Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7887 ( 19 new within last week )

Camel Turkish Gold Cigarette Reviews

There are 44 Camel Turkish Gold Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MrPaul
2014-08-22
Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Considering these are a light, they are pretty good; The flavor is great for such. A little sweet, but not as in sugary; The Turkish tobacco is more mellow and nutty tasting - if that helps describe it. I highly doubt you won't enjoy them, even if they are too weak and you want to step it up to the Royals. The nicotine hit is a little too weak for a light. They pack more than your average RJ Reynolds or Philip Morris cigarette, and they are burn a little too quickly as well. As good as they are for lights, note that due to these factors, these can be a little bit more of a treat than a regular smoke. I've noticed these are far easier to find than the Turkish Royals in the Northeast, so if you are more into light cigarettes, and you even decide to pick these as your regular or one of your top brands, you might be happy to find out they are easier to find at your local tobacco store or Walgreens, etc.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jimmyjj
2014-01-24
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I've smoked Turkish Golds for years and like them very much. But recently it seems like all the packs I get are stale and harsh. I'd rather switch than fight so I guess now is time to try another brand.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
NiggaPlease
2013-12-11
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

By far the best cigarettes i've tried. Used to smoke Racers with my friend then got sick of them so I tried these and I haven't looked back. Doesn't make me gag like some other cigarettes, good flavor and ok price, good buzz too.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Probably the second best brand not carried at the fancy- schmancy tobacco shop that ive ever tried; smoother than smooth on the throat and lungs even though the nicotine levels were pretty high, decent tobacco and a flavoring that didnt make you feel like you just smoked a paper tube filled with Choward's Violet Mints. I have a theory that because they were so good, RJ Reynolds immediately realized that they needed to discontinue them; you may still find an antique pack or two at a random gas station or liquor store

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Medium
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

Used to smoke these alot before i couldnt really tolerate lights anymore. the perennially cheap cigarette, you can still find these for like around $6 but you should know they stopped making them a while ago. smooth throat n lung hit, decent nic levels for a light, but the feminine packaging and very floral flavor casings seems to have been the death of this line, ultimately

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Captain CrunchB
2013-03-18
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Best cig ever. Have tried Turkish Royals but Golds are better by far. Smooth draw and excellent taste. I've only been smoking for a few months and these are already my cig for life. Try one and you'll see the amazingness.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tobaccosmoke1327
2013-03-13
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very good cigarette. Decent buzz, very balanced smooth flavor and all for a decent price. Definitely reccommend to someone. gonna try to the turkish royals next. turks are probably camel's best tobacco blend overall.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DarkStar
2013-03-03
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Picked up a pack of these on a whim one morning. I was looking for something new and stumbled onto these. I'm glad I did because these are hands down some of the best smokes I've had in a long time. I've been a Camel smoker for years but these are very different than most of their other offerings. These go down real smooth and have a very mild and pleasant taste all around. If you're looking for a nice, relaxing smoke then look no further. The only real drawbacks to these is that they burn quick. I consider them to be a little on the weak side when it comes to strength but I can live with that.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Call Me Arizona
2012-12-12
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are light, but they don't lack flavor, they're just kind of weak, especially comparing them to regular Camel Filters. They have a nice taste though and if you're in the mood for a tasty if light cigarette, pick up a pack. I did and I have basically stopped buying Marlboro Lights in favor of these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bajafumero
2012-12-07
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Go great with jack Daniels Tennessee Honey!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Pj
2012-08-12
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Amazing cig! I love the entire Turkish series, but the silvers are a little too light, and the royals taste is slightly different overall. The Golds have the taste I like, they are extremly smooth, and in my opinion the best cig I've smoked so far. They are a little harder to find than Silvers or a more typical cig brand, but if u do happen to see them, I definitely recommend you pick them up and give them a try.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Yopenis
2012-03-15
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Ive been smoking these for years.... Best camel product by far...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Blackened_Empire
2011-10-12
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I just bought my first pack of Turkish Gold, and they are my favorite cigarette to date. My one complaint is that they do burn quickly even after I packed the hell out of them. Positives? Taste is very pleasant. It doesn't burn your tastebuds like harsher cigs do. I like to judge a cigarette by the type of alcohol they would go nice with, and they would go with whiskey, vodka, most beers. Hell, anything that isn't too outlandish (fruity drinks?) would be perfect with these. A very relaxing cigarette with a great taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Cali
2011-09-08
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A very pleasant smoke. Sweet and mellow, as other reviewers have mentioned. The first time I had these was at a party and I'll admit I didn't enjoy them because they weren't as harsh as I was used to (Kamel and Marlboro Reds), but recently I picked up a pack to give them a second shot. Very pleasant. Will probably pick up a third pack at some point when I see them around. Not my favorite, but very nice for a break from my usual.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoke_clouds
2011-08-30
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A good cigarette. a sweet mellow taste as claimed. easy on the throat, does burn quick though.. but a good smoke!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kid
2011-08-11
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A pretty good cig. I like them but towards the end of the pack I started to get tired of the creamy vanilla almost caramel like taste. I like the silvers and royals a lot more. But still a nice mellow smooth taste. I'll probably never buy another pack, but still a good cig.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mintypudding
2011-04-08
Weak
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Although these are supposed to be the light version of Turkish Royals, they really don't taste the same. I'd say that Golds are... creamy (as opposed to Royals, which have a chocolate flavor), with an almost vanilla taste. This is the smoothest and mellowest cigarette I've ever smoked. It's delicious even after you're finished.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ilikemesmokin
2011-03-02
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I had one of these this morning. So smooth. Definitely switching to these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
extrabadfish
2010-12-31
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A good cigarette overall. Light, perfumey taste and a little buzz. Used to be dirt cheap and abundant, now not so much. I used to go through these like they were nothing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ericgrozni
2010-12-25
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The best cigarette ever made, literally. One turkish gold is enough to have you never go back to anything else. Perfect strength, perfect taste, reasonable price, overall the best cigarette man has ever made. The gold standard. Nothing will ever surpass the greatness of a gold. HIGHLY recommend to smokers, and nonsmokers too. Life changing experience

