Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7788 ( 19 new within last week )

Camel Crush Cigarette Reviews

There are 107 Camel Crush Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
728493949
2014-04-29
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very fun and enjoyable . My favorie cig

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
HerrRauchen
2014-04-28
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

They are pleasant and the menthol flavour is strong. They are not that harsh and they are smooth.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CigCollector
2014-03-22
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Smell and taste were pretty decent, before the menthol it was just sort of weak. After the bead was crushed, it was much stronger, but not harsh at all. I'm not a huge menthol person, I just like it every now and then.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MakaBer
2014-02-14
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

This is my go to pack for right now. Normally I'm a fan of Djarum products, I decided to try Camel Crush because they were having a sale on them at my local smoke shop, I also bought a pack of Camel Filters. As for the Crush, they were pleasant to smoke and I love that they could be turned into a menthol cigarette mid smoke or at the very last puff if you pleased. The packaging itself is very pleasing to the eye, with it's rounded corners and black paper, with the camel logo silhouetted on a blue circle, and you can even see rings of darker black in certain light. Now given that I normally smoke Djarum blacks, I never actually got a good headrush from these but I have come close. I haven't really noticed a bad chemical aftertaste like others have described unless I use the menthol, which I have avoided using because of which but the tobacco itself is no question to me very pleasant to smoke. These are my go-to pack of cigarettes right now as I scope out different kinds of cigarettes and brands.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hamsaamrikani
2013-10-31
Very Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Here's a simple test: rip off the filter from a crush and actually taste the poor excuse for tobacco within it for yourself. No, really, reeeally taste it. Homework: Throw the pack away

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
LadyComa82
2013-10-05
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I personally would like to see the strength when not crushed to be less harsh. I normally smoke Marlboro lights but wanted some menthol when I tried these. Even before I got to use the crush part my throat was getting sore. So I'm not a fan I like the idea though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
deathdeathdie16
2013-07-14
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Not a fan of American smokes, found these menthols to be decent! Bummed pne off a buddy... The mix of menthol and tobacco was pretty even at first. Not bad at all. Halfway through I crushed it and was overpowered by menthol flavor. The menthol after crushing is intense, more intense than any menthol I've had. If youre into that sort of thing, go for it. Found the smoke to be smooth and a nice change from regs. 3/5

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bunkMission
2013-07-13
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Camel Crush is a great cigarrette. I am not an avid menthol smoker since the 90's when newports were the ciggarette to smoke, but I have to say the camel crush is a nice inbetween. However; it has been my experience to try and pop the menthol ball and it's a dud ciggarette. Maybe they need better quality control over there at Camel I don't know.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jane Doe
2013-07-10
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Since I started smoking, I've gone back and forth between brands, menthol or non-menthol, shorts or longs. This and that. But one day, at my old job, my manager came outside to smoke with me on break. I asked her what she was smoking, because her cigarette was so long and sexy looking. She said Misty menthol 120s. I said I never heard of them, and She gave me one to try. That was a year ago, and I buy 10-pack cartons of these whenever I can. They are so smooth, it doesn't even feel like you're smoking. They have good levels of nicotine, so after a couple of these, I'm so relaxed I can face anything. I know some tough guys out there, prefer that burnt lung feeling non-menthol cigarettes give. I used to be that way, myself. Now, even when I get adventurous and try other brand. I always, always, always default to Misty Menthol 120s. They're about equal price to newport Menthol Regulars and Marlboro flavors, yet you get a longer, more satisfying cigarette. Why buy something for the same price, when you get less?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ma08da
2013-03-23
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I love the fact that you can have a "two in one" cigarette. I'm not a true camel person so I'm a little biased but the regular tobacco is tolerable and you have to take a couple puffs to get a good menthol taste after you crush the ball. it's a good smoke if you can't decide whether you like regular or menthol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cigreviewer123
2013-03-17
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I really enjoy the option of having a regular camel or with the menthol when crushed. Very pleasant taste and not too strong but not too weak. These are my to go to cigs. Highly recommend them !

