Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7827 ( 29 new within last week )

Camel Filters Full Flavor Cigarette Reviews

There are 111 Camel Filters Full Flavor Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
countryboy7055
2014-06-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Picked up a pack of these today and i love them. They burn pretty slow. They smell like rich tobacco and vanilla somewhat. The taste and aroma are beautiful. Its a good, rich, sweet, full tobacco with a hint of vanilla and maybe something else. I love these and i think i might have found another favorite. They're great. Go pick up a pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tgm
2014-05-18
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These were really better before they changed the blend..it they made a great cig good.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SavvLovesCamel a
2014-05-10
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Alright some of you youngins probably couldn't buy cigarettes before rj Reynolds changed the blend in early 2008 but the pre 2008 blend of this cigarette was easily a 5 out of 5. I remember being excited when they announced they were going to change the blend to make it better. I told myself wow can they really make any thing better than this (pre 08 blend) needless to say I was disappointed when I picked up the redesigned camel (which is the product we are reviewing here) ok the new pack design is kinda cool although the old pack design is iconic and a classic. The new cig design I do not like the old cig design was better. And now to the new products flavor taste and aroma a disaster think of the new coke dilemma they should have went back to the old blend. This marketing disaster on rjrs part almost lost me as a customer. Thankfully however camel unfilter was not messed with and has remained the same since 1913 I smoke those now. The new blend of camel filter has far less smoke production and a inferior flavor. This was a big fail and let down to many many people I saw the hell that was being raised on camelsmokes dot com when this happened. I can understand why the youngins like these they haven't had the cream of the crop pre 08 blend to compare with. Us veterans however we were pissed that rjr ruined a classic.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MakaBer
2014-02-14
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I bought these alongside a pack of Camel Crush at my local smoke shop. While the taste of them was ok that is really all I can say about them. My first complaint about them is how weak they are. Now, I normally smoke Djarums but even as I have ventured of that course and into other brands of cigarettes, This one so far has been the weaker cigarette of what I've tried. Now, while smoking them the taste was decent but I found that they a very unpleasant after taste, and I would find myself looking for a drink to try and displace the taste. A personal complaint was that I found the drag on these to be 'too easy' and felt like I was just breathing in from a hollow tube, while some people may like that, I don't. From what I've tried so far in my quest to find a good smokes, this pack just didn't make an impression on me at all and I most likely won't be returning to buy another one in the future.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Very Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

I hate, hate, HATE what this cigarette has become; when i first smoked camels, it was in a hastily dug foxhole in Germany... no, im jk but seriously these things were like sooooooo good, they used the same flavored white barley blend as the original straights, but now i find the cigarette too thin and long, too hard to draw, too harsh and hot, possessing an extremely unpleasant "ditch tobacco" natural taste pandering to the hipster market and an entirely ingratiating new package design targeting said market. Do your lungs a favor folks: just buy the original unfiltereds and smoke them in any old pipe filter, you will definitely notice a difference in quality, trust me

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bulgariansmoker
2013-08-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm smoking european version on this cigarettes, i think they are made in Romania. Fairly decent cigarettes, strong, but not so harsh, taste is very pleasant and their price is good!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
legalsmoker123
2013-07-30
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Camels are fine, I used to smoke them but then I got bored of it

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smookeyguy
2013-07-20
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Camels have there own distinct flavor, but not really a good one. They have a very very sweet turkish tobacco taste but there's always this terrible underlying chemical taste that sticks in my mouth and gums up my throat for hours after I smoke one.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
vitilsky
2013-05-04
Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

Literally one of the worst cigarettes you can buy. Tastes like smoking sharp chemically leftover wooden bits. Avoid like the plague.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
supaswede88
2013-04-11
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Seems like they downgraded in quality. Keep finding stems poking through my smoke and they snap pop and crackle now. The taste has downgraded and smells horrible now. Only good thing is now I want to quit. So thanks camel for downgrading to a garbage smoke now I can kick my habit along with my friends who all say the same exact thing as I.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Captain CrunchB
2013-03-19
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My gas station ran out of Turkish Golds so I tried these. More kick than Golds but the flavor isn't as good. Still a hell of alot better than Marlboro's though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lesst
2013-02-17
Strong
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

