Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7649 ( 20 new within last week )

Dunhill Full Flavor (Red) Cigarette Reviews

There are 25 Dunhill Full Flavor (Red) Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
roger
2014-08-15
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I been smoking this brand for last 42 years I can never smoke any other brand because of the taste the BEST

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
LieutenantSmoker
2014-06-22
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Nice aroma and caramel undertone flavour . One of the best smoke I've ever tried and been smoking these for 2 years now

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Very Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

A little overpriced and overrated, but strong as the devil and just as red too :) I always thought the divider was classy but not as overtly pretentious as Nat Sherman's packaging (tho i find Nat Classics to be slightly cooler and smoother on the draw, something i chalk up to a smaller proportion of aged virginia as opposed to this blend where that seems to dominate the flavor). A regular Duty Free standby for decades, these are the kind of cigarettes you give out to your smoking bosses in order to impress them because you really can't afford more than one custom engraved Dupont lighter, really

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ffffff
2013-07-22
Medium
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

tried these . not sure if their was something wrong with the pack but they tasted like posion and gave me a headache. Expensive aswell.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
AaronMacca666
2013-07-08
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

My Cigarette of choice,pleasant taste and not to harsh,superb.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
georgeisabamf
2011-07-07
Weak
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

To be honest I can't say any good word about these cigarettes. I bought them at a high price at a local tobacco store because I had gotten into trying the dunhill fine cut lines (black and green packs) and absolutely LOVED them. I bought these looking for a full flavor cigarette, the name is deceiving however as I found these smokes to be VERY light (makes me wonder how insanely light the actual Dunhill "lights" are). Anyhow, save your money please. Look elsewhere if you want a full flavored cigarette. Hell, even if you enjoy smoking lights you still aren't missing out on anything at all. I am dissapoint. :(

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ai
2011-03-27
Medium
Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

I'm saddened. The first time I tried the Red exclusive international Dunhills were divine. Now, after buying my pack in New York, I saw that they were made in singapore. Without prejudice, I smoked one and the taste reminded me of an indian restaurant where your senses are overcome with their local spices. It lead me to believe that the tobacco might have been imported from that region into singapore. However, what made it perplexing is that when I was in singapore, I bought the blue box fine cut dunhill and they were great!!! So overall, this one is a no. Good luck on this brand...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
extrabadfish
2010-12-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

A truly enjoyable cigarette. At first I thought something was wrong with it, it felt like smoking air, but it's just that smooth and mild tasting. Flavor notes of tangy chestnut and caramel sweet after taste. The only problem is I can smoke a whole pack in one sitting, they're that good! The International brand is good don't listen to the Euro snobs out there. Five stars!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
S_Divinorum
2010-08-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Excellent quality, worth paying a little extra. Dunhill red cigarettes are smooth and easy to smoke while retaining the strength necessary to satisfy your cravings.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Sobes
2010-06-03
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Dunhill, a European flavor available for the overseas market. Dunhill delivers a smooth, dry flavor that lingers in the mouth. They are a great smoke to have in the morning with coffee or to accompany a scotch in the evening. That being said, Dunhill enters the same price range as Cloves (ex. Djarum) however the flavor is not on par with cloves. all thing being said, this is one of the better full flavor cigarettes available.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
LTJ
2010-05-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

For many years I smoked the occassional pack of Dunhill regulars in the red box, separated into 2 sections with 10/each and 2 separate gold foils. Dunhills regs seem to be a high quality blend of mostly Virginia bright leaf tobaccos, popular everywhere but especially so in England. Dunhills also have very pleasant flavor notes that remind me of a natural, sweet grass/hay smell - and this flavor is also present in Dunhill Lights to a lesser degree. Please allow me to object to the many reviews here that talk about how much of a "buzz" is produced by various brands. This is a well known effect and I really have nothing against it, but it varies so much between individuals and even due to smoking styles that such advice in a review is nearly meaningless. Most non-daily-smokers will get a buzz from anything containing nicotine. Can you even imagine a wine or scotch reviewer talking about how drunk he got from the brands being tasted and reviewed? Readers would think it must be a joke - and to some extent, it truly is a joke ...and I would add: some jokes are best enjoyed as a private laugh.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-02-09
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I usually smoke filtered Lucky Strike that I order from Ukraine, and Dunhill is the next best thing, taste-wise. This is probably because both brands are manufactured by British American Tobacco Group. Dunhills are bit pricey, but you're getting a high quality cigarette that wont let you down. Perfect for a formal event.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nfitch
2009-10-12
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The only Dunhill I have tried, but I'm glad I did. The taste is dark and pleasant, but nothing spectacular. The buzz is intense - it almost made me sit down. Comparable to the Nat Sherman Classic. The Sherman has better flavor and feels a little better in the hand, but the buzz comes more full-force from the Dunhill I found.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Adanai
2009-09-12
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

