Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7736 ( 21 new within last week )

Benson and Hedges Full Flavor Cigarette Reviews

There are 35 Benson and Hedges Full Flavor Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Diluted
2014-03-07
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

B&H Premium Hard Pack... My local Indian store will special order these for me. I'm not brand loyal. I'll smoke Newport Reds, Marlboro Reds, etc. Whatever is on sale or have coupons for :) BH are my treat smokes. The local "habeeb" store will order me a carton, fresh, if I ask. 75$ even for a carton. Yes, pricey. Considering same store I can get a carton of N. Reds for 45$ even. Yet BH taste so good. They are smooth, have a great earthy taste.... Every other month I'll ask my store to get a carton for me.... And I enjoy every pufr from the 200. Being a FULL FLAVOR SMOKER.... BH are perfect cigarettes for a treat. Ask your local Mom and Pa convenience store and they'll get you a fresh carton

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
RobbieDrew91
2014-02-26
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

This has been my brand and variety of choice for almost two years. I've been smoking for roughly ten years. The Benson and Hedges Premium Filter in the Gold box are perfect in my perspective. I do enjoy the American Blend Cigarettes, but I prefer European blends. The Benson and Hedges Full Flavor are smooth, creamy, potent in nicotine content (1.0 milligrams of nicotine; same as Marlboro Full Flavor in the red box), and have a subtle sweetness. The taste is truly rich with subtle flavor of vanilla. Whereas 100 millimeter cigarettes in the United States have simply a longer filter, the B&H Premium Filter has king-size filter like other cigarettes originally made in England with a good filter and flue-cured Brightleaf Virginia tobacco. It is truly seductively smooth. If a store doesn't carry them, I simply go to another store.When I don't have my Davidoff Classics, I smoke Benson and Hedges Premium Filter Non-Menthol only.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tobaccosmoke1327
2013-10-12
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

This is probably the best cigarette I have possible ever had (next to camel wides). The price is soo up there. almost as much as nonfiltered spirits. Anyway they burn for a good while and deliver an amazing buzz! taste is great and they smell and taste almost chocolately. unlike others i was able to find the hard pack, but finding them in general just wasn't easy.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
markweinburg
2013-02-13
Medium
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

I think they're the closest to luxury cigarettes a place like CVS is going to carry. They're at least soft pack. They're unfortunately priced up there with better-tasting brands. But, if you're stuck buying at a grocery store or pharmacy and want to look sophisticated for a date, bar hopping, .etc, they should do the trick. One pack I bought gave me a headache. Mild, but there. Taste slightly of chemicals. Otherwise, fairly smooth and otherwise a cut above.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
hell_storm2004
2012-11-01
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Never had this cigarette in the US, but the one's i had back in my own country which were imported were amazing. Really strong and nice. My second favorite after 555. It maybe expensive, but it is worth every penny when you compare this with Marlboros, Camels, L&M's.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
MatteoSF
2012-10-04
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Love this cigarette. Smooth, but strong flavor I think it's just right. Duration is good and tastes best with scotch or whiskey. Price is whatever (buy GPCs if you're a broke smoker and don't post on this website). Soft packs are for people who store their habit in a classy ass cigarette case durka durka. I love whatokay1's little comment. Druggies are always fun. Of course you don't get a buzz you have no brain cells left up there. I'm surprised you can type; congrats. And yes there is a nice buzz(especially when consuming) but I guess it's not as good as that grade A meth you've tried...fag.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2012-08-16
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

This is a revisited review from the one I did a while back. Good tasting cigarette, and good quality tobacco. But it is damn expensive. And, I can never seem to find a hard pack of these. Everywhere I go to find these always has them on the shelf in the soft pack.... I do like these, but I would never smoke them day in and day out because of the price. I would have rated the taste one higher but again stupid FSC taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Pete100
2012-04-25
Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Excellent Cigarette... They are my cigarette of choice. Rich smooth flavor with a hint of earthy coffee like tones. Perhaps a little spendy, but worth the extra cost especially when you just really want to enjoy the pleasure of smoking.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
DT83
2011-09-18
Medium
Tolerable
Very High

 

Comments:

Kind of an old school cigarette I used to see advertised in old 1960s magazines. I bought them once just to see what they were like. They tasted ok (nothin' special) but the price was terrible. About 10 bucks per pack. Now I see why this brand collects dust on the shelves all the time.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
loveintheair6
2011-07-26
Medium
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

Benson and hedges premuium are my cigarette they are high class and have Premium Qualty Tobaccos that tast super good!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
HAPPY SMOKER
2011-03-06
Very Strong
Tolerable
Very Low

 

Comments:

MOST 100 CIGGZ HAVE LONGER FILTERS AND A LONGER CIGGERRETTE

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
thatkidwhosmokes
2010-10-31
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

i thought these were pretty good when i smoked the first couple of them... after that they just started tasting like boiled ass but it could just be that they go stale relatively quickly. anyway, they have a very coffee-like flavor which is very pleasant and leaves a good aftertaste on the lips and tongue. overall, if you wanna shovel out extra dough for your cigs or just wanna look cool and different at some type of social event. these are for you. they're not really luxury cigs but they're pretty much the closest thing you can get to it until you hit shermans and dunhills. enjoy!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
seantheone
2010-10-03
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These are the best cig I have smoked yet. I like the coffee-like flavor. I picked mine up at $59.95 a carton at the indian reservation smoke shop. I had to switch temporarily to Marlboro Reds (not as great) do to money reasons. But I will go back to these.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Lotus1990
2010-08-25
Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

These are probably my favorite cigarette. I like the strength, they give me a good buzz. They also taste really smooth and mellow. They only thing that I do not like about them is the really high price.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
S_Divinorum
2010-08-06
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Benson and Hedges classic's are extremely strong and deliver a powerful buzz. The taste is extremely strong and took me a while to get used to. They cost a little more than your average brand but you get what you pay for. I alternate between B&H classic and Camel filters. B&H for a buzz and Camel for a pleasant taste. Benson and Hedge's is definately the strongest brand I have tried and I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for a smoke with a good buzz.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Frank
2010-01-29
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

The taste on these is distinct and I can see why people would lik it. I don't really care for it though. It's like they're too "sweet" or something, I don't think that's quite the right word but it's as close as I can get. They remind me of Camel's turkish line, if you like those you'll probably love these. These seemed weak for a 100's size cigarette, but it's not a light or anything. They're pretty smooth. Ultimately I think they are a good brand but do not fit my personal tastes. I recommend trying them though, especially if you like Camel's turkish line.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
luigi
2009-10-03
Medium
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

No matter what brand I try (due to the price of B&H) I always find myself back with my old Standby Benson & Hedges. I really enjoy the taste. If they went out of production, I may end up a non-smoker.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
seantheone
2009-08-16
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

The B&H Full Flavor Premium 100s cigs are my absolute favorite cigs. They are like the "Lexus" of Marlboro Full Flavor cigs. Being that they are also made by Phillip Morris USA just like Marlboros. They have a white filter making them look classier instead of a brown filter while having a bold yet smooth flavor that just as good as the Marlboros but has a slightly more premium taste. Hard to find in the Phoenix Arizona Area with this specific flavor. Some places still sell it around here. They are around $8.00 or so with tax per pack. It is so darn worth it.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tom850
2009-08-07
Very Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I smoke these from time to time for a change of pace. Good flavor, but a little too strong to be my regular cigarette. It makes for a good, relaxing, end of the day smoke.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dnoel
2009-07-26
Very Strong
Very Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I don't smoke much; usually just when I am super bored or very stressed. I have always smoked B&H. They are really classy looking and high quality. They have a deep, relaxing, wonderful taste. Kind of like coffee. I think it would be hard to smoke more than 3 of these in one setting because of the strength. I don't think they would be good for a new smoker either.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EricBM
2009-04-27
Very Strong
Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

It's worth mentioning first that the Benson and Hedges brand of cigarettes available in the US is really a different (and probably poorer quality) brand than the Benson and Hedges that are famous in the UK. This is probably a classic example of trying to sell a product on a famous brand name alone without quality being much of a concern. I have seen these priced as much as nearly $8 a pack in Austin but even at Marlboro price these wouldn't be worth it for me. These taste strongly of burning chemicals without much natural flavor and if you take too big a drag you'll get a feeling of chemicals burning on your throat. All you're really buying if you pick up a pack of US Benson and Hedges is a brand name and a somewhat elegant-looking cigarette that might look good with a cigarette holder as an accessory with a tux but still wouldn't be something you'd actually want to smoke. I feel a little guilty for dissing a brand name as famous as B&H, but once again to my fellow yanks just for the record the "Benson and Hedges" here in the US is really a totally different cigarette than what's popular in England, so if you can, pick up an imported pack of Benson and H Gold if you'd like to see what the real buzz about B&H is (I'll do so myself the first time I get a chance).