As a lifelong marb red smoker I can say that these are great. I now find marb reds disgusting and I have been searching for a strong full flavored cigg. These have a nice strong throat hit and a nice taste. I thought I might switch to marlboro southern cut, but I might just be a camel smoker now. I can't comment on the price given that I live in ny an every pack of ciggs is $10

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hufbeschlag
2013-01-27
Medium
Poor
High

 

Comments:

I started with Camel Filters and stayed with them for years until they changed them. Now they have the ventilated filter and an artificial flavor. Almost like smoking a light. You have to draw really hard to get anything. I can't believe they ruined the best cigarette made in America, but they did.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DankDivine
2012-11-21
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These were the first cigs I ever bought, on my 18th birthday. At first I loved them, they had a rich, natural taste. But after trying other brands, I came back to these and they were really bland. I can't even feel it when I inhale the smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hell_storm2004
2012-11-01
Strong
Very Poor
Low

 

Comments:

I am not sure if this is the one I had, but just think this one was it. After buying just a pack, swore never again will I buy another pack of Camels. One of the worst one's I have ever hard. Coarse taste, not smooth. Marlboros are better than this.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CharlieJeffy
2012-11-01
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

5/5 on this one, however after a whole pack I got bored of them. The taste is soooooooooo goood, but you get tired of it, like I did. Overall it is a good cigarette, one of the best I've tried. Take my advice and move to another brand, though. You get tired and bored of the taste and of the smell this cigarette offers. I'm going to Marlboro reds. cya!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lucille
2012-10-14
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Really smooth. The only thing I feel while inhaling is a pleasant warmth. After a good drag, there's a subtle vanilla aftertaste. My only complaints are the price and the fact I have to chain smoke these for a buzz. Even so, I won't be going back to marlboro reds after this...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tarik
2012-10-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

that's quality right there a lot better than winston and smoother than marlboro less additives rich pleasant sandy taste

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lloydleonard1
2012-09-11
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

camel filters are a smooth smoke without the morning cough of thier competitors

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2012-08-12
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Damn good cigarette depending on how much you smoke. I'd say after a marlboro binge try these and limit yourself. The taste brings a new world of goodness and it's just a lot more mellow kind of like going from olde English to Corona 24 oz

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
newbie
2012-05-29
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

The sandy flavor is excellent, they don't burn very quickly, and I don't have to struggle with tolerating the aroma, since it's just fine. I don't see myself switching back to Marlboro Reds (which I now find somewhat disgusting), ever. Kind of a "badass" cigarette, since they scratch your throat somewhat. They're the best cheap (3$ in Mexico for Camel 100's) cigarette I've tried as of yet. The best cigarette I've ever tasted are Marlboro's Blend No. 27, by the way; but that's another, more expensive league.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rls
2012-05-13
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Expensive as hell in my area, but the gas station I went to didn't have the Turkish Royals so I got a pack of these. The throat hit is a bit harsh, but the smoke itself is very smooth and mellow. The taste reminds me a lot of chocolate with the slightest hint of nuttiness. The aftertaste is pretty pleasant too. I was looking forward to trying Royals, but these will have to do for now. Very good smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Oscar
2012-04-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

O.my god, i love these, theu are sooo good, i smoke blues, royals, silvers, marb blacks,arb no. 27, reds, amd l&m tirkish. Out of all these kicked ass, went down to the dock, had me some good ol coffe n ciggerettes. Very nice pleasent. Veru distinct taste, like all camels, but they are strong so ifbyour a newer smoker i prefer blues. But these really put reds in their place, im stiking to these

