Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7788 ( 19 new within last week )

Camel Wides Filters Cigarette Reviews

There are 70 Camel Wides Filters Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MrPaul
2014-08-22
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Great cigarette. Coming from the Wide Lights, they didn't have enough body; a little weird/weak taste, and it just wasn't what I wanted it to be. As I suspected, these addressed that issue being a full-flavored cigarette. Very good taste; I wish it was a little stronger, but it's pretty good nonetheless. Very little chemical taste, definitely less than Marlboro lights or reds as a comparison. Burns at a good speed, and I do give them a bit of a pack. Should burn about 6 or so minutes when packed a bit. One of my favorites so far, and I could see these being one of my top smokes. If regular Camels, Pall Malls, Marlboros, etc. aren't doing it or you need a change, give these a try; you won't be disappointed.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I'm pretty sure these are the closest cigarettes in the current Camel line to the old Filters; I remember when they first came out I got pretty sick chainsmoking these, so have fun but be careful...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Chainsmoke4331
2013-10-30
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The best camel cigarette I've ever smoked! Camels have always been a reliable brand to go to, and this maintains that status! In New York, they're fairly high priced like every cigarette in the state, but with a very rich tobacco, and a long lasting burn, these are one of those cigarettes I can't get enough of!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tobaccosmoke1327
2013-09-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

this is my go to cigarette. good price. plenty of tobacco in the extra wide cigs and they draw very smoothly and evenly and burn for awhile.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smookeyguy
2013-07-21
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

My favorite type of camel. A lot like camel filters, but a little smoother and less of a chemical taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
BretsGal
2013-06-25
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great cigarette

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jamieallover
2013-05-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

AMAZING cig. They go great with coffee. Impossible to find in NJ but found them easily in VA and FL. My boyfriend wouldn't stop talking about how good they were, so as soon as we saw them when we finally got to the VA train station we bought 2 packs and I loved them. Strong, smooth hit everytime. I love the wide gauge, it usually gives everyone a good laugh when they realize how big my smoke is. Tastiest smoke, spicy but not to overpowering, don't have a chemical taste what so ever, they're not my daily smoke, they're a little strong for my liking but I love drinking these when I drink coffee and especially Kahlua. If you want a very tasty smoke and you like a strong hit that goes down smooth, these are for you!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
silentwulf
2013-05-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I've always been a Camel smoker, and have usually stuck with the regular filters. I bought the wide-pack by accident one day (don't wanna know how). Thinking it was TOO much at first, I've grown to love them, and prefer them over the filters. They have a nice draw, and really gives a great punch in the flavor department. Only problem is, it's hard to go back to smaller cigarettes, once you're used to the "wide" grip. Anything else feels like you're smoking a twig.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ehsaan
2013-04-01
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

They very good cigs in my opinion they r better then camel filters!!!!!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mesa3195
2013-03-17
Very Weak
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

If you've ever smoked the old blend of the Wides, don't waste your money on these. I smoked the old blend exclusively for years and always came back to those. I would rate the old blend a 5 and this version a 1 because there is no zero. First off, the old blend was about 3 times stronger. I smoke one of these and it's light smoking a Marlboro Light in strength- maybe weaker. The smoke volume is pathetic. I get more smoke out of a light cigarette by far. Unlike others that try these out as a change and not like them, I smoked the previous version for 5 years straight. I thought they might "grow" on me and over the last few years have bought a pack from time to time but they disappoint every time and I can't get through half a pack before I throw them out. Like another post mentioned, the ring on the the thing and the purple (?) camel are feminine. The old version was very unassuming and masculine. Honestly, I HATE the company for totalling f!@#$%& up my favorite brand. I truly hate them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Rooster79
2012-08-11
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Ive smoked wides for years and they are excellent smooth and great taste...i saw one post that said not a Marlboro taste well duh its a camel...i also think there is a big difference in taste in regular camels hints when store is out of winds i pick up Winstons instead and once you get used to the larger gauge of the wides its hard to go back imo anyways...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2012-03-05
Weak
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These really are too much camel flavor IMO. If you smoke 1 a day at first you'll get a light buzz but you'll quickly find yourself not wanting to wait forever to finish a cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2012-01-10
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Probably wouldn't want a whole pack of these, but I guess they're OK. Still better than Filters though, in my opinion.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Vulpes_Inculta
2011-12-22
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