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tobaccosmoke1327
2013-03-13
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I bought these cigs a few weeks ago per reccomendation from friends who "love" them. yes they can "become" menthols but when you do crush it the taste doesn't last long. idk if it is just the pack i bought but they tasted very processed and stale. I smoked like half the pack and ended up giving them away. not buying these again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rejames44
2013-03-04
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I believe this is the best I have ever tasted, I like to smoke a Menthol every once in a while and this was Fantastic for me. Great menthol taste when I want it and Regular when I want. Great Job Camel! keep up the Great work. Sincerely, raymond

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
FoxInABox
2013-02-17
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The cig without the bead popped is pretty light in comparison to other Camels, but the Menthol, when popped, is surprisingly fresh and prominent. My general go-to if regular Menthols aren't available.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
naragashi.riku
2013-02-03
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Eh... I bought these because I wanted to try something new. My usual smoke is Marlboro Black menthols. Anyway, these have a horrible chemical taste... Without the popping the capsule, they are horrible. After popping the capsule, they're okay. The menthol is really strong and has a distinct taste to it. I don't really like these, and I've smoked half the pack already, reluctantly. I think the bolds might be a little better, I'd try those, but they don't sell them where I live. These were my first Camel's, and I'm not really digging them. Lol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dedeann
2013-01-22
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I like the option of having a menthol or regular since I enjoy both just not all the time a variety is good.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
larry howard
2013-01-11
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

camel crush r the best

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dubbs
2012-11-09
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I have only smoked these with the capsule crushed. It gives off a very strong menthol flavor which I really enjoy. The menthol seems stronger than a traditional menthol cig. Good smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Cigs24
2012-09-04
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

My goto cig I used to smoke camel blue so i like it before i Pop the cell And the menthol is very sharp and crisp My new goto I buy here: http://cigs24.com/ and you?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Cmbaugh
2012-08-19
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

My goto cig I used to smoke camel blue so i like it before i Pop the cell And the menthol is very sharp and crisp My new goto

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smokeydokey
2012-07-11
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I like these. I don't find they taste much different from Camel lights, not chemically to me, and I love being able to crush the capsule when I crave the occasional menthol. The drag is smooth, taste is smooth, menthol is nice and minty. Nicotine fix is no different from Camel Lights. I had no problems with the fire falling out, but I always pack really well. No complaints here. I'll continue to purchase as long as they make them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jamesm
2012-06-29
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love it

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
OCHOA666
2012-06-19
Very Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I really did not like these cigarettes one being that after the first one i really didn't get that buzz that i would with my normal pack. the taste was not to bad but i sure as hell learned my lesson not to buy these no more.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
OCHOA666
2012-06-19
Very Weak
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

I really did not like these cigarettes one being that after the first one i really didn't get that buzz that i would with my normal pack. the taste was not to bad but i sure as hell learned my lesson not to buy these no more.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Humboldt707Man
2012-05-14
Weak
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These aren't bad, I'm not really a menthol person but I've bought a couple packs of these. The menthol is good, I tried smoking without the menthol and they were very nasty. It almost has no taste and the little taste that they do have is of chemicals. I barely get a buzz from these but they are pleasant to smoke and are smooth. I don't see the point in having a crush cigarette if the tobacco barely has any taste, might as well just be a full menthol cigarette. The tobacco also tends to fall off the filter when the cherry gets close, especially in the car with the window down. I usually put these out before it burns that far though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
greendasgurl
2012-04-23
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I normally hate menthol cigarettes, but these are amazing!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ctsmoker
2012-04-18
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I dont see what the craze is about these. As a regular true cig they suck. The only way that these are tolerable is when you pop the capsule releasing the menthol. If your just into the menthol buy a true menthol cigarette. Camel hides crappy tobacco with a cool menthol ball.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nightmare-Rex
2012-03-07
Medium
Poor
High

 

Comments:

the taste sux as all ciggerets with chems in them do. I love both normal and regular cigs. also you can save the un-popped menthol bowl and put it into other smokeing substances.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Smokey McGee
2012-03-02
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

I would smoke these regularly before, but after awhile they didn't taste the same. However if you crush them before & let them "marinate" before lighting up they make a very flavorful menthol.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tgmhc
2012-02-14
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Good taste, I love how you can decide if you want normal Camel flavour, or Menthol. A bit harsh, and slight chemical aftertaste, but it is still probably one of my favourite Menthol cigarettes!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
BubbaMan
2012-01-22
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The menthol taste is pretty good. It is hard on the throat if you take a long drag. There isn't really a noticeable buzz. Smoking them without the menthol is pretty nasty, I just do not care for the taste of the tobacco in these cigarettes but the price is good though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2012-01-10
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Was disappointed with this cigarette. It tastes like chemicals.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Vulpes_Inculta
2011-12-22
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