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Uhnmj44
2012-04-14
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Definetly my favourite brand. They are classics. Not too smooth and not to rough, a very slight throat hit just to remind the smoker that their not breathing in fresh air.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
shipma2
2012-03-28
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

i usually smoke marlboro reds. but i did find an old pack i had from when i started smoking. sense prices are high i figured no sense in wasting money, these are not a bad cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cartman291
2012-03-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

very good cigarette same with the blues, menthols and wides even the 99s but camel filter kings 2nd fav smoke good taste good buzz just a classic cigarette its good these and pall mall reds are my main smoke love camel filters since the day i smoked my first one never goin back to marlboros bleh

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tgmhc
2012-02-14
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Good taste but suprisingly strong. I don't recommend these to first time smokers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tgmhc
2012-02-14
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Good taste but suprisingly strong. I don't recommend these to first time smokers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tgmhc
2012-02-14
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Good taste but suprisingly strong. I don't recommend these to first time smokers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Luckylover
2012-01-24
Strong
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

These taste so much better than Marlboro reds, and here in the Philippines they're cheaper too (if you can find them) These cost 29 PHP per pack compared to 43 PHP per pack. These are much sweeter than reds, and the aroma is also much nicer.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
potatohead
2012-01-14
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I recently had the Polish variety made by JTI. Cheap in that country. They sell the same product under the name Winston over there. This is a decent full flavor smoke. It is very much a classic American-European smell and taste. Not very sweet, kind of earthy and nutty at the same time. Not bad at all. Solid nicotine kick and headrush. Rich smoke. An upgrade if you had Marlboro Reds. Not as great as the finest full flavor products out there, but I'd have one any day.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2012-01-10
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Probably the worst full flavored cigarette I've smoked. I hate the aftertaste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
julioeddie
2012-01-10
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My favorite and prefered cigarettes by far. Came Filters offer a rich and very good toast tobacco taste. Almost no buzz at all, you can enjoy these cigs while hitting them hard without fainting hehe. 100% better than Marlboro in my opinion.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cfdff92
2011-11-22
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

After smoking Marlboro lights and parliament lights for the last couple of years, I decided to try these out because they were $1 off where I work and after my first pack I was hooked. Definitely better than the marb lights and parliament lights. I've been smoking them for a few months now and I really haven't had a cigarette yet that is better than these. I still try different full flavors every now and then but these are best. Definitely a classic good tasting cigarette. recommended to anyone who likes full flavor and thinks marb reds are the best, because they are not close to being as good as camels.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RainMan100
2011-11-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These cigarettes are great. These are Camel's regular standard full flavor cigarette. I just love the taste of the turkish and domestic blended tobaccos. It gives Camel a very unique and different taste compared to other cigarettes. There is nothing like the taste of a good old fashioned Camel cigarette. These are a little pricey, but definitely worth every penny. You can't go wrong with Camel Filters. It's just an all around good tasting, flavorful and enjoyable smoke. They burn nice and slow if you pack them good too. I also like the Wides version of these a lot. Do yourself a favor and smoke a real cigarette. Pick up Camel Filters, you won't be disappointed.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PuffPuffPassOut
2011-10-21
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

After being let down by Marlboro Reds (see my review for it), I decided to give pre rolled cigarettes one more try before I switch to RYO tobacco. A much sweeter taste and aroma than that of a red,however, being a mass produced pre rolled, still has a chemical taste to it (more of an aftertaste than anything), doesn't leave much of a stale, chemical aftertaste, or smell on your clothes like reds always did. Fairly smooth on the throat, and a nice buzz. Around $15 a pack here in Sydney, Australia. Still didn't make the cut, so i have since switched to RYO tobacco (Drum Original, which i have also written a review for) 3/5

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
deejayunknown123
2011-09-19
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Thesse CAMEL's have a pretty sweet taste to them unlike marlboro that has more of a bitter and more plain taste to them. i personally prefer marlboro because im not a big fan of sweet tobacco (Turkish Tobbaco)and i get sick of camel's if i have more then like a pack or two of them. however you can still feel the high quality tobbaco witch make the taste kind of pleasnt, the burn of thesse our preety descent but i do wish the price was lower

