06-25
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These are some terrible Menthols. I heard they were supposed to be strong, so I tried a pack. They are quite weak, and the taste is harsh.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You