They sometimes smoke badly, but the shelf-life is probably to blame. They tend to burn quickly towards the last half of the cigarette, and smoke more like a cigarillo than a cigarette. But overall I would recommend the regular and especially the menthol version of the brand, which carries a more Marlboro taste rather than a Camel taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
motleydan1
2011-10-14
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This the best of the Camel filtered variety.Not as good as the pre 08 blend or the non FSC,but great.Very smooth full flavor signature camel taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RainMan100
2011-10-05
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I have already submitted a review on these cigarettes but I have decided to do a more detailed review this time. Okay, well for starters, I love these cigarettes. I am a regular Camel smoker. I smoke mostly anything from RJ Reynolds. But these cigs are great. They have that really nice Camel flavor that you can't find anywhere else. The flavor is a sweet tasting tobacco with a little bit of nuttiness. Very excellent flavor. The burn is nice and even and if you pack them extra good, they burn pretty slow. Camel changed their blend of the Wides sometime in 2008. I have never smoked the old blend, but be that as I may, I still really enjoy these cigs. The taste is good, the burn is slow and these are all around a great smoke. They are wider than the standard cigarette which gives it a smoother drag. It also feels nice in your hand because of the wider gauge. They have a short stubby filter and pretty much look like a regular cig. These are by far my favorite and regular cigarettes. I definitely recommend these to anyone who likes Camels.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2011-09-08
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Ooh baby these and 27s are my favorite non menthol. Hint, smoke these slow cuz they are beefy... And boy are they great with morning coffee. I don't often crave when I have these... And Im going to start smoking half of them the only complaint is that you'll miss them when they're all gone haha. I don't like the taste of camels that often.. But if you do try some.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RainMan100
2011-09-03
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I love these smokes! They taste great and the wider gauge makes for a smoother smoking experience. I have never smoked the old blend of Camel Wides, but even so, I am pleased with these cigarettes. They pack that signature Camel flavor, new blend or not. Very smooth and easy going down the throat. Not rough at all. I highly recommend these to everyone.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rockchuck
2011-08-19
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I smoked the old blend Camel Wides for years and they were my favorite by far. The new version is so inferior to the old blend that I am baffles by the comments here. First off, the cigarette produces less than half the smoke of the old blend and most regular smokes. I can drag and drag and drag and get almost nothing. After about 2 of them I can't stand the taste. For whatever reason, the menthol version of the new wides produces at least twice the smoke as these. Maye they are a slightly different blend. Very disappointing. And the ring and purple camel look totally gay.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeB413
2011-08-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are really a great smoke! You would think that the wider gauge would make it rough on the throat, but these are actually very smooth! The taste is similar to a regular camel filter, but have a slightly different taste that i can't quite point out exactly. I wouldn't recommend these to a person that isn't a fan of camel in general, because they pack that signature camel taste, that may not be for everyone.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cig550
2011-08-13
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The best cigarette that I have ever smoked.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kid
2011-08-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Excellent cigarette! Smooth draw due to the wider gauge maybe? It's pretty strong but I love the taste of these. I definitely prefer these over Marlboro Reds.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2011-06-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

One of the best cigarettes camel makes. I love getting these on occasion to get a massive buzz and good taste. I could not see myself smoking them daily because they are just a tad too strong and I am more of a light cigarette fan. But on that occasion, they are the best! Good price, good taste, good buzz, good cigarette!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TheTobaccoTester
2011-06-10
Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Camel Wides: This is the best way to smoke a cigarette -- when it's wide. The smell, taste and smoking time is perfect.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
shipma2
2011-04-28
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

its what i smoke i like these or the regular camel filtereds. both are perfect with a beer or cofee

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ilikemesmokin
2011-03-04
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

They come loosely packed so pack it a little more than other cigarettes, but they are smooth and taste really good. And not as expensive as American Spirits.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Camel420
2011-02-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My favorite cigarette. Camel has always baffled me with great smokes. These cigarettes are great for a smoker who a full flavor taste with a great buzz. The price is in the 6.60 range around here which beats the red by about 60 cents. These are a very large gauged cigarettes hence the name "wides". I HIGHLY recommend these to any Camel FIlter smoker, or any full flavor cigarette smoker in that fact. Do yourself a favor pick up a pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thatkidwhosmokes
2010-10-17
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

soo this is a very session-able cig. very chain-smokeable. the wide filter makes for a very smooth journey for the smoke down the lungs, you barely feel it. if you smoked a couple cigs before this one, you dont feel it at all. but it still brings that wonderful camel taste, think the regular filters without the throat hit or the same buzz. i don't get a buzz with these but i dont care because these are a relaxing smoke. not the best cig ever but i always make sure i have a pack around because they are that good. definately recommend.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Austin420
2010-10-11
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

in my opinion, best cigarette ever. i feel like they have the true american tobacco taste and it makes me feel like a cowboy, just to be real. the only problem is that, if you look on the barcode on the box, its says "FSC". that stands for "Fire Safe Cigarette". this means that, for safety purposes, the cigarettes contain carpet glue, which prevents the cigarette from burning down if you put it down somewhere. maybe safer, but im not digging the carpet glue.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Symmetry
2010-01-02
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