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JacobGroome
2011-08-16
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I've smoke a lot of these, especially considering the fact that they're generally $1 off at the local gas stations, the flavor is pleasant with a distinct chocolate taste. The only stipulation is that they seem to leave spots of numbness/burning on my tongue and in my mouth, which is a major turn off. I'd recommend a Winston.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mrcblanier
2011-08-03
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I meant stronger than Reds. Sorry.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mrcblanier
2011-08-03
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I ditched Marlboro Reds for awhile to take these up. The nutty, caramel flavor won me over, but it eventually wore out its welcome. Smoker than Reds, in my opinion. Try them for something different.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RandyQ
2011-08-01
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Tastes manufactured, but still one of the best smokes out there for it's rustic taste and moderate strength. Definitely upholds the classical feel of the brand. I actually end up smoking these more often than brands I prefer to Camel Filters, simply because every single convenience store/gas station on the planet carries them. A plus, for certain.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gkoskuba
2011-07-28
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are very flavorful cigarettes. You can really tell that there's also domestic tobacco, as well as turkish in here. It's not quite a turkish royal taste, but isn't much like a red either. One of the best full flavored I have ever enjoyed.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoke_clouds
2011-07-25
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

decent cig, chemical-ish taste but you can taste the great camel tobacco. not a bad cig, but not great

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kinesis
2011-07-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My everyday cigarette for the past 17 years. Great cigarette to this day, and RJ is always coming up with ways to screw over the state with taxes to make them cheaper. Do yourself a favor if you haven't already, and switch to Camel Filters.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
paskatupakka
2011-06-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

The only Camel you can find in a normal grocery in Finland. The uniqueness of Camel lies in it's taste: the taste is a lot more smoother than any other full flavor cigarette. So you can suck it easily for a long time. Bad thing is that it's very expensive atleast here, 10 cents more expensive than a Marlboro for an example, but I'll have to say that the taste makes up for the price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Poopchute
2011-06-04
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Nice cigarette, good taste, harsh but nice smoke. Leaves a chemicalish after taste however. Still way better than any Marlboro. I'll stick to my Luckies.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ai
2011-05-25
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The flavor of these Camel's far surpasses Marlboro's, in my opinion. Very pleasant aroma, which is hard to find in other regular brands. And the strange thing is I like them more than Parliaments, perish the thought ;) .

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Camelsmoker420
2011-04-28
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The taste is great what else can you expect from Camel, they always seem to satisfy. These are a strong full flavor with a great taste. Surprisingly these are only 6.50 in most gas stops in this part of Maine, Marlboro Reds are almost a full dollar more expensive, yet I prefer Camel Filters over any other cigarette of any brand. Easssy 5 stars.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ilikemesmokin
2011-03-18
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

So I switched to these after smoking Marlboro Reds for a while, and these just taste so much better, you can tell there's way less chemicals. They are more expensive, but they have the classic camel taste and are a great cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bubba12929
2011-02-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Ive been smoking on and off since 14..Ive been smoking for about a year straightwithout quitting..I was always a marlboro red buff..the best damn cigarette a man can get...but then recently I bought a pack of camel filters and wow was I surprised..Great amount of nicotine..not to smooth you can still feel the smoke going down your throat(which I like ALOT I want to feel what kills me) and the taste i excellent very sweet and cream tobacco. Ver solid smoke I reccomend these to any full flavor lover..

