Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7823 ( 27 new within last week )

Camel Crush (Bold) Cigarette Reviews

There are 28 Camel Crush (Bold) Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kie181910
2014-10-05
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I originally smoke Marlboro Reds so I started off with strong ciggys, and I hated menthols. All they could do was give me a migraine. I ended up going from M-Reds to Camel Turkish Royals, to M-Special Blends, well my friends Joey and Morgan got me to smoke some of their Camel Crush (Blue Packs) and it wad decent but WAY too wimpy. But decent enough for me to get hooked on menthols which lead me to Marlboro NXTs until my friend Coral brought me back to Crush and showed me Bolds (Red Pack) and holy crap did I fall in love. Bolds are my cigarette love

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
straightsmoke
2013-11-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Now I say it is strong because honestly the menthol part of the cig is pretty strong. The cigarette without the crushed bead is medium. This a great cigarette because it gives you the choice of reg or menthol and still is a full flavor. Can't stand lights. Also they are on promotion A LOT. Usually every time I see these in stores they are on sale. Even when not on sale they are not very expensive. Great cigarette through and through.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoker1990
2013-10-16
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Good smoke. I like having the choice. Strong yet not over powering. Smooth taste. Menthol is not overbearing when you do crush it. Good burn time too. Price can be a little high at times. 4 stars sounds good to me. Not quite perfect but then again what is nowadays?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mattmanrx99
2013-10-05
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A buddy of mine offered me one of these about 3 weeks ago and I loved it. The price is not to bad around 5 bucks at my store. The strength can be a little strong for some but for me they are great especially when you pop the capsule you can tell there is a taste difference but it still kinda tastes the same but this was not a problem with me because while it is defeating the purpose the cigarette is still fine by itself. So for some this could be a little to strong but the cigarette itself is very nice. While not the cheapest cigs out there the price is in the middle. I recommend these for most people.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
khisha
2013-07-14
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sargent1947
2013-06-17
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A good cigarette and one of my favorites.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Evolove
2012-11-20
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very satisfied, kinda upset that they aren't carried in more stores but i know were too go... If you like your cig To taste, i it say, maybe 25% menthol and life the almost natural full flavor of a Regular cig then your gonna love these. Want 50/50 simply ask for "Camel Crush"(w/bold)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lindsay321
2012-10-10
Very Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I read a lot of the reviews and I just don't understand it. Maybe I got a bad pack but my camel crush bold seems tasteless, no flavor whatsoever. (I'm talking about the red pack, in case you thought I was mistaking it for the blue orgreen) I normally smoke the blue crush and that one is full of flavor and I can get menthol flavor too. Its great. My boyfriend smokes the green one and that one is too much menthol for me but still good. I hate the bold one. I don't even feel like I had a cig when I'm done. Waste of my money.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kid
2012-09-23
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great smoke, I like these when I'm in the mood for a full flavor but want to switch to a cooling menthol sometimes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chynna
2012-09-12
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

When I first started smoking, it was nonmenthols, and then my mom got a pack of the camel crush because they were on sale. I stole a couple from her and I loved them! They were the only ones I would smoke. My boyfriend convinced me to get the "Bold" package and I did. I fell in love, haha! I've tried numerous others to compare it to; Marlboro menthols, Camel menthols, Camel 9 menthols, Pall Mall, Skylines, Marlboro Blacks, etc. I always come back to Camel Crush Bold. There's no other way to be! ;)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Thepilotboy
2012-08-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Camel crush/camel crush bold were some of the first menthols I ever had. No other menthol cigarette can compare to these. I prefer the bold over the regular crush, but I still love both. I picked up a pack of Marlboro menthols to see how they would compare, and they suck. Camels menthol tastes and feels way different than any other menthol I've smoked. Once you go crush, you never go back.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hizzy27
2012-08-17
Medium
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

Without crushing the filter, it tastes like dirt/sand. After crushing the filter, all u taste is the fake menthol. Definitely just a gimmick and not an everyday cig. Good concept though

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DJ HiTS
2012-07-28
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I Just started smoking like a few weeks ago and I've tried Malboro 100's, Camel Blue Lights, & Camel Crush. I usually smoke before a perform my dubstep or while I'm performing. And the Camel Crush was nice and mellow, but after I saw the Camel Crush BOLD, I was like... Fuck, may as well try it out. I just smoked the first cig today & it's fuckin legit. I always smoke half of it as the normal tobacco and then half way I crush it and make it menthol. And it is so legit. I recommend tryin it out and experiencing the magic yourself.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bradford23
2012-07-15
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I've smoked camel crush but when I saw these camel crush bold I decided to try them out, they taste like a full flavor Marlboro and when you crush the ball you get a pleasant menthol taste unlike some menthol cigarettes I've tried. These are my new favorite cigarettes to smoke

