Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7694 ( 18 new within last week )

Camel Turkish Royal Cigarette Reviews

There are 68 Camel Turkish Royal Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MrPaul
2014-08-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Great cigarettes. The flavor is a nice and mellow and there is practically no harshness for a full-flavored cigarette. No chemical taste, which is also typical of any regular quality tobacco from RJ Reynolds. It could be a little stronger though, and I wish there was a 100s version. There are two drawbacks with this and the entire Turkish line from Camel, however. Firstly, they pack a bit more than average meaning there is a bit less tobacco than there should be. Secondly, they burn a little quickly even packed, at about 4 to 4 and a half minutes, so keep this in mind. Also, these can be quite difficult to find, even more so than Turkish Gold or Silver; Walgreens in my area is the only place that even offers them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
2014-03-11
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My new favorite smoke. These things have an incredible taste, smoke smooth as a Kamel Red, and they come at a fairly reasonable price -- supposing you can find them, anyway. They're a bit difficult to find in stores, but if you can find them, pick up a pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Brentpigg15
2014-03-03
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I tried turkish royal for the first time to find something different than the Kamel Red 100s. They leave a better aftertaste than any other cig I've smoked. The taste somewhat reminds me of the Marlboro special blends but better. The only downside of the amazing Turkish Royals is that theyre harder to find than the others.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Holysmokes
2014-01-20
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Turkish Royals possess features likely to satisfy any smoker. For those who like a robust, full bodied flavor, these certainly deliver. One who enjoys a smooth cigarette will also rejoice in this blend. Even menthol smokers have a capacity to love these, for the sweet mellowness, and smoothness of the cigarette act in the place of menthol without compromising a strong tobacco taste, which, for me, illustrates how Camel has really mastered this one. My favorite aspect of this cigarette is easily that very principle, the uncanny combination of smoothness and richness which is accurately depicted in Camel's box-description. Here in CT, the price per pack is a little over eight dollars and seemingly high, but considering the quality, this is actually a fair price. Lookswise, the box is quite stimulating with an incorporation of an intricate mosaic border surrounding a camel standing on either blue sand or water (perhaps to use seemingly contradictory imagery to compliment the smooth yet robust taste profile). Behind the camel is a typical middle-eastern (in this case Egyptians) backdrop, which coincides with Camel's employment of Turkish tobacco in the cigarette. I find the only draw-back to be how loosely the tobacco is packaged (I prefer a more solid cigarette along the lines of American Spirits) so it burns a little unevenly, the cherry risks being flicked off, and they don't last very long, but all this can be remedied with a good packing job, thus rendering Turkish royals a nearly perfect cigarette (I haven't tried the gold or silver versions, but I might be willing to sacrifice the strength of flavor for a tighter, longer lasting cigarette that bespeaks the premium nature of this blend).

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

Probably the second best brand not carried at the fancy- schmancy tobacco shop that ive ever tried; smoother than smooth on the throat and lungs even though the nicotine levels were pretty high, decent tobacco and a flavoring that didnt make you feel like you just smoked a paper tube filled with Choward's Violet Mints. I have a theory that because they were so good, RJ Reynolds immediately realized that they needed to discontinue them; you may still find an antique pack or two at a random gas station or liquor store

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CiggieCritic
2013-08-30
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These have that great Turkish taste, nothing compares to that. The smoke is thick and rich. But, I find it too harsh--and this is coming from someone who smokes regulars and lights. I feel short of breath after having these. Gross aftertaste too. I think Turkish Silvers are the way to go.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Thedisfiguredgod
2013-08-12
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

In Washington they are over 8 dollars with tax but to me, totally worth it. They burn pretty quick, so I would love them in 99s or 100s, but other than that, they replaced my old favorite cigs, American spirit blacks. My usual is Marlb special blend reds, but when I treat myself to the Turkish style artwork on the filter and the words "Turkish Royal" on the side, it's a good day.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tobaccosmoke1327
2013-04-01
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A great bang for your buck cig. A pack here in VA is only about 4 dollars. 5 after taxes. Only gripe is that they burn pretty fast, but they taste great, go down smooth, and give a nice buzz.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Fishbait
2013-03-01
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Definitely my cig of choice. Smoke these every day. They have an extremely pleasant taste to them and aren't too overbearing. Definitely beat out Turkish Golds and Turkish Silvers. They can burn a little quickly but not if you pack them tight enough. They easy to draw on, and don't leave a gross aftertaste in your mouth. Definitely recommend. 5 stars