The idea of being able to switch between a normal cigarette and a mentholated cigarette is delicious; but in actuality, not so much. They are not strong, nor are they weak. The menthol is a little harsh and the cigarette burns at a normal speed. Overall there is absolutely nothing remarkable about Camel Crush, besides the obvious fact of being able to have a menthol half-way through your regular.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
deathbrand92
2011-12-18
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Very good menthol cigarette. As the name "Crush" implies, you can either crush the ball in the filter and make it a menthol or not crush it and it just tastes like a Camel Light. These are considered light cigarettes, but they get me my nicotine fix just fine. They're only $3.25 where I live, Santa Clarita CA, but the vary in the price depending on where you live.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
LoneStarSmokes
2011-11-01
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Very good all around cigarette

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
blablah
2011-09-14
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

So i usually smoke Marlboro Skylines and the store didn;t have them in stock today so i picked these crushes up... i like them. very pleasant. But its very expensive here in IL...$9.95 :?

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RainMan100
2011-09-11
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I heard so much about these and have been meaning to try them for a while. I finally decided to buy a pack as they were on sale at my local mini mart. They have that classic Camel flavor. Usually a Wides smoker I tried these. I smoked it about halfway before popping the small menthol liquid ball in the filter. The menthol is good, but strong. Definitely a powerful minty kick. I love the fact that you can have a regular Camel or a menthol when you like. Definitely a great smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
classactpuffer
2011-09-10
Very Weak
Pleasant
Very Low

 

Comments:

God help you if you smoke every day. I posted a review earlier... When I was delighted to smoke one or two at the bar. Ive finished half a pack today... And I had to take the ball out, crush it, and rub it on my nose to breathe easier... Ironic right? Basically I had been smoking 27s before last night.. And I got these to mix it up. Couldn't feel any of them I smoked.. Except for the first this morning. I burn them fast cuz I can't get the nicotine.. And they burned my throat. I have a stuffy nose... I Feel like I have a cold.. And still want more. If you like these that's fair.. But the majority of people I know and I hate these. I'd rather have pall malls for gods sake.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
crushgal
2011-08-25
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are absolutely the best cigarettes I have ever had. I accidentally bought them and didn't know what i was getting. But when I discovered the fact that i could have 2 cigs in one I was delighted! I highly recommend them!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Classactpuffer
2011-08-16
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I don't smoke as often and damn it's like eating food slow- you can tell the difference.. If you smoke a pack a day stick to Marlboro or something else... These are best enjoyed slow at a bar or on weekends. I could smoke a pack non crushed.. But it's very appealing crushing the ball. Great drag.. Great taste... And if Its one a day... Great mellow rush.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
eternus_flamma
2011-08-15
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I love every aspect of these, they're just too high in price. I have to smoke a different brand, but if the prices go down I'll switch back. Also! they need to start making these in 100's or 99's. I share a cigarette with my b/f to save money, and I can't to it with the regulars.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
nicalskjflksd
2011-08-03
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

its fun to crush the little ball

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SharpieItBlack
2011-08-02
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I would have to say that the price was high. At least where I got them. I prefer these over Marlboro Skylines. They aren't too strong, and don't have a super bad taste. This was only my second pack ever, and I was very pleased! I don't smoke that often, about one every other day. So I guess $6 isn't too bad.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nicotine_Love
2011-07-20
Weak
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

I bummed one off of a friend, pretty excited to finally try the infamous Camel Crush. It didn't *quite* live up to my high expectations, but was okay overall. I did like the fact that I could switch from non-menthol to menthol just by crushing the ball inside of the filter (I actually smoked it halfway through as a non-menthol, then crushed the ball to really feel the effect). I love the idea of these, it's just that... I don't know. The strength of this cigarette as a non menthol is good, but once you switch over to menthol it becomes pure mint, something I've never really been fond of. Also, as it was nearing the filter, it suddenly took on this OVERWHELMING chemical taste that just nauseated me. Maybe if Camel came out with the 100s version of this cigarette, I might give it a go, since as I said before, this is an good cigarette overall--not perfect, but good. Also, in 100s form, it would prolong nearing the filter, thus prolong the chemical aftertaste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nickisonlyme
2011-07-19
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