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kinesis
2011-01-31
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I began smoking these cigarettes because of price. In my town the local store had a dollar of all Camel Filters so I got a pack and they turned out being awesome. I wish they were little more harsh but I can live with it. Averagely they are $7.32 here but now they are $6.32 and it makes it so much better!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bassara
2011-01-06
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Really good cigarette,I prefer these over Marlboro.It's flavor,and strengh is amazing.It has a nice cool buzz.The only thing against this is that I smoke too much,and the taste flavor of it is always left in my mouth so it bothers.Also the price is pretty high.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
extrabadfish
2010-12-31
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A good cigarette with notes of cool smokey mocha sweetness and the smoothness of Turkish leaf. Only gripe is that they tend to dramatically increase in harshness as they burn and as you smoke them in a row, plus the Turkish tobacco taste isn't for everyone. But then again, they don't try to be haha

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Whisperjet
2010-12-24
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I decided to pick up a pack of Camel 99's, since I hadn't had them in about a year. I didn't care for them as much as I used to, especially since switching to Lucky Strikes, whis is now my brand. But the taste isn't bad at all. It's a very pleasant flavor and very satisfying. They ARE a little stronger than I would like, and a bit harsh, but if you're looking for a smoke you can just sit down and enjoy, a Camel will do the trick.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tahiti
2010-12-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are my favorite, non-light, non-menthol cigarette. They have that fantastic Camel flavor, and aren't quite as harsh as Marlboro Reds. A great smoke for fall and winter!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
varietysmoker
2010-12-06
Very Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

VERY strong cigarette. Stronger than Reds in my opinion, but more tolerable than anything by Marlboro. Do NOT smoke in the summer. ugh, my mistake. Although, an interestingly rustic look to the pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thatkidwhosmokes
2010-10-29
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

hmmm... what's there to say about these that aren't already common knowledge? check it, these cigarettes are pretty much your average everyday smoke. nothing especially amazing about them but then there's nothing unpleasant or anything really to dislike about them. they have a sort of creamy, caramel taste with a mild aftertaste on the exhale, burn is pretty slow and even too. like i said these aren't something you've never tasted before but if you're in the mood for a cigarette you can't go wrong with these. a solid four stars. nice job, camel.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Djarumlover2121
2010-09-19
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Camel filters. What to say. Well first off, this is the smoothest cigarette Ive ever smoked. They have an almost nutty flavor and are extremely nice on the throat. No harshness and have a good buzz. Burn slow and taste great.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
zach6848
2010-09-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Camel cigarettes, now this is my brand. Sweet aroma, robust taste, very smooth and mild, burn alot slower than Marlboros. They'll give you a buzz first thing in the morning too. The perfect balance of great robust tobacco flavor, smooth mildness that won't hurt your throat, and a good amount of nicotine to boot. No matter what other cigarettes I try, I always come back to Camel.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
S_Divinorum
2010-08-06
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Camels are by far my favourite cigarette. They are full of tobacco flavour and don't taste of chemicals. They are very strong but wont buzz you as much as Benson & Hedges. My first cigarette was a Camel and It gave me a rediculously strong buzz which was very pleasant. Also the undeniablly awesome packaging is the Icing on the cake. These beat every other cigarette I have tried by a mile and are while worth buying.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Medium
Poor
High

 

Comments:

This is a very weird cigarette for me, it changes the flavor for some reason and one day their are really good and the next day they are disgusiting, its weird though because the light version is excellent.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cdelia11
2010-04-20
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The best cigs money can buy. I've tried various brands, yet Camel Filters is by far the best. The taste is amazing and the relaxation from one is good as well. When I had my first, I hated it, yet as time went on they really grew on me. In Australia they are pretty expensive, yet they are worth every cent. These pretty much are the better version of Marlboro Reds.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2010-03-27
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Tis is a very good cigarette. It doesn't burn my throat or make me cough. These are much better than marlboro reds, and about the same price here in colorado. I highly recommend this.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Pipedawg
2010-03-22
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Camel Filters are the better choice when it comes to worldwide brands. I would choose these over Marlboro, Luckys and L&M any day. Still too many chemicals, but good strength and medium nicotine. Best chemical choice.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nickf468
2010-01-31
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Having smelled a camel cigarette, I thought that the taste would be amazing. However, when given one I found it quite bitter and unappealing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-02-09
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

