Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7805 ( 26 new within last week )

Gitanes Brunes Cigarette Reviews

There are 12 Gitanes Brunes Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Craven A Players
2013-01-31
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Not quite like they were a few years back. But they still have that unmistakable 'French' flavor. Nice change-up smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Craven A Players
2013-01-31
Medium
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Not quite like they were a few years back. But they still have that unmistakable 'French' flavor. Nice change-up smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Sgt.Pepper
2012-03-03
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

These are really good indeed. They have changed for no apparent reason. They were about 2mm longer and WIDER ! They were better but are still good, though a bit small and burn fast(er ?) Unfiltered ones are the best but hard to find (only France and Germany or online if you want). I love the box and the smell of corn. The taste is strong, from Lakatia tobacco like you find in pipe blends. Spicy and intense. Expensive but recommended.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooldude
2010-12-21
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

The classic French smoke, Gitanes Filtre is a very strong smoke indeed. A very classy but short smoke. Whatever the shortest Marlboro is, this seems to be shorter even and a tiny filter that if you let it burn down to the end leaves you with a filter that is only 3/16" in length! It taste great to me and I'm a hardcore smoker. The price was fair and overall, I give Gitanes Filtre 4.5 stars. Odd thing about my order - it came in a Time-Life books shaped box and there was 10 unopened packs inside + the flattened Gitanes carton box! Couldn't read the writing on the package because I don't know whatever language that was on the box label.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooldude
2010-12-08
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

These are awesome little cigarettes. A tiny filter and a very short cigarette indeed. Still non-fsc and the taste is great. Got mine this time from my-cigs. The link for this site is at the bottom of US Cigarette Shops page located in the left navigation menu. Pretty decent smoke!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Beater
2010-10-21
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

An excellent compromise that upholds the unique flavor of french style dark tobacco while allowing for a (short) filter which handily avoids the typical nicotine staining, harsh qualities and particularly the annoying dilemma faced by nonfilter smokers: to waste 1/4 or more of each cig or risk burning fingers and/or lips. Highly expensive but definitely worth the price. Very similar in taste to the other iconic French tobacco maker's now very-hard-to-find RYO Gauloises. My experience with modern Gauloises suggest Gitanes are the only remaining authentic-tasting French dark tobacco cig.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
bensonpeter4
2010-06-01
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigarettes are great if you're into strong cigarettes. Their shorter filter makes them hot and extremely strong. I've always loved singers with a rough voice-- Kurt Cobain, Tom Waits-- and these cigarettes would be a perfect way to get that voice.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Josku
2009-06-11
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Best French cigarettes I've ever smoked. One of my favorites. Good taste, very satisfying.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
CigAficionado
2009-06-10
Very Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I find this to be a very pleasant smoke. The flavor is exotic and different than the main stream brands out there. Never seen them in stores before though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
alex_nordh
2009-06-03
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I began smoking pipe, mostly strong things such as Latakia or Black Cavendish. Hence, I never liked cigarettes, since being used to heavy strong flavour in the first place. But smoking gitanes brunes is another ballpark. My bohemian mother described them as "evil and dark" in taste, and of course that was reverse psychology for a teenager dressed in black. Beside all the iconic status and mystery about french cigarettes, its a good joke offering them to others that always begs for cigarettes and watch them go green in the face. Some say its the best cigarette for picking up women as well. But I guess Ill stick to my dutch pipe-tobacco.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Petr_4
2009-03-26
Very Strong
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Hm, those cigarettes or you love them or you hate them. I belong to the second category. Brune=black tobaccos, not virginia or oriental but Latakia (good for pipe blends), made only for hardcore smokers, like Slash from GNR (he smokes that brand), loves hush taste. A cigarette with a Great history (the classic french smoke), not for me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
ogmiz
2009-03-25
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

As an import, expect the price to be high. But for a change of pace, with a nice cup of your favorite coffee (or booze if that's your thing). A smoke to enjoy with something a little "high class" like a good espresso, or one of the darker roast coffees by the usual name brands, or a good mid to top shelf wine or liquor (sorry, I don't drink & don't recommend it)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You