Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7807 ( 28 new within last week )

Camel No. 9 Cigarette Reviews

There are 41 Camel No. 9 Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Pebbles6819
2014-04-10
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love my Camel #9 100's!! Even though they are hard to find from time to time. I go out of my way a lot to get my cigarettes. Although I don't mind it is worth the sweet smooth flavor.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Bella
2014-03-03

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Courtney11
2013-06-20
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm a pack and a half a day smoker of 5 years. I always smoked Marlboro Red. I saw the pack in a gas station and it looked really pretty and I couldn't resist trying them. Needless to say I keep a pack of these around too.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cmxohi
2013-06-04
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Taste like ASS!!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kaerae
2013-03-16
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

these really aren't bad, I have always smoked marlboro reds. I have smoked regulars 100s and recently the 72s, they have great flavor. but I mostly bought these because of the packaging, they are okay for a treat but they don't give me what I need. but overall not too shabby.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
FoxInABox
2013-02-17
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These aren't very strong, but the flavor is pleasant, almost floral or clove-like. Smokes smooth and slow. Average buzz. As a girl, the packaging is a huge plus on it's own. Only downside is, they are getting harder to find.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kattey
2013-01-07
Very Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My girlfriend smoked these when I first met her, so she'd share with me. They are very weak, but they taste great. Sweet, smooth taste. When I had a really bad cough and wasn't able to smoke my Marlboro blacks without hacking up green stuff, I switched to Camel No.9's for awhile because they are so weak it didn't bother my cough. Probably my second or third choice of a cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JohnSWF
2012-09-13
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Camel no 9. One of my favorite smokes. Smokes like a light but is decently strong. The taste in my opinion is excellent.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rubyred
2012-08-14
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I tried the menthol first and loved them. The next day, I went to the cigarette shop (I got the Menthe from a grocery store!) and they only had regular no. 9s. I figured, why not give them a try. Well, unfortunately they left me wanting. I just really didn't enjoy the flavor.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
1990smoker
2012-07-10
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Yes, I'm aware that these are a "chick cigarette", but, this guy right here loves Camel No. 9's! At first, I didn't like the non-menthol variety of these. But, I bought a pack when the store I was at was out of the Menthe. These are actually better than the Menthe version. They burn slower, too. They're not too strong, and not too weak. These are the perfect cigs for me!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thedarkside
2012-05-13
Medium
Poor
High

 

Comments:

When I first bought a pack of these, I thought the packaging was so cute. The cigarettes themselves are also very cute, but when I lit one up, I found myself dissapointed. They're somewhat weak, and after two cigs I just couldn't take the awful taste. I felt like I had just wasted 6 bucks. I consider them a cigarette for high school girls & social smokers. I'll stick to my regular brand from now on.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Vulpes_Inculta
2011-12-22
Very Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

My advice? Never take a brand recommendation from a gay man. Until after I bought these I was not aware these were a woman's cigarette; and to top it off? They smoke like a woman's cigarette too.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kid
2011-08-11
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These are another good product from Camel. They smell amazing but as far as taste, well not so much. It's a very good taste but after a while these start to taste bland and tasteless. The one I had might've been stale though; the person I bummed it off of did not smoke often at all. I still like the taste of these though, and no chemical aftertaste. Maybe one day I'll buy a pack and write a real review, but for now I give them 3 stars. A cute little pack design though ;)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rissey10
2011-07-01
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very unique flavor. Subtle hints of cinnamin or cloves, very subtle, though. I personally prefer menthols, but as a full-flavor, these cigarettes are pretty unique and bold. The feminine packaging was cute, too. I almost feel elegant smoking these toasty cigs. Mildly strong, not bland.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tdiamond
2011-04-23
Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Love the girly packaging. I really liked these at first, but started getting migraines from them. Went back to Marlboros and the migraines went away.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
noozman7190
2011-04-01
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I tried these because my friend said they tasted great. And they do go down really easy. The buzz was good and the price is fair. I would buy these but the only few places in my city that sell them are all the way across town.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kat
2011-03-29
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I tried these because a friend said they tasted pretty good. They're okay but weak nicotine wise and I felt like I was sucking in a lot of air and it took several to get even a light buzz from the nicotine. I wouldn't mind smoking them in a pinch but I won't ever buy them again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Karlee
2010-08-24
Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Tried these a few times. The packaging is so very very cute. I do love the look of the packs. Pink is my favorite color. But the cigarettes themselves are just okay. Good in a pinch, but not for an everyday smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
natalxis23
2010-08-19
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

First let me say that the packaging and look of the cig raises the rating from a 4.5 star to a 5 star. I'm a girl, and I like pretty things. I am still a pretty new smoker but I like these. They have a nice fruity taste to them, and while I doubt they wouldn't give an experienced full flavored smoker a real buzz, they do the trick for me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Weak
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These cigarettes arent strong at all but they are simplely amazing especially for a more female marketed cigarette, i love this cigarette and cant get enough of it but if you want a lot of nicotine then you might want to stay away.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bensonpeter4
2010-04-14
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love strong cigarettes, but I have to say the No. 9 is good. I love the taste, it's smooth and pleasant. Smells great. For me, they are nostalgia-inducing, because I started smoking them in high school, during the winter, and every time I have one, I can picture the snow and the Arctic Monkeys' album I was listening to at the time. Not strong, but I'd say they're good.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2010-01-29
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