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
HoeNuttaLevel
2010-11-22
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I dont see a difference between these and silvers except they are a bit more harsh, but I still recommend

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RuarkReader
2010-11-10
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I swithched to these after smoking Camel Lights for more than 30 years. Very smooth with a vanilla taste. Great smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thatkidwhosmokes
2010-11-03
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

pretty good cig here. surprisingly different taste from the royals even though these are supposedly the light version of them. i think the royals have a more rich chocolatey taste to them and these have a creamier, umm... i wanna say slightly tangy? but i don't think it's an accurate word maybe vanilla-ish. at any rate these are a fine smoke if you want something light, relaxing, and something that simply tastes good. pretty cool looking cig too... i personally like the diamond filter and think the gold band is better than the blue band you get with royals. probably gonna be an everyday cig for me from now on. good choice, recommended to all but especially for new smokers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2010-09-28
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Not a bad cigarette, great taste and smooth draw to them. I highly recommend these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-02-09
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are the only Camels I can smoke. They're pretty mild, and have a nice taste. Turkish Gold is noticeably different from Royal or Silver in a good way. Another plus is the decorative filter. I always wondered what these were when I saw them sitting in ashtrays.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Leeloo Dallas
2010-02-26
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Not a fan of Camel. It must be the way they make their tobacco.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Frank
2009-08-14
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I bought a pack of these after I smoked a pack of Marlboro No. 27 Blend since I liked those, and I've heard them compared to Camels. I wanted to buy some Turk Royals, but my shop was out. I find these to be a bit smoother than the No. 27s, and to also have a superior taste. They do have a bit of a chemical taste at times though, which I believe all cigarettes with additives do. I wish they were a bit stronger, but they provide an acceptable buzz. Overall, a good cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Zeppelin4Life92
2009-08-02
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

fantastic. nice rich nutty flavor. slightly pricey where i live but thats ok cause everything is pricey in NJ. so smoothe. very impressed.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thor91
2009-06-21
Very Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The light version of the Royal, not as robust or aromatic, but very smooth and mellow. Very different from Royal, but definitely holds it's own. Great smoke, definitely reccomended as a starter. Very soothing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nick
2009-05-22
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I Usually smoke Marlboro Reds, but these are a good break from them if you need to mix it up a little. Although, I would not recommend constantly smoking these, as the flavor gets old after a while. I would recommend only buying them occasionally.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bluezip20
2009-05-16
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Like the Royals, these have a very unique flavor to them, although Golds are a bit more mellow, with more of a oak and nutty flavor. Very comparable to Marlboro 27's in terms of flavor, but with a smoother aftertaste. Pros: Smooth, nutty flavor. Not as harsh as Marlboro 27's. Cons: Cost a bit more than regular camels. Complimentary flavor to Royals, but nowhere near as strong.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2009-03-07
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Turkish Gold is an excellent cigarette some may find it to be bland or a little boring but 'mellow' is the appropriate word to describe turkish tobacco.There's alot to like about this blend,it is very smooth and even the smoke is a pleasant smell.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jayisimmortal
2008-12-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

On par with my favorite cig. It's tied with marlboro 27's. These are kinda my love affair of the cigarette world. When I cheat on my beloved marlboros, I go for these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
b3lrod
2008-11-10
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are pretty good... Smooth and mellow, as the pack says. They still seem weak to me, though. I'll keep to my non-filters.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Brian3075
2008-08-30
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I have been eyeing these in my store for a while now and decided to give these a try today; I compared them to the Royal blend. The flavor is nice like black coffee with a touch of cocoa, sweet spice and sweet cream, with a sweet nutty finish. The aroma is spicey and sweet and very pleasant. I tried the Signature "Infused" and "Mellow" and really was not impressed. These are far better in overall flavor, aroma and quality than any of the signature blends. I don't understand what people are talking about these cigarettes being crap, they are very fine cigarettes of high quality and flavor, I highly recommend these to anyone looking for excellent quality cigarettes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DieForDixie
2008-07-25
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Smooth and creamy but can leave a taste in your mouth.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Daniel
2007-09-07
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

camel golds are so good. There one of my favorite, but they ar not so strong. You could definitaly chain smoke these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ruffio
2007-09-02
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
reverb10
2007-08-30
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

This is what I started smoking, I used to love the flavor, but now can't stand more than a pack of these. Distinctive flavor, like the other "turkish" blends, very different from royals or silvers though. not quite as strong as camel lights.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
17yearsold
2007-08-19
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Theese are some of my favorite ciggarettes. I love harsh ciggarettes, but theese are just a good tasting ciggarette. I think the tobacco is all non-domestic.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thomw
2007-07-12
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Quite different from the Royals, these are a bit bland and have a wierdish aftertaste to them. There isn't enough domestic tobacco in these for my personal taste. They are very, very mild though if you are looking for something like that.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Newflow
2010-01-30
Strong
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

Got these during the 2 for 1 deal, they have a mild taste and a decent buzz.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tintedace
2007-06-23
Medium
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

These cigs are ass

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Karawasa
2007-06-23
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A friend of mine always smokes these cigs. I prefer them a lot more over the Turkish Silvers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You