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Call Me Arizona
2012-11-19
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I absolutely love these. Great taste, very mellow and relaxing with a bit of sweetness in there. My favorite pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
spooky
2012-10-25
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

silver's too weak and gold tastes semi-stale but turkish royal is just right although not always easy to find

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
zStrafeShoT
2012-08-10
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I rarely smoke non-menthol, but when I do I always go for Camel Turkish Royals when I can find them. There very hard to find here in Florida and they run around 7.50 - 8 dollars a pack. Other than that the taste is very unique, smooth and hands down best non-menthol out. Never compare Turkish Royal's to 27's. 27's are horrible in my opinion and are way too light and have a weird taste/aftertaste. Turkish Royal could be described as a sweet, mellow, rich Turkish blend. 5/5.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jklad9
2012-07-03
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great cig! Turkish royal are going to be my go to cig

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ed
2012-07-03
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

edd my best friend turned me on to them when were both getting sober never switching to another brand

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
edward
2012-07-03
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

i say it all the time give me a pack of royals please

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rls
2012-05-18
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

After all of the good things I've heard/read about these I had been dying to try them, but I couldn't find them anywhere. FINALLY after a few days of searching I found a gas station that sold them, so I bought a pack and lit one up. It tasted great right from the start. When people say these cigs taste like chocolate, vanilla, coffee and graham crackers, they're not kidding. They really do. However, they burn WAY too fast, and the nicotine just didn't cut it for me, so I had to smoke another one. As good as these tasted, I found myself getting sick of them about halfway through the pack. I'm not sure if it was the taste or what, but I just didn't want to smoke them anymore. I may or may not buy these again, but for now I'm going to stick with Marlboro Smooths.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
seastar22
2012-04-21
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

AMAIZING.good taste, good after taste, these are the reason i started smoking cigs again, one of the best, but i cant decide between these and marlboro reds.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nathanf
2012-01-24
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Wow! These ROCK! A very nice flavor throughout, robust and packs a smooth Camel, turkish blend flavor. I like variety but if I had to pick one cigarette to stick with, it would be these!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
KirkeyTurkey
2012-01-14
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This cigarette is my ration cigarette. Its the best cigarette to touch my lips yet. I started off with a pack and liked it, so grabbed 4 more and enjoyed them with friends over the new year and Christmas Holliday. Definitely a social cigarette. Tastes very good, like a regular camel, but with sort of a chocolatey sweet taste. Very sweet. I have only a half pack left, and a full pack of Camel Full flavors, so ive been rationing myself to one a day, and i save it for the night when the stars come out and i can enjoy this masterpiece with great music and a great view. 5 stars.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
motleydan1
2011-10-14
Weak
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Decent cigarette,can do without the feminine looking filter though.Has a rich cocoa taste.They are weak for a full flavor.Not bad but the signature camel non filter is better.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeB413
2011-08-17
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The taste of this cigarette is very unexplainable, you really have to try it to understand. they're very smooth, and taste unlike any cigarette ive ever had! If you take one and smell it, they honestly smell like chocolate, its pretty crazy. I will also point out that they taste almost exactly like they smell, which is pretty rare! Its cigarettes like these to say I'm proud to be smoking camels.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kid
2011-08-11
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is one of my favorite cigarettes. A smooth draw and just the perfect strength. And there's no resistance at all whatsoever. The taste is amazing, sort of a chocolaty treat, and it even leaves a wonderful aftertaste in your mouth. They burn a little fast, but they're well worth the price. Definitely recommended. Pick up a pack or at least try them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Deanodean
2011-08-09
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I first tried one of these when my friend offered me one. At the time it tasted nice and smooth, but towards the end of the pack I just got tired of them. It does have a unique taste to it, but it burns fast. Overall its not bad. Worth trying

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoke_clouds
2011-07-29
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very good taste. gives you a throat kick. the only thing i dont like about these is that they burn fast.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
joegross26
2011-07-24
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This is a pretty good smoke, but nothing to write home about. I personally like Camel Wides (filters) better.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
midnight
2011-07-01
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I bought a pack of these the other day and really was pleased. As others said, the design of the cigarette and the pack is definitely a step up. I find that the burn rate is disappointing, definitely faster than most other camels, but the flavor is really unique. They do have a slight chocolatey flavor with hints of vanilla, dates, and coffee coming out at times. Definitely worth trying

