Online Cigarette Shops

Top Rated Shops

Cigarette Brand Reviews: 7795 ( 24 new within last week )

Bali Shag Halfzware Cigarette Reviews

There are 16 Bali Shag Halfzware Flavor reviews in the database.

  
Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
c.brady86
2014-02-28
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

after seeing this a few times and never buying it i actually wish now that i never did buy it. i was expecting a Drum like style and got only that in color. taste was just off set to me. reminded me of a B&H special filter then any other kind.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
dman20
2012-05-12
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

Not a bad tobacco. It took a little bit to figure out how to stuff it in tubes with my Top o Matic, but I got it to work. Taste wise, it's comparable to the likes of Peter Stokkebye rolling tobacco, which I still think is better. My only other complaint was the amount of stems, too many of them. Smell wise, it smells like burning firewood. Taste wise, it's pretty smooth with a bit of a smokey type aftertaste. While there are better options out there in this category of tobacco, this definitely wasn't bad.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
SaxMan
2012-01-06
Medium
Tolerable
Fair

 

Comments:

I tried two cigs with this blend this evening in Bugler tubes. The blend is alright but not waht I expected it to be. I bought a pouch of Drum and a pouch of the Bali Shag Halfzware. This in comparison to drum is very one demsional, I was a little disappointed. It it not very strong, it had a medium weak strength level at best and the aroma and taste is similar to Marlboro Virginia Blend. I was looking for that spicy flavor and strong smoke that I had with Drum, but this fall short. It is a slow burner and holds ash very well, but other than that there is really nothing spectacular about this blend. On the pouch it says "Sale only allowed in the United States" that should of told me something. I will keep an eye out for Peter Stokkebye Amsterdam Shag, hopefully that will be a better blend, until then I'll stick with Drum.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
invictusa
2011-12-29
Very Weak
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

I registered for the soul purpose of writing this review. I searched Bali Shag/No papers/WTF and this site came up. I remember when Bali Shag was a delectable smoke dripping in flavor and quality. Now it is bland and doesn't deserve the time I'm taking to type this. Perhaps I was spoiled by my long time smoking of American Spirit Perique. Also, since when is Bali Shag pipe tobacco? No papers = Fail. It isn't Halfzware but I would recommend American Spirit Perique as an alternative. Just fashion a homemade pocket humidifier if it is too dry.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
BigBrother
2011-05-02
Strong
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

Seriously, Bali Shag is NOT what it used to be, super moist and dark and with no eyes and stems..i still smoke it just because its better than all that "tops" and "bugler" crap...but am deeply troubled over the changes made. please Bali Shag go back to the fine quality you had a year or two ago..

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
FilthyJim
2011-02-17
Strong
Very Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

I only gave a star because I had to. DO NOT BUY BALI SWAG!!! This used to be the best on the market but no longer. Buy Stokkebye if you miss what Bali Shag used to be.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
megasmoke
2010-12-05
Medium
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I will not buy another pack of this junk. I haven't smoked it in awhile and was craving the rich flavor of a previously sticky and dark pouch. I might as well have bought a pack of camels! EWW! Bad move Bali Shag

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
berkorage
2010-11-03
Weak
Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

Damn, Bali used to remove the birds-eye's. Now they're chock full of 'em. Doesn't taste anything like it used to. Its now made in Belgium not Denmark, it doesn't come with papers, etc. Turned into pure crap. Buy the Peter Stokkebye stuff, Danish Export is really close to Bali Red, and no birds-eye stems

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
UsedToLoveBali
2010-10-14
Weak
Poor
Very High

 

Comments:

Capital WTF!!!! For years I'd open a pouch of Bali Shag to see the slogan that touted: "Best handrolling tobacco", and went on to talk about what made it so; the birdseye's (stems) used to be removed. This is what made Bali superior to others, and I think they'll find that most who smoke Bali, do so for this exact reason. Most of the others do not remove them, so now Bali is no better than Drum......pure crap! Also, I noticed a different smell, possibly burley as stated before me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
eric_munson
2010-08-20
Weak
Very Poor
Fair

 

Comments:

I have smoked Bali Shag for years, and was really teed that I couldn't get it anywhere over the past several months. Finally, it is available again, but alas, it is not Bali Shag. The red can simply says Bali Shag cigarette tobacco, no more "golden shag". Opening it, I was greeted with tons of stems and birdseyes, and the not too pleasant smell of burley. As far as smokability, it is smokable, but just barely. And it tastes nothing like any of the variety of Balis from the past. And the can states that it is for sales in US only, making me wonder what's in that tobacco that European countries will not allow the sale. Just keep smoking the Stokebye tobaccos if they're still available. If you can't find them, then think seriously about quiting.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Leeloo Dallas
2010-03-08
Strong
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

I MISS THIS SHAG! When I'd open my cigarette case and get a nice whiff of my tubed Bali cigs, I'd smile. Mmm...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
jlong
2009-01-07
Medium
Pleasant
High

 

Comments:

A tad too moist for machine rolling. Good taste.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
scottbz
2008-11-07
Weak
Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

very smooth tasting tobacco, weak for me though I wish they sold the gold around here I'd try that just for taste. Very fine cut and very moist compared to other rolling tobaccos.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
b3lrod
2008-10-26
Medium
Very Pleasant
Low

 

Comments:

I have friends who swear by this. I finally got to roll a cig with it today, and noticed that it is much easier to roll with. The taste is almost the same as Drum (my usual), but the tobacco wants to cling to itself. this makes it hard to get the right amount out of a puch, but it makes it very easy to roll. I recommend.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
EmphyzemaWOOHOO
2007-09-19
Strong
Pleasant
Fair

 

Comments:

Best widely available brand of rolling tobacco, hands down. I haven't tried Bali Golden Shag, but really, Bali anything is worlds better than Kite, Top, Drum...

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

Posted by
Date
Strength
Taste
Price
Overall
Karawasa
2007-07-15
Medium
Tolerable
Low

 

Comments:

Smoked up a storm with a friend the other day with this and Joker papers. Not as sweet as the Golden Shag. Still, good taste and price make for a good deal. I only give this three stars, because it just does not compare to Golden Shag for me.

Report this review as inappropriate

Add your review

members login

Search CigReviews
Loading

E-Cig Savings Calculator









E-Cigs Will Save You