One of my favorite smokes. They have a nutty, creamy, almost caramel taste to them - very pleasant, and completely unlike current-day Camel Filters. I hear they use the old Camel Filters blend for the tobacco, which has been changed. Either way, a delicious smoke and one of my regular packs.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Asalvatori
2010-01-31
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Wides left a bad after taste in my mouth. They were not strong and burned quick. I recommend Davidoff's, Export A's, Chesterfields, Pall mall non filter and Parliament full flavors.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
natasha
2010-02-09
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
amshero
2009-09-06
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

If you like camel cigarettes then you will love these. Basically they are just more of the awsome camel flavor. Its a stronger cigarette but not harsher, just more deffinative taste. theyre a little more expensive but once you try them you'll know theyre worth it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rawrdino
2009-09-05
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Been smoking these since I was 17. They have a great draw, burn slow and are nice and strong. I smoked Marlboro reds for about a year and found these to be a lot better. They are a bit pricey, but the price hasn't gone so high that I would switch.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kurttarvis
2009-08-19
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very enjoyable! One of my favorites. They have a good taste, and they're not too harsh. Wides are just fun for some reason.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
josh0094
2009-05-31
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I like these cigs because they are very smooth. I smoked marlboro before and these are so much smoother.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
camelfan99
2009-05-26
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Overall its a good cig. I do like the wider gauge but it would be nice if they were just a tad bit longer. The taste is like caramel and leaves a so-so aftertaste in your mouth. I would recommend buying these. I could smoke more than 3 packs of these in a month.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
heavy smoker
2009-05-08
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

It's a great cigarette, except it is way too high priced, especially with the high taxes we have on top of the price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2009-04-30
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigarettes use to be one of my favorite, but after a while I started to change my mind. These died on me after 3 packs. The taste is sometimes gross, and not to mention the wider gauge does not appeal to me. It gives me a good dosage of nicotine though, that's the only good part.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EricBM
2009-04-29
Very Strong
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm not a big fan of Camel's regular blend and these are basically the same thing, just even worse tasting. I thought the wider tube was a cool look but these are basically a stronger Camel Regular with a flatter taste and all except for the bitterest parts of the flavor drained out. Can't see anyone smoking these except out of pure nicotine addiction or just because they like the look.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2009-04-27
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is a good cigarette. This is the one i always go with and never get tired of it. This is a smooth cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kingbob333
2009-04-27
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

pretty decent... good flavor, great buzz, and very smooth

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
A.A.R.O.N.
2009-03-30
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are the kind of cigarettes that you just love to smoke. I don't like smoking them regularly but every now and then i'll buy a pack. Good strong draw, good flavor, good burning pace, all around great cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ogmiz
2009-03-25
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A good smoking experience! I get these as a treat from time to time. Almost like a Gitanes (in size, not taste), but still a good, strong smoke. Great with that occasional "special" beverage. Relax somewhere quiet, maybe some good music, or a favorite movie, and savor.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2009-02-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I've been an enemy of Camel cigarettes for years, I always found them to taste a little weak and lacking in character which is odd because I love turkish tobacco. After trying Camel Wides Full Flavor I re-discovered this line of Camel Wides to be a delightful smoke. It's nice and thick and has a nice character that's rich and pleasing to the tastebuds. Perhaps camel's quality has improved over the years. :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marlboroiswin
2009-01-20
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I bought these thinking they would be a very strong smoke but was let down. they're not as strong as you think they'd be and the last few drags tasted like horrible butter. overall there ok but i would'nt buy a pack again. they have about as much power and a marlboro light in my opinion.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooljay78
2009-01-12
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

This is anotha Camel brand I recall trying 10 years ago. I only tried them because some young smokers back then thought Camel Wides were betta tasting than Marlboro Reds. Well, Camel Wides ARE stronger than Marlboro Reds. I dunno about TASTING betta than Reds though. The only good thang about Camel Wides is I like the feeling of a wider cig in my mouth. Outside of that, their taste is no different from the taste of most Camel brands. I just wish I could try a non-FSC version of the MENTHOL Camel Wides.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smkreds
2008-12-28
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

