Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7730 ( 17 new within last week )

Camel Menthol (Silver) Cigarette Reviews

There are 39 Camel Menthol (Silver) Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
greenallover
2014-08-18
Very Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I smoked Salem Lights for many of the past 16 years, but when I came across Camel Menthol Silvers with the crush I was hooked. I've been smoking them for almost 2 years now. Great taste, smooth and always a good price. However, it seems like they've recently upped the nicotine content or some other additive very recently. I'm starting to get that buzz I used to experience back when I was a teen! Very odd and frankly, not what I'm looking for in a light cigarette. For now I'm giving it 3-stars. Might be time to try the Mark Ten.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CamelNo9Smoker
2014-08-17
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Horrible. Just horrible. The only thing I liked about the cigarettes were the crushing the menthol bead. These taste like minty garbage. Don't get me wrong. I'm not a new smoker, I've been smoking for 5 years and this is my 2nd worst cigarette I've tasted. No wonder why camel gives out coupons for their shitty new cigarettes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
T_elwoodsmoke
2013-09-20
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I switched to these camel menthol silvers because they were cheaper than the camel crush I usually smoke, but I just finished the third pack of these that I bought and I can't hardly breath. My dad had the same complaint. I loved them but they're making me cough stuff up and can't breath. I only smoke about 4-5 cigarettes a day...so it shouldn't be that way

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
1990smoker
2013-08-28
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great menthol cig! I always crush the menthol capsule in the filter to get an even stronger menthol flavor. I don't notice any chemical taste at all. All I can taste is the menthol. It's like the cigs were dipped in Vicks Vapo Rub! They'e great! They burn a bit too fast for me, but, other than that, they're great!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cmxohi
2013-06-04
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is my go-to cigarette. I always crush the ball, because I like a stronger menthol. I don't find them to have any taste other than menthol and tobacco, I love them. I smoke them all down to the filter and enjoy every second of it. I started off smoking marlboro lights, then went to marb reds, the marb menthols. After the menthols I couldn't do marlboro anymore, they made me sick to my stomach. So, I tried camel menthol silvers and fell in love. I'm definitely a camel girl now. The only marb cig I will pick up is a smooth or a red, and thats only if I have none left of my own..

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
awebster29
2013-01-23
Very Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

dont like the taste of camels at all and its like you are smoking air

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kmerdal
2013-01-23
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

it was okay halfway through but after that ...aaarrgghhh terrible chemical taste! stay away!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MatteoSF
2012-10-04
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Decent cigarette when you're at one of those gas stations that has a small selection of cigarettes. Light amount of smoke and somewhat of a mouthwash taste when you crush, but still pretty smooth. I'm a B&H kind of guy, but these are a tolerable substitute, although I can't help but feel like those little balls that you crush are gonna cause some unknown terminal illness in the future. Again, for five bucks in Cali, it ain't that bad.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
InfernoOrangeSS
2012-05-16
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I switched to these from Marlboro Menthol Silver. They taste better to me. I just wish Camel would go back to the classic packaging like the Turkish Jade had.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Emiline89
2012-04-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Out of all of the menthols I've smoked, I really enjoyed these and kept smoking them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2012-01-10
Weak
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Yuck, worst menthol I've had. Too weak and you can taste the chemicals.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bakaryu18
2011-08-17
Medium
Poor
High

 

Comments:

I made the mistake of purchasing a pack of these for the amazing price of $8.27. They taste like you're smoking hot minty garbage, and they have a terrible after taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
usernameihaz
2011-03-12
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

By far one of the best menthols I've ever had, i'm not a menthol smoker but I do enjoy camel menthols, the taste is very refreshing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jrn
2011-02-02
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I smoked marlboro reds and roll your own for years but havnt bought a pack since I tried these. Never liked menthols but I do like these

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
uibigfj
2010-12-22
Strong
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

camel menthols only taste like ice cool burst for about the first few months you smoke them, as soon as you smoke a pack or more a day after a few months goodbye refreshing taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
varietysmoker
2010-12-06
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

a good cigarette, a summer-tanning favorite of mine. after trying a friends, i drove out and bought a carton, just because they're refreshing and they have a good taste. However, in the winter i'd recommend the lighter version titled "Camel Menthol Silver". They're refreshing without feeling like you're breathing in ice :) good cigarette

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ledpeppers
2010-10-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I finally found my fav menthol cig perfect menthol for me without crushing the bead 3/5 with menthol bead 5/5 without menthol bead

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Austin420
2010-10-11
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I have to say, i love the camel menthols, and i love the crush ball, but i would definitely only recommend these to a true menthol-lover. mentiest cigarette i have ever tasted. most of people say these are way too harsh, and they are pretty strong, but its a definite must-try for camel fans alike