There's something about RJ Reynolds brands that I don't like. The flavor has a bite, but not in a good way, but that's just my taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2010-02-09
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I have to admit Camel's revised blend of the full flavor is a great cigarette to smoke and tastes like an old-school cigarette. Smell the cigarette...smells kind of sweet and nutty doesn't it? Reminds me of maple possibly? The tobaccos have a mildly sweet yet bold character. That makes this a nice cigarette and a definite improvement. Fear not this sweet-like scent and taste of the cigarette, it's not the turkish tobacco leaf, it's a casing (probably maple) that's mixed in with the tobacco. This approach has positive outcomes and was an old method used during the blending process of older brands like Lucky Strike, Chesterfield, Dill's and Pall Mall. It's nice to see Camel taking a more classic approach to their cigarettes. Camel Full Flavor has become my favorite cigarette due to this more upscale taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
catter
2010-02-26
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Great cig. I would recommend to anyone.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2010-02-26
Very Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These are quite good, had them once or twice and did not mind the flavor or the harshness of this cig. I would still go with Marlboro because thats what I like.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
stefanosdc
2009-10-06
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I only buy these when i can get the original art ones. Those are the old blend... The newer looking packs are smoother... Lights have changed to... new camels dont kick like they used to... if you want them stronger, get the original art ones. hits good as gold

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
clark999
2009-10-06
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

when i go to the states i will get these or camel unfiltered, i find there not as good as canadian cigarettes like export " A" full flavours. but one of my favorite american smokes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Frank
2009-09-18
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

There are ok. They seem rather tasteless to me. What little taste there is isn't really bad, but it's not great either. They seem strong to me, but not so strong that I couldn't smoke them every day (although I only smoke 2-3 cigarettes a day). The best thing for me about these is the burn time. They burn very long compared to most Marlboros I've smoked. Overall, not great, not bad.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2009-09-04
Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

In the US, these taste horrible. They are so bitter. I never knew such a popular brand of cigarette could taste so bad. The only reason why people buy these is because of the name. They are also too strong. You would be better off buying Basics or Pall Malls compared to this worthless cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DT83
2009-08-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These have been my regular smoke since 2001, and I love 'em! They are very nice and have that strong dark silky after taste to them. Pretty pricey though, but it's worth it. One pack alone costs like 8 bucks here in MA. But they last me a week/week and a half. All and all, I rate this as the strongest filtered cigarette out there, even after they've changed the packaging and the cig design back in 2008.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Cancerlubsme
2009-08-14
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My habit started with these cigarettes. I know smoke the non filter regulars but if i cant find those iget these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
panos65
2009-07-27
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

One of the best cigarettes in Greece till 2002.Since then,is getting worse and worse.Its taste is "neutral" now.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thor91
2009-06-21
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

New Camels: Rad. Old Camels: Rubbish. I really like the Filters because they have a smooth, robust taste and subtle strength to them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
winterwooskie
2009-05-14
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A good smoke, a little expensive after the tax hike, about 5.90$ a pack here in montana. But still a good smoke, has a caramel/dark chocolate taste, although i do find them somewhat inconsistent, and not as tasty as they were before they changed their blend. Don't hesitate to pick up a pack, just a good old cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EricBM
2009-04-29
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm pretty sure that RJ Reynolds is selling Camel Regular on brand name alone at this point and that they've been downgraded in quality from the blend that made them popular. These are probably the poorest tasting brand I've tried aside from the unfiltered version and Camel Wide. The best I can describe their flavor is very burnt and bitter similar to a cheap stronger-flavored cigar. Might actually appeal to some but these cigs are definitely not for everyone and I just can't see these having become popular on this blend myself. The Camel Turkish line on the other hand is one of my favorite brands and I'm almost wondering if Turkish is closer to Camel's original blend than Camel Regular is now.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
love2smoke
2009-04-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I smoke 4 packs of these a day. I love the taste. I've smoking camel filters for 35 years.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2009-03-27
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are great cigarettes. The taste is very good. I bought a pack of these when i couldn't find any american spirits. I would suggest these to anyone who can't find the brand they are looking for.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smylex
2008-12-20
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