If you want a strong cig with a good hit of nicotine Wides are for you. I like the wide gague feel. The last few drags of this cigarette will take care of cravings for a while.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CamelSmoker91
2008-11-18
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

very good cig. the taste is good. but if u want a great taste try the regular filter. they last long and are smooth. the only thing is that they ash a lot. good taste. but if u want a better taste try the regular filter.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Carl Rogerson
2008-11-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Camel Wides Filters are a great smoke. They have good Camel flavor and are very smooth. The wide gauge feels good when holding. I give them 5 stars.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Maxwell
2008-10-05
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My regular Cigarette. The taste is excellent and I always get good drags off them. The only downside for me is the size of the filter bugs me a bit. But nonetheless, my favorite.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Preach
2008-09-18
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Pretty good cig. I personally like normal filters a little more, but something about wides is just cool. They burn just right, smoothest cigarette I have smoked, wide gauge is pretty nice fit for me at least. Only bad thing and maybe it's me but towards the end, as in the last 4 or 5 hits. They taste like crud. I don't get it doesn't happen with any other cig but these. When they get that short I almost want to just throw it because of how bad it tastes. I might just be spoiled by my normal filters. Would recommend these to almost everybody but that weird taste makes them a little undesirable.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thoughtcriminal
2008-09-05
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

pretty good for a mainstream commercial cigarette. Very smooth and nice body. The larger diameter makes them a bit more comfortable to me. Overall, a well rounded cigarette, would be the first pack I would go for in most convenience stores, but not in a better smoke shop

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
superfluous
2008-08-09
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

love these for a filtered cigarette. they're smoother than normal camels and obviously bigger. make sure you get a soft pack of these if you can, because camels in soft packs are longer and always taste better!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DieForDixie
2008-07-25
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My favorite Camel, great taste and wide gauge. The only bad thing is they seem to spew ashes everywhere when driving.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mngrl svnt
2008-06-27
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

excellent strength. excellent strong but smooth taste. good slow burn. and they make you look more intimidating cause everyone knows that people who smoke wides can and will beat up people who don't. just kidding... but i really love these. highly recommened.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Petr_4
2008-06-02
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very good,not harsh at all,smooth rich taste choice quality tobaccos.I wish RJR's Camel be available and in Europe,too bad we have JT's version which is not as good

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
VALIS
2008-04-02
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

The wides have a deeper flavor than the filters. I liked them a lot when I started smoking. I bought a pack the other day, after a year or two of cig exploration, (and pallate expansion) and was disappointed. The buzz was slight and yet unplesant and no matter how well you pack them, they burn way too fast. They are great for the developing smoker however.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
FocusFilms
2008-01-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

5 Stars, my favorite cigarette hands down. My friend made me buy a pack of these as I was smoking camel filters at the time and they are basically the same thing. However, it seems to me that Wides taste fresher and I can always get a better draw off them. This is my brand for right now and I don't see myself switching anytime soon.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Quietly
2008-01-05
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I hardly smoke enough to justify buying my own packs, so I generally bum the occasional cigarettes off my boyfriend. These are his favorite smokes and they are growing on me. Strong, smooth, and tasty. The wider filter allows for a more powerful hit, thus a better buzz. There's something about their taste that isn't quite right, but that's just my opinion. It isn't quite rounded or something. Still, they're quite nice and made of great tobacco.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Slim
2007-12-08
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are great. Nice rich flavor. Unfortunately it seems to be a hit or miss whenever you buy a pack. Sometimes they're fresh and juicy, and other times they're just dry and harsh. But when you get a good pack . . . damn they're good. And for those of you listing the price as high, I just picked up a pack at 7-Eleven for $3.75

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Vengeance
2007-09-30
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very enjoyable, but I've found the ash just flys all over the place instead of hanging on versus other brands I've smoked.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EmphyzemaWOOHOO
2007-09-19
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I used to like these, but after a carton, you want the regular gauge cigarette between your lips. I don't know, it's something about the wide filter that irks me. They taste the same as Camel Filters, only stronger of course.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Daniel
2007-09-07
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Wides are smooth but are also strong and dont have a bad aftertaste . I recomed camel wides to anyone who likes a good cig.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ruffio
2007-09-02
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thomw
2007-08-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These taste like a Camel Filter but with much more flavor. Delicious. However, the wider gauge makes it a bit more difficult to get a good draw. I prefer the Filters by a bit, but these are a great occasional treat.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
g28401
2007-08-28
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The wider gauge gives you something substantial in your mouth, however, they are more expensive then Camel Regulars, and not as strong. They burn fast, almost like a Marlboro, but with better taste. A good quality smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
17yearsold
2007-08-19
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Camel wides are ok. Wide gauged ciggarettes. Much stronger taste than camel filters. Some like theese and some don't.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JordanW
2007-07-22
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great cigarette, Smooth tasting and just great

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Joe Camel
2007-06-24
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigs are absolute heaven, not too harsh but they dont feel like you are smoking nothing....perfect

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You