What do I think of when I want a cigarette? Camel Menthol Silver, more commonly known as Camel Crushes, is the answer. I had my first Camel drag about a week ago when I first began to smoke and out of the few brands that I’ve had, Camel Crushes are my preference. With any cigarette comes the soothing, relaxing sensation of a mild buzz massaging your overworked mind, and Camel Crushes are no exception. Every time I light one I get a short-lived adrenaline rush; then all my stress melts away. But these cancer sticks don’t just appeal psychotherapeutically. A custom flair of Camel Crushes is the cool, minty aftertaste that perforates your mouth. The flavor comes from a tiny, pop-able, liquid ball trapped between the butt of the cigarette and the filter. Popping the tiny ball to release its flavor, however, can be annoying. It still frustrates me, even after a week of practice. To combat this problem, Camel provides convenient directions on the backside of its packs that explain what the ball is and where to find it. So if you don’t mind wrestling with your cigarette for a few seconds, be sure to try Camel Silver Menthol!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kimlyn_Manson
2011-07-15
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I fucking love these so much! They are one of my favorite cigarettes and I'm happy because I just 2 more pack today :) Wooooo!! But I do miss smoking Marlboro's just cant afford them where I live and also I now don't care what kind of cigarette I smoke any more as long as its not a shitty cigar or Cheyenne Menthol's cause those suck hardcore...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
rissey10
2011-07-01
Very Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

Upon first trying them, they were amazing. The crush ball was innovative and refreshing. After a pack or two, though, they seemed bland both before and after crushing the ball. Camel Menthols also have the crush ball, so I switched to those and they're my favorite cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
discorderis
2011-06-28
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These were the first cigs I ever tried and I enjoyed the menthol, but they got old after about two packs. Also, I've found that they leave a bad after taste and they tend to burn unevenly.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
austin.arnold6
2011-06-13
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I love these cigarettes.. my friend gave me a couple of these one time just to try it and I immediately switched to this brand. It's honestly the best tasting cigarette you can get but if you don't pop the menthol ball in the filter, it'll be weak tasting. I hardly ever smoke these anymore because the price is so damn high where I live but I would recommend these to anyone who doesn't mind paying a high price lol

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Shellwv
2011-06-09
Medium
Very Poor
High

 

Comments:

These have been my regular for a few years, recently I've noticed a horrible after taste you can't even taste the menthol anymore and you still taste it even after you drink something. At first I thought I had got a old pack from the store. But that was 3 packs ago and the taste is still there. Has Camel changed what they put in these? What ever it is it tastes very bad and like it could be worse for your health than a regular cigarette. I'm very disappointed even my boyfriend said that there was something wrong with them so I know it not just my since of taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
moroccan
2011-05-17
Very Weak
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

You know what? These are crap. They was a promotion for these at local gas station for about $4 and they weren't even worth that. Alone, they are like bleached air, and with the menthol they were better, but the menthol flavor was quite strong--which may be what some are looking for--but not for me. The only redeeming factor for these was the novelty of crushing the menthol ball. Truly, these cigs are the garbage being thrown at kids and the like that don't know what a good smoke is.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tdiamond
2011-04-23
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

What a great idea! Two cigarettes in one. I don't like these as my regular smoke, but about once a week I like a pack. We had to disect one to see what the little menthol ball looked like, we are like kids, had to see how it worked. I would say these are a nice treat when you want something different.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mintypudding
2011-03-11
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love gimmicks, so I just absolutely had to try these. The packaging is simple yet attractive - there's a silhouette of the signature camel inside a blue sphere, all on a black background. The cigarettes are all white, and there's a little marking on the filter indicating where to crush it. In the filter, there's a tiny blue sphere encapsulating the menthol flavor inside. It's really satisfying to hear the "pop" upon crushing the ball. For some reason, my friends are always begging to do it for me. :P Anyway, the appeal of these are supposed to come from the fact that you can switch the cigarette from a regular one to a menthol in an instant. However, I suggest you pop the ball early on, because the regular flavor is extremely weak and bland. It must be a light, or even an ultra light. On the flip side, the menthol is relatively strong. You can definitely feel the chilliness on your throat and in your lungs. The stark contrast between the unpopped and popped further highlights the menthol. It's great to be smoking a regular cigarette and then suddenly get hit by the fairly powerful menthol. These probably don't make a good regular smoke, but I recommend that everyone try at least one pack of these, if only because it's super fun to crush the filter.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
melikesmoke
2011-03-09
Very Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

