Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7805 ( 26 new within last week )

Drum Halfzware Cigarette Reviews

There are 30 Drum Halfzware Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jerrys1220
2014-05-06
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is one of my favoritte blends to smoke. It will actually give you a bit of a buzz and has a nice spicy note to me. I recommend highly...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
darwinbrian
2014-02-06
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Very boring smoke for the price. Not bad, not good, just a good cut. Even if you are able to articulate this indistinct flavor, you will soon forget it. If it was half the price it would be a bargain, but as it stands not worth the price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Buffalo
2014-01-05
Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

I don't know if i just bought an old pack or if it was just processed wrong or whatever it might be. But the taste sour, harsh and bitter. I'm getting no throat hit what so ever. It's difficult to smoke, i'm barely getting any smoke while inhaling it. Very disappointing after paying so much for it, and after hearing so much about the brand. Overall horrible smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sufsmokes
2013-10-02
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is my favorite. It's all I like to smoke. A store I usually bought from doubled in price to $12 so I now am buying else where. Didn't want to settle for another brand. Recommend to anyone who can roll their own!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SmokingJoker
2013-07-19
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very nice

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
The20yearold
2013-03-25
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Very nice although can cause bad throat if many smoked in the day.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PeterD
2012-10-16
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I am a dedicated pipe smoker of 51 years...I enjoy strong Virginia Plug/Flake tobaccos and enjoy some shags as well. I smoked Drum in the early 1960's as I traveled in Europe and always enjoyed a bowl of Drum...This Americanized version is not as strong or as flavorful as the European version. However, it is a fine shag in its own right...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nobull
2012-08-27
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Mmmmmmm. The aroma out of the pouch is much like an english pipe tobacco. It comes with good rolling papers. Very full bodied and very pleasant. The tobacco is very finely shredded, making for an easy roll.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SaxMan
2012-06-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Smoked this wonderful blend in a hand carved rosewood pipe from Indonesia with a marble funnel bowl. The blend is very nice in a pipe, it has a wonderful spicy flavor and very nice aroma. It is some powerful stuff too, whoa! This blend delivered a very good buzz and lasted a good 20-minutes. Whether rolling it in Zig Zag papers, stuffing it in filter tubes or packing it in a pipe, this blend is wonderful and delivers satisfactgion every time.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
black
2012-04-17
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Horrible... Dont like it has a strong smoke but torrable Taste like tobacco Save your money buy a loose or a black and mild

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tudorcfr90
2012-03-26
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The first rolling tobacco I've ever tried. Till this one I smoked pre-rolled cigarettes and famous brands even such as Marlboro, Camel or Lucky Strike but the quality of those was less than stellar because the cigarettes were filled with tobacco grew here in Romania. So I wanted to smoke something different and I switched to rolling tobacco. I bought a pouch of this one, a pack of tubes, a filler and I got to work. What can I say? This is unlike anything I've ever smoked before. The taste is straightforward, pure tobacco. Easy to fill in tubes and gives a pleasant and satisfying smoke and it gives large quantities of smoke with each inhalation. It was something for my tastes because I've been used to smoke strong cigarettes and I always had a preference for straight, non-aromatic tobaccos. Top quality tobacco and I will definitely buy this one again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SaxMan
2012-01-05
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Just an update, I noticed that the pouch aroma is very smokey yet creamy, almost as if it has a trace scent of chocolate with sweet spices. It also has a ziploc closure to it so the tobacco stays fresh for a long time; I really like that. Time to try the Bali Shag Halfzware next to see how it holds up to this amazing blend.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SaxMan
2012-01-05
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Just an update, I noticed that the pouch aroma is very smokey yet creamy, almost as if it has a trace scent of chocolate with sweet spices. It also has a ziploc closure to it so the tobacco stays fresh for a long time; I really like that. Time to try the Bali Shag Halfzware next to see how it holds up to this amazing blend.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SaxMan
2012-01-05
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is my first time at having roll your own, usually I get a pack of Benson & Hedges Premium Filters. I bought a Bugler injector a box of Bugler tubes and Drum Halfzware. I have to say that I really like this tobacco, it is unlike anything I have smoked before. The pouch aroma is very full bodied and smokey with a nice aroma. It is very fine cut almost silky in a way which makes it a dream to load in injectors. I lit one of the cigarettes I made and was hit with a very full bodied smoke that produced huge clouds of smoke with each drag. The flavor was very full bodied and unique with a spicey component to it. The aroma was similar to Camel Turkish Golds but with a sweeter characteristic and a more pleasant aroma. I highly recommend this blend to people looking to save money and still have a very rich high quality smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PuffPuffPassOut
2011-10-21
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