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gkoskuba
2011-06-21
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A little overrated, but not a bad cigarette. It had a pretty balanced taste and the filter looks awesome. I'd recommend them to someone who smokes 27's.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TheTobaccoTester
2011-06-11
Very Weak
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

I heard so many wonderful reviews on this and then when I tried it, I was like what, thats it? No flavor, or strength.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jonathanmoss214
2011-05-31
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

they are the best EVER!!! it leaves a cocoa taste in your mouth and after you finish one you want another one and honestly i could smoke them all day long till i fucking die there just that fucking good....

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mintypudding
2011-03-28
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Holy crap. How is it possible for a cigarette to be this tasty? :O By far the yummiest and smoothest cigarette out there. It just tastes so... high-quality and sweet (yes, these really do leave a distinct chocolate flavor on the back of your tongue) and scrumptiously nutty. Also, the aftertaste is something I look forward to, which is definitely rare with cigarettes. Despite being full-flavored, these aren't harsh at all. I could smoke a fucking pack of these in one sitting. They're just THAT amazing. The Golds (Lights) and Silvers (Ultra-Lights) actually don't taste anything like the Royals, but they're all delicious in their own way. Still, the Royal is my favorite. The high cost is absolutely worth it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
TurkishRoyalBlue
2011-03-02
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

First cigarette I ever tried, then I tried them all and to me Turkish Royals are the sweetest, best tasting cigarette and I will continue to smoke them for as long as I can.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sQber
2011-02-11
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I started smoking Malboro reds like every other teenage boy does in their younger years and was hostile to the idea of trying any other cigarette. FInally someone gave me a 27 because I had run out of my own and I realized I had been quite foolish. I then started buying a different pack every week till I found these. They have an amazing taste to me and are extremely smooth for the amount of nicotine that hits you. They look classy, and any great cigarette smoker should be able to instantly compliment you on your choice of pack when they see these. I highly recommend this product and if you dont like them send me a message and I will happily buy your pack back from you!!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Phatkrabwacker
2010-12-16
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Mellow, sweet taste, to me these taste like chocolate, I love em personally, pick up a pack if you are a camel fan.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ledpeppers
2010-10-17
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

nice strong buzz right away at first they taste pretty good but towards the end of the pack they just dont taste as good

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thatkidwhosmokes
2010-10-17
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

my favorite cigs next to the marlboro 27. i havent been smokin for very long so i don't know what it tasted like before fsc but even with it this stuff tastes amazing! i can't believe anyone would rate this lower than 5 stars. right out of the box they smell like chocolate and when you smoke it it tastes like a chocolate milkshake! really good stuff here. i definately recommend you pick up a pack :D

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DrBro22
2010-09-27
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Turkish tobacco is the world's most aromatic leaf. Turkish Royal blends the finest, mellow Turkish leaf with select domestic tobaccos to offer a richly aromatic cigarette with refined flavor and a distinctively smooth finish.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Roof
2010-09-19
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Before rediscovering Camel Turkish Royals I had smoked Camel Menthol. I had grown tired of the Camel Menthol and figured I would try a few brands and switch it up. I hadn't had a Turkish Royal in years but I remember my friends and I loving them. So I picked up a pack of Turkish Royals and I didn't even need to try anything else. They are definitely not a strong cigarette. I would like a bit more nicotine in them. You can tell it's full bodied yet remarkably mellow and smooth. The taste is wonderful, I'm not gonna get into all that nutty chocolate coffee nonsense because it tastes like a Turkish Royal and nothing else. My favorite cigarette by far in ever aspect except nicotine. My smoking doubled immediately after switching over to the Royals. Maybe they are too good.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2010-08-22
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are an ok cig. They taste pretty good, but after having a few of them, they can start to taste rather poor. I like the design of the pack and the filter, really elegant, but I would still not smoke these daily.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
digapwny
2010-04-07
Weak
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

These are what got me seriously into smoking. My gateway cig, if you will. Recently, after my escapades into luxury cigarettes and better brands, I decided to give these a spin for nostalgic purposes. I don't quite understand why I liked these so much. The taste is good at first but the more you puff, the more it becomes overbearing and almost sickening. And they're a pretty weak smoke to boot. The design, however, is very pretty. The filter, at a glance, appears to be a typical cork tip, but upon closer inspection is actually an intricate design. Alas, these are really only good for a first timers, because, really, they are quite smooth, but soon after, one will find the pleasures of other cigarettes (some even under the Camel name).