These were my first menthol cigarettes. When you pop the ball, the smoke goes down and feels cold, but you can't even feel that there's smoke in your lungs. Also, they are extremely unsatisfying. Don't bother picking up a pack of these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MisterBurke
2011-02-12
Medium
Poor
Low

 

Comments:

Personally, I can't stand these things. A friend of mine smokes them constantly. To me, they're bland and the menthol's sickening. They remind me of Pine-Sol. I'm gonna stick to my Blacks. The only good thing I have to say about them is that they're cheap.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Camel420
2011-02-10
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I love these cigs not too strong but not too light. They have a decent buzz. The menthol taste good which surprises me because I'm more of a full flavor guy. I prefer to smoke them as a light for a little bit at first, then pop to a menthol. But in my honest opinion I would not recommend for someone who likes straight up menthol but for some who likes light cigarettes and a light menthol these are great. Pick up a pack if you can as always camel did not disappoint me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
varietysmoker
2010-12-06
Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

A decent cigarette. the whole "crush" idea is what drew me in a while back, i tried them and swore them off because of their almost chemical taste after crushing it. recently i tried them again, and they're decent without the crush, and intolerable with the crush. An alright cigarette for something different.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thatkidwhosmokes
2010-10-29
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

meh... maybe it's just me but i don't like the clash of different flavors in my mouth. it didn't really work for me switching it up between menthol and regular half way through. i thought it was a great idea at frst but i'd rather just smoke an entire regular cig that's made well because it doesn't put focus elsewhere and then enjoy well made menthol cigarette afterwards. fusing the two just wasn't good for my tastebuds. anyway cool idea camel but i wont buy these again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Sara
2010-10-29
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I love the taste and the buzz I get from them, I would give them a 5 star, but the price in AK is sooo high!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Djarumlover2121
2010-10-27
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

You can never go wrong with anything from Camel. Bought a pack of these last week and they're great. The menthol's very refreshing and they provide a good buzz too.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ledpeppers
2010-10-17
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

these are alright more of a club cig in my opinion i bought a pack i kinda got sick of em' half way through

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
deboSESSION
2010-10-17
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Very good cigarette. I love to crush them half-way through, or alternate menthol and non-menthol in between cigarettes. The packaging is also super cool. Love These, but not in the top 5.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sometimesmoker17
2010-09-13
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I posted about these earlier when I hadn't smoked much. Now trying them again. They are wonderful. Look classy. Not too harsh. A little bland before crushing, but the menthol is so refreshing. Nice buzz and don't burn too quickly either.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
smoker4life
2010-09-12
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

great cigg the best my 21 year old son says

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ryanbader15
2010-08-28
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

love these cigs they were my first

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Ninel
2010-08-10
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This was my first true taste at a cigarette because the first time I was drunk. I got this specific variety because I didn't know what I wanted to try or have, so my friend gave me these, to give a try. I've done four packs of them and it was something..I suppose I rather have a harsher tasting one. I'm still trying to figure out one I like...But I like the price, so if it comes to be I need some, and don't want to shell out more money, then I can just slap 5 bucks down.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jwalker
2010-08-08
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

These were the first cigarette I smoked and third pack I bought so my review today would be different. The menthol was weird and I don't really like menthol but you can't stop yourself from crushing the little icebreaker. The regular flavor was fine I think a little harsh but I liked it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
chipperdipper
2010-07-01
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Camel Crush is a very good cigarette but it is not to be chain smoked unless you dont burst the bubble in the filter because it releases a very high menthol and too much of it can really irritate your throat. But if your a change it up between menthol and regular every day kind of person then buy these now because you will love them.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
STRIKER
2010-06-10
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Good taste, just recently bought my first pack of the camel Crush cigs. its nice to choose if you want that extra little bit of menthol. the price wasent bad at all, when i got mine it was a doller off so i only paid like 5 dollers for them. it leaves a nice minty feeling in the back of your mouth, i felt like it may burn a little fast. The only real problem i had with it was i cant really tell im taking in smoke, but i did get a good buzz of the 2nd or 3rd hit. Not quite sure if ill stick with them, but i just wanted something new. good to try, and a must for first time smokers...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cigmaster7
2010-05-24
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Not bad. weak menthol, but the full flavor part was much like a camel filter.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Hurricane
2010-05-16
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