* just an update...I noticed that upon opening the pouch you get the aroma of BBQ sauce? Still amazing either way.. even though it's $22 for a 30g pouch here in Australia.. Worth every penny.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PuffPuffPassOut
2011-10-21
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Drum classic leaf (Original/Dark blue) this is My everyday smoke... And for good reason ... Over here in australia we get the real stuff from the netherlands... And wow... A smooth smoke... Sweet after taste with every puff... Best enjoyed unfiltered (because filters are for the lady's :p) However...rolling can be a but of a issue if not dried out... Comes as a near solid.. Yet fairly moist brick... Had a velcro tab to reseal the pouch somewhat... Alll in all 4/5 stars( lost a star for brick like... Clumped up bits throughout the pouch)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MattParr
2011-03-31
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I combine roll-up cigarettes with straight cigarettes, and after a little experimentation I have concluded that Drum tobacco is the best on the market by far. The only fault I can find is the pack design having no reseal so it dries out quickly.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2011-03-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I like this tobacco a lot. It is a little on the expensive side (about $6.75 or so in PA). Good for rolling, but it tends to clump together when I try and roll it by hand. Overall, a good tobacco with excellent taste and smooth draw.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2011-03-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I like this tobacco a lot. It is a little on the expensive side (about $6.75 or so in PA). Good for rolling, but it tends to clump together when I try and roll it by hand. Overall, a good tobacco with excellent taste and smooth draw.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nic smith
2010-12-16
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

loved it but new pouch is loud quality has gone down more like top now $9 in montana

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nivek
2009-07-24
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

This tobacco product is great for beginners to the art of hand rolling, because you don't even have to roll the tobacco in the paper. You can just wrap a rolling paper around a wad of it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
midjh
2009-06-12
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

My favourite hand rolling tobacco. It is a very pleasent but strong smoke and very cheap here in Britain only 2.70 for a 12.5g pouch at the time of writing. i wouldn't consider buying any other hand rolling tobbaco

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2009-03-05
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

Drum has never been my favorite of the halfzwares,maybe it's just me but it's always seemed a little dry whenever I tried it,and for a halfzware it's not of the best quality.There are nicer halfzwares out there.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jlong
2009-01-04
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

This tobacco is incredibly smooth and doesn't give me a headache like some tobaccos do. A keeper.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
b3lrod
2008-10-25
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I absolutely love this tobacco. Sure, there are better ones out there, but the smoothness this has is pretty hard to beat. Smooth, cheap, easy to roll. Definitely try.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DanC1990
2008-09-01
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I bought myself 25g of this today. I heard that this is neatly packed rather than packed into a brick allowing it to breathe. I must say I am impressed with how easy it is to roll, and the smell and taste of this tobacco is pleasant in my opinion. If you have not tried drum, I recommend that you get a small pouch and give it a try - its not to everyone's liking, but personally I very much enjoy this tobacco. I may even switch from Golden Virginia.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Maggy
2008-05-07
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Drum is originally a Brand from the Dutch company Douwe Egberts. They sold the brand, it's now being produced by Imperial Tobacco, but as far as I know the production facilities for the European market are still in the Netherlands.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Petr_4
2007-10-08
Strong
Tolerable
Very Low

 

Comments:

An OK German rolling tobacco, medium to strong strength, extremely cheap. Very popular in Europe. A good choice if you are broke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EmphyzemaWOOHOO
2007-09-19
Strong
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

Not too bad, buy it at a place where it hasn't been sitting on the shelf for two years and you might enjoy this tobacco. It's better than Kite and Top...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dyaz4ever
2007-07-07
Very Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Tasted like hay with sugar, didn't like the sweetness or the draw this gives, 2 stars only.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You