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
invictusa
2012-07-09
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Coming from a guy who smokes American Spirit Perique rolling tobacco without a filter I will occasionally buy a pack to try something new. Even for me the flavor of this cig was a surprise. It was not overpowering but the taste and burn was strong enough for you to know that you didnt go wrong here if you were attracted by the "bold" name. Like the other reviewers stated, crushing the bead creates a powerful smoking experience for the next few drags. I will not make this my official brand but when I feel like switching things up I will definitely consider buying these again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Marchalk
2012-05-19
Strong
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

I think alot of the bad reviews on here are for the regular crush and not the "Bold Crucs" cigaretts. The bold crush is good. The full flavor rivals that if not exceeds Marlboro. The burn is much better, and you get a much easier drag without busting a lung. Im not a fan of menthol, but so far as menthol go's it is at the very least as good as if not better than most menthols. Although the first drag or two after popping the bead is wicked. Price in Pa is 5.50 or so after tax with the 75 cent off coupon on the box. I also had a $2 off one pack coupn which brought the price down to $3.35 A bargain these days in PA.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
beckybiter
2012-05-14
Medium
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Though I do love a good menthol from time to time this cig was almost intolerable. THe menthol was very strong and the buzz was not so great if you want a good cheap menthol go with the pallmall or if your really strapped for cash go with the usa menthols

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rls
2012-05-12
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I smoked these for a few months, since they've been 75 cents off a pack in my area. I popped the bead before I smoked it and WHOA, the menthol is so strong it hits you like a ton of bricks. It's like sucking on a cough drop. I kept smoking though, and eventually I did get used to it. I kept buying packs until I got absolutely sick of them and starting craving the actual taste of tobacco. If you like menthol cigs that are so strong you can't taste anything but mint, then these are most definitely for you.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kane92
2012-04-17
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I was excited to try these. Upon my first one I found a decent flavor, almost little better then a filter. I quite honestly thought the menthol was not my thing. It was very "Clean" Tasting and had no Tobacco taste. not my thing Upon my 2nd one I found even the full flavor taste lacking. I sat down and really examined the taste on my 2nd smoke so maybe that's why. Over all, Cool pack design, great idea. But the taste was weak. Not bad, cool to try. I wouldn't buy these again though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Brewski
2012-02-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The ultimate choice cigarette. You can have a full flavor or a menthol. What a great idea!!! Pick a pack up when you can.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MistaGuvna
2012-02-09
Medium
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

The box and price is what first attracted me to try this type of Camels. The price was unbelievable as well! The coupon on the box dropped it to a measly 3 bucks a pack! The taste was pleasant as stated above, HOWEVER, the burn (the smoke that comes off the cigarette) was, to me, absolutely horrible. The smell completely offends me and I have no doubt this was a one time deal. To others, the burn might not bother, but to me, it was unacceptable.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Mentholking354
2012-02-09
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I am normally not a fan of camel menthols or regulars, but thy crush bolds have an excellent taste to me. I have tried very many different brands of cigarettes, an these are now my everyday cigs. They are low priced for where I live (south Carolina). They cost 3.95 at Walgreens. They are my favorite cigs behind nat shermans, and closely behind Newport. They have a good mixture of menthol and tobacco, unlike most of the other camel menthols. I would highly recommend these cigs to those who like a good balance between menthol and tobacco. The taste before you crush the bead has a great tobacco taste as well.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Vulpes_Inculta
2011-12-22
Very Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These taste terrible, and there is nothing more to them than that.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
abc_ger
2011-12-19
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great cigs. Strong, nice tobacco taste before you pop the capsule. Easy on the throat. After you pop the capsule, it gives it a nice minty taste. But it isnt overpowering. Very goood cigs. Decent price tooo. Might smoke these as my regulars.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Taiwany
2011-11-15
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

honestly these seem like the cigarettes your 18yr old daughter would be smoking. But when i was at the gas station deciding on my typical kools or newports. I saw these and gave them a try. These are actually good. I like the choice between full flavor camel which is kinda like camel filters and the choice of menthol which is so nice tasting and soothing on the lungs. If they made these in 100's and least child looking these could be a hit. 4/5

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tbird_icet58
2011-11-14
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

very good

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
daemon
2011-09-25
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Though I'm not a big fan of the original Camel Crush (didn't find them strong enough), I thought I'd give these a try and I was pleasantly surprised. Before crushing the menthol ball in the filter these taste pretty unique, very smooth. After crushing the filter it seemed to lose its uniqueness, a rather ordinary menthol experience. Regular - 4 stars, menthol - 3 stars.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
vaughnk
2011-09-24
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You