A decent smoke. The packaging is great, very sturdy, definitely one of the better packs I've held. The cigarette itself is quite attractive, completely white save for a few markings. The main draw of this cigarette is its menthol "crush" ball. Basically you squeeze the filter and it releases a menthol substance, which makes it a menthol cigarette. I'll cut to the chase: just crush it as soon as you start smoking it, because without it it's just a bland cigarette. With the menthol this is a very smooth smoke going in, leaving your throat cool. Going out there's a strange aftertaste that I haven't had on other cigarettes, which isn't very enjoyable. It burns at an average rate, but it did exceed my expectations. The buzz is pretty good, but I'm not sure if that's the nicotine content or the fact that I take much deeper drags than with normal cigarettes because the smoke is so smooth. Overall a decent purchase if you like menthols. Someone called them "good for a night on the town" and that sounds about right; they're always a hit when my friends and I go out.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
sometimesmoker17
2010-05-09
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I don't smoke very often which makes these nice when I do. I like that they're not too heavy before crushing and that the menthol feels great after. All white is pretty stylish too.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ranafculotta
2010-03-22
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

LOVE THESE

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CamelMainer
2010-03-22
Very Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

These are not that enjoyable. To me the taste is bland at best. There is no true flavor to these cigarettes. They draw fine and have a nice burn rate. But, aside from the ability to go from reg. to menthol I do not think these are a good choice. I won't buy these again.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
GuiltySparq
2010-02-12
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great smoke! Easy to draw and inhale, especially after you pop the menthol ball. Incredibly smooth (after crushing) and has a nice minty taste. After-taste is not as minty as other menthols, but it's tolerable. If you find regular or even light menthols too harsh, this is the perfect choice. I almost always crush, but being able to choose is a plus. Great 2-in-1 cig. This is no doubt my favorite smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
miczap1
2010-01-28
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I just LOVE these cigarettes. My friend got me into them about half a week ago, and I cant believe that a cigarette could taste so good! The menthol aspect of it is great too! It's a very nice, smooth menthol. Believe it or not, when you pop the little button in the filter, turning it into menthol, it is a great way to get rid of thirst for a little while. I also like these because they stay lit in the cold, unlike marlboro reds. All in all, a perfect ten, my new favorite cigarette and a general success by Camel all together.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
NicotineFiend
2010-01-31
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

An all around good cigarette. Obviously targeted to the younger smokers. I enjoy both menthol and full flavored cigarettes, so these are good when I'm in the mood for both, I smoke the beast halfway down and then crush the filter, and there's my menthol. It's worth a try, you either like it or you don't.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MikeVarley
2010-02-09
Very Weak
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I feel like Crush's are meant for people age 15 and under. They're weak, bland, and the menthol tastes weird. The only redeeming quality is that these are a good cigarette to smoke when you're sick. They wont irritate your throat or lungs and the menthol will feel nice and refreshing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kunal500
2010-02-10
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I really like these cigarettes. A good thing is that if you get tired of a regular cigarette you can switch it to a menthol, but they are too light for me. I need something stronger like a marlboro red. I even find camel lights to be stronger than this because I have been told that camel crush and camel lights are just alike. If it were the same cigarette, but strong like marlboro reds, I would buy them a lot.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thor91
2009-10-12
Very Weak
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I really love these cigarettes. As weak as they are with or without menthol, they are undeniably smooth and pleasant tasting. Definitely something to switch up with. And they come at a fair price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ashl3y.madluv
2009-09-04
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

i love these things. before these came on market i smoke regular camel filters until they changed them to the new camels. i switched to marb reds. after the camel crushes came out i got sick so i started smoking menthols because its smoother on my throat. my friend gave me a camel crush to try. and i loved it. yes the regular is a little bland. and something i will never smoke. but the menthol is BY FAR the best menthol i have ever tasted. other then camel crushes the only menthols ill smoke is newports. and those dont even do the trick. since that first one. i have never bought a different kind. i love these things.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Frank
2009-08-23
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