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cwn714
2010-08-28
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

almost as good as kool.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Kinda like Camel Crush but bad, almost like a stale menthol taste. They smell good though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TeeMcThugNasty
2010-06-23
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'll tell you, I was a fanatic for Camel menthols until summer '09, when they started the menthol balls. At first it was pretty cool, but then when they redesigned the pack I noticed they changed the blend, and it's nowhere near as good. I also notice how the ball gets hot when the cigarette gets shorter, and adds a nasty burnt plastic taste to it. They're more barable than other smokes, but they're not even close to what they used to be.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
GuiltySparq
2010-03-08
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Well, I went on a mission to find the strongest menthol cigarette out there...and these ones were the jackpot. I didn't crush the ball in the filter for the first couple that I smoked. The taste was good and smooth, and the menthol was fairly strong. I haven't smoked anything other than Crush in a while. Then tonight I crushed the ball in the filter for the first time and BAMMM!!! It was without a doubt the strongest (almost too strong) menthol experience I have ever had. It was a lot like smoking a cough drop...good if like extreme mint - bad if you enjoy a nice mint/tobacco balance. I couldn't smell anything other than mint for quite some time afterward...which is a lot better than smelling an ashtray I guess, but still - these are strong - you are warned!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2010-03-05
Very Strong
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

Nastiest menthol I have ever smoked in my life. It was the new menthol burst thingy. I was excited to finally try one. It will taste like a crush right? Well not exactly. It tastes like total crap. I don't know anyone who actually likes these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rc
2010-01-31
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Bought a carton got one pack left and not tired off them. They were better before they put the crush thing in the filter but are still good.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Frank
2009-08-20
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This was my first menthol cigarette, and going in I didn't know what to expect. These turned out to be the best cigarette I've had yet. The menthol isn't overpowering, but does provide a clean refreshing taste, and made it a pleasure to inhale the smoke. They weren't harsh at all. Smoking one of these didn't leave me wanting more, in a good way. They are very strong to the point where I could just smoke half and get a decent enough buzz to justify extinguishing it and save it for later. Definitely recommended for a first time menthol smoker.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Erector
2009-06-21
Strong
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

I only smoke these if a friend offers them to me. They buzz is nice, but I can't stand the taste. Initially, each draw tastes like menthol, but eventually the whole cig tastes like onions. I think it from the sulfur, but I can' be sure. Recommended if you like them and don't share my opinion. They're cheap and easily accessible.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ECM630
2009-02-14
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I usually don't like menthol and I can say that Camel's Menthol did change my mind on that. I have tried their light menthol cigarettes and they were decent. I usually smoke regular cigarettes so I bought a pack of regular menthol; not very good. The mint taste is WAY TOO overpowering for me. I only buy camel, because in my opinion, they are the best brand out there. I probably won't be going to back to getting menthol for a long time. If you don't normally like menthol do not buy these! Most likely you will not enjoy them and you'll just have to live through the mistake or give some out periodically like I have. (I would never just give a whole pack of smokes away...that's a waste.) Try them if you want but only if you're sure that you want to smoke a peppermint.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cigdude
2009-01-08
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A Decent Menthol, They Have Their Own Flavor And Are Very Smooth. I Get These Every So Often. They Are A Bit High, Compared To KOOLs, But They Are Still Worth It.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
AMERICANSpIRTMAN3
2008-10-26
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

i just got done with my second CAMEL menthol...... It's so so not great but not bad eaither. i would get these if they were on sale, but not going to be a full time smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PackingMarlboros
2008-10-01
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Not normally a menthol smoker, bought a pack after a guy at work said they were the only camel fit to smoke after they screwed with their blend. I like a menthol once in awhile for a change of pace. I thought these had a good nicotine buzz from the light up to the end, a little different from your regular menthols. I would buy them again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mngrl svnt
2008-06-30
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

good strength. good balance of menthol and tabacco taste. whats not to love?! dont even bother reading the two reviews below this one, these are good menthol cigs especially when you find them BOGO! highly recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Auk
2008-02-12
Medium
Poor
Very Low

 

Comments:

One of the worst cigarettes I've tried. Got two packs for $5 and couldn't finish one. They're fine to smoke halfway but beyond that all the crap in them is too much. Tried to give these to a bum, and he accepted gratefully - until he saw what kind they were, and he gave them back. Yeah...they went in the trash can after that. Not normally a menthol smoker but I love Newports - these are terrible in comparision.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
I'llNeverquit324
2007-10-14
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love camel menthols. Alot of my friends say they taste like shit, but I thought these were great. I think Camel Menthols are for true menthol lovers. If you've been smoking regular all of your life and you switch over to camel menthol, I could imagine why you'd think camel menthols are nasty. But if you love your menthol cigs, go with these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PyroLogik
2007-10-01
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

If you're going to buy name-brand smokes, and prefer menthols, these are where it's at. Often you can find BOGOs in MD, two packs for just under $5. These are quite pleasant to inhale AND exhale, not harsh but still packing plenty of what you're looking for. Try these and if you disagree, then I am just not sure what you want.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Daniel
2007-09-22
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

i usualy dont smoke menthol but these are realy good . they were alot stronger than i thought they would be but i like strong.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ruffio
2007-09-02
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thomw
2007-07-12
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm not a menthol smoker, but these are quite good. There is a perfect balance of menthol and rich tobacco taste. They give a great buzz and go surprisingly well with beer.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
illogic
2007-07-01
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Relatively cheap and has a cleaner taste than any other menthol around, usually i prefer rolling my own cigs but i buy these for convience every so often

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Magic27
2010-01-28
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Don't usually smoke menthols, but of the ones I've tried, I liked these the most. Not made for weak lunged people. Good strong menthol. Made for true menthol smokers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You