This cigarette was pretty much what I was expecting it to be. It's a light cigarette with an okay taste. It didn't leave a bad aftertaste. I actually kind of enjoyed the aftertaste. The price is not that bad. Its $6.04 with tax here where i live, but these cigarettes are too high for their quality. I could get a pack of Marlboro mediums for $4.50 which are a better quality cigarette for your money. If you want a light cigarette I would really recommend that you get something else, but everyone has their own opinion.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JDODSON7
2009-05-06
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

So, I tried these today to see what all of the talk was about, and I wasn't impressed. These #9's taste just like Seneca Light 100's. They aren't nearly as smooth as I expected. Save your money and buy the Seneca's for around $20 a carton online instead of the $50 you will pay for the #9's.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
schmoozyduh
2009-02-27
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These were my first cigarettes, very agreeable. I loved the taste at first but it waned and eventually I grew to dislike it. They aren't the smoothest cigarettes, but I like the burn of cigs sometimes. They're widely available which is a great thing. They're great every now and then, but there are certainly better cigarettes out there.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ECM630
2009-02-14
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Okay I want to say first that these cigarettes are marketed more towards women. Chanel No.9 have you ever heard of it? Well what do you notice about the No.9? Just thought I would pass that along. These are okay kind of weak but not too weak. I wouldn't buy them again but it was worth a try.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
x6u0oe
2009-02-08
Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Smell really nice. Need to have a few to really get a buzz, and they burn really long.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ritz
2008-12-31
Weak
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I love this brand but they have really been burning a hole in my pocket! Packaging is rather feminine but its smooth and has a real nice flavor. Downside is it will take a couple for you to get a decent buzz.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cellophanegirl
2008-11-18
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I admit, I first tried these because I saw the black and pink package. I'm a girl. I like pretty things. I can't help it. They are pretty good cigarettes. Not really strong though. Fairly smooth tasting. I'd probably buy these more but I'm a bit of a cheap-o. I do buy these if they are out of my usual Pall Malls. Overall they are not bad, but they probably wont give you much of a buzz, if any, unless you are really new to smoking.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
b3lrod
2008-11-09
Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I chained my way through a pack of these today... wasn't really impressed. They're smooth, and the taste is okay, but the nicotine hit is weak and the whole pack is very feminine. I'll stick to my non-filters, thank you.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smokesanything
2008-03-25
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Overall, quality cigarette. If you are looking for a cigarette with a pleasant smooth smoke, without the menthol. I would recommend the #9s. However, it will take at least 3 cigarettes to get a decent nicotine buzz.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
djarumlover
2008-01-06
Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

they taste OK, but they've got a hard draw to them, and they tasted kinda fake. not really a buy again, but i bought them because the pack was pretty (gotta give em that)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sae
2007-11-13
Very Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

They're good, but weak.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Echelon
2007-09-23
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

There was a time (after I smoked Camel Lights but before I started smoking Djarum Blacks) where I smoked Camel No. 9s. I liked them at the time, but now whenever I smoke them I don't particularly care for them. They're light cigarettes, but because of their taste, they come off as being stronger than they really are. If you like Camel Lights or Camel Wides, you might like Camel No. 9s and should give them a look. Otherwise, forget about them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EmphyzemaWOOHOO
2007-09-19
Very Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These cigarettes are labeled wrong, they are ultra-lights, not regulars! I was highly disappointed when they came out, as I was hoping for a new full-flavor Camel cigarette. On the other hand, the taste is great, so smoke these when you have a respatory infection, like I do now :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Daniel
2007-09-18
Very Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

these arent that great , they were just like the camel signiture blend mello, it felt like there was no tabacco in it but i guess they were ok.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
reverb10
2007-08-30
Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

These taste like smoking synthetic tobacco to me. Obstensibly an ultra light cigarette. Pack looks cool, but they just aren't as good as other camels, and don't justify the higher price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kaijapska
2007-08-27
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Interesting perfumed smell to these cigs. A light airy taste leads to as relaxing experience. A good girly cig.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
niggsmoker666
2007-08-11
Very Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

i perfer something with a little more flavor but these are very smooth if your into that kind of cig

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Trophy Husband
2007-06-28
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Good nicotine, good flavor, good price, good cig. What would I do without these in the morning?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Karawasa
2007-06-23
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigs were alright. They were not that strong, and only tasted alright. A little harsh, I was expecting a smooth cig. I'd smoke them, but would never buy them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Grimey
2007-06-23
Strong
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I'll stick with the Camel lights, these are much too harsh for my taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You