It seemed to me to be more of a novelty than anything else, not that that's really a bad thing. You kind of have to drag hard to get much smoke, and the taste when uncrushed is kind of bland if anything, but not really bad. Once crushed it has a very strong menthol flavor within a few puffs. They're smooth, didn't irritate my throat. They're a fun smoke, I wouldn't exactly buy a carton though. I really like the ability to choose when I get the menthol though, so there's that. I also love the look of the pack. I'll probably buy a pack every once in a while.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
wipeout97
2009-08-17
Medium
Poor
High

 

Comments:

Bought these with high expectations. I was a camel smoker for nearly 8 years so .........very disappointed. This is a medium cigarette without menthol and a light cigarette with menthol. The taste is beyond poor but I can only imagine the FSC paper causing poorer taste than expected. Would I recommend....not really.....had potential but has been crushed by FSC paper.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
buster
2009-07-10
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are gimmicky smokes but they really are a nice smooth cig. Only reason I don't smoke these on a regular basis is because they are much too heavy. I really like the sleek black box and white filter. I call it a "night on the town" cig.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
pgh3424
2009-05-27
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I personally love this one. My second favorite out of all. (1st fav is Parliament Menthol Light) Great taste, not a bad price after all.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Nick
2009-05-22
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I used to like these, that is until they took them off the market temporarily to fix the bronchitis causing substances in the filer ball. Once they got back on the market, I was surprised to find that the taste downgraded. The normal tobacco without the ball popped resembled the taste of a cheaper, harsher cig, but without the kick. And when i popped the ball in the filter, the menthol flavor was really overwhelming. like smoking twice the menthol without the kick of a normal menthol cig. I wish they would fix the taste...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
VTheChaosTheory
2009-05-01
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Normally I smoke Marlboro reds, but I decided to try camel crush. It taste pretty good to me similar to reds, but if I want a twist of menthol to go with it all I have to do is squeeze the filter until I hear a pop, then I smoke it and it turns into a menthol. Overall I am very happy with this cigarette. It just might be my signature smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jon2thejon
2009-04-30
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I am not a big fan of menthol cigarettes, but these are alright. Crushing the filter is always fun and when you take the first drag off of the crushed filter the menthol bites your tongue in a pleasant way. They aren't that smooth, burn fast, and are over rated by every Camel smoker I come by.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EricBM
2009-04-29
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Pretty much the only thing I like about these is the crushable menthol capsule in the filter which is a cool concept. The cigarette itself on the other hand just tastes mediocre with or without the menthol so these aren't really worth smoking even with a cool little menthol capsule in the filter.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Justinturner18
2009-03-19
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I never had a cig that I liked untill I tried these.I prefer the menthol over the regular.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
marlboroiswin
2009-01-20
Very Weak
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I bought these with a high expectation and how awsome i thought they would be. without popping the menthol i could'nt taste a thing, it tasted like smoking air or a ultra ultra light. then i poped the menthol and it tasted completley terrible, like burnt toothpaste. not recommended unless you like ultra light smokes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cigdude
2009-01-08
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Now These Are Kind Of A Neat Cigarette, And They Taste Similar To A Camel Frost When Crushed, Which I Like By The Way. They Are Pretty Good, And Worth the Price. Just In Case You Are In The Mood For A Regular Or A Menthol. I Normally Smoke About Half Of The Cigarette, And Then Crush It.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jessikalauren
2009-01-08
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I started smoking on Marlboro Reds when I was fourteen. I wasn't introduced into the world of menthol until I was probably 17. Since than I have searched to find a cigarette with the strongest menthol and these by far do it. If you don't crush them, they taste gross, but once you crush em, they're amazing. Almost everything else I smoke tastes nasty.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
apache2392
2009-01-02
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are great cigarettes. I love the innovation of RJ Reynolds. They have introduced technology to cigarettes. The regular form is very pleasant, like a normal camel filter light. The menthol is the best though. Along with my favorite menthols. I like to switch it up though. Very nice taste, and a fun cigarette to smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
123mark6
2008-12-30
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I really enjoyed this cigarette, and the crush idea works better than it sounds. A friend gave me one, tried it and I've been wanting a pack ever since...never got around to it though. The regular taste is great and the menthol taste is alright too, but strong.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Arctang3nt
2008-12-29
Strong
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

They're ok, but a little strong for my taste. They're a little more "Gimmicky" than anything else. I smoked a few packs, but I felt like a lead weight after a few. There's definitely better smokes out there for the price. The clicking was pretty neat though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
angryadam070
2008-12-28
Very Strong
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Too strong of menthol. Fun to click. Not fun to smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Elementgreen
2008-12-05
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