As an avid American Spirit and occasional Nat Sherman smoker, my last two packs of smokes was some Full Flavored Dunhills. These are by far my favorite - great taste, not too harsh (haven't tried the Lights, but I'm partial to full flavored cigs). Wicked Buzz off these that keep cravings away for a while. Little pricey, but you get what you pay for with these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
oddo123
2009-06-03
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

For me, the cig is only good for once in a while. As I go through the pack, I get sick of the taste and end up trading it with friends for other brands.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sthomas048
2009-01-12
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are my new favorite cigs, they have a nice balance - strong but not harsh. Nice too that they are slow burning. The best buzz from any cig I've tried. Definitely worth a go if you find them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
humanpixel
2008-05-12
Medium
Poor
High

 

Comments:

I agree with what most have said in this review thus far. This cigarette used to be the best cigarette on the market. After the recent changes the Dunhill International is simply mediocre at best. I was excited to try the Dunhills with the new packaging thinking they would be as good as they always have been, only to be completely disappointed immediately realizing that something had dramtically changed about my favorite cigarette. The old version was smooth and offered a very pleasant and flavorful smoking experience, especially when smoked while drinking a good quality scotch. Im very disappointed that they changed their formula. What a sad sad day

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
George4
2008-01-18
Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Used to be a great strong and smooth cigarette. The new Dunhill International are a joke,cheap weak taste worst than Pall Mall in high price. BAT made a crime

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Dekker
2007-11-23
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I have only had the opportunity to try the Dunhill International, and as far as I can tell, this is a decent cigarette in a luxurious format. Since I am weak for this kind of marketing, I always end up with a few packs of this hard-to-get brand when I have the chance, mostly due to the faint feeling of luxury. Rothmans next.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
xodkrm
2007-09-13
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Ah.. the classic Dunhill. I'ved smoked every cigarette brand on the Candadian market, and if I had to choose, this would be in my top 3. I sometimes smoke Export A or Dunhill Lights but always return to this. Please note that there is a difference between Dunhill International and straight up Dunhill. Dunhill is owned by BAT, international by US. D INT tastes like shit. The taste is mellow and pleasant, with no shitty aftertaste. The strength is just enough so that you don't fall down but don't feel the crave for hours, I can go through a pack in sometimes 3 to 4 days. (Unlike Marb Red, 1 day) The Price is pretty expensive: 10$ CND for a pack. But because all Candaian smokes are either 7$ or 10$, its a gain for me. Overall, I recommend this to everyone to try atleast one pack in their life.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gobias
2007-08-15
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

They're a decent cigarette, but if you're going to fork out extra cash for a pack then get Nat Shermans.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Petr_4
2007-08-05
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I am not american,so i don't know what taste has the US Dunhill. Dunhill in Europe was "the world's finest cigarette" until last year. British American Tobacco decided to kill my Great pleasure,they totally changed the superior Dunhill's blend to a really bad guality blend and the old good royal pack is gone, the modern one is as ugly as Picaso's art was. So after 8 years i had to change brand.... Update 14/11/2008: Dunhill's new blend and pack available in Europe since October 2008. Similar to the old good classic blend,only the- not easy to smoke- filter and the stupid double paper with the "D" is still on,that's why i rate with 4 and not 5.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Sherlock
2007-08-04
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Dunhills have been my cigarette of choice for many years now. They have a strong and full flavoured taste, but unlike other strong smokes are very smooth. I find the taste to be excellent, very woody with notes of dark berry and ripe apples. These are not for a smoker who sucks down 2 packs a day, they must be enjoyed slowly and with a real regard for their excellent taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mxmsky
2007-07-11
Strong
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

The packaging of the cigarette pack looks very sleek and posh. It comes in this maroon red colour, which is very eye catching and looks good in your chest pocket. The cigarette doesn't feel good when you hold in between your fingers. It does not have the weight of a stick of Marlboro Reds, but it is heavier then Viceroy Menthol. The cigarette taste pretty dry, with a strong tangy aftertaste. However, the cigarette is much more smooth then Marlboros. A good cigarette if you need variety.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ciggic
2007-06-28
Weak
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

Nice for the price. If you take that out of the equation they don't really compare to Nat Shermans.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You