To me the most inconsistent cigarette around. Some drags will be good and some will be harsh and awful. I want a smoke that will taste great every time I light up and these don't cut it by a long shot. I've heard this has been a problem they've had since they switched to the new blend.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
boudiou
2008-12-16
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

ce sont mes cigarrettes favorites depuis 6ans que je les fumes je n'arrive plus a en changer

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Elementgreen
2008-12-05
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I was a bit skeptical when I bought a pack of these (I bought some Marlboro Red's as a backup) since I had once had a pack of Camel Lights, and really didn't like them. But, they were beyond my expectations. They have a very nice taste to it with a good buzz. They burn very well too. I would definitely buy these again if I got tired of my Marlboro Red's, though they're pretty nice to get with some Red's. If you didn't like Camel Lights, don't be afraid to try these. They're pretty good.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CamelSmoker91
2008-11-18
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My Favorite! L.O.V.E. this cig. Great taste. Better than the camel wides but, don't get me wrong wides are good too. But I smoke filters ANY day

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2008-11-07
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

when I first started smoking my taste experience of Camel filters was harsh,bitter, and just plain nasty for a premium brand.Then I gave them another shot a few years ago when I heard the blend was upscaled,and I must say I was thoroughly impressed...smelling the cigarette pre-lit has a mildly sweet scent while the smoke is smooth for a robust strength cigarette that has a touch of dark yet creamy note to it,which I can only describe as a cup of strong coffee with cream.Now don't think my review is telling you this is a 'flavored cigarette' by no means is this my intention.I will state that the current Camel Filters' blend definitely follows in the footsteps of the old-school smokes :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sovietmarxist
2008-11-03
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The best cigarette I've ever had. There's nothing like going out for a Camel. The flavor and aroma is like no other, and I wouldn't trade a Camel for any other. Highly recommended. My only gripe is that it's so difficult to get these in Canada.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ECM630
2008-10-20
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I absolutely love this cigarette! I have been smoking these for about three weeks now and I don't think I'll be switching anytime soon. They have a fantastic aroma (smell) that, to me, goes great with the flavor. Camel cigarettes are my favorite and recently the price dropped and I could not be more happy! Anyway, these are really great in my opinion, and if you ever see them I urge you to give them a try. You won't regret it! I have tried the Camel Signature Blend line recently and was very disappointed. This is the basic flavor of tobacco and I love it. You don't need to add flavoring or other chemicals (menthol).

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gimmieacig
2008-10-11
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I learned to inhale on these cigs, before they changed to the "new" blend. Which tastes alot worse then the old filters, if I smoke Camels nowadays I get Wides, as they taste good still.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Preach
2008-09-18
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My personal favorite cig. Smooth, long lasting, great tasting what's not to love? First pack of cigs I got an used up (smoked whole pack) about 3 months back and haven't stopped yet. After smoking only these most other cigarettes seem tasteless, bad tasting, or burn way to quick. Can't say enough good about them, would recommend them to anyone just starting out smoking.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mngrl svnt
2008-06-27
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

close to perfect. good strength. good taste. good burn. highly recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
boereklap
2008-05-14
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are great everyday cigs. Not as great as Pall Mall Filters, in my opinion, but still excellent. Very rich and satisfying smoke, and they don't coat your throat as much as some other brands. These are good smokes to have on a nice afternoon with some coffee.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
judasmaccabeus
2008-03-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

These are the best. the new pack designs suck and there is something different about the smokes but the old ones are the dank! i dont know why Reynolds changed them because camels are always the deep satisfying smoke and they arent anymore because of corporate greed. "more premium tobacco" SUCKS