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
cooljay78
2008-12-25
Strong
Pleasant
Very High

 

Comments:

I disagree 100s are the same size as kings, even with the longer filters on 100s. It takes me only 5 mins to smoke kings, compared to 7-10 mins on 100s. 100s have more tobacco in them than kings. But with all of that said, this 100 brand tastes more like an all-white version of a Marlboro Red to me. This used to be my favorite regular brand years ago when I was in a mood to smoke non-menthols. I agree Benson and Hedges ain't as strong as Newports. I think BH Regulars are not more stronger or less stronger than a Marlboro though.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
tonalsmoker
2008-11-10
Medium
Very Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

You know I've never fan a fan of the 100's size cigarette, even though it's the same size cigarette with just a slightly longer filter. However with Benson & hedges Full Flavor, it works for me. I wouldn't recommend this cigarette for chain smoking. It tastes very different from the world of Marlboro or Camels, the taste isn't as heavy as most full flavor brands either. The taste is very nice, I wouldn't describe the taste as coffee per say, but faintly sweet in a sense with a naturally rich overtone. Best as a late evening smoke in your recliner, or in your most comfortable atmosphere.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Brent
2008-09-12
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I really like Benson & Hedges Premium filter cigarettes. They are one of the finest cigarettes in the world. They have a very smooth, rich and flavorful taste and wonderful aromatic aroma. I love the gold and burgundy colors and the Benson & Hedges coat of arms on the soft pack. They are classy and elegant cigarettes. Try a pack today. You will feel like you are royalty with the wonderful taste and aroma of premium tobaccos.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Brian3075
2008-07-31
Medium
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

I have to agree with Tdevil, these really are not strong cigarettes. I have been smoking cigars and aeromatic pipe tobacco for years and have only been smoking cigarettes for the past week. These cigarettes are really nice, they have a very pleasant flavor of black coffee with truffles, caramel, sweet spices...I really like them. Some one stated that they nearly coughed their lungs up. I do not swallow the smoke when I am smoking anything, but I accidently did tonight with these and it wasn't the slightest bit harsh to me. I highly recommend these cigarettes to anyone seeking a good high quality smoke but cannot afford Nat Shermans or Davidoffs, they are of extremly high class and high quality. These cigarettes will definately stay in my rotation.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tdevil
2008-05-17
Medium
Tolerable
High

 

Comments:

Everyone says these are such strong cigarettes but they're not. Even the full flavor could be considered a light, due to the long and double perforated filter. Yes, it does sort of have a black coffee finish but I really wasn't that impressed, especially considering the high price. They are basically Marlboro lights.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tdevil
2008-02-28
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

very nice. i enjoy smoking both cigars and some [better] cigarettes, and these are definitely great. i can only find them in the full-flavored 100s but they are great. pleasant taste, not harsh at all, and great with some coffee, black of course.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Kendra
2008-02-07
Strong
Very Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I always loved Benson & Hedges but they are about a full two dollars per pack above my regular smokes. B&H full flavor has a smooth, pleasant taste and is wonderfully strong too. Made more for relaxing than while working.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
kuddusbhai
2007-10-27
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

cigarette for veteran smokers...great taste but takes a little to get used to. as pointed out before black coffee and B&H regulars are amazing.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
iam18stillalive
2007-09-15
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

These cigarettes don't burn your throat as much as Marlboro reds, and they taste like coffee. They have a relatively higher amount of nicotine and tar, though, so I don't suggest the 100s (I could rarely finish them; they hit hard after the first half). If you take your coffee black, B&H is your match in heaven.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Sherlock
2007-08-04
Very Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

One of the best "full flavoured" cigarettes widely available today. B&H cigarettes are not for the new smokers among us. Many smokers find their strength and flavour unsatisfactory. However for those with a passion for strong smokes B&H is an excellent chioce. With a full-bodied palate of bitter-sweet charcoal and hints of cream, cherry as well as faint notes of truffle this is a cigarette that truly delivers.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Jacki
2007-07-05
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Great taste, almost (but not quite) as great as Marlboro 100s. But I like the white filter, over Marb's cork filter.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Listos
2007-06-30
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Not bad, but not terribly easy to find and I don't go out of my way to get them. Occasionally buy a pack for the nostalgic value.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Sotaka
2007-06-30
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Benson & Hedges are my favorite brand of cigs there not exactly the cheapest out the but then again the last time I went for the cheap cigs I ended up the these horrible ones that where in a kinda medical packet and it was like u where smoking creem it was so thick and horrible (I had to force my cuzen to take them) Lambert and butter however are smoth and....I dunno I dont pay attention when smoking but they dont give u a headake neither that I've experinced with other brands. I have smoked many a brands out there but the only three I liked where Benson & Hedges, Nat Sherman and Camel (witch i only smoke on holoday-its kinda a tradition thing)

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Tikal
2007-06-28
Very Strong
Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Almost coughed my lungs up!

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You