It's ok, not really good. I had low expectations to begin with anyhow. The main reason why I didn't like these is because I'm not really much of a menthol smoker, plus when the menthol bead is uncrushed it doesn't taste all that good. Uncrushed, it has a very dry taste to it. The only way I can really enjoy these is if I use the menthol bead, and as I stated before, I'm not even a menthol smoker. This is one of the worse marketing gimmicks Camel has every done in my opinion, other than the Signature Blend series.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
koolio
2008-12-02
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The best cigarettes in my personal opinion. Been smoking them since they hit the market in August. Favorite menthol hands down.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
fyarl
2008-11-07
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Two mediocre cigarettes in one. If you smoke it without crushing the menthol ball, it tastes like a really stale camel filter. When you crush the ball to escape that taste, you are overwellmed with minty freshness. Very strong menthol taste, if you like that sort of thing (I don't). Interesting gimmick, but one and done for me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ECM630
2008-10-20
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

FUN!!! That's really the only reason I bought a pack of these. A friend told me about these and I'm not a big fan of mentholated cigarettes, but I took the risk. The flavor before you pop the little ball is average. When you pop the butt, as you know, it turns into a menthol. It doesn't really taste like a menthol but you do feel it in your throat. They are fun and that it really the only reason why I would buy another pack of these it to have a little fun while smoking, you know, change it up a little. Not my favorite but not my least favorite.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
PyroLogik
2008-10-05
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Anyone on the Marlboro mailing list has probably received the glossy envelope I got with a fancy bi-fold inside that illustrates the Crush experience when it is tilted up and down. Also included were coupons for Buy One Get One Free (BOGO) and two for $1.50 off one pack. Anyway, I got them, smacked the pack a few times and lit one. The un-crushed smoke is very mild like most filter light non-menthols. Crack the green ball and you taste the menthol, you almost feel it more than taste it. When the broken ball is rolled betwixt fingers, the menthol saturates the filter more, making it stronger. As a menthol-man, this tastes weaker than most full flavor filter menthols. These are not my favorite smoke but as long as they're being offered as BOGOs at retailers, I'll buy them at the $6 for the two. At 6 bucks for one pack, they are a loss on me. Note: some of the greedier gas station owners in the Baltimore county area have been gouging on prices, charging what I believe to be likely the highest allowable limit above MSRP. If my usual Carroll Fuel station can make business charging $5.80 a pack, surely the station across and up and down the street could charge less than their $8 Plus per pack.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mccainisgreat
2008-10-02
Weak
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

This is a really cool product. I like the menthol and crushing the little ball is fun. I'd recommend to any cigarette smoker.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mccainisgreat
2008-09-27
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

first off, i usually smoke unfiltered cigarettes, so these naturally seem light to me. but, the regular flava is really nice and smooth, and its just like a good camel cigarette. im not a big fan of menthol, but the menthol is actually really nice and refreshing and not too overpowering. at exactly $5 a pack, theyre comparable in price to other decent cigarettes.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
mechamenchi
2008-09-26
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

First off I'd like to state that my strength rating for this cigarette is based entirely on the strength of it's menthol. I recently picked these up on a whim, because well they were by one get one. Lit one up and enjoyed the regular taste, it tasted like a Camel Light. So after a few puffs I clicked that little ball. Suddenly I felt like I was smoking a tube of Aquafresh. Don't get me wrong I am a big fan of menthol but I should be able to taste the tobacco. The cigarette's whole appeal is in the "Crush" gimmick. They're not bad but I think I'll stick to Marlboro Smooths.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Maxwell
2008-09-04
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Hah. Finally accepted the addition to the website :P. The Menthol is Excellent, and is VERY strong as far as a menthol goes. I was slightly disappointed by the strength of the cigarette without squeezing the filter. Kind of feels like a light. But nonetheless, I will smoke them for the menthol. Is a great cigarette.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jdjd021
2008-08-30
Medium
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I started smoking these after i gave Marlboro Smooths a little break and i think theyre pretty good. It starts off as a regular cig, which has a really good taste, kinda similar to a marlboro taste, and when you squeeze the filter, it turns into menthol. The menthol is also really good. It's nice and strong but the taste is just ok. They are incredibly expensive near where i live though, which is the only bad thing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You