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
winston054
2008-02-26
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A decent smoke at a high price (here in Georgia). I like the taste of the Camel lights better.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kendra
2008-02-07
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Camel Filters are a tolerable cig, but they are inferior to my Camel Turkish Silvers. I find Camel Filters to be acceptable, and better than some, but they always seem to be less smooth than they should.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Petr_4
2007-10-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'd never had the chance to smoke a Camel Filters from US(Camel filters outside US made by other company and has different taste,see also my review for Camel filters-JT International) until a friend send me 2 packs as a gift. A really good cigarette,much better than the European version!Although has more Tar and Nicotine is smoother blended with sweet oriental tobaccos, still has the original Camel pack look(here after 2002 is different).One of the best cigs i ever smoke! I wonder why Marlboro is top selling in the US(a bad quality product,worst in the States).

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ChampMcGee
2007-10-10
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Great tobacco flavor. Smooth and very mild. Burns nice and slow, too. You really can't go wrong with these; they're the best major brand filtered cigs on the market IMHO.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
madwaldo
2007-09-24
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Haven't tried that many brands but these seemed weak. It may have been an old pack or something, but it was like I wasn't smoking anything at all. No buzz either.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EmphyzemaWOOHOO
2007-09-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Excellent, standard cigarette. If you don't want anything fancy, just a great smoke that you won't be too tired of after a carton, Camel Filters are it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Daniel
2007-09-18
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

this cig was my first cig ever and it was great , it was smooth and strong and no bad after taste it also burns slow. over all its a good cig . LONG LIVE CAMEL CIGS!!!!!!!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Daniel
2007-09-15
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great taste, Not to fast of an burn like other cigg's. Enjoyed it very much.. Nice change every now and than..

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
reverb10
2007-08-30
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A good one. Moderately strong, with a great "camel" taste. Burns slow like a premium cigarette should. Cheaper and better tasting than Marlboro or Parliament. For the truly hip city type.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kaijapska
2007-08-29
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is what I smoke. All I can say is..smooth as a babies bum.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Alex Umrysh
2007-08-20
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are my preferred brand of cigarette. The wood taste and the mellow but strong flavor is without comparison. You either love or hate them, there is no middle ground. Smoking a pack a day becomes a real possibility once you start to like them tho, which can't be good. These cigs lack the chemical taste that other brands have, but also lack the feeling of soul that handrolled cigarettes have. The best tasting pre-rolled cigarettes that you can find anywhere.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
savery
2007-08-13
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Probably the best cigarette out there. Smooth, natural (woodsy)taste that actually tastes like you're smoking tobacco, not a little bit of tobacco with a bunch of who knows what added to it. With that in mind, I've noticed that some locations sell cigarettes with different crap in them. (ie, a pack from maryland tastes different than a pack from VA...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
g28401
2007-08-11
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Camel Filters are my regular brand of cigarettes. Stronger than Marb Reds, but slower and more enjoyable. A good usual cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
homer676
2007-08-02
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love this cigarette. It is one of the best filtered cigarette's I've ever smoked. I have smoked Kamel Reds, Marlboro Reds,and Camel Lights, but I have always come back to Camel filters. The only cigarettes I smoke more than these are Camel Regulars

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thomw
2007-07-12
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are good strong cigarettes with a great, complex full-flavored taste. These are slowly becoming my preferred smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Blackasslungs
2007-07-08
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I love these. Its almost the only brand i buy. I like there harshness. And the buzz they give is pretty good. And they taste delicious too.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eminent
2007-06-30
Strong
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Fairly revolting to be honest. I felt like throwing up by the end.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Eminent
2009-11-05
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is for apreciation only! I usually smoke two or three cigarretes in a week, thanks to this cigarrete. It has a smooth, really strong smoke, and you feel a pure taste of the turkish blend. Yeah it�s very heavy so don�t you dare think about smoke a pack in one day, you�ll hate it. The pack is really cool, and the smell it�s delicious before you light it too! I don�t know how much costs outside texas, but I can say if you like to apreciate a cigarrete/cigar and don�t smoke all the day (everyone knows that the second cigarrete it�s never good as the first one and so on), it will suits perfectly for you!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You