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
spankey420
2010-03-02
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are definitely one of my favs. I was a die hard Newport fan and recently switched to Camels and I've enjoyed all of them so far but these stand out to me really enjoyable and satisfying definitely 5 stars. :)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Asalvatori
2010-01-31
Very Weak
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Just smoke, no nicotine hit, very weak tobacco.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-02-09
Medium
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Definitely different from Turkish Gold or Silver. To me, Royal tastes no different than a regular Camel.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ECM630
2010-02-09
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I've been a fan of Camel for a long time and I've smoked every blend they've put out. Turkish Royals have a great flavor that really goes good with coffee. I cannot smoke pack after pack of these or their good flavor will get over powering after 6 or 7 cigarettes. These are a good surprise when you feel like treating yourself to something. There's always Camel filters when you want a traditional full flavored smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jroske88
2010-02-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I have been through many smokes. But in the end I have always came back to camel royal. Loyal to the royal, As I would say. After trying out camel turkish silver, I wasn't satisfied I needed more of a kick. Then I tried turkish royal. Best regular cigarette IMO. Hands down. Rich, thick, mellow smoke will leave you satisfied. Only thing is when I'm drunk, menthols seem to hit the spot better for some reason. Overall 5-star cigarette pleasure to burn.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
lolwinner
2009-10-15
Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Camel Turkish Royals are my all time favorite smoke. Everything about them is wonderful. Especially the taste. The buzz is pretty good too. The only drawback is that the cigarette could burn a little slower.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marcusxiv
2009-08-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

In my opinion, this is the best common brand name cig out there. It has a magnificent taste, subtly sweet and refreshing, with no unpleasant aftertaste. Very contenting and smooth, along with an aromatic smoke and attractive packaging.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Frank
2009-08-19
Strong
Poor
High

 

Comments:

I had high hopes for these after trying Turkish Golds, and I was disappointed. I found the taste practically intolerable, and they were noticeably harsher. The only upside is their strength, and I didn't really want to puff enough to take advantage of that. I really wanted to like these, but I can't even bring myself to finish the pack. They definitely aren't for me, but plenty of other people seem to love them. Make up your own mind I guess.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Erector
2009-06-21
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are great once and a while. I almost quit smoking because I had a pack of Parliament Recessed Filters. Those tasted ok, but these got me back on cigs. They're a little expensive and luxurious to be an everyday smoke. I smoke about 5 cigs a day and prefer these to be the first or second. The buzz isn't enough to get you after a hard day of work. Royals taste great, draw well and at a moderate pace, and the aftertaste isn't too bad either.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thor91
2009-06-21
Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is possibly my favorite flavor from Camel, maybe even better than the unfiltered! This is definitley on my top ten cigarettes. Excellenty mild and smooth, slightly vanilla taste and aroma with greatly distinctive, beautiful filter and packaging. Amazing smoke!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bluezip20
2009-05-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Best cigarette I've ever had. Pleasant aroma and deep rich flavor, like a good cup of coffee. Strong creamy texture, hints of spice, caramel and vanilla. Gives a thick smoke with no harsh aftertaste, and are not so overpowering that they can't be smoked on a regular basis. The benchmark to which I compare every other brand Pros: Smooth, rich flavor. Tasteful, unique design. Good buzz. Cons: Costs a bit more than regular camels. Burn rate could be better.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2009-04-01
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are good cigarettes. The best after a heavy meal. I got a few of these from a friend, and they have a great taste. the price is kind of high though. down where i live it is $5.84 so I wouldn't recommend buying these all the time. But these are a good smoke, and better than most brands I have had. I will definitely buy these more in the future.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2009-03-07
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I will admit these cigarettes taste good,however the blend is a little decieving.Me personally,I love Turkish tobacco and this blend is probably half turkish/half american at best.Turkish tobacco is actually a pale yellowish brown tobacco you'll notice this when you examine a Turkish Gold by Camel which is all Turkish tobacco.I think Camel tried to make a copycat of Chesterfield on this one.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
quixote
2009-02-12
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Great flavor and scent, a hint of chocolate. Price is not too high, and these are a nice change of pace. Best Camel cigarette in America.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jayisimmortal
2008-12-11
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Second favorite cig after marlboro 27's. Great cig. Caramel taste which is actually very nice. Goes great with a beer.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CamelSmoker91
2008-11-18
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very very good cig. Awesome taste. For a smooth cig this is my favorite. And the 27's I might add. But back 2 this cigarette; very very good. I smoke these when I wanna get away from my filter. But very very good

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smylex
2008-10-27
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The best of their Turkish line, but they grow old fast! I still haven't found a Camel cig. I want to keep smoking. Next is Wides.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Brian3075
2008-08-29
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I have been eyeing these in my store for a while and decided to give then a try today. They have a very nice flavor and aroma. The flavor is like dark chocolate with sweet spices, hint of buttery dark caramel and a finish of sweet buttery waffers. The aroma is nice and spicy sweet. I don't know what other reviewers are talking about, these cigarettes aren't that strong to me. But then again I don't swallow the smoke when I have cigarettes and I use a Denicotea filtered cigarette holder. But I would highly recommend these over ANY of the Signature Blends they make. They are far superior in quality and flavor.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Reaganomicon
2008-07-18
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

These things taste like chocolate, vanilla with hints of cinnamon. Absolutely delicious. Very aromatic smoke with a good buzz.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mngrl svnt
2008-06-27
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

weak to medium strength. id descibe the taste as an ultra ultra light kretek (clove). i wish the taste it has was stronger (yes i pack them well), i might try to cut the filter in half. recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Sylvia_von_Harden
2008-02-25
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My favorite American filtered cigarette. Camels (of most sorts) have always been my preferred cigarette, but I was not aware of Royals until about a year ago, but after I tried them I discontinued smoking all other Camel varieties in favor of this one, which is clearly superior. Very fine tobacco, rich flavor, very smooth, beautiful aroma - absolute luxury. Though I disagree with several previous reviews - I do not find the box artwork tasteful, as it is a bad computer graphic. Though it does have a certain aesthetic value from a distance. The cigarettes themselves, though, have an exquisite design.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
gobias
2008-02-13
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

A very impressive cigarette. I absolutely love the Turkish tobacco flavour.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
suleimanXVII
2007-11-18
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

these are my favorite cigarettes. that and turkish gold. the artwork is very nice on the box as well. the aroma of them is a very nutty taste and when you smoke them you get a slight, but rich chocolaty and wafer taste in your mouth. many people i know smoke other brands and i let them try these and they are instantly hooked. they dont smell like car emission either like most other brands. a very well balanced smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
JMC78
2007-10-18
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

One of the biggest cigarettes I have ever had. Very aromatic and smooth. They taste great and have a very cool box design. I will probably switch to these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EmphyzemaWOOHOO
2007-09-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I'm not going to lie, these are the best cigarettes on the face of the earth. This is the full-flavored cigarette in the Camel Turkish line, and let me tell you what, if you like flavor, and if you like a strong cigarette, Royals are the only smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Daniel
2007-09-16
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

camel turkish royals are made with the worlds most finest turkish and domestic tobacco which give you a aromantic cig which is bolth mellow and strong but not to strong and has a distinctively smooth finish with a good after taste. i tell every one if they want a good quality cig always get camel turkish royals.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
niggsmoker666
2007-08-11
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

good buzz. nice art on the cigarette. i like these alot but i got tired of them after about 3 packs.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thomw
2007-07-12
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are a personal favorite. They have a superior rich but mild flavor and a pleasant kick.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Stewie
2007-06-24
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

when i was 6,i was taught in school that the earth is spinning on its own axis and is revolving around the sun, i had sincerely memorised it.but it took me 12 more years to realise that fact!!!!!!! i tasted my first ciggie about 2 months back and it was an indian brand,it felt soooo good and i din't try any other brand.yesterday out of sheer curiosity,i tried camels and OH MY HOLY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!! the earth was SPINNING!!!!!!!! it was soooooo strong that it ROCKED MY LUNGS!!!!!!! the very first puff hit me like anything in the lungs and after three or four puffs i felt like i was floating!!! WOAH, WHAT A SENSATING!!! i asked my friend to taste it and he felt the same!! from now on,i am camels all the way!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You